Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Satechi USB-C Adapter & Hub with USB Charging Ports - Space Grey

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 62051

Using the USB-C (USB Type-C) port on your MacBook with USB-C, add 2 full-sized USB ports, an SD card slot and a micro SD card slot to your computer with this adapter in space grey. Plug in USB devices such as a keyboard, mouse or printer to your MacBook

  • "Excellent with new Mac book"
  • "This hub has been invaluable having just bought a MacBook Pro with touchbar housing only USB-C ports"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(13)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
James Moor
Manchester
21st July 2017

Satechi USB-C Adapter & Hub with USB Charging Ports - Space Grey Product Reference
A bit flimsy but still good value for money
Feels a little bit delicate at times but over all, it's good value for money. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Carol Powell
Hereford
20th July 2017

MacBook Pro
Very pleased with it
I purchased this device to enable me use existing items with my new MacBook Pro - very pleased with it - but it threw me that my camera SD card wouldn't fit, then realised it goes in upside down.
Did you find this helpful?



Moses
Milton Keynes
4th July 2017

satechi usb c adapter
not working.
I bought this item on the 212 of June. for the past weeks it has been giving me problems and its not working. the usb c adapter blue light turns on but the USB ports are not. please can this be resolved?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Moses Sorry to hear you are having problems. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can look into this for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Lara
Christchurch
13th May 2017

Not quite polishes
Product took expected amount of time to arrive. The adapter is a little hard to put into the laptop, but I'm sure it should wear in over time. The adapter doesn't sit flush to the laptop, so it makes it difficult to plu things in.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Cape tTown
10th May 2017

Satechi USB-C Adapter & Hub with USB Charging Ports
Excellent with new Mac book
Excellent with new Mac book . This is must when purchasing new Mac pro .compact and stylish.
Did you find this helpful?



Felicia
Auckland
30th April 2017

Awesome!
Does it's job! and very convenient! Using it for USB (for a mouse, as bluetooth ones are way too expensive), and also plugging in my SD card The light helps as well, to see if it is plugged in and working. Thanks for the awesome product!
Did you find this helpful?



georgia
Unknown
17th April 2017

Not impressed
when plugging the item into my MacBook Pro, it lights up, and when plugging my disc drive into the port, the disc drives makes a noise as if it recognises that something has been plugged in. But the disc drive will not accept any discs and a message appears saying "usb accessory needs power, connect apple usb superdrive to a USB port on this Mac" very disappointed with this as I need this for my work as I need too install photoshop onto my Macbook for my career as a photographer.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi georgia Sorry to hear you are not happy with this accessory. The MacBook may not be able to provide enough power to the accessory if you have other power hungry things plugged in to. Ensure you are connected to mains power in this instance, which should hopefully help. If you have any more problems, please let us know.
Did you find this helpful?



Mathew
SA
7th March 2017

Meh
Not to sure if I got a faulty one but it can't can't read cards if I have a USB cable plugged in. Also drops in and out of connection. A little disappointing considering the price.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Mathew Can you please try inserting a power cable into the adapter when attempting this, it may just need more power than the laptop itself can provide.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Smith
Bristol
6th March 2017

iPhone 6 Plus
This hub has been invaluable having just bought a MacBook Pro with touchbar housing only USB-C ports
This hub has been invaluable having just bought a MacBook Pro with touchbar housing only USB-C ports. I'm a wedding videographer so the ability to plug in a USB SSD, memory card, and the older USB 3.1 devices into this little hub is a true godsend. Thank you so much Mobile Fun for allowing me to do my job
Did you find this helpful?



Danyal Sarfraz
London
2nd March 2017

Macbook
Good
This fits perfectly around my macbook and looks good with the laptop, the only negative is that it doesn't have extra ports for hdmi cables etc. Otherwise it works really well
Did you find this helpful?



isaac lee own
LONDON
23rd January 2017

iphone
Amazing product
This product is amazing, for such a cheap price compared to other websites this has been the best price and delivery was super fast. This has helped me so much recently as it provided usb ports and sd card slots which my mac does not provide. very well built and fits comfortably on my laptop. Hope this review helps you.
Did you find this helpful?



Jo Harris
Exeter
23rd January 2017

Satechi USB-C Adapter & Hub with USB Charging Ports - Space Grey
Great USB-C Adapter
For me this is a great product for the new MacBook Pro. I like the way it sits flush against the MacBook rather than having a cable linking it. All the USB ports and memory card slots work well and it is so simple to use. I had to wait a while for it to be back in stock but it is well worth the wait. Good value for money too. I would highly recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Gregg
Brisbane
7th January 2017

Unexpectedly Cool
I purchased the Sathechi USB-C hub Space grey for my macbook pro with touch bar space grey because I love the form factor and the design itself. The design is clean and neat and somehow blends with the macbook pro compared to those wired dongles. It comes with micro sd, sd card slot, 2x usb 3.0 which is very essential since apple decided to remove it in the new macbook pro. To sum it all, this product is very good and highly reccomendable..
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options