Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Echo IronWire MFi Ultra-Strong Lightning Cable - 1.5m

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 57711

The Lightning cable strong enough to tow a car. This extremely tough Lightning cable when connected to a computer or USB mains adapter allows your iPhone, iPad or iPod to charge and sync. With Apple MFi certification.

  • "Great product"
  • "High quality"
Share

Reviews by rating
(20)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(29)
Show all
(29)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 29 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Angela Appleford
Harrow
11th May 2017

iPad mini
Love this
Wanted a shorter lightning cable so that I could charge items on my kitchen counter top. This is perfect and the blue light that indicates charging in process is an added bonus.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian shufflebotham
Stafford
22nd April 2017

Iphone6s plus
Top cable
Had the cable a while now with no issues.Seems very strong and therefore reliable.Also wanted the longer version but that wasn't available at the time.Only minor downside is the shortness of the cable which is very short.Overall would recommend this product to anyone after a short but sturdy cable.
Did you find this helpful?



David S
Mesa, AZ
18th April 2017

Galaxy Note 4
Multiple bad cables
I highly suggest you read the comments on Indigo go before purchasing this item. I purchased multiple cables and every single one has an issue. Two of them the blue charging light died within 2 weeks. Another the light and cable died. I had it hooked up to one of the 4, SG Note 4 we have. My wife said why is this cable so hot? I touched it and it was burning up hot. I disconnected it and it never worked again from that point. Good luck on getting anyone to respond. I have emailed multiple times over a couple months to support@echo.online and no one has ever bothered to answer.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi David Sorry to hear you are not happy with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Bass
Hampshire
17th April 2017

iphone 7
First class product
First class product ideal for travelling shorter length strong definitely recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Alcides
NY
9th March 2017

iPhone 6
Excellent charging speed.
I owned the echo steelwire charging cable previously, and it's like no other cable I owned before. I was sorry when I left it behind in a hotel room. It charges really fast and the durabitly of the wire can't be matched thus far. I've owned other brands and they usually stop working after about 6 months, but so far this one has outlasted those. Thanks to your site I was reunited with my trusty charging cable! And you guys delivered it super fast also, which is definitely an extra plus in my book! Thanks!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Randles
Stockport SK8
24th February 2017

Iron wire ultra stron g Lightning cable
Great product
Great product to keep my iPad charged while on the Oxlair stand purchased from mobile fun excellent service and delivery
Did you find this helpful?



bakr
KSA
31st January 2017

Very Nice
Echo IronWire MFi Ultra-Strong Lightning Cable - 1.5m is very good the best lightning cable i have ever get
Did you find this helpful?



jackie
Essex
15th January 2017

iphone
short line
I should have realized the cable is very short but very strong as advertised. It does the job it suppose to do
Did you find this helpful?



Geraldine Hanson
East Sussex
20th October 2016

Lightening cable
Reliable charging cable
At last a cable worth its weight in gold looks smart and totally reliable great for travelling very robust no problems with kinking and then finding its split where has it been just what everyone needs great price and quick delivery I have purchased many items and have always been happy some great ideas for xmas pressies
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geraldine Hanson
East Sussex
20th October 2016

Lightening cable
Reliable charging cable
At last a cable worth its weight in gold looks smart and totally reliable great for travelling very robust no problems with kinking and then finding its split where has it been just what everyone needs
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Brammer
Rotherham
5th October 2016

I phone 6
This cable is very strong and very good worth the money
I bought this charging cable for my daughter as she keeps breaking other charging cables.this cable is very strong and very good worth the money
Did you find this helpful?



Vivienne Adams
North west
2nd October 2016

iPhone 6s
Longer, robust cable for iPhone
The charger cable Apple provides is short and puny - This robust longer cable is so much better. A good and economical investment and no more split cables!
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Ryan
Bexley, Kent
26th September 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
This is a great piece of kit
This is a great piece of kit. Micro end illuminates whilst charging and goes out when charging is complete. Rate this cable highly and thnk it is less likely to have problems of cable break at either end.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Brammer
Rotherham
26th September 2016

I phone 6
It has not split at end like other cables have
I bought this cable for my daughter for her I phone 6.She has had a few different charging cables for her I phone but none have come up to this cable standard.it is a very good product as she has it plugged in while doing her homework at night and it is very good and it has not split at end like other cables have
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Ryan
Bexley, Kent
9th September 2016

Samsung S5
Echo Strong Ligthtening Cable
This is a well made piece of kit. One thing I really like is the lightening end that goes into your device, is illuminated whilst charging. And goes out at 100%. This saves have to keep on making the unit live to see the state of charge. The guesswork has become a thing of history.
Did you find this helpful?



