Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar Powerboost Premium Portable Charger - 6000mAh

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 56379

More than quadruple the battery life of your smartphone with this slim, lightweight 6000mAh power bank from Olixar, ensuring your Micro USB and Lightning compatible devices are fully charged when you need them the most. Includes integrated charging cable.

  • "What a great piece of kit"
  • "Amazing product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(42)
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(50)
Show all
(50)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 50 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Stephen Homewood
Surrey
22nd June 2017

LG G4c
Great Charger
Great compact charger, fast charging and lots of power...very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Javed Chowdry
Elland
21st June 2017

Sony Xperia Z5
Fantastic piece of kit.
I originally had a Veho Smartstick charger, but this soon became uncompatible with my device when the OS was updated to Android 7. I saw an advert for this Powerboost and bought it. I was pleasantly surprised by how usable it is. I love the capacity of 6,000 Ah battery, which means I'm able charge my device at least twice from flat, or even charge two devices at the same time, via the extra USB socket. The extra lightening adapter means I can also charge up my partners new iPhone. It also fits easily in my pocket which is ideal. Well worth the purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Ryan
Bexley, Kent
15th June 2017

Olixar Powerboost
What a great piece of kit
This Powerboost is a great tool, and powerful as well with a capacity of 6,000 Ah. It can power up two items at the same time via USB sockets. One is 5V 1A whilst the other is 5V 2.1A. Comes with USB cable with a built in micro USB cable end plus a lightening adapter to charge say an iPad or other Apple device. About the size of a standard mobile. Brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Homewood
Surrey
11th June 2017

LG G4c
Great product
Super little charger with loads of power, very easy to use and completely portable...would recommend highly
Did you find this helpful?



Roger low
Penzance
6th June 2017

Olixar powercharger
Simple but heavy
Simple but heavy. However it does what it says and quickly which I think is most important.Even down here in Cornwall we are getting up to the 21st century.
Did you find this helpful?



Atul Patel
Chelmsford
2nd June 2017

Samsung S6
so far so good
so far so good. I've not had it long enough to rate it 5 starts yet
Did you find this helpful?



Carole Patrick
CRAWLEY
24th May 2017

Olixar power boost
Does what it says!!
Nice portable size and not too heavy like some chargers I have purchased in the past. It charged an iphone 6 plus 2.5 times on one charge. Handy to take on holiday and I really like the integrated charging cable although it is a little tricky to remove at first and I'm hoping it will "wear in " with time and use. Great price and am very happy with my purchase .
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Tapp
Southampton
19th May 2017

Olixar Powerboost portable charger 6000mAh
Great piece of kit
The Olixar charger is well made, robust, compact and easy to use. I have given it a good workout in the month since I bought it. It readily charges my smartphone twice when the phone is at around 25%. It also charges Kindle readers (and I assume other devices (although I haven't tried this). The charger can be recharged from empty in around 4 to 5 hours, quicker than I had expected. So, one satisfied customer.
Did you find this helpful?



Byron Boyce
London
12th May 2017

Olixar powercharge portable charger 15000mAh
The ultimate way to ensure your device has a full charge.
Having been on holiday abroad, there were many times when my phone or MP3 player would die on me. As you can imagine I was not pleased at having to make my way back to the hotel room everytime this happened. This Powercharger is the ideal solution to stop that. You can tell it's durable just by the build. 2 x USB sockets allow 2 items to be charged simultaneously. It's all very well having a fancy smartphone, but with all the apps we all use it just drains the battery. This has got to be the best investment I have made in a long time.
Did you find this helpful?



Byron Boyce
London
3rd May 2017

Olixar powercharge portable charger 15000mAh
The perfect way to ensure your phone has charge.
This is exactly what I needed for my android & laptop. Both of which don't hold charge for as long as they used to.. so this is the perfect solution for much longer use. 5 stars..? Absolutely!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl
London
30th April 2017

Rowe
Awesome piece of kit
Straight out of the box I could tell this was a quality piece of kit, reassuringly heavy and great build quality. This extra-high capacity power bank will keep you going for days & will perform multiple recharge cycles before it needs to be recharged meaning you never have to worry about running out of power again. The built in cable is a godsend, not only does it keep the cable neat & tidy but more importantly means you're never left looking for a charging cable when you most need it ! I would highly recommend this piece of kit & have been thoroughly satisfied with my purchase
Did you find this helpful?



