Return to Home Page

SwitchEasy CoverBuddy iPad Pro 12.9 inch Case - Smoke Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 57190

The CoverBuddy in smoke black provides tough, lightweight protection and great functionality. Compatible with Apple's Smart Keyboard, Smart Cover and with a holder for the Apple Pencil, this really is the perfect companion for your iPad Pro 12.9 inch.

  • "Great piece of kit"
  • "Best Case with Pencil Storage Ever"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 15 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Alan Harrison
26th July 2016

iPad Pro 12.9"
Great piece of kit
Great piece of kit, when you consider the price of the alternative Apple product. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?

Helen Burn
South Wales
24th June 2016

iPad pro
Amazing cover and storage for my pencil too!11
I was sick of scratching my iPad with my keyboard attached and having nowhere to put the pencil... This cover is the answer. Amazing!1111
Did you find this helpful?

Patricia Miller
Covina, CA
16th June 2016

Excellent case
My grandson loved the case for his Ipadpro. It works wonderfully as he is off to college and needs the protection for his Ipadpro. Thanks!!!
Did you find this helpful?

Weiliang Nie
29th May 2016

SwitchEasy CoverBuddy iPad Pro 12.9 inch case - smoke
Corner cracked
I bought this case in April. I chose this one because it has a holder for Apple Pencil. After a period of normal use, the upper left corner of this case cracked. The material used to build this case is apparently not strong enough for an iPad of this size.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Weiliang Sorry to hear you have had issues with this case. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can look into this for you.
Did you find this helpful?

Nick Gray
14th May 2016

Switch Easy CoverBuddy iPad Pro 12.9 Case - Smoke
Good but expensive
I wanted a protective case to cover the back of my iPad Pro that would allow me to use the Apple keyboard. This cover does that very well. Additionally there is provision to store the Apple Pencil. I have this pencil but as yet I have not used it so I have fitted the supplied blanking panel. This was easy to fit and is just what I need. I would have awarded five stars to this case but I consider that it is expensive for what it is.
Did you find this helpful?

Stephen Trimingham
1st May 2016

iPad Pro 12.9 inch
Less than a month
I WAS reasonably happy with this purchase (though retrieving the Apple Pencil from it's holder was a little tricky), but after less than a month, I find broken corners supporting the iPad Pro in its case on my desk with no rough treatment or dropping having occurred. The case is now useless and I will have to buy something else to replace it. Now NOT happy.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Darren Meadows
Southend on Sea
8th April 2016

iPad Pro
Customer Services was fantastic and the product was exactly what i was after, highly recommend Mobile Fun and the iPad Pro case
Did you find this helpful?

Michael Prior
1st April 2016

iPad Pro
Switch Easy Cover Buddy I Pad Pro Case
Unfortunately i was quite disappointed with the cover, hard plastic, looks cheap, the IPad Pro pencil holder is a nice idea but it looks terrible & totally spoils the look of the IPad. Needless to say i have now purchased the Apple Front & back cover.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Siân boden
25th March 2016

iPad pro
Excellent case, protective and useful!
I'm so glad I waited for this case. It is absolutely perfect for the iPad pro. With the way the pencil has a holder which you can use as a mini stand. And how the case lets you still have the smart keyboard attatched. It's so light weight and it feels really nice to hold. Especially with the pencil holder as you can hold on to that for extra grip. I've dropped my iPad in this case and it took the impact perfectly! It covers all the edges so no damage what so ever! It is the perfect case of you are looking for protection and practicality!
Did you find this helpful?

Alexandria, VA USA
15th March 2016

iPad Pro
Perfect addition to iPad Pro
Went to the Apple store to get the iPad Pro and immediately asked "where should I put my Apple Pencil". They did not know. This cover answers that question. The location is very convenient and easy to use. Very innovative
Did you find this helpful?

James Hall
7th March 2016

iPad Pro
Best Case with Pencil Storage Ever
I have tried various solutions for keeping my iPad Pro and Pencil safe and secure, and together since getting my iPad last year. This is by far the best case I have tried. I can use my original iPad Smart Cover (meaning I can remove it if needed), and this keeps the Pencil safe and secure without adding any bulk to it. Would highly recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Graham Thorpe
Newcastle Upon Tyne
5th March 2016

Ipad Pro
Adequate Apple pencil holder
When you have an Ipad Pro and Apple pencil you really do need the case to hold the pencil . This case does that and it holds the pencil tightly. Good price too. I would have paid a bit more too if it had been manufactured out of a higher quality material . When the pencil is in place the Ipad Pro does not lie flat on its back , instead resting on the pencil holder at one edge.
Did you find this helpful?

Jan vingaard
5th March 2016

Winther Apple pencil holder
Best cover for iPad Pro.
Did you find this helpful?

Todd Moore
Hong Kong
11th February 2016

Instant Solution
I use the Pencil quite a bit at work, and was having a difficult time holding on to it. It even fell out of my pocket once, onto a hard floor. I started using a pencil holder but would leave it at my desk as I ran to my next lesson. I've used this Coverbuddy solution for a few weeks and my troubles are over. This is ablsolutely fantastic. It seems lighter than the Apple cover, as well. I love this product. Can't speak highly enough. Nice work, Switcheasy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options