Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Skross Travel Worldwide Adapter with USB has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Skross Travel Worldwide Adapter with USB

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 9025

Swiss-made Skross Travel Worldwide Adapter with USB. Make sure that your phone is always fully charged.

  • "Could be a bit smaller!"
  • "Clever design, truely a worldwide adapter."
  • "amazing"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(10)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(10)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 10 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Vic
Chelmsford
19th April 2013

Nokia Lumia 820
Clever design, truely a worldwide adapter.
This is a versatile and compact device, the USB charger seemed faster than the charger supplied with the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynn
Unknown
16th July 2012

Skross Travel Worldwide Adapter with USB
Truly worldwide
2 English and 3 Australians in one apartment in Mauritius - with a laptop, three phones and a camera. The adapter got very well used, something was plugged into it most days. Such a good idea, much better than having to have separate ones for "from" and "to" UK!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Essex
27th September 2011

Good Service
Ordering was very easy with friendly assistant. Item looks good and received in good time and well packaged. Looking forward to using it when I next travel abroad.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Wiltshire
4th May 2011

Well worth the money
What a great item. Better than the all the other makes put together.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
14th March 2011

Just what I needed!
Great item! Works perfect in Western Europe and Cuba. Worth the money!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Davies
Warwick, UK
27th August 2008

Bigger than I expected.
I wanted a USB travel adaptor to cope with the increasing number of gadgets that can be charged via USB, and thought this one was worth the extra £7 to also get an adaptor to use with standard appliances that use a 3 pin plug. Whilst the adaptor does all of this, it is necessary to connect the USB charging cap, which then has to be removed to connect a 3 pin appliance. Also, there is a label that says don't use it with a hairdryer. As a simple travel adaptor for UK appliances can be a few cm deep, this adaptor seems bulky by comparison. However, it looks flexible (supports 4 different types of socket)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Worksop UK
8th April 2008

aka Kensington
Also available as a Kensington product from the Apple Store for lots more money! Brilliant except in Italy, where it falls out of the socket too easily and needs propping up... Otherwise excellent, and USB gives a good strong output that charges my Blackberry, HTC phone and iPod Touch.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hannah Richmond
Berks
26th February 2007

Absolutely Brilliant
Great bit of kit, takes up no room in your bag, and ill never need to buy another adapter in the airport again, as long as i remember to take this when i go!
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Weymouth
26th February 2007

Could be a bit smaller!
I love this item. While its made from plastic, it feels quite sturdy and solid. The nicest feature is the way the individual "blades" slide in and out, but locks out the other blades until you slide it shut again. I tend to travel a lot and have been through several different adapters, but I've been using this one now for over 6 months, an while its a bit battered, it works just fine. The blade lock feature is great, stops you breaking it accidently. The USB socket even powers my XDA Exec (most chargers don't charge it!). Only downer, it could be a tiny bit smaller, but for everything it does I can't really complain. I'd buy another if this one wasn't so tough!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J Graham
Glasgow
19th February 2007

amazing
awesome bit of kit, really compact so it fits in a travel bag easily and it has all the travel adapters i'd ever need. With the Swiss branding making me know its a quality product that will last, it has to be 5 stars.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options