Elle
United States
4th September 2016

Apple iPhone 6s
Disappointed
I was an early supporter of their indiegogo campaign and after waiting 6+ months to receive my cables, I was thoroughly disappointed. One failed at the base of the Lightning end within a month. I contacted echo and per request, returned it for a replacement. Had to email again 6 weeks later to get any kind of response. I do not like the fact that it flashes purple all the time except when charging it's solid. Waking up at 3 am to a flashing purple light has made the remaining cable useless to me. It could have been great but I feel I wasted my money.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tiggy Hillbery
Hampshire
19th August 2016

Echo iron wire lightning cable
Better than apple
I really like this cable, it's far more robust that apples lightning cable. I have given it a 4 rather than a 5 as I don't yet know how it will stand the test of time. The length of the cable is also nice and practical. Would recommend
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry
Hornchurch
18th August 2016

Iphone
So useful I bought a 2nd one
I found the length and the flexibility of the cable so convenient and strong that I decided to buy a second one for my daughter. Stronghly recommend.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Pendlebury
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1st August 2016

iPhone
High quality
This is an extremely high quality and sturdy product, works perfectly with all devices that use a lightning charger.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry larauce
London
23rd July 2016

Iphone 6
Grear :)
The charger that I purchased was exactly what I was looking for. It came quickly and worked perfectly. I would certainly buy from this site in the future :)
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Plymouth
23rd July 2016

Echo iron wire ultra strong lightning cable - 1.5m
Handy piece of kit
Brilliant, 5*
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vivienne Adams
Manchester
21st July 2016

iphone 6s
Sturdy, flexible cable
I wanted a new cable to charge my iPhone, having been very dissatisfied with the poor quality of the one supplied by Apple. This is robust and flexible as well as being of a more usable length. Excellent.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eric
NSW
1st July 2016

Great product
The product is awesome, quality is great. My only problem with it is that the light that should flash when my phone is fully charged flashes even when it's not full yet.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sion
Cardiff
25th June 2016

Iphone6s
Lightening cable
Great cable
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne Bates
Scotland
19th April 2016

iPad
So far perfect!
Very strong and a great length. Another great product from Mobilefun!!!!!!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Francis Beckles
London
18th April 2016

LliPad pro
The cable is very strong
The cable is very strong and fits the device well however the cable does not charge the device to 100% so it becomes ineffective for the device
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Francis This is very unusual. It would be worth checking the device you are using to charge from ie: computer, USB mains adapter etc...
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Ball
Staffordshire
11th April 2016

iPhone 6
The future is here!!
Well, what can I say! The future is here! Tow a car and charge your iPhone/Apple device (obviously not at the same time!) An extremely tough 1.5m cable thats never going to bulge at the end, or snap, or fray or need repairing with Sugru! I think i've gone through at least 4 standard lightning cables so to see this and get it will save me money no doubt! The quality is outstanding. Works perfectly with my iPhone 6/iPod and iPad, the LED indicator is a nice touch too. Don't hesitate, safe yourself some money and free those stuck cars at the same time! Highly recommended, perfect product and well priced.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Louis Harpas
Cyprus
9th April 2016

Iphone 5
It looks very strong too and I think it will last a very long time
I just connected this cable to my phone & iTunes. I did not get the message that says it is not genuine so I think its a pretty good buy. It looks very strong too and I think it will last a very long time. So thank you guys, Louis Harpas
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Helen Blair-Watt
Edinburgh
22nd March 2016

iPad Air
Like the idea of not having to replace the charging cord quite so often!
As yet have not started to use this but my hopes are that it is worth the money and will last far longer than the normal cords!
1 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options