Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar Magnetic CD Slot Mount Universal Smartphone Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 56531

Dock your smartphone effortlessly and with precision thanks to the Universal Magnetic CD Slot Mount Car Holder from Olixar. Extremely easy to install and fully case compatible, this really is the best way to view your phone while you drive.

  • "Great"
  • "Excellent"
Share

Reviews by rating
(76)
(18)
(8)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(7)
French
(7)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(8)
English
(104)
Show all
(127)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 127 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
blackfruitbat
Perth
5th February 2017

Wish I'd bought one sooner
At last, a way to have my phone visible to me whilst I'm driving. I've bought so many other types (the ones that go in the cigarette lighter) and they've been useless. The magnet on this one holds my large Samsung Galaxy tightly even with the magnet attached to my phone case being right down the bottom of the case so I can still use my wireless charger. This has changed my life.
Did you find this helpful?



Neville
Unknown
31st January 2017

Great product
Easily fitted and works well with all cell phones
Did you find this helpful?



barneyk
Perth
29th January 2017

Excellent
Excellent Product , just what i needed. will shop again , thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Sydney
27th January 2017

Great product
By far the best phone holder I have ever had. Simple to install, non obtrusive and relies on magnetism rather than suction cups so it is totally dependable. Excellent value and service.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack
wexford
27th January 2017

This thing I bought is really really fun
Don't get it if you have a slidey device on your vents. One such example would be the Toyota auris
Did you find this helpful?



Marina
Phillip Island
27th January 2017

So simple and easy to use.
This works better than any other phone holder I have used. No need to take my phone out of its case, it just sticks straight on. It's not bulky, and ugly, it is pleasant to look at when not in use. It is safe as it doesn't impede my view out the windscreen like other holders do.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd January 2017

Great
Exactly what I was expecting and works great.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Sydney
18th January 2017

Neat and functional
Neat, functional and does not affect the interior trim of car. Powerful magnet - works well with my iPhone 6 Plus
Did you find this helpful?



Cath
Birmingham
15th January 2017

OnePlus 3T
Excellent
I have this fitted to a Yaris which has quite small airvents but it still works fine. It's a really neat design and will be easy to take with me to use in hire cars. I have a case on the phone and so haven't needed to actually stick the magnet to the phone as the case keeps it in place. Not sure if I'd use this product if I only used a bumper case as I didn't want the black magnetic didc on display. The other advantage of not having to stick on the magnet is that I'll easily be able to transfer it to another phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike hansford
Bournemouth
13th January 2017

iPhone 7 plus
Brilliant product and good value too
This comes with 2 metal plates so you can use for 2 phone. Also the suction cup has has silicon which means it can stick to virtually any surface
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Leamington Spa
8th January 2017

Motorola g4
Great product
This car mobile holder is excellent there's no claws or clamps to get in the way or to alter you just stick the phone on the magnetic base and of you go. Putting a charger in to your phone there's nothing to get in the way
Did you find this helpful?



Natasha
Rouse Hill
4th January 2017

Excellent product and fast delivery
Product is great quality and the delivery was super fast, even during the festive season where mail is slower than normal. I will definitely recommend this company to friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Michiel
Perth
30th December 2016

Great, easy fit in otherwise useless CD player. Have bought one for my wife as well.
Very happy with order. Definitely a strong buy recommendation.
Did you find this helpful?



Maureen
London
26th December 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
It does the job
Works, but is slightly awkward in Ford Focus 2013 as air vents are vertical. Therefore a bit near steering wheel. But as I said it does the job.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorr
Dublin
22nd December 2016

iPhone 7
Great product
Love this! Comes with 2 magnet stickers , so can use with 2 phones. The magnet base can be moved around vents very easily. Good strong hold- phone doesn't budge when you are touching the screen. I would highly recommend this product.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Ballingarry
8th December 2016

HTC 10
Fantastic
Fantastic phone holder the best I've ever bought have bought two more since for daughter and a friend
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter J Kearns
Cardiff
2nd December 2016

iPhone 6splus
Great
Have tried many phone holders and most have been a disappointment but this is by far the best.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Med Sep
Melbourne, VIC
1st December 2016

