Olixar Extra Long Lightning Charge and Sync Cable - 3m Reviews

This extra long 3 metre Lightning cable by Olixar connects your Apple Lightning device, including iPhones, iPads and iPods using its built in Lightning connector for efficient syncing and charging.
  • Mobile Fun ID 50966
(154)

RRP $26.28 - you save 50%

$13.13 inc. VAT
 4.4 stars from 154 customers

Showing 1- 10 of 154reviews

It does what its supposed to do
It does what its supposed to do, it looks like a cable, what else do you want me to say? Continual request for recveiws are pointless,. If it was no good I would have sent it back!
Does what it is designed to do
Better length than original lead. Good quality item
Excellent value
Would recommend this everytime
Works - but not for ever
I bought these long cables to replace a couple of identical ones which stopped working - the wires had been coming away from the plug for some time - but then they just died. So ... they are very useful because of their length, but don't expect them to last for ever.
All working
Quick delivery, quality of item looks good, length of cable a real bonus.
Excellent!
Works well and charges quick.
They work
These cables are ok. The original Apple cables do last a little longer but they are expensive. It’s definitely a design fault. You should be able to use the phone while charging. This is how the Cannes break at the join of the cable and socket. Wish somebody would sort out the problem. Could be it’s a way to keep making money’
very good
that i could charge up my phone whilst playing my music when i was exercising with the sockets quite away from me it was ideal.
Does not work with Ipad
I bought 2 of these cables and neither work with my Ipad. Display shows ‘not charging’. It would be helpful if description specified that it may only be suitable for Iphones.
MobileFun Reply
Hi Elaine

These cables should be fine with the iPad. What are you using as a mains power source? If this is under-powered, it could lead to problems. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Excellent
Who doesn't need a long one ,my better half did, because she sit to far from a socket ,so the extra long (3m) sync cable was the perfect answer
Long lightning cable
Very good allows greater reach
Does the job
This was delivered in good time. I’m happy with the purchase as the lead is long enough for what I wanted.
One up - One down
The offer was for two extra long cables for the price of one. . One works fine but the other was hopeless
MobileFun Reply
Hi Andrew

Sorry to hear you had problems with one of the cables. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further for you.
Ok
Great length, works, but fragile
Excellent
Just what I needed for charging my mobile in the car.
Good value
Good value, exactly as described. I can't get over excited about cables. they vare as described and good value.
Extra length is great
A good product - I've bought 3 before but the Lightning connect end fails after a few months - it could do with strengthening to prevent excessive flexing
Great
Bought this for my iPhone & iPad, the 3m long cable means I can use them whilst they are charging, very pleased with item
Olixar charging bcable
Great length ,not fast lightning though,when you use your gadget it doesn’t keep your battery at 100 percent but it goes slowly down,and when finished using it isn’t fast going back to 100 percent
Love the length of cable
The cables are of good quality and excellent. Don’t have many PowerPoints around the house and the extra length is brilliant.
Better off buying Anker cables.
Cables only lasted me four weeks, sent one back for replacement, received after a week, that worked for two weeks before giving up the ghost. I would not recommend Olixer brand, Buy Anker for REAL quality.
Great
Was just what I needed. Can now charge anywhere I want.
Exactly what I needed
Good quality product Great length quick charging
We all need something a bit longer
The extra length is great can work while plugged in or as with most things there’s never a plug socket where you need it
Cable stops charging my iPad Pro.
I bought this cable for my iPad Pro and it reaches about 80% charge,then suddenly stops charging.I use the original cable and same usb wall charger,without any problems.It would be nice for this cable to fully charge my iPad,because the extra cable length means I can sit anywhere in the room.
Great value strong looking cable
Good price quick delivery and looks great quality
Great product
I did not need to know anything extra as product was well described on your website.
put one in your travel bag!
...iproducts come with only one cable, which you forget and leave at home when you go on holiday.
Get one of these (or several), and you’re sorted!
Good
Useful that it is very long and so far so good!
Superb
Seems to work well and charge fast
Like it
I liked the long length of the usb lead
Not fit for purpose
Although my iPhone 6s charges with this cable, I had bought it specifically to charge my iPad Air 2 and it does not. I get a message stating accessory not supported. Therefore it is not fit for the purpose it was purchased for.
iPad/IPhone Charging Cable
Excellent product. In-box cable far too short. Freedom from 1M Teter .
But this now, Best Buy for a long time.
Excellent
Excellent product
Still working
I have had this cable now for about four months and it is still going strong.
Great having the extra length but quality not great
Very happy at first with the extra length cables. However after using for a few weeks the cables are beginning to show signs of failing. The area around the lightning connector is starting to come loose and plastic cover has a suspect bulge. Not sure how much longer they will last seems like something is coming apart inside this area.
Perfect
Not only does it fuction without warning messages but it is also a robust, quality product.
Great item i am using it on my ipad pro
am using this on iPad Pro and iPad Pencil great
Waste of money
Love the length of the cable but sadly they don’t work. The charge is so slow. Waste of money
Good Buy
I found the extra length to be of great advantage when
needing to use my phone while still on charge.It was a
very good buy and a great price Thank You
Length the premium
Having this extra length means I can sit on my bed and still watch my iPad while it is charging. Allied with an extra fast charger, this is done in no time.
Good value for money
In use daily, lasts about 6 months before cable breaks at neck
Excellent product a really good length, much better than the one you get in the box
As above
Great product
Great product
Very pleased with cable
Most lightning cables are annoyingly short so I’m very pleased with these
Works well this is the second one I have bought from mobile fun
Works well
Excellent product
I very happy with my purchase fantastic value for money fantastic you will not be disappointed works very well it's everything the seller says about this product. Cheers
Perfect seller
Highly reccomended
Excellent
The service was a usual excellent , the product was exactly as described and arrived promptly Thank you
the extra length of this cable has been very useful
I have been using this cable for a full week now , I have found no problems with it yet and is compatible with my IPhone 6 , no silly messages saying this cable isn`t compatible rubbish . Does the job brilliant and the extra length has proven very useful.
Very good value
Very good value and came very quickly
A good buy!
These cables are excellent. Speedy delivery and very good service. Satisfied customer.
Don't buy these cables!
I Bought a set of 4 cables. The lightning end just doesn't fit properly. They pop out of the phone really easily. The slightest movement disconnects the charge and you end up with a flat battery. Really poor fit. Pay more elsewhere for a decent cables would be my advice. I will be sending back and asking for a refund.
MobileFun Reply
Hi Bob,

