Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar X-Duo Samsung Galaxy S8 Case - Carbon Fibre Metallic Grey

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 63321

Hybrid layers of robust TPU and hardened polycarbonate with a premium matte finish non-slip carbon fibre design, the Olixar X-Duo case in black and metallic grey keeps your Samsung Galaxy S8 safe, sleek and stylish.

  • "Excellent case!"
  • "upper-class noble, stain-resistant"
Share

Reviews by rating
(16)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(5)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(22)
Show all
(32)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 32 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Joe
Unknown
19th June 2017

Samsung S8
It's alright
Not the strongest or most protective in all honesty. Looks nice and feels great
Did you find this helpful?



Lozza
Western Australia
17th June 2017

Great product
Purchased the cover for my new Galaxy S8. Great product, is light but sturdy enough to keep my phone safe and looks good too! Would recommend to anyone looking to protect their phone from general day to day wear and tear. If needing something more heavy duty it might not be suitable.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
South Carolina
14th June 2017

Samsung S8
Very classy, great fit
I recently purchased a case for my new Samsung S8. I wanted something that was slim and modern looking. The gold edge finish and carbon fiber look to the back was just what I was looking for. It fits great. I had never purchased from this company. I was concerned about the shipping from overseas and that something might happen in transit. All the reviews said they were a good company to order from. I received the product in about two weeks. I had expected this because I chose the cheapest delivery method. I have used it now for a few weeks and it looks great. All phone buttons and functions work fine. My only complaint is that my favorite headphones do not fit though the case opening. The opening is too narrow for the plug to seat correctly. My Samsung OEM earbuds fit fine. For that I have to give it 4 stars. I would order again from this company.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
Sydney
9th June 2017

Stylish low-profile case
Excellent case that fits the phone perfectly and doesn't interfere with any of the buttons or the finger print scanner. Love the low-profile of this case and fine that it helps a lot to improve the grip of the phone (the glass back of the S8 can be slippery). Would definitely recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



V
U.S.
9th June 2017

T
Goldfingerless Print Case
BEST CASE EVER!!! Love that the carbon fibre back doesn't leave fingerprints & the gold outline is a nice touch too. Goldfinger would be proud. ..case closed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



V
U.S.
9th June 2017

T
Case of The Missing Fingerprints
BEST CASE EVER!!! Love that the carbon fibre back doesn't leave fingerprints..case closed.
Did you find this helpful?



TJ
Unknown
2nd June 2017

Galaxy s8
Excellent Product!!!
Ordered the olixar case for the s8 and it is exactly as described on the website. Great case, sleek, strong and looks and feels amazing. Took 15 days to get to my house, which was the longest 15 days of my life. This case works with a screen protector and would absolutely recommend it so s8 owners. Regardless of the long delivery I would definitely order from mobilefun again.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Canby
31st May 2017

Galaxy S8
Great Everyday Case
I ordered this case because it looked slim and very appealing. However, I was surprised that it fit the phone very well and feels like it has some protective properties as well as it has this nice rubbery soft layer in it. I have been using it for a few weeks now and haven't noticed any wear on it. While it is slim and doesn't add much to the size of the phone, I would have to say that the little lips on the ends of the phone and by the rear camera are really nice to keep your lenses and screen off of the surface when setting the phone down. It fits well. Not too tight where it feels like you are breaking it or the phone in order to get it on and not too loose where you feel like it moves around or might come off.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Louisville
25th May 2017

Samsung Galaxy S8
Excellent Quality!!
This case is the best case I have ever owned!! It's sleek and well designed and functions perfectly. It looks and feels classy and I love the minimal size of the case for my S8. It's easy to hold, easy to get out of my pocket and the texture of the back of the case looks awesome!! My lovely 2 yr old granddaughter gave it the drop test and it protected my phone perfectly. I highly recommend this product!!
Did you find this helpful?



