Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 57113

Custom moulded for the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, this 100% clear Ultra-Thin case by Olixar provides slim fitting and durable protection against damage while adding next to nothing in size and weight.

  • "Perfect case!"
  • "Very good"
Share

Reviews by rating
(16)
(7)
(4)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(6)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(29)
Show all
(37)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 37 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Sue Tweed
Sheffield
15th January 2017

Samsung S7 edge
Very thin inconspicuous case
The Olixar ultra thin case for the S7 edge is hardly noticeable on the phone and does not obscure the edges. This case is great if you want some protection from scratches but want to be able to see the phone in all its glory. There isn't very much lip top and bottom, if you carefully place the phone screen to the surface then it would be ok as long as the surface is smooth, if you are careless with the phone this case probably won't stop the screen from getting scratched. The case can be taken off and put on very easily and I haven't experienced the case coming off when pushed into pockets or bags over the 2 weeks I have been using it.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas
Oslo
6th January 2017

Good fit. Good grip. Thin, but sturdy.
I am happy with this product. No significant issues. Pros: Good back and sides protection. Feels thin and non bulky on my S7 Edge. Non slip surface without stickiness, so it won't slide off my sofa pillow, but still slide effortlessly into my jeans pocket. Good grip, and despite the flexible silicone-ish gel material, it fits snugly and stays on even if dropped. Cons: It is transparent, and a slight yellowing appeared after five months, mainly around the top (hottest?) part. For this reason I would prefer a black non transparent color. Also, the side edges can flex a bit and slip slightly out of position if you grip the phone by the sides and facing down. Never enough to cause loss of grip, and slips back in place when you turn it upright. With a slightly stiffer material on the side edges the grip would improve enough to give an"excellent" rating.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st November 2016

Perfect case!
Perfect case if you still want to keep to beautiful design of the phone!
Did you find this helpful?



SteveB
London
21st October 2016

Galaxy S7 Edge
Slim but durable
After relinquishing (not extinguishing...fortunately) my beloved Note7 back to Samsung and taken possession of a S7 edge, I was looking around for a similar case for my new S7edge but obviously without the fire retardant qualities. Was surprised to observe that the official Samsung S7edge clear case looked a bit bulky, and didn't appear to provide 100% protection from MTDs (mobile transmission diseases) so I ordered this one and to my relief it's an almost identical smug fit as the official clear case for the Note7, and obviously keeps my lovely gorgeous S7edge free from nasty germs (and any exploding Note7s in the vicinity).
Did you find this helpful?



stelios voudouris
kavala
17th October 2016

Very good
Very good
Did you find this helpful?



stelios boudouris
kavala
6th October 2016

Very very good
Very very good
Did you find this helpful?



Jan
Brisbane QLD
16th September 2016

Good
soft and very clear
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
Hampton
22nd July 2016

Galaxy S7 Edge
Looks good
I was very pleased that my S7 edge case arrived so quickly
Did you find this helpful?



Antonio
Sydney
16th July 2016

It looks almost as not there!
Great cover, does exactly what it says with the added advantage of being almost imperceptible. Fits like a glove.
Did you find this helpful?



Ros Paine
London
7th July 2016

Samsung S7 edge
Not for use with screen protector
I bought this because I wanted to still be able to see the beauty of my phone but although it does this I guess most like me would not have a screen exposed on a £550 phone. The problem is with the lovely curved edge. Unfortunately the case pushes the screen protected off meaning that I has to discard the sreen protector and case and opt for a flip close case. Not my preference but no other choice with this phone in my view.
Did you find this helpful?



mrmatt
South Wales
17th June 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Paid for itself within moments
Bought this case as is relatively low cost and slim (didn't want to ruin the lines of the S7). First impression is that the case is very well priced and the quality is good. It covers the back of the S7 well and all necessary cut-outs line up with the headphone jack etc. The case itself is thin, somewhere between a standard case and a stick-on jobby. The camera - although now almost flush with the back of the S7 is protected from desk scratches and similar. On the front the case is slightly higher on the top and bottom of the device so allows for a small buffer when placing the phone face down. The edge screen is still fully accessible and all buttons can still be pressed with ease. What I will say is a strong positive for the case is that its difficult to see that's it even on the device, partially down to the clear rubber material, but also because the form factor is great. From a distance you really couldn't tell. Another positive is the grip - which with a polished S7 can be tricky - but with the case it sticks in the hand. This case has already proved its worth with a drop onto a patio - no damage to the phone - highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Vlad
Unknown
17th June 2016

Quite ok
It feels cheap at first, but if you add a little bit of transparent adhesive tape to the edge of the sides, then it feels solid and nice. Without this mod, is quite flimsy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger
West Palm Beach
27th May 2016

Galaxy s7 edge
Amazing
I was v3ry doubtful that any cover this this could provide any protection....how wrong I was. This cover enhanced the curves and look of my edge. Nothing bulky and yet it protects the screen when I place it face down on a surface. It is all the product promised to be at an unbelievable low price. Thank you, thank you.....
Did you find this helpful?