Sorry to hear about this, it looks look you might of got some faulty cables, please contact customer services so we can address this issue.
Useful long cable
Works well and looks sturdy. Too rather a long time to arrive but it did eventually.
Excellent product
An excellent product, really good length. Very speedy delivery
If you have apple products - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MOBEY ON THIS CABLE,
The cable does not work on IPhones and IPads. Extremely disappointed as advertising is so blantantly misleading .
MobileFun Reply
Hi Annie

Sorry to hear you had problems. We have tested this cable with both an iPad and an iPhone and had no problems at all, however can you please check the mains charger you are using with this cable as if it is under-powered, it can cause charging issues. Please contact our Customer Services team for any further assistance.
Excellent buy
Excellent value, prooves very useful when the iPhone needs charged but isn't near enough to the power socket.
Also excellent if in need of spare charging power leads for the iPhone
Received quickly. Appears to be good quality.
Needed longer cable for my iPad( particularly for holidays abroad when number of sockets limited)
Good long lead if used carefully but not suitable for heavy handed kids
The cable provides a great extension over the standard Apple lead and is of good build quality.

It is not however suitable for kids. My teenage daughter destroyed it in three days. The strength of where the outer insulation enters the connector body is just nut strong enough for rough use. A genuine Apple lead is however tougher. So I'd say this product is great if you really look after it.
Very useful
Very useful product. Allows me to use my iPad without having to stay close to a socket. Great value too.
Lead not same
The picture is like the lead you get with your iPhone
The one I receive is nothing like it
The end that goes into phone is much bulkier and doesn't work with my phone case
MobileFun Reply
Hi Edward

Sorry to hear of this. Can you please contact our customer services team so we can investigate further.
Excellent value for money , buy 2 get 2 free.
As per usual, goods arrived quickly and were securely packaged.
A great cable at a great length. Long enough to reach that all important plug socket down at floor level.
Excellent
Most useful in a lot of different situations because of the length that can be utilised. Good for holidays and anywhere that might need a long length. Good for hospital stays too.
Lightning charge cable
Excellent service from Mobilefun, the cable being 3mts long is very handy and lives up to my expectations, only sore point I forgot to submit a code when ordering which would have given me 2 cables instead of the 1 I received, still that was my fault. And would have no problem using Mobilefun in the future
MobileFun Reply
Hi James

Please contact our Customer Services team and we will see if you can still qualify.
Good Length - not working!
I bought 2 of these as they were a good price, I don't use Apple, but the rest of my family do and I knew the extra length would be useful for my son. I thought all was OK, but then I noticed he had reverted to the "normal" short cable because it was not charging his iPhone 6S. I need to check the other one, but not happy - even if I can return it, it's a nuisance. This is not the first time I have found that non-Apple original kit is unreliable (hence my use of Android!)
MobileFun Reply
Hi