Excellent
Received the part on time within a week. Very swift and straightforward to deal with. Thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Ridholls
Plymouth
27th November 2016

Olixar Magnetic Vent Mount Universal Smartphone Car
Best holder I've found
I have an iPhone 7 plus which is a big phone. I have tried may of these things with little or no success until I discovered this device. It is extremely simple but works very well indeed and holds my phone perfectly. The only downside is that the magnet is so strong that when I remove the phone it takes the vent mount with it. Small price to pay for a very good product. I would recommend this to anyone.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



TN Ramhewa
Derby
23rd November 2016

Nexus 6P
Tanfastic
It's the dog's balls. If you're buying a phone holder for your car - any holder - buy this. It's a matter of getting into the car and just tapping it on. Really. That's all you need to do. Highly recommended
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



TN Ramhewa
Derby
23rd November 2016

Tanfastic
If you're buying a phone holder for your car - any holder - buy this. It's a matter of getting into the car and just tapping it on. Really. That's all you need to do. Highly recommended
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Lewis
Lincoln
23rd November 2016

Excellent
Good to know that holder takes case as magnet can be fastened to case and not phone if required, well pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Suresh
Manchester
22nd November 2016

iPhone 7plus
Great product
This is very easy to use and great product
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Brisbane
21st November 2016

Very good
I tried 2 other similar products previously which didn't work, but this one is great.
Did you find this helpful?



TN RAMHEWA
Derby
13th November 2016

Nexus 6P
The best car phone holder bar none!
The magnetic holder is the very best phone holder I've had bar none. I just get into the car and tap the phone onto it and away we go. No amount of shakes or bumps will detach the phone. Highly recommended. It really is the dog's balls!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mal
S.A
12th November 2016

Great
Good delivery. Does the job as reported.
Did you find this helpful?



mervyn hanna
Kilkeel co down
3rd November 2016

Unknown.
Great holder
This is a great wee holder very yousfull & very handy to fit . My phone dosed slide all over the car .
Did you find this helpful?



Anas Arif
London
3rd November 2016

Google Pixel XL
Car mount
Hi car mount is really good and the magnet is really strong I have been using it for the past week and the phone never fell from the mount. Would really recommend it to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Mick Mulcahy
Birmingham
2nd November 2016

iPhone 6 plus
Awesome magnetic phone holder
Great little bit of kit. Strong magnet clips into the cars air vent and doesn't move around like other car phone holders. Phone simply magnetises onto the holder. And doesn't budge. Not even whilst cornering. I think it's that good I ordered another 1 for the wife's car. Very happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
londonderry
2nd November 2016

Android phone
Best car holder I have found
In threw out two other phone holders because I liked this one so much better. And it is easily moved to another vehicle
Did you find this helpful?



david meatyard
Wisbech
25th October 2016

Good works well
Does just what it says on the box. Very useful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Dow
Derbyshire
21st October 2016

iPhone 5s
Excellent
A very useful gadget to securely hold any device - phone, satnav whatever. Easy to fix and use. Items can be readily attached and removed and while attached can be rotated to any desired position. Thoroughly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Hotchkiss
Devon, Usk
17th October 2016

iPhone 6s
Absolutely Brilliant
I have had a lot of phone holders, I'm in sales and spend a lot of time in my car, and this by far is the best one I've ever had! It was super easy to set-up and it holds brilliantly. It also looks clean. It simply works! Definitely recommend it. The only dissspointing thing is that I didn't find it sooner.
Did you find this helpful?