mike burton
Colwyn Bay.
29th April 2017

olixar portable charger : 6000 mAh
Never be stuck with a dead phone.
This is a quality item that easily slips into a shirt pocket, or ladies purse. Charging cable and connectors, for micro usb AND apple lightning, are neatly part of the unit. WONDERFUL ITEM, to prevent what can be a DANGEROUS PREDICAMENT (late at night with flat/dead phone battery) - every husband/boyfriend should get one for their wife/girlfriend. Brilliant service and rapid delivery from Mobile Fun - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandy Bletso
Purton Wiltshire
21st April 2017

Oligarchs power boost portable charger
Brilliant gadget
A very useful little gadget. Took a bit of getting used to with the socket sequence but once mastered perfect. Will be using it for travelling for iPhone and iPad Air.
Did you find this helpful?



mike burton
Colwyn Bay.
20th April 2017

Olixar portable charger : 15,000 mAh
15,000 mAh of power = fantastic output and price.
Great quality item, this output rarely seen at less than £50. Excellent design with usb to micro-usb lead which fits into side of this charger. All you need to charge this charger and one device. With a separate lightning/apple lead this charger will give 2 Amp charge to an iPad/iPhone and 1 amp charge to another device - at the same time. TWO YEARS WARRANTY and neat LED Highly satisfied with this charger and top quality service from Mobile Fun. A sock/slip sleeve (not included) would keep this quality charger scratch free. This charger is as big as a lumia phone (it can charge a phone up to TEN TIMES) and weighs hefty 308 grams, so do not drop it on your foot.
Did you find this helpful?



Charles Millar
Bellshill
19th April 2017

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
An excellent power boost.
Bought two of these portable chargers as standby for my phone and iPad and really pleased with their quality. Excellent value for a 6000mAh charger and small enough for carrying around. Very pleased with my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian BUTCHER
BRACKNELL
9th April 2017

P8
Great product
It is a very slick looking piece. Fast charging and easy to use. Highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Jiang
Sheffield
7th April 2017

Nexus 5
Light and portable
Very light and doesn't weigh down when in my bag. Keeps my phone topped up throughout the day.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Waller
Surrey
4th April 2017

Samsung A5 2017
Fast charge doesn't work with all phones
I bought this as it was advertised as compatible with my Samsung A5. Yes, it is compatible in that it will charge it but only from the 1A output. It won't fast charge using the 2A output which is what I was expecting.
Did you find this helpful?



P.Haddon
Peterborough
30th March 2017

Olixar Powerboost Premium Portable Charger 6000mAh
Power in the palm of your hand!
Light weight,neat design with cables and connectors stored in unit. Recharged Samsung mobile from 10% to 100% 4 times faster than using standard wall socket charger. Just as fast on Ipad as well and the connector for it included. Recharging battery took around 2 hours from mains wall socket. A 'can't do without' accessory.
Did you find this helpful?



Magdalena Slowik
Plymouth
23rd March 2017

Olixar Powerboost 6000mAh is a great portable charger
Olixar Powerboost 6000mAh is a great portable charger. Its small enough to keep in my handbag (its about the side of my phone) and lasts couple of charges. It also kept my tablet going for a while too. Its easy to use, and little lights show you how much power is left in it. Overall I'm happy with it and I'd recommend it to people who need an occasional boost of power for their small devices.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerome
London
10th March 2017

Samsung galaxy s6
Amazing product
I bought this because I'm often not home for 2-3 days. This charger kept my my phone charged for the entire time. It recharged my phone to full in less than 30 mins. I would definitely recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



terry
cramlington
9th March 2017

olixar
What a mobile charging device
what a mobile charging device i have charged my phone 4 times and its has not lost any charge fantasist choice
Did you find this helpful?



Glynis Culley
Amersham
8th March 2017

olixar power boost
Does what it says on the tin!
My daughter recently bought me a new phone.I was concerned that, as a silver surfer,I might forget to charge it. Carrying the charger with me gives the insurance I need when I'm out and about. It also reassures my daughter that I am always accessible. The Olixar Power Boost has given me that reassurance.
Did you find this helpful?



George Bailey
Rogerstone
6th March 2017

Olixar PowerCharger 15,000 mAh
Does at least what it is supposed to, maybe more
We had two phones for a weekend. Although not fully discharged it coped easily: having the two sockets made it it perfect and could have charged a camera as well.
Did you find this helpful?



