Return to Home Page

Olixar Sticky Dashboard Mat for Smartphones

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 59696

The Olixar Sticky Dashboard Mat provides your smartphone with a secure resting place on your car's dashboard which doesn't leave behind any sticky residue. The Dashboard Mat can also be used to hold keys, lighters, change and many other items.

  • "Works Great"
  • "Great for using your phone as a sat nav"
Share

Reviews by rating
(66)
(13)
(11)
(10)
(17)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(6)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(117)
Show all
(129)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 129 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Adam
crawley
10th May 2017

LG G4
Works Great
I was surprised how well this works. i bought 2 on one of there deals and have one on my glass desk and one in the car. They are really quick and easy to use. Plus you can store your other loose items in the tray.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Christchurch
9th May 2017

Quality but doesn't suit my car
The product seems to be of high quality however it doesn't sit well on the dash space available I'm my Subaru impress. The curves and limited depth means when I put my s7 edge in the holder it bends up in the middle and drops my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



sophia
glenalta
8th May 2017

Useless
It doesn't stick at all. My phone fell out the minute I started driving.
Did you find this helpful?



Rene
Wollongong NSW
5th May 2017

Good product
I made a mistake it's not hat I need. But the reliability of the company was great...
Did you find this helpful?



Joolz
Qld
3rd May 2017

It works.
It sticks. It holds the phone. It works.
Did you find this helpful?



Abdullah
Essec
29th April 2017

Olixar sticky matt
Waste of time
How heavy the phone must be. I have a samsung 6 edge and when i turned a corner the whole matt and phone fell off. Lucky my phone never broke. So waste of time. Very annoyed and a waste of 10 pounds
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Depending on your dashboard if it is for example particularly textured, the mat may have trouble sticking. It is always advisable to test the mat before placing your phone on it, to ensure it is secure. Please try a different position on your dashboard, however if you are still having issues please contact our Customer Services team.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Fleetwood
29th April 2017

Galaxy S7 EDGE
Good buy
Does the job no problem holding the phone number place.
Did you find this helpful?



Jan
Wellington
18th April 2017

Not good
Doesn't stick to my dashboard at all
Did you find this helpful?



Kenny
Chester, NY
17th April 2017

Samsung Note 4
Wow. .perfect!
I do a LOT of driving and one of the most frustrating things during my long hours spent in my vehicle is not having a good place in my vehicle to place my cell phone within sight but not in my way ~ this item solved that problem! It stays in place, even on angles surfaces and can be positioned usually perfectly. Definitely worth the price ~ thanks!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Maureen
Old Toongabbie
14th April 2017

Its still on my desk
Its super smelly. It's smell is so strong that i can't use it in my car.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Maureen Sorry to hear you are not happy with this item. Very strange, can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
Did you find this helpful?



Ashley
Virginia Beach
13th April 2017

iPhone 6s Plus
Great
It works perfectly for my phone!
Did you find this helpful?



LesR
Brisbane
11th April 2017

satisfied with item &service
product was as advertised and delivery was well within the stated time
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Queenstown
10th April 2017

This is great as it is really sticky on the dashboard but the smell of the material is disgusting sorry so cannot use it.
This is great as it is really sticky on the dashboard but the smell of the material is disgusting sorry so cannot use it.
Did you find this helpful?



Bernie
TAUPIRI New Zealand
4th April 2017

Ok
My phone still lies back on too much of an angle. Good sticky mat though
Did you find this helpful?



Rewa
Rotorua
29th March 2017

Ok
Works but keeps detaching from dashboard everytime I try and pull the phone and/or keys off
Did you find this helpful?



Berry
NSW
26th March 2017

It stays put!!
Really happy with this. It stays where it is put. I mainly wanted it for use while using GPS on the phone. It works really well and will sit wherever placed and the phone slots in and stands so it can easily be viewed. I have one for both cars which is even better (with buy one get one free!!).
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs J R Riley
South east
21st March 2017

iPhone 6s
Not rigid enough
The uprights or lugs which hold the phone are far to flimsy and short. My phone very quickly fell over which wasn't much good as I wanted to use it as a satnav. The idea is good but it needs improvement. It did stick on the dashboard well. I have returned the item
Did you find this helpful?



