Return to Home Page

Olixar Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Curved Glass Screen Protector - Gold

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 58513

Keep your Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge's screen in pristine condition with this Olixar Tempered Glass screen protector, designed to cover and protect even the curved edges of the phone's unique display. Gold edges match the gold phone perfectly.

  • "Very good, extremely easy to install. No bubbles. Followed directions."
  • "A massive improvement over the s6 edge attemps"
Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(3)
(1)
(8)
(11)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(13)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(31)
Show all
(45)
This product has been given an average rating of 2.6 by 45 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Gary Lewis
Dorset
24th October 2016

Samsung S7 Edge
Very good, extremely easy to install. No bubbles. Followed directions.
This was the second protector I had purchased the first one zip cracked due to incorrect application. If I had watched the instructional video it would have saved me buying the 2nd. Moral of story read or watch instructions.very pleased with this one.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Lewis
Christchurch
29th September 2016

Perfect for my purpose. Good value
The glass protector far exceeded my expectation for quality. Excellent product and easy to fit. Instructions supplied and a site with video to view on fitting too. Very happy with my purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
Hampton
23rd August 2016

Galaxy s7 edge
Works great
Thus screen protector is great it was very easy to install and it fits great. I feel safe knowing that my phone is safe from damage
Did you find this helpful?



Analee
Hastings
21st June 2016

Not good
Broke within 24 hours. Not impressed for a "tempered glass" screen protector!
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vlad
Malmö
17th June 2016

Not good
It looks great, easy to apply, the touch sensitivity is good, at first. Then, it comes off, because the adhesive is not good enough. It really falls off the screen, so it is pointless. It is also not compatible with other phone covers from the same manufacturer. I got the ultra+thin one, which is popping the screen protector off, so they don't work together at all. I have sent it back. With better adhesive could have really been a nice product. Maybe a new batch with better glue, but wait for newer reviews before purchasing.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Analee
Hastings
15th June 2016

Alright
Doesn't work with case on edges go toon far. Also doesn't stick to screen so having trouble using touch.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amy
Vic
1st June 2016

Easy to apply
Easy to apply and to re-adjust if need be. But does reduce sensitivity of touch screen, so need to press onto screen with a bit more pressure.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary hall
Kent
28th May 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 edge
Not fit for purpose
Tried three of these, all detached from phone within 7 days. Once detached adhesive faces become contaminated with debris etc rendering them unusable.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Habib Ali
Birmingham
15th May 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Good protection; unusable product
The item, being priced as highly as it is is not worth the money. Not in my opinion. It fits and protects the screen impeccably. However, it hinders use of the touch-screen severely. At times, I can't even press certain corners of the screen without having to press them quite hard; even then I can't make specific touches. Unfortunately, I think I'll be disposing of the item soon. IT is unusable with a case (WHO DOESN'T PUT A CASE ON A £600 PHONE?) and while it is better WITHOUT the case, it isn't perfect; in any sense. Terrible item. Yes it offers protection, but it doesn't allow you to use the phone. Ridiculous.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear you are not happy with the screen protector. If you watch the video attached to this screen protector page, it offers help on how to apply the screen protector and avoid sensitivity issues. Hope this helps.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Melbourne
14th May 2016

good fit but not with case
The glass cover installs easily and fits nicely on its own. However, the curved edges that make it suitable for the S7 Edge don't allow you to also have a protective case. I tried to pair it with an Otterbox Symmetry case, and found that the case pushed the edges of the glass up, so that the glass was raised in the centre of the screen. It might be OK with a softer, more flexible case, but not with a hard case like the Otterbox.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Christchurch
11th May 2016

Covers and screen protector
The cover itself seemed amazing. Once I applied it to my s7 it looked and felt brilliant. But with the curved edges when I tried to put my cover on to my phone it lifted the edges and destroyed the tempered glass screen protector. Money down the drain. If you don't use a phone cover then a tempered glass screen protector is a brilliant without a phone cover.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GH
Kent
11th May 2016

Samsung Galaxy s7 edge
Disappointed
A very expensive disappointment, after waiting a serious amount of time for the product, it failed in less than a week. The main problem was the protector detaches itself from the phone in your pocket allowing the adhesive area to become contaminated with with debris, preventing it from bonding back to the phone. Back to the search for a reliable product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eugene
London
9th May 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Do not buy if you use Olixar leather case
Do not buy if you use Olixar leather case because even though this protector is made by the same company, it DOES NOT fit the phone once inside the leather case. You would think Olixar would test their products together but sadly no. I just hope Mobilefun honour a refund on this.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Eugene Please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate for you.
Did you find this helpful?



isabell tynan
Ireland
5th May 2016

Samsung galaxy s7edge
Screen cover waste of money
Screen cover is a waste of money, doesn't stick and is lifting after a few days use impossible to use without pressing on screen really hard,had a plastic screen cover that cost a fraction of the price think I'll be putting it back on
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Hall
Gravesend
2nd May 2016

Samsung Galaxy s7 edge
Poor fitting screen protector
Purchased the Olixar curved screen protector for my new phone, along with a new case from mobile fun. Fitted with curved glass to me phone but it appears to delaminate from the phone, which decreases the sensitivity of the screen. Very disapointed with what is a very expensive poorly fitting product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wilder Quintero
New Jersey
30th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7EDGE
Great material, not so great functionality!
The protector is made of a very good material. And the phone looks great with it. It's functionally, however is not as great. The screen sensitivity of the phone decreases tremendously with the protector on. The "a" and "1" keys or any of the keys on the edge are hard to press.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joanna Dawson
Unknown
29th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Excellent screen protector
The product is of very good quality. As well as its main purpose of protecting the screen it's very good as the coloured edges match my phone. Where a clear screen protector would be obvious, this product matches the phone to seem as if it isn't even there. Would highly recommend, 5 stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Hall
Newcastle upon Tyne
29th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 edge
Rubbish
After waiting weeks for it to arrive the first impression was "that gold colour looks cheap" Anyway it was easy to apply and no air bubbles. Then I tried to use my phone. The screen sensitivity went to 10% ??. The All Ways On display wouldn't work nor would the edge screen. After 2 days I took it off and ordered another protector from another manufacturer
Did you find this helpful?



