Return to Home Page

Promate carMate-6 Wireless FM Transmitter Hands-Free Car Kit

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 59334

Send music and calls through your car speakers with the Promate carMate-6 Wireless Hands-Free Car Kit. Featuring an FM transmitter to transmit your phone's audio to your car, USB charging port,SD slot for music storage and even a remote control.

  • "Excellent Product"
  • "Magic little DDvice"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 9 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
16th October 2016

Samsung S5
Cant get Mobile to Connect
I cant get my phone to connect and there are no instructions included with product.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jamieson Sorry to hear you are having problems with this item. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?

Steve Hanham
13th October 2016

Samsung S7
Excellent Product
Easy to set-up and my Car radio picks up the device on RDS, audio quality is crystal clear, definitely purchase if you're looking to retro fit a device to stream music from your phone to your car stero.
Did you find this helpful?

Derick Pearce
2nd October 2016

Promate fm transmitter hands free car kit
Magic little DDvice
A brilliant bit of kit, plays all my music put on SD card or memory stick, charges my phone as well as being a hands free device as well, can't ask for any more, my other transmitter broke it didn't match up to this one.
Did you find this helpful?

Charles Harvey
1st October 2016

Nokia Lumia 930
Great piece of kit
I've tried other far more expensive equivalents, but this one beats them. Sound quality is excellent, both hands-free and music. Easy to set-up and unobtrusive. For the money, fantastic value.
Did you find this helpful?

Georgian Sinca
1st October 2016

Iphone 6
Happy with the product!
The itenm is described exactly how it is! It's working fine with my car! Thank you Mobile Fun!
Did you find this helpful?

12th September 2016

Nexus 5
Great quality!
I purchased a year ago a FM transmitter through mobilefun. Before the warranty was expired, the previous FM busted due to wear and tear. Mobilefun was happy to replace it with a new one therefore I sent the old one back through Collect+ which was free. Unlucky the same transmitter wasn't available in stock however paying the balance I purchased the promate carmate. I couldn't be happier! Plugged in straight forward, solid materials, good quality of music and call reproduction and the microphone built inside is great too! I can also play music though the SD Card/USB. The remote control could be improved, however I would definitely recommend!
Did you find this helpful?

Steve Hay
Iver, Bucks
31st August 2016

Promate careMate-6 Wireless FM Transmitter Hands-Free Car Kit
In car entertainment centre
Play music from your phone, a memory stick or SD Card, take and make calls hands free, all via your car speakers, all wireless. Even charge your phone, tablet or other usb chargeable device (not wirelessly of course)
Did you find this helpful?

Duncan dodd
14th August 2016

Car mate 6
Great item according to my son
Item great, tracked delivery but delivery firm said tried to deliver day before! I was in all day, not true perhaps have to meet targets hence bend truth. But delivered next day so 1 day after supposed delivery. May buy another as my son said it works well even easy to set up. Good item.
Did you find this helpful?

Richard Hurdus
North West
9th August 2016

Huawei Mate 2
Good but a few minor irritations
As usual, as with all my orders with them in the past, MobileFun shipped promptly; the courier was a bit of an oaf this time though. Easy to Bluetooth to the Carmate-6. Up and running immediately. In my opinion, the remote control is a bit crap because it has to be virtually on top of the Carmate-6 to operate it. Neither use nor ornament when you're driving. The manufacturer should not bother producing it. Reconnecting isn't always automatic. Returning to the vehicle, jumping in and driving only to receive a 'phone call and realise the Bluetooth isn't connected. On my part, the vehicle in which the device is fitted does not power off the cigarette lighter socket so the Carmate-6 is always powered. This could be contributing to the non-reconnection. Like I say on the title, only minor irritations. However, I've previously had the Pama FM transmitter (looks a bit like the Starship Enterprise) and they aren't as irritating. I wanted to order more of those but they no longer seem to be available. Would I order another Carmate-6: Yes
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options