Van
Christchurch
21st March 2017

Iphone7plus
Excellent mat
Totally happy with this product. It is exactly the same as it is advertised
Did you find this helpful?



Sheeba
Illinois
20th March 2017

GPS, iPhone 6S, Nexus
Doesn't work as expected
Were happy to receive this item within a week of placing the order. However, we are unable to use this as expected. It is supposed to be one size fits all devices, but we couldn't stand our cell phones or the GPS. It wasn't sturdy on the dashboard, and the width wasn't as deep to hold the phones or GPS steady during the drive. It's very disappointing.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sheeba Sorry to hear you had problems. Can you please contact our Customer Services team with the manufacturer and model of the devices you were trying to use with the sticky dash mat so we can investigate further. As you can see from the imagery, we had no issues, however unusually textured or shaped dashboards can have an impact as well as phones with large cases on.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Wetherby
14th March 2017

Olixar Sticky Dashboard Mat for Smartphones
Very good where it works!
Clever sticky technology. Sticks to my centre arm rest very well and retains my leather cased mobile phone perfectly. However, it will not stick to the leather (?) dashboard of my 2001 XJ8 and so is no good if I want to use the mobile as a GPS. Therefore only 4*.MobileFun service excellent, will shop here again.
Did you find this helpful?



Florence
Wiltshire
14th March 2017

Iphones
Doesn't stick to dashboard of either of the family cars
So didn't stick to either a BMW or Volvo dashboard....
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz Penman
Galloway
14th March 2017

Ipad
Does what it says
Just started using this and so far am very happy with it. Does what it says.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim Blanchard
Taunton
13th March 2017

Iphone7
Fantastic convenient purchase.
It even holds up my iphone7S so I can FaceTime & make calls whilst mobile . . . . plus other bits''pieces. . . . I bought a second one for my friend as she admired mine (& the dashboard mat as well). Jim from Taunton.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Fremantle, Western Australia
9th March 2017

Very sticky
I am amazed at the stickiness and stability of this product
Did you find this helpful?



neil
Sydney
9th March 2017

it is what they say
It is all you see in the promotion. It works..i threw out my phone stand.
Did you find this helpful?



Emrys
Kurrajong
7th March 2017

Not suitable for Australia
Temperature of dashboard can reach 50C and above so it becomes too flexible for use when car is moving
Did you find this helpful?



Susan Lipscombe
Sleaford
5th March 2017

Olixar sticky dashboard mat for smartphones
stickiness
Hi I was disappointed in the product as it really does not stick as well as expected on my dash of a Toyota hybrid yarris. It does slip and the surface was clean. I would not recommend this.
Did you find this helpful?



David Congerton
Bracknell
2nd March 2017

Great proudct
Would it do the job well it did big time put it on dashboard anything will stick to it great proudct
Did you find this helpful?



Mo
London
23rd January 2017

Not So Sticky
Concept is good but I personally think it doesn't work too well with a Galaxy 5 but probably better with the slightly larger newer phones.
Did you find this helpful?



Harin
London
19th January 2017

IPhone 6
Sticky pad
The best dashboard organiser ever. The slots to position your device is a very good idea.
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart Usher
Home Counties
18th January 2017

multiple phones
Great Product
Great product, very supple, stays exactly where you place it. On a level surface it does hold the phone in the grips but my dash is not level but holds the phone laying in it perfectly. I also place pay and display tickets in it as they tend not to blow away when the door opens. It also holds my coins / cards for tolls.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Colman
Carmarthenshire
17th January 2017