Hyejune
Banjup
17th May 2016

Excellent
It is excellent to have simple cover for phone galaxy 7 edge. I dont like some character cover or colourful ones but this transparent can show the original colour of my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



May Tha-Hla
London, UK
15th May 2016

Samsung Galaxy 7 Edge
So far so good
Only had this a few days so an early assessment that might change over time. I wanted something that would not obscure the design or change the handling of my device, I.e. the very reasons I had chosen the phone in the first place. I needed something to protect and to reduce the slipperiness of the phone. Most cases and covers are clumsy or opaque, and the handling quality of the device changes for the worse. This OLixar cover completely fits the bill. Once it is in place, you can hardly tell the difference from the original look and feel of the phone while reducing the slipperiness. It preserves and shows off the design, whilst keeping the back scratch free and the label with serial numbers etc covered from any potential damage or wear-out. The main things that can't yet be rated are whether the material will stand the test of time without becoming too scratched or opaque, and whether it will still fit as tightly as it does at the moment. CLearly, this cover is not particularly meant to be shock proof or protect from impact etc., but if you want those qualities, you will have to accept the ugliness of most of its competitors.
Did you find this helpful?



Jill
Brisbane
29th April 2016

Fantastic! Great quality, perfect fit. Thanks!
Would have preferred to know beforehand that the item was shipping from the UK and not Australia but I was happier just having been able to find a case for the S7 Edge that was under $100! This is the only simple case I could find for this phone and it's perfect. Thanks!
Did you find this helpful?



Gg De Vera
London
15th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
It fits really well and it's not bulky at all
I wouldve wanted 2+ photos of the product on the phone to know what it looks like. But other than that, it fits really well and it's not bulky at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Unknown
5th April 2016

Excellent
The new Galaxy S7 Edge is a smooth piece of phone. So smooth in fact, that a small slip from one's hands, and one would in-advertently do a drop test with the new shiny phone. This product, allows me to have a better grip of my phone, without adding to the weight or size. Thus, excellent piece of product.
Did you find this helpful?



Margi
Colorado
4th April 2016

Cell phone case
Lightweight
I bought a clear cell phone case for a Samsung Galaxy 7 Edge. It doesn't offer any protection if it's dropped but does show off what a beautiful phone it is. It took almost 2 weeks to get it in the mail. Other than the wait, I like the product.
Did you find this helpful?



basia
sneem
4th April 2016

Product which i ordered its just like i was expecting
Product which i ordered its just like i was expecting. Very gast service even during Easter.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Unknown
31st March 2016

Galaxy s7 Edge
Flimsy case, freely falls off phone
I purchased two cases from MobileFun. Great prices, fast shipping excellent communication. This particular case didn't work out for me. I wanted something low profile and it fits the bill, but the material comes off to easy especially when the phone is hot. To bad because I like how slim it is.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jade Munton
Tamworth
30th March 2016

Samsung s7 edge
Product great
Product great and here on time
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Stephens
Ely, Cambridgeshire
30th March 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
A decent case for the money
This no-frills anti-slip cause for the S7 Edge does exactly what it says on the tin. It fits closely to the back of the phone without overlapping the all-important edge regions of the display and provides a reassuringly good firm on your brand new S7. This is doubly good since the S7 edge has performed rather badly in drop tests against the Apple iPhone 6S. The case is completely transparent which allows you to admire the sleek golden back of the phone, glossy and attractive in texture with a dimpled inner surface to firmly grip the phone. My only slight niggle with it is that, being of very soft material, it sometimes does slip off a little bit, unsurprising given the extremely small amount of purchase afforded by the edge's form-factor. If you want a good value case that prevents drop page, get this, if you want a more enclosed case, get something else.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Atkins
Isle of wight
30th March 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7
It's alright
I find it difficult to evaluate this product as it isn't the type of cover I would choose. It however seems to be very adequate in affording protection for the phone. Personally, I prefer the leather bound case and am awaiting it's replacement a.s.a.p.
Did you find this helpful?



Jean Alphonse
Nanuet, NY
28th March 2016

Galaxy s7 edge
Small thickness
It feels like if the phone fell it will not protect the device from possible damage it the thickness is improved it would be better for the case protector
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jean This case is designed to be as thin as possible, while still offering a level of protection for the phone. There are of course cases we have that are thicker, but these are inevitably bulkier as well. The FlexiShield offers a little more thickness to the case and features a similar visual look if this is what you are after. Hope this helps.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Claire
London
24th March 2016

S7 Edge
Fab gel case
Loved the Olixar gel case, can hardly see it, feels great to hold and shows off the phone for what it is rather than hiding in a case! It's really sleek and thin, really pleased - thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Millar
Essex
22nd March 2016

Galaxy s7 edge
Excellent
Item exactly as stated - excellent customer service
Did you find this helpful?



Lewis Carr
Gloucester
19th March 2016

Samsung galaxy s7 edge
Great product, slick and thin but strong case!
The product is great. The delivery was on time as expected. All around I am happy.
Did you find this helpful?



David Lawrence
Lincoln
17th March 2016

SAMSUNG S7
The case is nice and compact
The case is nice and compact and doesn't bulk out the phone. The feel of the case is good and isn't as slippery as the phone case, so less chance of the phone slipping in the hand. Haven't dropped my phone on a hard surface yet so i don't know how good the protection is. Corners of the case do cover the phone so might help in protection of phone if it is dropped. I bought 2 case and have given one to a friend who is well pleased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options