Return to Home Page

Kensington 4.2A Dual USB Travel Mains Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 56789

The Kensington AbsolutePower 4.2 Amps Dual USB charging adapter can quickly charge your smartphone or tablet, while the extremely sleek and portable design makes this charger easy to use at home or work. Includes 3 different adapters for the UK, US and EU

  • "Nice little twin usb travel plug-charger"
  • "At last a dual USB power supply that can charge both devices"
Share

Reviews by rating
(16)
(8)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(25)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Mark Trigg
Sheffield
5th February 2017

Kensington AbsolutePower 4.2A Dual USB World Charging Adapter
Nice little twin usb travel plug-charger
Was after a plug-charger with twin usb slots for travel use, when I saw this one. Has interchangeable UK, European & USA plug attachments, seems well-made (have been using for around a month at home) and hopefully will be very useful on a future trip to South America. It was keenly priced and arrived quickly, thank you. (No connection, other than as a customer, etc. !! )
Did you find this helpful?



Nitin.Raichura.
London
30th January 2017

Apple
4.2A dual USB world charging
Good concept. But not happy with the chargers performance.. Not charging fast. It's too slow. Suppose it's ok to take on holiday as long you charge before going to bed. During the day you will be wasting your time to charge via this plug.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Surrey
6th January 2017

Excellent charger
My second one, an excellent charger at a great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Naipaul Ojar
Basingstoke
5th January 2017

Samsung Note 3, Motorola G, Motorola G4 Play, Apple 5S & 6S
Excellent Double Charger
The product does exactly what is defined, 4.2A = 2x 2.1A @5V. The package does not come with a USB cable but it does come with 3 styles of country adapters = UK, US & Euro. There is no LED to show either power to device or devices under charge. My Apple 6S does not seem to change as well as the 5S, it may be an Apple thing. The Kingston charges the Apple 6S slower then the Apple supplied charger. I purchased 2 units manly for Android devices and I am very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Carolyn Moody
Scarborough
20th October 2016

Samsung Galaxy 7 edge
Very useful
Makes charging numerous items so much easier, very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy Pulis
Malta
14th October 2016

Samsung Galaxy
Satisfied
Product arrived within days well packed.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Deeney
Kettering
10th October 2016

This item does exactly what it says it does
this item does exactly what it says it does - thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Bolton
8th October 2016

Kensington AbsolutePower 4.2A Dual USB World Charging Adapter
The only power adaptee you need ever buy...
Superb bit of kit, bought six now, not because they keep failing but because they do exactly what they say - charge any two devices pretty much anywhere in the world without a hitch. Don't forget you need your own cables of course!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Dublin
27th September 2016

experia Z1compact
Very good charging set.
Very good charging set and very good value
Did you find this helpful?



tim kasparek
Barnsley
22nd September 2016

Sony expire z5
Very bulky and durable
Very bulky and durable, best charger iv had.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicola Jones
London
9th September 2016

Charging Adapter
It arrived in good time. It seems very good for what I wanted. The different parts fit together easily and are just as easy to get apart again after use.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelvin Bird
Bridport
26th August 2016

Kensington Dual USB World Charger
Great little charger
This is so very useful. Before I would have taken on holiday the usual pack of power adapters for phones, tablets etc, now I only need this. It is very easy to put together and to change the plugs for wherever you are
Did you find this helpful?



James Simpson
Glasgow
29th July 2016

IPad 2
Fine
Kensington AbPower 4.2A Charger I'm sure is fine. Your purchasing pages are repeatedly faulty, however! Completing card details repeatedly fails, telling the purchaser that "you need to fill in the card type" but this is greyed out and will not respond; only by repeating the process a number of times will it eventually respond. Hope that you can fix this annoying error - it's brought you close to losing my custom! But, your kit is good so I always return! JS
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2016

Extremely useful if you travel abroad
I bought 3 of these having purchased one earlier, I think that says it all!
Did you find this helpful?



stephen
shropshire
4th July 2016

Kensington AbsolutePower
Kensington AbsolutePower
This power adapter works great. Brilliant for traveling a must have for the traveller .
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff Smith
Salisbury
11th June 2016

PC
At last a dual USB power supply that can charge both devices
I have a few USB chargers, but none charge as well as this. With 2.1A available on both sockets, devices that support fast charging charge ultra quick. The device also comes with power plugs for Europe and USA as well as the UK type. The product is also quite small with a kind of heatsink top,so it doesn't get too hot. Excellent product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Perrin
Tavistock Devon UK
19th May 2016

IPhone 6s
Nice piece of kit
Yes this a good addition to to my travel kit. Looks good and takes two USBs, which is great if you have a wife who has her own iPhone, no fighting to plug in when it runs out of juice. Would highly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Joyce Beeson
Derbyshire
18th May 2016

Dual USB World Charging Adaptor
A really useful gadget
I purchased this item for my husbands birthday - its just what he wanted - he will use it on our holidays both in the UK and when we go abroad. Its a present he will enjoy, find very useful and not be put away and forgotten about in a drawer - Oh - and it was a great price too.
Did you find this helpful?



Nancy T
Maidstone, Kent
6th May 2016

Kennington Charging Adapter
Universal Adapter
Due to international travel, I needed an Adapter for various countries. This product fit the bill entirely. I had no problems with this adapter at all. It was needed in: Norway, Italy, USA etc. Quick delivery. Would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs various adapters. Does everything it says it's suppose to.
Did you find this helpful?



Declan
Dublin
2nd April 2016

Kensington AbsolutePower 4.2A Dual USB World Charging Adapter
Excellent product
Does exactly what is promised on the website. Very useful when travelling.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
home counties
1st April 2016

various
World class
Great item for use at home on when travelling. The 2.1Amp ports means fast charging of every device we have tried including phones, tablets and kindle. So great compact unit and ideal to drop in your luggage
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Rosser
London
21st March 2016

Kensington AbsolutePower Charging Adaptor, reference 56789
Kensington AbsolutePower Charging Adaptor, Reference 56789
The product was delivered in good time and works well. Unfortunately, the product did not come with the connecting leads indicated in the advertisement - or offered as an additional extra!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Stephen Apologies for any confusion, this item does not come with the cables - however, if you contact our Customer Services team - we can assist you in choosing the correct cables for your devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Garnett
Hampshire
18th March 2016

Kensington Absolute power charging unit
brilliant piece of equipment
Fantastic piece of equipment to charge your phones or tablet while your abroad. All the adaptors you need. Neet little charging unit. I deffenitly recommend anyone to buy one of these items.
Did you find this helpful?



G
West Midlands
1st March 2016

iPhone 6S Plus
Great little kit!!
Got this on an offer email as it does what it says in crging 2 x devices at 2.1A - iphone and ipad simultaneously. Exactly what was needed for home and for holidays abroad too. Can't recommend enough!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kim Tennant
Manchester
14th February 2016

Lg g3
Great item
Used in europe excellent transfer from uk to europe plugs. Recommend as friends also used it and loved it !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options