Sony Xperia aqua
Sticky means Sticky
This is great for holding a smartphone in a panoramic position when using sat nav apps, etc. Even though the dashboard on my car is sloping the mat does not move, nor anything that is placed on it. Would recommend. I gave my son the bogof mat and he agrees with me!
Did you find this helpful?



joanna rutherford
Doncaster
17th January 2017

Samsung Galaxy
It seems OK
It seems OK. Looks like it will donly the job
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ellie Brain
Crayford
13th January 2017

-
Great product have brought more for my son.
Olixar sticky dashboard holder. My husband lives it gets in the car and all goes on to the pads. And when I get in I done sit in phones and keys etc.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nael
Wellington
9th January 2017

Good product
Very good and handy priduct
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Melbourne
9th January 2017

Works as advertised
This thing is awesome. Works great and is versatile. I've used it successfully on our dashboard but also vertically over my air vents too. Have to make sure the surface you are putting it on is clean otherwise it won't stick as well. I've seen people complain about that in other reviews, but rest assured with common sense these work. So much so we came back and got a second one for our other car.
Did you find this helpful?



Harin
London
8th January 2017

Iphone 6
Good product
Nice and sticky and the grooves make the devise more visible. A very good product made even more attractive because of the offer of buy one and get the other free
Did you find this helpful?



Jim Bolton
Lancashire
7th January 2017

Olixar sticky dash mat.
Simply the best.
Bought my share of sticky mats in my time. This is by far the best value for money, stickability , size and versatility , phones ,keys,pens.I have a very curved dash(falls away steeply in to the car). Nothing moves at all no matter how hard you brake. As the well known proverb states......Sticks like ---- to a blanket.
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart Usher
Northampton
7th January 2017

Great product
Great product, does stay where you place it. Holds either my phone laying down or my keys. As my dash board is not level the phone tends not to stand up in the groves but this has really not been an issue. Also put one in our other car which does have a flat surface and the phone stands up OK. Nice.. would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Warrington
7th January 2017

Nokia Lumia
purchase
Excellent product great for my phone and sat nav keeps them in place
Did you find this helpful?



salv
Sydney
30th December 2016

Doesn't hold the phone tighly
Phone moves around once placed in the holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Melbourne
27th December 2016

Better one around
Product is pretty useless, as you can only adapt your phone horizontally. It doesn' t really sit on all curved surfaces and it s unbalanced once applied on a curved surface if the whole base doesn t completely sit on a surface. I bought 4 damm it.
Did you find this helpful?



Jill Price
Wales
24th December 2016

Good product but not for me
I have given this 5 stars because it is well made & if it works for you then you will like it. Before buying this item check the surface of your dashboard. I didn't check mine, consequently I now have something that doesn't work very well. My dashboard looks & feels like linen possibility to discourage things being stuck on there, safety feature? The dashboard mat doesn't move about but it isn't stuck to the surface. Luckily I only wanted it to put my iPod on instead of it being stood in the cup holder. So, yes it is a nifty little item but check your dashboard surface first.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce
Adelaide
23rd December 2016

A very handy when using maps on your phone
A very handy when using maps on your phone. Hands free and you can see where your going without taking your eyes off the road.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Buckinghamshire
23rd December 2016

iPhone 6+
Do not waste your money on this terrible product!
It doesn't work. My phone flips over so I cannot use it for a Satnav. After two weeks it was no longer sticking to my dashboard. If I could give negative stars I would.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray
Brisbane
22nd December 2016

Excellent product
This works great. Don't worry about all those other gadgets you have ro mount. This is so simple and works the best.
Did you find this helpful?



John Black
Dagenham
21st December 2016

Sticky Dash board mat
Very Good
I wanted something that wouy hold my mobile firmly this done it no problem
Did you find this helpful?



Beryl Jones
Lancashire
21st December 2016

Samsung Galaxy J5
Brilliant
The dashboard of my Citroen Picasso is curved & parts lift up so not easy to position phone in order to use the GPS but this mat held the phone perfectly on a slope. Just what I needed.
Did you find this helpful?



