Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

In Car Heads Up Display (HUD) Reflective Film

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 58861

The In Car Heads Up Display (HUD) Reflective Film allows you to use your smartphone as a HUD. With the correct Apps you can use this film to reflect your smartphones display, so you can view metrics such as speed, revs and much more on your windscreen.

  • "Essential HUD accessory."
  • "Drive save"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.1 by 8 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
18th August 2016

Great but you only get one go
This was and extremely difficult device to review as the product does has so many pro's and cons. The Pro's: When correctly positioned the device makes a significant improvement to the reflected image of your smartphone on the windscreen, The Cons' I could not position it for anything larger than a small phone. I could not get my galaxy s7 any any position that was satisfactory and after a few goes the material became distorted. I think the reflector should be larger. I am going to order another two and see if i can make it work that way
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Finch
Exmouth Devon
13th July 2016

In Car HUD Reflective Film
Very effective whilst driving at night but the projection in daylight hours is very poor.
Did you find this helpful?

8th July 2016

Samsung Galaxy Edge S7
Not for me
It is hard to position this film in a way to get a good reflection. My own car dash makes it very difficult. Once installed, there are few navigation apps that take advantage of this display. I used Hudway, it is awful compared to a normal satnav app. The other downside is that your phone is on the dash in the full glare of the sun and if plugged into the charger, it will get hot very quickly and if you forget to unplug it when you get out, in full view of everyone.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Finch
Exmouth Devon
30th June 2016

In Car HUD Reflective Film
Essential HUD accessory.
Delivered swiftly and easy to fit to windscreen. Film allows projection to be seen easily during darkness, not so good during daylight.
Did you find this helpful?

28th June 2016

Did not work in in sunlight!
Did not work in sunlight and got credit for it. I downloaded the recommended app set it up in the garage where it worked but as soon as the car was moved into sunlight the reflection disappeared.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Riyadh /Saudi Arabia
25th June 2016

Htc 10
Drive save
No more unspeed limited or tickets,because this screen I know how fast am I
Did you find this helpful?

13th June 2016

HUD reflective film
Great product
The product is excellent. The only thing is, it came without directions on how to install it on the windshield. I had to look it up on the website to get the instructions. It would have been better if they were included in the package. Other than that, the product works exactly like it claims.
Did you find this helpful?

11th June 2016

Needed more instructions
Need more intructions
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Related Products:
Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for