Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar Galaxy S8 Plus Full Cover Glass Screen Protector - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 63177

Keep your Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus's screen in pristine condition with this Olixar Tempered Glass screen protector, designed to cover and protect even the curved edges of the phone's unique display. Black edges match the black phone perfectly.

  • "Does what it says on the box!"
  • "Perfect protection for your screen"
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(5)
(3)
(2)
(5)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(8)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(20)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 29 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Dave Payne
London
18th June 2017

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus
Good while it lasts.
Application is a breeze, and you don't have to worry about bubbles like with regular plastic screen protectors. Clarity is great, and it's glass so feels like the original screen. It's a bit of a fingerprint magnet, but the oleophobic coating means that you can just wipe it once and it comes away perfectly clean. My major criticism is that the protector is extremely brittle. It will resist scratches just fine, but any slight knock at all to the rim edge of the glass means that in no time you'll have a nice crack across the entire protector due to the curved edge of the phone. I've gone through two of these and am swapping back to a traditional plastic screen protector as they aren't exactly cheap. If you're going to buy one of these get the case friendly version and stick a case on it as it will probably alleviate the problem, however, if you're like me and like your phone to be as naked as possible I wouldn't recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Rolf
Northern Ireland
16th June 2017

Samsung galaxy s8 plus
Very poor protection for the price.
The screen protector was applied exactly as per the instructions. I used the alcohol wipe beforehand to ensure a nice clean surface for it. Within 10 mins of application I dropped my phone,the protector fell off and was lying beside it! I tried to reapply it but it came off a few days later. This is a rubbish item and I can't recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Taee
Oklahoma
9th June 2017

Samsamg galaxy s8 plus
Excellent product
This screen protector is an excellent product for your S8 plus I'd have no issues with-it . It's great with cases and the edges are well protected. I've been using it for about 3 months and had no issues with it. It is one of the best screen protectors for the Galaxy S8 plus .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nona
Dublin
7th June 2017

Galaxy S8
Poor quality
This glass screen protector cracked the first week I had it. I placed it in my purse with my keys. I took it out later and the screen was cracked. The adhesive failed the next week.
Did you find this helpful?



Zach
Unknown
3rd June 2017

Samsung Galaxy S8+
It was easy to install and looked great
I recently ordered the Olixar tempered glass screen protector for my new Galaxy S8+. It was easy to install and looked great. Sadly after a few days of normal use it developed a crack on one corner. Upon trying to remove it the entire glass protector developed a spiderweb crack making it further unusable. I contacted Mobilefun customer service and was given a replacement product after a few emails and pictures were exchanged. So far the new product is holding up well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st June 2017

Samsung s8+
Easy install
Easy install. Recommend getting the black version. Clear one shows glue marks from adhesive
Did you find this helpful?



Clayton Pratt
Edinburgh
1st June 2017

Samsung Galaxy S 8 Plus
Not so tough
Not so tough, dropped the phone once and the glass has cracked in several places. Disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas
Nottingham
1st June 2017

Samsung galaxy s8+
Cracked!?!
I got this produced a few weeks ago I like the glass screen protectors as they add extra protection from a plastic once when I got it I was happy with it I applied it and noticed it stuck out quite a bit with the rounded edge which can get annoying, the worst problems of them all tho was then I put it in my pocket with some keys there is a really small crack in the stop right hand corner I didn't think any of it and did it again this time there was 2 bits of glass missing from my screen protector as if my key started to saw in to it from this my screen protector started to spider web all over, I thought with the money I spent on this item it would protect from coins and keys my phone would of been safer without it, and last I am getting marks on the screen protector that don't seem to go there always there no matter how much I rub it they just came one day,
Did you find this helpful?



Arif
East Midlands
1st June 2017

Samsubg Galaxy 8 Plus
HQ Product
Bought this item a couple of weeks ago dead easy to install just make sure you clean the screen especially the edges properly prior to installation . Extremely happy with it work really well with the infinity screen and don't lose any sensitivity when swiping or tapping any of the app icons. I'm giving it a 4 as the screen is prone to finger marks make sure you wash your hands before use
Did you find this helpful?