Carol
Reefton
17th December 2016

Great product
Great, with 2 year warranty, delivery on time
Did you find this helpful?



A D Barnes
Enfield
17th December 2016

Ideal for use on car dashboard.
Sticks well and easily moved to another posuition if necessary. Holds my Samsung Note 3 securely. Also promptly received by post. Well Done.
Did you find this helpful?



Pierre
Queensland, Australia
13th December 2016

works reasonably
A little wobbly and my Samsung S7 fits poorly when in it's case
Did you find this helpful?



Ann Cunningham
Salford
11th December 2016

iPhone 6s Plus
Does what it says!
Olixar Sticky Dashboard Mat is great! I have bought other 'dash holders' only to send them back or bin them as they leave a sticky mess on the dashboard or worse the phone! This product is large enough to hold a sunglasses case, or house/car keys. A mobile phone can be used in a horizontal position as it has a couple of handy slots on it. I have one in our car and one in the Motor Home. I am very fussy about marking the dashboard in either vehicle and they've worked a great! I don't think I'd like to be without them and I am considering buying my family some as stocking fillers. This is my personal opinion and I have not been given any freebees!!
Did you find this helpful?



David Marles
Newton Abbot
11th December 2016

IPhone 6s
Excellent
I purchased this item as it was buy one get one free with the code. So I am very satisfied with the service from Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Dow
Derbyshire
10th December 2016

iPhone 5s
Excellent item
Certainly is as sticky as a very sticky thing yet easy to move around and release items that are being held. Holds phone, keys, wallet, glasses etc secure and safe. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Subhi Gasanov
Jaunjelgava, Latvia
8th December 2016

Microsoft Lumia 950 XL
Convenient
A simple, but the most convenient stand for my smartphone. Thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Jose
Whitianga
28th November 2016

Product is good
The product is very good in itself, but doesn't stick necessarily to all surfaces. The surface has to be very smooth not bumpy, otherwise it wont stick. But the phone sticks nicely to the product. My car has a bumpy dashboard and it wont stick to that, only to my glove box, which wont be very practical if I were to use my phone as a GPS.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Smith
Liverpool
21st November 2016

HTC m8
Wobbles
When you accelerate or break the phone is dislodged !!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ted
Hofman Estates, IL
13th November 2016

S 7 Edge
Works fine
Works as advertised. Props up phones on dashboards.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat
NSW
13th November 2016

print delivery no problem,
Correct item fitted property, as ordered.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip
Adeliade, Australia
13th November 2016

Looks the goods, but doesn't work
Opening the pakage, I was optimistic that this would be good. However, despite the fact that it holds the phone very nicely, it just slides around on the dashboard. It just does not stick and stay in position.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Raper
Beaminster
12th November 2016

Sony Xperia Z3 compact
Very simple and works
Mobile can be fitted upright - or an angle away or towards you, so no reflection
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordan Jerbic
Zagreb
11th November 2016

Very useful thing
Very useful thing. I'd like to be a little more sticky from below.
Did you find this helpful?



Louise
South Australia
8th November 2016

good
Does good job
Did you find this helpful?



Storm
Melbourne
7th November 2016

Not great- Lost it's stick after a day and isn't very good at holding the phone
Wasn't very impressed with the product, it's very generic and I am not a bit fan of it's style. It is rather large and awkward. It collects a lot of dust and has lost it's stick after a day of use. The holders for the phone don't do a great job and the phone wobbles quite a lot. I also found it difficult to find a position with the car that makes it useable.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharifa
Kuraby
6th November 2016

I like it
Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan Gilbert
Bucks
3rd November 2016

Oliver sticky dashboard mat for smart phones
Simple but effective
Just the job. Make sure you get the one with the ridges in the sides that can hold a smart phone for navigation. Bought one for each of my cars and for all the kids' cars.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Lafayette
3rd November 2016

samsung amp2
only sticks to vertical surface
I like them when it holds my phone from sliding around on a vertical surface but it does not stay stuck on a horizontal surface in our cars.
Did you find this helpful?