Sorry to hear you have had problems with one of the cables. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
Useful Product
These extra long cables are useful when you can't get near to a mains plug and your device batteries are running low. They are good quality and I have found them to be reliable.
Quality lead & great price
Well put together 3m lead ideal for use around the house. 2 for 1 deal makes this a fantastic deal. Even without the promotion, I would still buy this product again.
Just as you said it would it be
Perfect. Long. Strong. Flexible.
Trusted Supplier
Gives quick efficient service, supplying first class goods
Quality product
This item now allows me to be able to charge my devices frrom my armchair as I am
unable to move around post Thigh operation.
ore heavy duty than the cheap ones
Very good cable. More heavy duty than the cheap ones and perfect length for caravanning where sockets are in shorter supply. Used it a lot for both iPhone and iPad. Working well.
Best lead I have purchased
Great for the Grandsons when they move around so much on their iPads iPhones etc
Great length
Good quality
Never had a bad product from MOBILEFUN!!
Does what it says
Just what I needed and a good deal too
Topbuy
Does the job perfectly a very satisfied customer
Fantastic
The fact that it is an extra long sync/charge cable is fantastic and the bonus is getting two for the price.
The extra length of this charge / sync cable is fantastic
The extra length of this charge / sync cable is fantastic no worries on pull the cable to far and it works perfectly well.
Can charge and move around and saves plugging in to an extension lead
Can charge and move around and saves plugging in to an extension lead. As always the delivery from MobileFun was fast and hassle free.
Long cable for iPhone
Arrived fast and works well!
Great cable
Great cable good length, works perfect
A Great FaceTime aid
I regularly FaceTime my family and often my iPad battery drains as a result. This 3mtr cable has proved to be the answer by allowing me to sit in a comfortable chair and still be able to plug the iPad into a mains supply.
great
Does the job. 3m is plenty long
Excellent!
Excellent product!
The cable is good quality and great value unlike some cheaper ones on the market.
And 3 metres long enough to plug in under the bed and use while lying in comfort!
Fast delivery as well!
Whats not to like!
Cable
Great length and sturdy
Extra long charging cable makes life so much easier
I am happily charging my phone from sockets all over my house and I can keep an eye on my phone even though I may be sitting a few feet away. Great product. Great price.
Exactly the right cable for the job
Exactly the right cable for the job.
The best lead yet - must buy
Olixar and Mobile Fun have supplied a cable like no other available - a 3m long lightning one that is sturdy and good quality.
No more struggling with a fiddly small lead, this is the absolutely perfect lead, and one no lightning connector device should be without.
Perfect for being plugged in to socket to charge but the length allows you to continue to use it
Perfect for being plugged in to socket to charge but the length allows you to continue to use it.
The cable is very quick to plug into the wall socket and into the iPad as well
The cable is very quick to plug into the wall socket and into the iPad as well
Miss
A brilliant length for a fantastic, quality lightening cable. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Bought this product 2 months ago and already starting to show signs of failing
Bought this product 2 months ago and already starting to show signs of failing. Slow to charge and reaches 80% or just over and stops charging. Connections cleaned and are secure. Disappointed!
MobileFun Reply
Hi Sidney

Sorry to hear you are not happy with the cable. Can you check the charging source is providing a good steady charge with another cable. If you are still having problems please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Great stuff
After getting the longer leads, it has made my sons love better, as now he can easily carry on using his phone while still doing teenage things, like selfies, snapchat, FaceTime etc... Worth the money
Decent Cable
Decent cable - does what it says on the tin. Happy with price & service
Great value
I bought these for the charging while in bed and still being able to use the phone to load Netflix and watch it on the tv without melting the battery!
Thanks Dale
Another great item to add to my mobile fun collection!
Absolute rubbish
Bought this cable last year and 9 out of10 times it keeps coming up not a supported accessory .
What can I say very disappointed .
MobileFun Reply
Hi Tony

Sorry to hear you have had problems. Can you please check the USB charging port you are connecting the cable to and the phone's Lightning port is free from dust and debris. If you are still experiencing problems, please contact our Customer Services team.
Poor
Worked fine for 2 days. Day 3 got the dreaded 'this accessory is not supported by this iphone' message.Thought it was a good deal with the BOGOF offer but for it not to last even 1 week is horrendous. STAY CLEAR
MobileFun Reply
Hi Seb

Sorry to hear you have had problems. Can you please check the USB charging port you are connecting the cable to and the phone's Lightning port is free from dust and debris. If you are still experiencing problems, please contact our Customer Services team.
Review long cable
It is a job to wax elegantly about a long cable other than to say it works well and was delivered quickly.
Good Value
This part of my order was received very promptly and in good order. I just wish the 30 pin to lightning adapter, that was ordered at the same time, had done the same.
The cable is a good one and arrived well packaged.
Works brilliantly
Useful for the car as it reaches back from back seat cigarette lighter to holder on the windscreen! Also reaches from wall socket over couch back to phone. No probs with being a non apple accessory - works every time.
3meter iPhone lightning cable
RUBBISH! The end that goes into the phone/iPad, didn't protrude far enough from the plastic mouldering body to make contact when inserted into the device. Should never have passed quality control, if the factory even has any! I only gave it 1 star because it wouldn't let me award less. Useless!
MobileFun Reply
Hi

Sorry to hear you are not happy with this item.

Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can figure out exactly what the problem is?
So far so good!
I needed a long lightning charge cable to replace a faulty one and as this was a BOGOF offer, decided to try it. So far it is charging well and being 3m long is great in many situations.
Show more
Loading

Please wait...

Close
View basket