Return to Home Page

Olixar ArmourDillo Samsung Galaxy A5 2016 Tough Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 57114

Protect your Samsung Galaxy A5 2016 from bumps and scrapes with this black ArmourDillo case. Comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact-resistant exoskeleton, offering sturdy and robust protection, but also a sleek modern styling.

  • "Unintrusive, sleek protection for an expensive phone."
  • "If you drop your phone a lot, this case is for you"
Share

Reviews by rating
(9)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(14)
Show all
(17)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 17 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
M Dease
York
8th March 2017

Samsung Galaxy A5 Olixar Armourdillo Tough Case
Unintrusive, sleek protection for an expensive phone.
This is clearly a well thought out and thoughtfully designed protective case. The phone fits perfectly, and the product name honours the animal's own tough, robust, but streamlined appearance. It provides enough to survive shocks from drops onto hard surfaces from table / hand height (perhaps more, however I'm not that careless), but remains sleek enough to put in any trouser pocket without undue intrusion. I was slightly put off by the pop-out stand on the back, however find myself using it frequently. The case might be slightly better if there were rubber caps to cover the headphone jack and micro USB port, but aside from that it ranks far above its counterparts from other companies. Strongly recommended to anyone wishing to preserve the longevity of their Samsung.
Did you find this helpful?



Anna
Dargaville
1st February 2017

Rugged
It has a very good grip and the case is solid. I guess one has to get used to press any of the buttons on the case as it's really very firm. Other than that, it gives good protection overall.
Did you find this helpful?



Anjuli Waldegrave
Kent
22nd January 2017

Samsung A5
If you drop your phone a lot, this case is for you
If you drop your phone a lot, this case is for you. It's great! The ridges on the side give you extra grip to prevent you from dropping it in the first place. And when you do drop it...it's still in one piece and unharmed! The stand on the back is a great feature. It's not the prettiest case, I would have liked something sparkly and pink but I wanted my phone to stay working more.
Did you find this helpful?



Maree
Tauranga
10th January 2017

Awesome
Exactly as it said, rugged and stylish!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Sinisa
Koprivnica, Croatia
5th January 2017

Samsung Galaxy A5 2106
Excellent rugged case Olixar ArmourDillo Samsung Galaxy A5 2016
Great looking case,perfect match, rugged, excelent protection for the phone.. Also fast delivery within a few days.. I'm extremely satisfied with your's page, offering different and lot's of things for mobile phones.. From now your's customer
Did you find this helpful?



Rowena
Hastings
28th November 2016

overall impressed
Despite the long shipping period, very happy with the product. It lives up to the product description. Nice heavy duty case
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Darby
London
4th November 2016

Olixar ArmourDillo Samsung Galaxy A5 2016 Tough Case - Black
Tough, durable, robust feeling protection
I think it's a shame that protective cases don't have a cover for the screen, but it seems none of the good ones do, according to reviews I've read. From what's left, I'm very pleased that I purchased this case. It offers great protection and leaves access to all the button functions - volume, power/ lock, speaker, camera, home key etc... And I can't fault the service from mobilefun.co.uk. They kept me informed about the dispatch of my product, and it arrived the following postal day. They gave me confidence that I was dealing with a firm that valued its customers.
Did you find this helpful?



James Adkin
London
28th September 2016

Galaxy A5 Armourdillo Tough Case
Excellent case - purchased it for my work phone also (Lumia)
Rugged, comfortable, love the stand clip so you can watch the screen at a desk. Delivery within a few days, recommended it to our work IT department!
Did you find this helpful?



Ivona
Unknown
13th September 2016

Olixar ArmourDillo Case for Samsung Galaxy A5 2016
Awesome looking case, perfect size match, i don't like hard plastic edges though, rubber would be much better (knowing from experience). All in all decent protection. Fast delivery for international orders!
Did you find this helpful?



sreve
Auckland
20th August 2016

Very good product, perfect
excellent product very happy with it, received in good time...
Did you find this helpful?



Dazzler
Unknown
13th August 2016

Too long
I think the item itself is lovely, very practical and well built but it is too big for my Samsung Galaxy A5. There is around half an inch of a gap length ways when I push the phone down to the bottom. In terms of width it's perfect but the length ruins it because of the positions of the buttons. Unusable I'm afraid
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Dazzler Sounds like you may have the Galaxy A5 2015 version of the phone, can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can confirm which device you have.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alex mitchell
west lothian
19th June 2016

samsung a5
great
great product the simple fact its robust and simple to use no covers to open up, and in my line of work which is always outdoors I'm not worried if it fall out of my pocket and hits the ground no probs
Did you find this helpful?



Hilary
Dorset
17th June 2016

Samsung Galaxy A5 2016
Superb Robust Case
I needed a tough case for my new phone. I am prone to dropping my phone completely by accident of course! this case is brilliant, smart and functional. I love the attached pull out stand at the back. Couldn't be happier with my purchase and for a great price too.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
Brisbane, Qld
28th April 2016

Tough
Great case, but it is a little bit too long for the phone. It works....
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options