Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

AGL Colour Changing 100cm LED Strip USB TV Backlight Lighting Kit

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 62570

A 100cm strip of USB powered LEDs that will enhance and transform any TV or PC Monitor viewing experience. With a host of colours and modes to enjoy, this fabulous finishing touch will add ambience, mood lighting and help alleviate eye strain.

  • "Works well."
  • "Fantastic product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(3)
(2)
(3)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(16)
Show all
(17)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 17 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Suresh Mekala
Gloucester
6th April 2017

Makes TV viewing experience great
These agl lights from mobile fun are so good they make it TV viewing so much better there are so many modes to choose from to suit your mood
Did you find this helpful?



Jasper
Adelaide
4th April 2017

Great product, works well
These lights are great, very bright and have lots of different colors and modes. Works well on my TV. Highly recommend this.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Lima, Ohio 45806
13th March 2017

AGL 50cm LED strip
works great, nice & bright.wish I had bought a bigger one
never bought before did not know what to expect. should have got a longer one. we ordered a longer strip & it work sine. this one is being used to decorate a plant thing that my wife has put in the living room...looks ok
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Windsor
BILSTON
8th March 2017

LG G5
Great LED strip that looks good when it's on. Controls are a bit confusing however, and if you want to place two either side of the TV (or all around), some basic soldering skills and small gauge wire are required.
The LED strip came well packaged and the strip itself has a protective rubber membrane over the lights to protect it from moisture and any short circuits. The unit is very bright (adjustable) even when powered by the small current output through a TV's USB connector (no standalone USB power supply is supplied in the box so if you don't have a USB socket on your TV, you will have to use a phone charger or similar, but you will then have to turn this on manually, using a TV USB it will automatically come on with the TV). The unit remembers the pattern/colour/brightness when turned off, and these can be altered with the very tiny remote control. This has 3 buttons which can be a little confusing when first setting it up (although once you find a suitable one, you normally leave it). The strip has decent glue on the back that sticks securely to the back of your TV, but it's worth using a bit of windex or detergent on a cloth to remove any grease before fitting. I cut my strip in two (easily done, you can see where to do this) to fit on either side of the TV (the strip was plenty big enough for my 48" TV) but it did require a length of wire the length of the TV (old USB cable) to be soldered between one end of each strip so that I could place them on either side. This was an easy job, but does require very basic soldering skills. I am unsure if these connected wires can be bought separately (there are connectors at each end of the strip for extending, and extending pins are included) but they would probably prove far less cost effective than a bit of solder and an old USB cable! Worth the effort though, cause it looks great when on and does prevent eye strain at night.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



george
winthrop
8th March 2017

Nice products, works well, great looking
Nice products, works well, great looking
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Glover
Bradford
7th March 2017

Works well.
I purchased one of these LED sets a few weeks ago and was less than impressed as it defaulted to the flashing mode each time it was switched off which was most annoying. However after being contacted by customer services I was advised to send the item back for exchange as it looked as if it was a fault with it. Sure enough when the replacement arrived it worked perfectly. Thank you to MobileFun for great service once again.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew D
London
6th March 2017

AGL Colour Changing 100cm LED Strip USB TV Backlight Lighting Kit
Wishy washy..
Lots of colour and flashing options although I can't imagine the scenario where I'd want a strobe light fixed to the back of my TV. Nice gimmick which adds a bit of depth to the tv corner but it's a shame it falls off on a regular basis. It's now covered in duct tape and sellotape in the hope it'll stay attached. Would I buy it again? Probably not. It's a fun gimmick but not the one if you're looking to get the effect of a back-lit TV. If you are I'd track down something of better quality.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark H-Cooper
Wales
6th March 2017

Pc
Not very good
I am afraid I have to say this is not a good product - sure it does work, but only if you can get it to stick to the Tv. The glue strip is not at all strong enough to hold the strip in place - disappointed. You would also have to buy 2 or maybe even three to fit round all of my 55" Samsung tv - which then makes it expensive. Hey ho at least I gave it a go.
Did you find this helpful?



Marlene Vernon
Unknown
6th March 2017

Love this tech!!
Well at first I couldn't get this to work. I thought I had followed the instructions to the letter, but when I plugged it into the USB port in the back of the tv, it wouldn't work. I was getting ready to send it back and as I'm not one to be beaten, I had another mess with it. There is an arrow on the power lead that connects to the strip. This arrow should be facing the same side as the light strip. So when you have the strip on the TV, the arrow should be showing at the front also. It won't work otherwise. I have a 50" tv and the 100cm strip will run fully across the top with an inch free at either end. The strip can be cut and the instructions will show you which areas can be cut into. There are little double ended 4 pin connectors that connect the power lead to the LED strip. You put one end in the strip, and join the other to the power lead. Hey presto, the strip should light up. If it doesn't you press and hold the speed button on the power lead for 3 seconds, and that'll be it. It took about 5 mins to set up. The strip has adhesive to hold it in place and this sticks on to the tv quite well once the backing paper is removed. Looks lovely. There are different light modes and colours, or you can choose a mode that alternates through them all or at different speeds. Gives a lovely glow and backlight. Great when the main light is off.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Bones
Bristol
6th March 2017

AGL Colour Changing 100cm LED strip
Great way of adding mood lighting (not only to a TV)
I am delighted with this product - I originally bought for my TV but (maybe I am inept!) discovered I could not create a right angle with it (a right angle connector would be great addition). Instead I used it on the back of a piece of furniture to create subdued and colourful mood lighting - looks great! Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Cornwall
6th March 2017

TV
Falls off and no corners
The picture shows the strip going round corners which it does not and has no facility to do so. The strip does not stick to the back of the TV and kept falling off, I bought adhesive strip to re-stick. Once you get over it falling off and can only run a straight line, it actually puts out a nice light with various modes and colours. Gives a good effect but you need to mount it somewhere where you can see the glow on the wall but not see the strip itself. Along the back of a glass TV base looks awful and the LEDs are more visible than the glow.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gary smith
south west
6th March 2017

led strip light
This is a great product easy to fit and use
This is a great product easy to fit and use , it does help with any sort of eye strain due to having the soft light behind the tv you can also change colours and frequency to suit your needs. ok
Did you find this helpful?



Laza
Victoria
1st March 2017

very nice
perfect and simple way to backlight the TV in multicolour
Did you find this helpful?



Bev
Wiltshire
24th February 2017

Samsung
Fantastic product
I absolutely love this product, it not only enhances your television experience, but creates a beautiful ambient light which reflects off the wall, all of the colors are very soothing and brightens up any dull room. I would highly recommend this product, really good value for money and product arrived in good time.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie McGeachy
Scotland
23rd February 2017

LED Strip USB TV Backlight
Fair to average
It fell off the TV a few hours after it was stuck on. The dual sided tape just didn't do the job at all, despite thee surface being cleaned to ensure adhesion. It now graces the back of my computer, and seems happier there. Because I bought it for the TV, I can only give it 3 stars, despite it being really good on the computer.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Glover
Bradford.
8th February 2017

Could be better.
This would be ideal apart from one thing. Every time it's switched on It defaults to flashing mode no matter what mode it was in when switched off. This is very annoying as who wants to watch tv or look at a monitor with a flashing light behind it? So each time I have to scroll through the settings to get to the steady blue light I want. Every other type of LED strip I have always comes back on in the mode it was when switched off so why not this one?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Graham It sounds like you may have a faulty item. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options