Zohan
Brooklyn
26th May 2017

Galaxy s8 plus
Great product
Untill i put this on my phone i thought this tempered glass is going to be very light and unclear. But after installing it it looks very good on the phone. Very firm and fit well. Very sharp and clear. You can barely notice there is a tempered glass on your phone screen. But only one thing. If you guys use VR the phone doesn't fit well with this screen protector. But no obstacle to watch VR tho.
Did you find this helpful?



Dncjny
Ireland
26th May 2017

S8 plus
Difficult to apply. Easily cracked
It was difficult to apply as its hard to align.. i couldnt contact the mnufcturer for the warranty. I dropped my phone just knee high then it cracked
Did you find this helpful?



Ben Cassar
London
22nd May 2017

SAMSUNG galaxy S8 Plus
Does what it says on the box!
I brought the following screen protector and upon opening the box I was greeted by superior packaging , the design was stunning and felt like I was getting my money's worth with the thought of a professional product. The screen protector does exactly what it says on the tin with easy application using the front facing cameras and sensors to align the protector with precision. With the black edges the tempered glass seamelessg interested with your device and Makes it it's own with it being case friendly too! Sadly I dropped my phone straight into the screen with a limited case from pocket height on granite tiled bathroom flooring and it done the job and protected my phone rathwr than braking the device screen and costing me hundreds of pounds! Would defiantly recommend this product as they also have thorough YouTube tutorial videos if you get stuck on how to apply so they have professional covered all aspects of what you need when buying this product. Hoping this review gets me some discount towards a new screen protector Fingers crossed A* FOR a brilliant product!
Did you find this helpful?



Alrick
Ny
18th May 2017

Samsung galaxy s8
Great
Very good protecter, will have to chose your phone case carefully due to the protector not being case friendly but overall great protector
Did you find this helpful?



Stig
Norway
16th May 2017

Samsung S8+
Looks good, but broke after one week.
Looks really good and felt good, but Unfortunately broke after just one week. Got a small scratch and then broke when I dropped it.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear your screen protector only lasted one week. As you dropped your phone I would imagine the protector did its job and ensured your phone's screen survived to tell the tale though, so I hope you take some comfort there.
Did you find this helpful?



Dakota
Unknown
16th May 2017

Samsung S8+
Glue
Purchased this protector, looks like melted glue at top and bottom of my screen protector and no cut out for camera or other pieces as shown.
Did you find this helpful?



Vlad K
London
16th May 2017

Samsung S8+
Perfect protection for your screen
I have bought Olixar Galaxy S8 Plus Full Cover Glass Screen Protector - Black and used it with soft Samsung cases. The touch is same with or without Screen Protector, also it doesn't make Samsung vr any worse. Perfect product. Strongly recommend for curved screen users
Did you find this helpful?



Scottie
Brisbane
11th May 2017

Don't get it if you got a tech 21 case
Is ok on it's own but is slightly too big for Tech 21 pure clear case if you got one. The glass gets pushed up, clicky on the touch, and screen is a hit and miss and not very responsive. Might be ok with other brand cases.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Scottie Olixar also have a glass 'case compatible' screen protector, which may be a better option for you to avoid this issue. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Reading
7th May 2017

S8+
Bad Adhesive
The worst screen protector I've bought. The adhesive is only around the edges (like most of the others) and is really week meaning it just lifts off and you end up with dirt underneath it. There is also a gap between it and the screen that you can feel making the phone seem cheap. No to mention the really visible dots that counter the rainbow effect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



richard
Australian Capital Territory
27th April 2017

dissapointed
it came off when i put the spigen case on...waited an hour before putting the screen cover on....galaxy S8 plus
Did you find this helpful?



David
Glendale
16th April 2017

S8 plus
Look great
This glass screen cover is full face, it covers the top bezel and has holes for the camera, sensors etc. This does also have the micro dots on the glass, I believed to prevent the rainbow effect. I will have to update my review once I receive the phone.
4 of 15 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options