David Williams
Crowle, north lincs
15th October 2016

iPhone 6 plus
Searched for a long time to find an easy fit that doesn't wobble.
Excellent well made solid product. Search over!
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Hadley
Hull
14th October 2016

Samsung galaxy S6 edge
What a brilliant, simple invention & keeps windscreen clear of obstructions
Cannot believe what a simple cleaver invention this is, must be in my top 5 of the best gadgets I've ever purchased. The simple design makes it so easy to fit in my CD player & lock in with no problems. It's so good showed it to family & there now purchasing 1. Cannot wait till you make attachment to fit 2 devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Leah Dine
London
11th October 2016

Olixar Magnetic Vent Mount Universal Smartphone Car Holder
Excellent Product
Discreet, easy to use, very sturdy. Great product.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Wales
3rd October 2016

iPhone 7+
The best car phone holder
Absolutely brilliant car phone holder. My dash has a stippled effect but the sucker adhered perfectly first time and has not come off as yet. Both the magnet and sucker both stick ridgedly to the dash without wobling or moving whilst going over speed bumps etc. Great quality product I was so happy I bought another one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russ
Unknown
1st October 2016

Very good
Very good service and product just what we wanted for our car .
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Cook
Cambridge
29th September 2016

iPhone 5c
Good and Bad
Firstly I would like to say the magnet is great and very powerful it doesn't move or fall off. However I was a bit disappointed with the design as the rubber fins have split in just a week now my only defense is to say I use it in different vehicles taking it in and out each time this could be part of the reason, but other than that it's great Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Sydney
29th September 2016

Great product phone must be removed from cover
I like this mount but found that my phone had to be removed from its case which also doubles as my mini wallet. The mount easily supports the phone alone. I will have replace the screw as it touches the volume knob on my FG Falcon.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Upwey
27th September 2016

Nice convenient easy to use
A very good product. I found it easy to install and remove if I wanted to use the cd player. It is a stable and well made item. It allows the mobile phone to be placed where it does not block the view.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Whangarei
22nd September 2016

Really great will shop there again
It was great
Did you find this helpful?



Denis
Roselands NSW
21st September 2016

Great Product
Great product & customer service from this organisation will definately be ordering more products from them.
Did you find this helpful?



Denis
Sydney
19th September 2016

Great
The product & service was first rate, will be ordering more products from this company which i've done in the past.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Cookson
Colchester
15th September 2016

Galaxy S7 edge
Best phone mount
I was looking for a phone mount for my new car. I wanted it to be sturdy and solid, neat and not damageyet car. This fits perfectly. The magnet holds the phone really well and I doubt it'll ever fall off. The mount doesn't interfere with any of the displays on the dash or centre console and is neatly positioned in front of the air con vents to keep the device cool. My tip would be to place the magnetic near the bottom of your phone so it doesn't cover the radio display. It is also very easy to take out on the off chance that you feel old school and want to play a cd. Very pleased with this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
Brisbane, Australia
13th September 2016

It's great value and a MUST HAVE!
I've been using the MobileZap now for just over a week and I am loving it. It's so great to be able to finally see my phone up high whilst driving and not being distracted and taking my eyes off the road. It's great value and a MUST HAVE!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Ballingarry
11th September 2016

Excellent
This is a really good phone holder nicely designed and small and compact
Did you find this helpful?



Kris
Unknown
2nd September 2016

Good quality
Good quality and description is perfect, would recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd August 2016

Discreet way to mount your iPhone in car
Providing you have the right type of vents in your car, this device is really effective. You do need to put a small self-adhesive magnet on the back of your phone, but it's far easier than having to place it in a cradle, and doesn't obstruct the view out of the car.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Rodgers
BELFAST
22nd August 2016

07850802844
EXCELLENT!
Excellent holder. Magnet is very strong and grip holds vent very well. Def recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Unknown
20th August 2016

Good but has a major flaw
The product performs exactly as described. I've only had it less than a week at this point but no issues with the mounting. I was worried about the magnet not fitting under the backplate of my phone however that was a non issue. I do have a couple of issues with this however. One, which could be easily improved on has to do with the windscreen clearance. If you have a decent sized phone you may need to have the magnet slightly above center for it to fit. In that case using the keyboard at the bottom of the screen (pushing) may cause the phone to fall off. Another major problem I had was that the magnet seems to affect the GPS signal of my phone. Since navigating was the main reason I decided to mount my phone on the windscreen it is very frustrating. I'm going to play around and see if I can get around this somehow.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roy
WA
14th August 2016

Best I've had.
This is such an effective smartphone car holder, small, easy to install on the aircon vent and strong magnets to hold my iPhone 6 Plus with case. One of my best decisions to buy it.
Did you find this helpful?