Reviewer
Sydney
1st November 2016

Dont waste your money
This product is useless unless you intend to keep a pen on the dash... which is what the cubby or dash cupboard is for, or the side pockets in your doors, or the glasses holder in the roof.... or... or... or... The point is, it's a complete waste of money, time, and effort. Probably the worst mobile phone accessory I have ever purchased. Slight bit of hard breaking, or a steep uphill/downhill and the phone falls out, you cannot be dealing with that while driving it is a serious safety hazard and should be removed from the market immediately.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Doreen Bolding
Essex
1st November 2016

Lap Top
Another truly useful accessory
I already have the sticky mat on my dashboard and wonder how I managed without it. I bought one for my daughter too and she thinks it is the best thing since sliced bread! Now we are enjoying the Smartphone Mat. Another good and useful gadget from Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Lea
Hinckley, leics
1st November 2016

BLU win lte 4g
Non Slippy Sticky Stuff Mat
Had original Frog mats which were good but somehow disappeared from my car. These are just fine at the moment. Phone hasn't dropped on floor yet. Bought four, given two away, one in use , one in drawer as spare. Dashboard should be clean before use and mat washed periodically.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Branch
Virginia
31st October 2016

Olixar Sticky Dash Mat
OK........
The mat stays in place on the dash and holds the phone well. The problem is removing the phone from either the prone position or the inclined position. The mat comes up with the phone in each case. So, you need two hands to hold the mat down while you remove the phone. So, maybe it is TOO STICKY.
Did you find this helpful?



Carole Bromehead
Rotherham yorkshire
31st October 2016

Olixar Tree Grog Ultra-Grip Dashboard Pad
Won't Stick
I was really looking forward to this coming, but what a let down, I eagerly took it out of the envelope and went across to my car, ( ford Focus Zetec) it has a nice wide dash board for it to stick on, but when I laid it onto the dash what a let down :-( it just would not stick, so I tried the other one which had came with it, B O G O F and that would not stick either, so perhaps that is why it was a B O G O F . I even tried breathing my Hot breath onto it but still no joy so I gave up. it seems a lot of messing around sending them back as they did not cost a lot, but that is not the point is it, if you pay good money you expect something to work..... Well you did say even if its a bad review, but I would say this is an honest review.... Regards Carole .. OAP :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



peter ridgway
isle of wight
31st October 2016

computer
Does the job it was designed to do
does the job it was designed to do
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew P
Thorrington
30th October 2016

So simple, so amazing
In case you're wondering if these sticky dashboard mats work, they really do! I bought one each for my wife and me, I use mine just for my phone, lie it flat when I'm driving, or it props up in the side slots if I'm using the GPS. Wife uses hers for her phone, sunglasses and random pens etc. They are brilliant, everything just stays put. Excellent value, and the service from Mobilefun is second to none.
Did you find this helpful?



John Costigan
Cork
30th October 2016

Ipad Air
Holds any device in an upright secure and visible position
A dashboard app.that holds any device in an upright secure and visible position. It does that ands adds a bit of style.
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart G
Norfolk
18th October 2016

Didn't Work for Me
Like some other reviewers of this product, I’m afraid that I’ve got to say it didn’t work for me. The concept is great, involving a jelly pad with ridges into which you simply place your phone. I thought it was unique and would offer a better alternative to the usual vent or windscreen mounted holders. However, it didn’t turn out that way. I have a Samsung S5, which is in a thin silicone case, but every time I put the phone in the slots of the phone holder, it simply fell over. This is surprising given that the description of the holder definitely says it will hold larger phones, but in my case it certainly didn’t. I even tried it without the slim silicon case and the slots into which I placed the phone simply bent over. I think the material of the holder needs to be firmer and less jelly-like. I contacted Mobile Fun’s customer service and they sent me a second one, just in case I got a bad example. However, the second one did the same thing. Customer service was great and they refunded what I paid for the mount. Basically, I think this might only work if you have a tiny phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mobile mum
Unknown
3rd October 2016

Don't waste your money
Unfortunately this product is pretty useless. The 'sticky' surface become 'unsticky' in about 3 days, so the phone slides off it then. The slots into which your phone is supposed to fit are too big for slimline phones and so the phone just falls over. Totally frustrating and not worth spending $$ on. Thinking of giving it to the dog as a toy.
Did you find this helpful?