Caroline Cawrse
devon
29th April 2016

scene protecter galaxy edge s7
i found it difficult to use the phone with protector on
i found it difficult to use the phone with protector on also it was difficult to get on used demo instruction and after 1 week it cracked badly and had to buy new cover for the phone
Did you find this helpful?



James Higgins
Virginia
27th April 2016

Samsung s7 edge
Great product, easy to install, fit perfect
Great product, easy to install, fit perfect!!!! Fast shipping!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Creek
Harleston, Norfolk
24th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Pretty, but
I had to wait for this item for some time and when it arrived I was really impressed. It was easy to fit and in place it looked really great. In fact I believed it couldn't be bettered.So why only two stars? In use the sensitivity was reduced. Could I live with it? At first I thought I could, but so many functions became too difficult to carry out. At the edge of the screen only pressing hard would do the job. Using the edge screen was almost impossible. It reduced a great phone to a fumbling phone. What a shame they haven't got it right.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Smith
Hampshire
24th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Cracks very easily
Would give 0 stars if it was possible. Fitted the screen protector, then tried to fit a case. The screen protector cracked. If it cracks this easily, I would have little confidence in its ability to protect the screen. Was told I couldn't get a replacement or refund as there was no manufacturing fault.
Did you find this helpful?



stewart
scotland
21st April 2016

samsung galaxy s7 edge
perfect fit
I've been looking at screen protectors since my purchase of my new phone no one had stock due to the design then i found this product yes it is expensive but so it a new screen the screen protector fits perfectly and works well with my spigen tough armour case as other reviews show that other companies have struggled to make it fit due to the design but this works great i haven't experienced any loos in sensitivity and yes the finger mark are there but every screen does it no matter what you do highly recommend this product due to the easy fit and the edge to edge protection
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



julie dent
Birmingham
20th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Poor
I waited weeks for this to come into stock. It finally arrived today. It fits like a glove and is extremely easy to apply. However I'm not very keen on the gold colour it doesn't quite match the phone, but I could live with that. What I cant live with is the loss of sensitivity of the screen. It has decreased by more than half, especially any area towards the edges of the screen. I will try to ride it out and see if it improves, but I cant see that it will, and if it doesnt it will be being returned. The loss is too great to deal with I am having to press hard on the screen to get it to respond.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Paul
Harrogate
20th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Ruins screen sensitivity
The idea of having a strong screen protector seems good and is appears to fit OK at first but it isn't in contact with the screen all over so that sensitivity becomes very hit and miss. In my case, tapping on anything down the left hand side of the screen became hopeless and I have had to remove the protector. A very expensive waste of money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John galvin
Preston
20th April 2016

Samsung s7 edge
Outstanding
Outstanding product...well worth the xtra cost!!!easy installation. Fits like a glove,with total protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrolman295
Newcastle upon Tyne
18th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 edge
Terrible
Firstly the colour gold makes the phone look tacky not like the frosted gold of the S6 protector. Have to hit the screen hard on certain parts of the screen to open apps and the edge panel wouldn't open. Very disappointed and removed it after a couple of days. The S6 edge protector was fantastic. What's gone wrong with this S7 one?
Did you find this helpful?



Ry Shone
Wokingham
9th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Trustworthy but limiting
The cover definitely feels like it will protect the screen from a good knocking, it fits perfectly and its very easy to install with no bubbles at all. The only downside is it reduces the responsiveness of the screen by about half, especially on the edges, keyboard edge buttons for example need a firm press. I'm tempted for a thinner version (less than 9) due to this accepting less protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Marc Crossan
Bangor
7th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Excellent
A long time coming but glad it arrived. Very easy to fit, tended to attract dust when I initially took the backing off to apply but no surprise, easily rectified by removing and re-applying. Can't say I've noticed much of a drop-off in sensitivity, certainly a lot better than a number of other screen protectors I've tried while waiting for this one. Looks good and best of all fits like a glove with the Samsung Clear Cover Case (Product Reference: 57046) with no lifting at the edges which I noted with both the vinyl type and cheap eBay screen protectors. My only negative comment, it attracts fingerprints like nothing on earth, not too noticeable when in use but when the always on display activates it looks like a child's finger painting. Despite this I would still whole heartedly recommend.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MR YATES
Stoke
5th April 2016

S7 Edge
A massive improvement over the s6 edge attemps
Title says it all really, a lot better than any s6 edge one i tired. Does slightly affect sensitivity but only very slightly
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Calum Maclean
Stornoway
2nd April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Not fit for purpose
Waited three weeks to get the protector - looks pretty - is easy to fit but when fitted, the touchscreen sensitivity is seriously affected - not much point in protecting a screen that you can no longer operate properly - conclusion = a waste of money that will shortly be winging its way back to Mobilefun.
6 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options