M. Phoenix
London
14th August 2016

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge
Magni-ficent!
This is by far the best mobile car holder. It works by a simple magnet attached to your mobile or to a case. The base sits on the dash board comfortably and when the mobile is attached to it its very sturdy even on bumpy roads. There is no faffing about trying to get it into a spring bound cradle you just slap it on the base and you are ready to go!
Did you find this helpful?



Nicholas Cudmore
Stirling
12th August 2016

This a brilliant phone holder
This a brilliant phone holder and would and will recomeand keep up the good work in suppling good products
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Nerang QLD
4th August 2016

Value for money & effective
After buying a number of different mounts for my phone in the car finally one which is simple to install and does the job perfectly. Small price for great result.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Co. Durham
4th August 2016

Mini iPad
Small but perfectly formed!
The Oxilar Magnetic Vent Mount Universal Smartphone Car Holder is extremely discreet. Although small in structure, it is mighty in power and effectiveness confirming that in some cases size IS everything. The magnetic connection is touch sensitive and the phone is securely held at any angle enabling use as a Sat Nav or Hands Free phone without the need to remove it from its case and leaving the controls readily accessible. This button shaped device.exceeds expectation and is so simple in use. Thanks for a great low-cost solution to my problem. RA Barham-Hall
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne Mukherjee
Milton Keynes
4th August 2016

Iphone 6 but purchased a smartphone vent holder for the car
So simple yet so marvellous!
I get lost, frequently. My satnav is hopelessly out of date so I recently started using my iphone maps. I have bought about 4 holders now, all of which are useless and broke quickly and I finally took to propping up the phone on the dashboard with varying degrees of success. In the direct sunlight recently my phone overheated at a challenging junction and switched itself off. Helpful, not. Found this gadget whereby the phone can get the aircon on it to keep it functioning AND I can see the map!! It's brilliant and took a nanosecond to "install". Use it all the time and chuffed to bits. A very happy, hopefully not lost, lady :D
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David moffat
Orkney Scotland
2nd August 2016

Fantastic product
Fantastic product it does what it says it stays where it should and holds my phone perfectly no matter what very reasonably priced buy this you won't regret it.
Did you find this helpful?



Maria
Guildford
1st August 2016

Olixar Magnetic vent mount universal smart phone car mount
Great little gadget
It's exactly what it says it is, a magnetised thing that fits any car vent and can be used to support any smart phone. Love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Lancashire
1st August 2016

Olixar Magnetic Mount
Not Bad...
the device will work quite well if the magnetic pad is stuck directly onto the back of the phone without a case added. I have a relatively thin case and the magnetic pad will work, but the vibrations in the car makes the phone slip down, it needs to be a bit more powerful..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



WILFRED SMITH
Birmingham
1st August 2016

Olixar cd slot mount
Holds my iphone securely even over speed bumps
Would have been 5 stars if not for the very tight fit into my cd player, other than that an excellent product. Holds my iphone securely even over speed bumps.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart
Unknown
31st July 2016

So simple!
Works brilliantly. Using it with Samsung J7 and stick on plate. No issues with grip for me. Bought another one for the other car :)
Did you find this helpful?



Erin
Aberdee
17th July 2016

Samsung S7 Galaxy Edge
Best purchase this year!
Having bought a large phone I found it difficult to find something that would hold the weight and size of the phone but this does the trick. My car fans don't point in the best direction but that's nothing that let's this product down!
Did you find this helpful?