George. Nutt
Ayrshire
27th September 2016

Samsung I 6
Just what we were needing
Just what we were needing for holding glasses and Mobil phones in place
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th September 2016

Major Disappoinment!
Hugely disappointed in this dashboard mat! Bought two as they were on offer, they don't work very well despite their apparent stickiness. They simply slip and slide all over the place. Tried it in two different cars thinking there was something unique to the dash of one car but no, same problem. Both dashboards are relatively flat so there should be no issues. Also, the lightest touch of the brake and the phone (propped up in landscape) would topple over! Much more of a hazard and distraction than a solution.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Canberra
23rd September 2016

Good grip without any adhesive
I bought a sticky dashboard mat to hold my Galaxy S6. The mat is generously sized so I can rest my phone flat on it with some space to spare. It also has notches for holding the phone upright for use in navigation (as shown in the stock photo). I have used it for about a week and found it works perfectly. The phone does not move at all, even during hard turns, steep slopes and sudden stops. The mat itself also does not move at all on the dash. The mat does not use any adhesive, even though it feels a little tacky to the touch. To the naked eye it doesn't look very secure but it works really well. The only minor issue I have is that the surface has a somewhat glossy finish, which can reflect onto your windscreen when driving in the middle of the day (unlike the matte grey of your dash). It's probably something that you won't notice, or will quickly get used to.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd September 2016

Not just for smartphones
Holds pretty much anything you can fit in it, excellent bit of kit
Did you find this helpful?



David
Sutton NSW
14th September 2016

looks good
it will do the job of holding the phone (with navigation) in plain view on the dash while plugged in to the power outlet. That's what I wanted, that's what it is!
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
SouthWest
13th September 2016

I-Phone
The phone is secure whilst eating driving so all in all a terrific purchase at a great price.
The Olixar-Sticky-Dashboard-mat-for smartphones. There are gaps along the the mat to place your phone into, this leaves a lot more places along the mat for other objects, a example would be your loose change which providing you lay the coins flat and not in a pile they will remain still and make no noise, really the list is endless. I have placed my mat on polished wood, and pleased to say it leaves no marks when lifted, although I haven't found any need to use the mat elsewhere I should imagine no marking will occur. The phone is secure whilst eating driving so all in all a terrific purchase at a great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Speakman
Brigg
12th September 2016

olixar sticky dashboard Mat for smart phones
Useless
I was very impressed with the concept of this device. I suffer from suction mounted phone holders falling off the windscreen, sometimes at difficult times when driving. However when I tried to use this mat I found that the jaws that hold the phone were so weak it couldnt survive just normal acceleration from stationary. The jaws are so weak the phone just fell out, its difficult enough to keep the phone upright when stationary. So its an absolute waste of money. The jaws need to be bigger and made of a harder plastic.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Hilbourne
Wisbech
11th September 2016

iPhone 6+
Useful gadget
Fairly large non-slip mat which sits firmly on top of the dash. Items such as pens keys glasses etc do not move around and will take my outsized iPhone lying down or on its edge. Surface really grips items when clean. When it begins to lose grip rinse under tap and let it dry - will return to original state. Great deal with the two for one offer.
Did you find this helpful?



Gaye
papamoa
11th September 2016

Pleased
I've used this inside to what the Olympics as well as in the car for satellite navigation. Unfortunately it's not very sticky anymore because I've moved it around so much. But concept was good.
Did you find this helpful?



