Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Promate carMate-6 Wireless FM Transmitter Hands-Free Car Kit

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 59334

Send music and calls through your car speakers with the Promate carMate-6 Wireless Hands-Free Car Kit. Featuring an FM transmitter to transmit your phone's audio to your car, USB charging port,SD slot for music storage and even a remote control.

  • "brilliant kit"
  • "Great with no probs"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(18)
Show all
(18)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Roger Hallsworth
Holmfirth
8th April 2017

brilliant kit
This is a brilliant piece of kit. If you don't have a blue tooth audio in your car like me. It does what it says on the tin. It was out of stock when I ordered it but mobile fun kept me informed every step of the way. I have had a lot of items from mobile fun and every one has been a good product
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



usman
london
9th March 2017

car promate fm transmitter
usb not working apart from that is ok
usb not working apart from that is ok
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear you are having problems with the Promate. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can look into this for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th February 2017

Great product
Solid connection by bluetooth, strong signal sent to car stereo, charging function works fine. Good product.
Did you find this helpful?



james elloway
fareham
22nd January 2017

promate carmate6
f m hands free car kit
great piece of equipment well packed and delivered ahead of estimated date .I am verypleased
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Sydney
6th January 2017

Very Happy, Excellent Product
Easy to use, looks nice in vehicle, has nice features and a crystal clear sound on hands free calls and whilst playing MP3 music. Recommend if you don't have build in Bluetooth in vehicle.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Malcolm
Bedfont
4th January 2017

So Far So Good
Had it about three weeks and no issues, very easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Canberra
28th December 2016

Excellent Device
This device works really well, automatic connection to my phone when I start the car, has good call quality and best of all can stream music and audio through the same Bluetooth connection as the phone. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



John mcintyre
Scotland
13th November 2016

Iphone
Great with no probs
Great little unit Works no problem
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Boyde
Stockport
9th November 2016

Promate Carmate 6
On the right wavelength
Unbelievable what this little device can do and the simplicity of it beggars belief.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamieson
Aberdeenshire
16th October 2016

Samsung S5
Cant get Mobile to Connect
I cant get my phone to connect and there are no instructions included with product.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jamieson Sorry to hear you are having problems with this item. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Hanham
Lincoln
13th October 2016

Samsung S7
Excellent Product
Easy to set-up and my Car radio picks up the device on RDS, audio quality is crystal clear, definitely purchase if you're looking to retro fit a device to stream music from your phone to your car stero.
Did you find this helpful?



Derick Pearce
Warminster
2nd October 2016

Promate fm transmitter hands free car kit
Magic little DDvice
A brilliant bit of kit, plays all my music put on SD card or memory stick, charges my phone as well as being a hands free device as well, can't ask for any more, my other transmitter broke it didn't match up to this one.
Did you find this helpful?



Charles Harvey
Suffolk
1st October 2016

Nokia Lumia 930
Great piece of kit
I've tried other far more expensive equivalents, but this one beats them. Sound quality is excellent, both hands-free and music. Easy to set-up and unobtrusive. For the money, fantastic value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Georgian Sinca
London
1st October 2016

Iphone 6
Happy with the product!
The itenm is described exactly how it is! It's working fine with my car! Thank you Mobile Fun!
Did you find this helpful?



Alessandro
Bournemouth
12th September 2016

Nexus 5
Great quality!
I purchased a year ago a FM transmitter through mobilefun. Before the warranty was expired, the previous FM busted due to wear and tear. Mobilefun was happy to replace it with a new one therefore I sent the old one back through Collect+ which was free. Unlucky the same transmitter wasn't available in stock however paying the balance I purchased the promate carmate. I couldn't be happier! Plugged in straight forward, solid materials, good quality of music and call reproduction and the microphone built inside is great too! I can also play music though the SD Card/USB. The remote control could be improved, however I would definitely recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Hay
Iver, Bucks
31st August 2016

Promate careMate-6 Wireless FM Transmitter Hands-Free Car Kit
In car entertainment centre
Play music from your phone, a memory stick or SD Card, take and make calls hands free, all via your car speakers, all wireless. Even charge your phone, tablet or other usb chargeable device (not wirelessly of course)
Did you find this helpful?



Duncan dodd
Sussex
14th August 2016

Car mate 6
Great item according to my son
Item great, tracked delivery but delivery firm said tried to deliver day before! I was in all day, not true perhaps have to meet targets hence bend truth. But delivered next day so 1 day after supposed delivery. May buy another as my son said it works well even easy to set up. Good item.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Hurdus
North West
9th August 2016

Huawei Mate 2
Good but a few minor irritations
As usual, as with all my orders with them in the past, MobileFun shipped promptly; the courier was a bit of an oaf this time though. Easy to Bluetooth to the Carmate-6. Up and running immediately. In my opinion, the remote control is a bit crap because it has to be virtually on top of the Carmate-6 to operate it. Neither use nor ornament when you're driving. The manufacturer should not bother producing it. Reconnecting isn't always automatic. Returning to the vehicle, jumping in and driving only to receive a 'phone call and realise the Bluetooth isn't connected. On my part, the vehicle in which the device is fitted does not power off the cigarette lighter socket so the Carmate-6 is always powered. This could be contributing to the non-reconnection. Like I say on the title, only minor irritations. However, I've previously had the Pama FM transmitter (looks a bit like the Starship Enterprise) and they aren't as irritating. I wanted to order more of those but they no longer seem to be available. Would I order another Carmate-6: Yes
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options