Helen
Armidale, NSW
12th July 2016

Great
I am very happy with this item. We have used it for the last week while on a mini break. Worked far better than our expectations.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Robson
Uraidla SA
25th June 2016

very good
This unit attaches firmly but not destructively to the CD slot. A metal plate attaches by strong glue to the back of the smartphone. This plate holds the phone firmly via a strong magnet to the unit. Overall it works well. ps The metal plate will prevent wireless charging
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart Reid
Perth, Scotland
21st June 2016

Samsung Galaxy s7
Amazing idea, executed amazingly.
A brilliant handy product for anyone who has a phone and drives. So almost everyone. I love the idea of it and for me it was perfect because i never wanted a big holder to clutter up my dash. works perfectly, and with my car having stiff suspension it handles the roughest of bumps well. Only downside is that my cars air vents are sat at a strange uncommon angle so it sometimes sits a bit loose. No fault of the product though. I will be looking to purchase the same holder again just with the stick on magnet. so i can sit it right on my dash. this should be more secure.
Did you find this helpful?



Paldrooler
Brisbane
7th June 2016

Does what it says, but blocks wireless charging on my S7 Edge
The item came with no instructions, but you soon work out what to do with 2 steel plates and the mounting block, even if its not immediately evident that you need to put a steel plate on the already installed magnet in the mounting block. (Why didn't it come pre-installed?) After mounting the steel plate on the back of my Galaxy S7 Edge it interfered enough to prevent the phone charging on the Samsung wireless charger. Would be a good piece of kit if you don't want wireless charging.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Hall
Merseyside
30th May 2016

iPhone 6 Plus
Does not do as described.
Very easy to use. No fiddling to attach the item to my car vents. My phone cover is very thin see through plastic. Yet I have to remove it other wise the iPhone sails downwards n ultimately falls off into the passenger footwell. Defeats the object. Remove the cover and all is well. Not what I was expecting to be frank.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Perth, Western Australia
24th May 2016

Does the job it is supposed to.
Very happy, it is what I was looking for. I turn the vent off as recommended. The only niggle I have is it will rotate itself, with driving vibrations, to where it wants to sit up to 5 degrees from where I place it. I am using it behind a cover which maybe the problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wacol
10th May 2016

Item does exactly what I bought it for
The item works will I am very happy.it puts the mobile phone right where I need it to be.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel
Australia
3rd May 2016

Galaxy s7
Not happy. Magnet not strong enough.phone rotates on holder and drops off
Very disappointed. While driving the phone rotates all over the place and then drops off of the holder. Waste of money
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Daniel Sorry to hear you are having problems with your item. Please ensure the magnet is not blocked out by a large case and that the nut on the holder is tight. If you are still having problems, please contact our Customer Services team.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st April 2016

Great
This works perfect. Holds the phone firmly in place but also very easy to remove phone. Husband loves it.
Did you find this helpful?



JJ
Western Australia
20th April 2016

Great product
Great product. Phone sits very securely on mount. Was sick of mounts falling off the windscreen. Because I have a dashboard mat in the car unable to mount phone holders on dashboard. Maybe you can come up with an idea for mounts to sit on dashboard mats (maybe have some strong double sided felt)
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Armstrong
Basingstoke
18th April 2016

Near CD slot iPhone car holder
It fits perfectly
Being a bit of a frustrated gadget man due to lack of time, I find the products offered by Mobile Fun the perfect answer. I have made a few purchases to date and have found the quality of the items perfect. I purchased recently a Nexar CD slot holder for my iPhone. It fits perfectly, doesn't wobble about and is exactly what I wanted. Although I receive emails almost daily I do not find them annoying, more like informative of what's available. Many thanks Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Nance
Unknown
12th April 2016

Great
Great. Magnetic strong to hold phone to product even if using thick protective phone case
Did you find this helpful?



ROY TENN
WOLVERHAMPTON
11th April 2016

TOM TOM SATNAV
simply the best
I thought that if this item could hold a phone it was cheap in price that I would buy one to try it not to hold my phone but to mount my satnav this works perfect best yet
Did you find this helpful?