Aqua0276
Macquarie Fields
10th September 2016

Great
So convenient. Catches dust though
Did you find this helpful?



David
Oakland gardens
8th September 2016

Note 7
Perfect design
Honestly it does what it tells you it does. How ofte. Do you hear that about a product? I drifted my car and this adhesive stickless surface held my phone on it. Safe too.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Rochester, NY
7th September 2016

Galaxy Note 7
As described...works great
I ordered this device to compliment my 2 vehicles and to hold my cell phone in place while driving. It works excellent. Holds in place and it does not slide at all on the dash. It transfers back-and-forth easily as it is not fixed to the dashboard. I would recommend this is as an ad on item to keep your phone in easy view while driving ..
Did you find this helpful?



Heather
Tullimbar, NSW
7th September 2016

Works well
It works well and will be very useful
Did you find this helpful?



Lazaro
Phoenix Arizona
5th September 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 7
Exelente
Excellent product I recommend it 100 percent.
Did you find this helpful?



Arthur
Wichita
2nd September 2016

Note 7
Very Handy
The item is very handy, I like that it was not big and just right size to put it on the dashboard or in between the seats of driver seats and passenger seat on top of my compartment. Also it sticks well to any surface like plastic or even on the leather. All my phone fits well like the Note 4 and Note 7 and it holds them well even with cases on. This is very sticky which is actually good so my phones sits well and it is not going anywhere. What I am worried about is the collection of the dust and dirt since it is sticky I am worried that it would collect dust and dirt easy, but it looks like it is washable and I hope the tackiness stays after washing and cleaning it with water and soap.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Langslow
Dashboard
31st August 2016

I phone 6
No Good
Believe the most recent reviews . This item does " not " stick to the dashboard as described even slightly. I have an Audi Mk.2 TT and the oligarchs sticky dashboard mat is useless, about as sticky as a piece of ice , definitely not worth the money . If it was possible I would not even give this a one star rating .
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence
Unknown
31st August 2016

Olixar Sticky Dashboard Mat
Horrible
It would not stick to the dashboard. It was not reassuring design as it the phone would fall off if you would have the mat vertically on the dashboard. I would recommend something else.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Grass Valley, CA
29th August 2016

Galaxy Note 7
Didn't work
This thing would not stay put on the dash. Kinda defeats the purpose of buying it.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
West sussex
29th August 2016

Galaxy S7 Edge
Safe and secure
Does the job well although at first my phone was wobbly but I decided to turn the holder around the other way with the writing away from me,I don't know why but the phone sits in the cradle much better,I can take video calls or use my maps much better and I don't have a sticky mess on the window or dash.
Did you find this helpful?



Pauil
Sydney
25th August 2016

Great design
I've tried most of the usual suspects, but this is the best iphone mount so far. If your car has a reasonably flat dash there's no movement at all in either position from your mounted phone . This is the least intrusive positioning I've seen from any of them as well. It really does an excellent job, and it's so simple and cheap
Did you find this helpful?



Niall
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
24th August 2016

Performs Well
After spending $25 x 2 on 2 other portable type phone holders, I was very impressed with this. It just sits there on the dash, the phone seems quite happy and doesn't move. And it's portable, and doesn't take up much space at all in your flight luggage, so you can take it away on holiday with you. Recommended it to one of my friends, and he's already bought one (and some other stuff) from you.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
New Zealand
23rd August 2016

Awesome
Has solved the problem of my phone sliding all over the dashboard id recommend to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th August 2016

not bad for most phones
super little gadget works with my phone fine, however not my daughters 6s as that is too heavy.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
Unknown
18th August 2016

Note 4
Not sticky enough
Its OK but the base is not sticky enough so it lifts up when you remove your phone and it doesn't bend much so on a curved dash, the front edge lifts up all the time. If you just want a sticky mat, the Frog mats (?) on MobileFun are much better. Think I'm going to have to put one under this to see if its any better!
Did you find this helpful?