Meno
Sydney
25th May 2017

Easy buy process, great product. No complaints
The cover fitted perfectly and has separators on the rear for camera, fingerprint sensor and health sensor. This makes it easier to locate fingerprint. Cover feels realky smooth but not slippery. Great value
Did you find this helpful?



Jordan
Unknown
24th May 2017

Samsung Galaxy S8
Verdict Still Out
Based on looks alone this is a 5 star case. The case is sleek and thin. If you want protection from service scratches and minor falls this case does the trick. It hardly feels like you have a case on and it looks cool. The things keeping me from going 5 stars is 1) The case is slippery. I don't know how they determine the "non-slip design" but I find the case to be pretty smooth with not a lot of grip. 2) The case doesn't hold snug on the phone. The phone doesn't move inside the case, but it's very easy to push the sides out just from holding it. Whether this is an issue with just mine or all are a little loose I don't know. But you can easily push the sides out with little pressure applied. With that said the phone fits well with all the openings and buttons. It just seems a little loose.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ronnie Brown
Glasgow
23rd May 2017

Olixar X-Duo Samsung Galaxy S8 Case - Carbon Fibre Silver
Delighted
This protective case is very good quality and well worth the money. My Galaxy S8 is grey in colour so the silver case enhances it and they look great together. The buttons all work well on it and I have had no problems
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd May 2017

Fits well and easy
Easy to apply, provides the right amount of protection without making the phone too much larger for pockets or hands-free holders in the car, while leaving all the ports you need free on the S8. Highly recommend if you're looking for something that isn't over-sized for a phone protector. Goes well with the Olixar S8 Screen Protector as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Callum Smith
Plymouth
17th May 2017

Galaxy S8
Broken within a week
Nice looking case which does provide protection, however, a week after receiving it, the outer plastic frame has split.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Callum Sorry to hear that! Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



lynne longmore
Unknown
17th May 2017

samsung galaxy 8
Brilliant Case
perfect fit, good feel to it, well made,looks very smart, it is very smart.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Crystal
qld
17th May 2017

stylish functional
I am really loving this case. It is extremely light, not at all bulky but provides excellent protection for the samsung 8. The fit is wonderful and even the side functions of the phone are still available to use with ease.
Did you find this helpful?



Arjun Dev
London
4th May 2017

Samsung Galaxy S8
Excellent case!
Great case - very sturdy, light and protects the phone well. The material is very soft and contains a sleek yet subtle design. You can easily access the phones features (volume buttons, charging port, lock button, fingerprint scanner, etc.) without any difficulties. The main positive note about this product for me personally is, you can access the headphone jack without having to take the case off. Most cases in the past I have bought do not leave enough room to fit my headphone cable into. I would definitely recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Kyle
Omaha
4th May 2017

Galaxy S8
Great hardly feels like I have a case on
I cannot tell that I have a case. Very thin. It does give the phone better grip, however. Also in the few drops I've had, neither the phone or case have been damaged.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle
Perth
3rd May 2017

Beautiful case!
love the feel of the case and the added comfort it gives to you without thoughts that you may drop the phon. Doesn't impact on the edgeless screen. Very comfortable to hold and seamless without disturbing the phones buttons.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leeds
27th April 2017

Galaxy S8
I though the grey part was metal but it turned out to be a fairly flimsy plastic
The customer service was amazing as it was out of stock so they gave me a choice of waiting or get a different one, I chose to wait, when the case came i was a little disappointed as I though the grey part was metal but it turned out to be a fairly flimsy plastic I just hope it protects my phone from a large drop if it happens (fingers crossed not)
Did you find this helpful?



Hans
St. Gallen, Switzerland
25th April 2017

Samsung Galaxy S8 plus
upper-class noble, stain-resistant
the material does not look like plastic or sticky silicon, has truely high quality carbon feeling with stylish metallic-look around the corner line. Stains from oily fingers don't show up. Solid protection.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd April 2017

Great fit
Good product exactly as described nice and slim
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Related Products:
Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options