Shazad Ahmed
Scotland
8th April 2016

Samsung galaxy s5
Excellent
Just a little bit inconvenient when turning up the sound as my stereo has a big dial button in the middle of it
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Goldsworthy
London
8th April 2016

Olixar magnetic CD slot mount
Functional CD slot mount for SatNav
This is a really well-made and easy-to-use piece of kit that enables a mobile phone or satnav to be held and used safely and securely while you're driving. One attractive feature is that there is no need for a suction cup, and so, no telltale rings on the windscreen! Operation and installation is quick and easy. I use it in a Skoda Yeti and, while it works well, there is some slight vibration visible occasionally which can be distracting. In the Yeti, the device does not seem to enter fully into the CD slot, so this may be less of a problem in other makes of car with different CD players. Mounting and demounting is quick and easy, and the player remains functional, so you can still listen to your favourite music while navigating.
Did you find this helpful?



Danny Chrystal
Glasgow
7th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy
It works.
Purchased this universal holder, it fits into the car vent fins securely and holds the phone firmly in place.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Anthony
Bridgwater
7th April 2016

IPhone 6
Best Smartphone car holder
I have been looking for some time For a smartphone holder that mounts easily on the dashboard and allows easy fixing for the phone without removing the cover. The Olixar range ticks all the boxes with the clever use of a strong magnet to keep the phone in place. I was a little worried that the magnet may cause some issues with the phone, but checking the Internet this has not been flagged as an issue.
Did you find this helpful?



Emily
Newcastle, NSW
6th April 2016

Very handy and easy to use
Works great, just as described. Very easy to use. Didn't work so well with the case on, as my phone turned sideways and threatened to fall off, but this is probably because I use a wallet case full of cards, which makes it pretty heavy.
Did you find this helpful?



Kristian
Leeds
5th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Perfect and Surprisingly Stable
At first I wanted the other Olixar car mount that grips the phone with the lever for ease of placement. But it occurred to me that with the S7 Edge that I couldn't really have a mount that touched the edge of the phone. So I went for the magnetic offering, slightly apprehensive that it would stay stuck as my car has a stiff suspension and you feel every bump. Well no need to worry. Simple to stick the magnets and it is solid as a rock yet still easy to place and pick the phone. Plus without a big suction device stuck to the windscreen it doesn't leave any trace for opportunistic thieves. Pretty much perfect for what I needed!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Janine Moore
Newcastle upon Tyne
30th March 2016

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge
Very good product
This is a very good product, you get two magnets one bigger and stronger than the other, however I have found that the smaller one of the two is strong enough to hold the phone, without worrying that it will fall off when driving. This is the best phone magnet holder I have had for any phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Toowoomba
9th March 2016

Great product
This product is everything it says it would be, the price was great and delivery time good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Natalie
Blackpool
4th March 2016

Olixar Magnetic Vent Mount Universal Smartphone Car Holder
Excellent
It fits onto your vents easily and safely. It's very easy to fit and my Samsung Galaxy did not move at all when attached. Very happy with my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Enniskerry
3rd March 2016

Love it
Brilliant phobe holder. Easy to install, holds phone in heavy case. Highly recommend
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David King
Pulborough
2nd March 2016

01798815840

Great quick service from Mobile Fun. I have bought several phone holders. This I really liked due to its size nice and small but feels really secure on the vent. As yet has not fallen off. Very good for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Saunders
Unknown
27th February 2016

Desktop
This is the best development of the Car Mount on the market
This is the best development of the Car Mount on the market. I've used the non adjustable for a year or more with great success but it was liable to detachment on fast cornering. This new type creates a very secure fixing and perfect positioning.
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie Whitehouse
Kingswinford
25th February 2016

Magnetic Vent Mount Universal Smartphone Car Holder
Does What It Says
I bought this after my screen mounted suction holder snapped. It looked simple and it is - you don't get much for your money, but it works! I was worried about the magnets affecting the phone display but it's fine. You have to carefully remove the phone from the attachment as it comes away from the vents, but it's a minor issue. Pleased overall and glad I bought it.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Thrift
Kent
24th February 2016

ipone 6s
Neat and Tidy
This product is extremely neat and has a powerful magnet giving perfect positioning.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew harper
Fife
23rd February 2016

iPhone 6
Good idea
Great holder and good idea, however be aware how low your cd slot sits in your car, mines vauxhall mokka sits hust above the gearstick and tend to keep knocking phone off the device when changing gear and bringing hand back up to steering wheel takes a bit of getting used to not to do this otherwise great product
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Coulston
Liverpool
14th February 2016