LOUIS ADAMS
LONDON
16th August 2016

OLIXAR STICKY DASHBOARD MAT
Great
I find it great it sticks and it's been there all the time and has not moved Very happy thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Jo
Nz
15th August 2016

Good item
Great to have the phone not skidding round in the car
Did you find this helpful?



zenmach
Sydney
14th August 2016

perfect
I have tried several phone holders for the car and this one is the best one. I am able to put my phone in it on the dash without taking it out of the cover.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Surrey
13th August 2016

iPhone 6
Clever design
This product provides a great extra dimension to previously owned flat gripper mats. The only downside is that the phone does flop around a bit when standing up in the side holders, and my wife complained it smelt of damp when it first came out of the packet, but that wore off.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael O'Brien
Wrexham
13th August 2016

iPhone 6S
Just the Job!
Supports phone either vertically or slanting as appropriate, but surface on which it is to be used needs to be reasonably level so that your device is viewable. If it is just to be used as a sticky surface on which to lay your phone it does the job perfectly. Has worked fine in both my cars!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Taylor
West yorkshire
12th August 2016

Sticky dash may
It does what it says
The mat is great everything stays put, it holds the phone perfect. Worth every penny the wife & daughter love them. If they are happy it's all good
Did you find this helpful?



Gaby
Papamoa
12th August 2016

Practical
Quite good. Fulfilled my expectations.
Did you find this helpful?



Joanne
Raynham
10th August 2016

iPhone
Excellent experience
Everything went great. Couldn't ask for better service.
Did you find this helpful?



Brett
Melbourne
5th August 2016

Easily holds larger smartphones in places
Quick delivery. Easy install, just pull of plastic sheet and attach to flat dash surface or where ever. Easily holds larger smartphones in place - just wobbles a little when braking or accelerating. I use a Nexus 6P with heavy duty protective case, noprobs, holds securely in place. Great idea.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
South East London
4th August 2016

Apple stuff
Useless !
Sorry. This item looked as if it would be a good idea. In practise though. No It did not mould to the contours of my cardash therefore seemed very insecure. When I place my Iphone in the slots, it still moved so much I thought it would fall. It would probably work on cardashes that have totally flat areas. Sorry but it's in the rubbish now . . . . . .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Langslow
Burton Upon Trent
2nd August 2016

I phone 6
Ok (ish)
Works fine on the dashboard of my wife's VW golf , but absolutely useless on my mk2 Audi TT dash , absolutely no adhesion whatsoever .
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Whinray
Sussex
2nd August 2016

Olixar Sticky Dashboard Mat for Smartphones
Phone with flip cover mount
This mat is particularly useful for mounting my OnePlus2 with its flip cover into the two slots.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Thomas
milton keynes
1st August 2016

It is though excellent at holding pens
Bought this to hold my mobile phone while driving but there is not enough 'body' to this item and it doesn't hold the phone solidly enough, it needs a plastic insert or something to give it rigidity. With the slope of my dashboard which is downward and the slope of the phone backwards, you can't see the face of the phone at all!! if fact i'm lucky it hasn't slid out and collided with the screen. It is though excellent at holding pens.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry F
Swansea
31st July 2016

iPhone 5
Great Inovation.
I saw this advertised and even though I already have a sticky mat I liked the idea of my iPhone set on landscape, it holds the phone really securely even with a case and it doesn't block my view of the road, it's been a great ungraded for me and I really recommend it, I'm pleased with the quality and look of the mat, good work Mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



John Stephen Talbot
Unknown
31st July 2016

Great for using your phone as a sat nav
I popped this mat on my dashboard right in front of the steering wheel and the wedges hold my Samsung S7 at the perfect angle to use as a sat nav. Lets me check the route without having to take my eyes off the road - perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Taylor
Heckmondwike
31st July 2016

iPhone
It sticks
This item does what it says on the tin. It sticks, it holds anything in place. Great device
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options