Samsung galaxy s5
Oxilar magnetic car holder
Car holder fixed solidly to the dash of the car, small metal disc fitted to the inside of the phone cover via a adhesive patch. Easy to now mount the phone securely and rotate to view in portrait or landscape very easily. Made up with this purchase.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
Moneta, VA
12th February 2016

Samsung Note 5
Should work for many phones
Not sure designers adequately considered the potential adverse affects on wireless chargers. The metal stick on disks clearly modify the magnetic field coupling to the coil in the phone back cover, therefore the magnetic coupled charging function is adversely affected. Don't know if the designers considered this type of charger when designing the product. It will work fine as far as holding any phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Meg
Gold Coast
12th February 2016

Love it
Fantastic product, great value and looks good
Did you find this helpful?



Les Bowers
Colwyn Bay
11th February 2016

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus
great product
This struck me as being a great product, most vehicles have that bobbely plastic that you cant fix a suction cup to. so for the first type I got it stuck fast (really good) but removing the phone put a lot of strain on it. this one sticks just as good but has a magnet holder which can rotate the unit great for the navigator. Two metal tabs for the phone one can go inside your case the other type sticks to the outside of the phone. good but it depends how sticky the metal tab is. Overall a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



David Upton
Brighton
7th February 2016

Olixar magnetic dash mount
Stuck like sticky stuff
What a great phone holder! I bought the device so I could use my phone as a Sat-Nav. It was easy to put on the dash and the phone just attaches straight on like glue with the magnet in the phone case. Unfortunately I discovered my company phone has no 3G..... But I know that when I do find my way home my phone will still be on the dash!
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Hunter
Crossgates, Ciwdenbeath
3rd February 2016

Oliver magnetic mount
No complaints about its effectiveness
It's seems a very effective at keeping its suction. Also highly effective at keeping the mobile device secure. And also very iOS value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



symon
Birmingham
31st January 2016

note 4
just waht i was looking for
I purchased this product when i had just ordered my new car because i wanted something to hold my phobe that would not overly effect the look of the car interior and wouldnt leave suction marks on the windscree etc this product is discreet and effective and not as awkward as some phone holders to usei would highly recommend this product
Did you find this helpful?



Les
Unknown
30th January 2016

iPhone 6 plus
Not quite good enough
The holder itself is great, but as I have to put the metal plate inside a cover on the phone, it is not quite strong enough to secure it and it does slide off after some time. The case I use is double skinned so I placed the metal part in between both layers to reduce the distance between the plate and magnet it still slips (phone is too heavy, other smaller phones would be fine.) However strange as it seems, the circular adhesive plate supplied had been used! So not an option for me to try this method.
Did you find this helpful?



Jane Coutts
Essex
27th January 2016

Really good product
I've never written a review before but I really like this product. I bought it because I was going on a long journey and wanted to have my phone close by and on hand. I was worried that it wouldn't fit properly on my vents but it was absolutely fine. The magnets are really strong and held my large iPhone 6 Plus in place for the whole journey with no movement. As usual the service and delivery from Mobilefun was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris M
Midlands
27th January 2016

Samsung Galaxy S6
Nice product
This product is perfect for my car (Ford Fiesta) Mounts in the centre of the dash where many others struggled to maintain a grip. The only downside is that the metal tag that inserts inside a case, to enable contact with the magnet, blocks the wireless charging (and NFC) while the phone is in the case. It's not a major issue for me as I don't find it a hardship to connect a cable, but it may be for some. The phone is easy to place and remove with no effort required, yet it holds solidly during journeys.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Syd
Owings Mills
25th January 2016

Iphone 6
Excellent item
ITem was delivered on time and I was impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Maria
Durham
24th January 2016

Iphone 6
Good holder
The magnets are quite powerful and they hold the phone with well.
Did you find this helpful?



Juan
Auckland
20th January 2016

simple and effective
Well designed and effective product to have your phone close by while driving.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options