John Talbot
Leighton Buzzard
3rd March 2017

Galaxy s7
Really Handy - and Stylish too
This pocketable charger has a high capacity and also looks cool. Best of all there is an unobtrusive built-in USB ribbon cable making it compact and ready to charge at any time. Great for long journeys or emergencies. Macbook users having the new USB C port should be able to charge their devices with this - although I haven't tried it yet.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Spandit
Sussex
3rd March 2017

Olixar Powercharge
Well designed and charges fast
Bought this to charge a Samsung smartphone which doesn't last the whole day with intensive use. The integral cable fits nicely and the white LEDs give it a touch of class
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Thrift
Kent
3rd March 2017

Olixar Powercharge Portable Charger- 15000mAh
Heavy on the Charge
A well built and positive unit which holds a great deal of charge and effortlessly handles all mobile devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine Hembry
London
28th February 2017

Olixar Powerboost charger 6000mAh
Massive battery power but connection flaw
This is essentially a great product offering around 200% extra battery power. However it is a great disappointment to anyone who is charging an Apple IPhone as the connection cable that is needed, continuously drops the connection and if you are out and about, you wont even notice that it has stopped charging. It needs to be constantly pushed back in to re charge once again.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Catherine Sorry to hear you have had problems with this power bank. It sounds like the connector is faulty, please contact us so we can send you a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle Bremner
Gosport
23rd February 2017

Samdung Note 4
Review
I have used this a couple of times now and does not do a quick charge anything like the mains plug. Unless I am using it wrong or my phone is thst flat.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Michelle The power bank features two USB ports. If you use the one on the outside, this supports 2.1A output for the fastest charging rate this power bank supports. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



George Bailey
Rogerstone
23rd February 2017

Olixar PowerCharger 15,000 mAh
Really good product
I will be using it 'in anger' this weekend, but in tests it seems to perform better than calculated. Perhaps this because I never let my phone actually run out and usage is minimal. A bit heavy but worth the penalty.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan Targett
Norfolk
13th February 2017

Olixar portable charger
Neat but powerful charger with just the right features
Some products arrive and are so I intuitively laid out that 8nstructions are practically superfluous. So it is with this little device which sports two charger outlets that may be used simultaneously and which will recharge most mobiles half a dozen times before needing a recharge itself. There is a handy LED array to show exactly how full the charger is. My only quibble is that the user has to activate th3 on/off switch before starting to recharge. The unit is also fairly bulky so that dropping it might cause problems. I found a cheap leather pouch at a mobile phone case stall in the market which is enough to provide drop protection. Definitely a charger I'd recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Lee
Leeds
5th February 2017

iPhone 7 Plus
Great Little Pocket Charger
Received my Olixar bank charger a few days ago and i have to say I'm thoroughly impressed! Got it at a brilliant price as well which is always a bonus...It does exactly what it says on the tin and is more than enough to cope with the demands i have for my iPhone and iPad! Treat yourself to one and i promise you will not be disappointed with its performance!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David stimson
Cambridge
30th January 2017

Iphone6
Happy daughter
Ensure the item was the right item for my daughter phone and ideal for use and handy to carry in her college bag and has the amount of charge held. This was the right choice ticked all the boxes and does what says on the tin and price was the right choice for the student who gets a small bursary monthly. Happy daughter
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Finch
Exmouth Devon
27th January 2017

Olixar Powerboost Premium Portable Charger - 6000mAh
Excellent Quality Charger
When I unpacked this charger I could see that it was well built and a quality product. I use it for my mini iPad and my Vodafone Smart Ultra 6 Smartphone. The integrated charging cable fits both of them. Very pleased with this portable charger.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Hoile
Droxford Hamshire
17th January 2017

windows phone 9
Brilliant, easy to use, does just what it says on the box
Brilliant, easy to use, does just what it says on the box. Excellent value for money, would recommend it to anyone and delivered on time.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Earley
Gloucestershire
9th January 2017

Olixar Powercharge Portable Charger - 15,000mAh
Doesn't need to pop into pubs so often
I bought this as a "Secret Santa" present for a daughter who runs her own business, often travels in and around London and needs her phone for work. She told me she would often have to pop into a pub to recharge her phone (she said!) The device will enable her to charge on the hoof -and not pop into a pub! She was delighted with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin cobby
Billingham
27th December 2016

galaxy s6
very good
I bought this to keep my phones charged. I've used a couple of times and it works really well it holds enough power to charge both my galaxy s6 phones I would fully recommend this to everyone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Simmons
Essex
18th December 2016

Hauwei P9
Never an Excuse for a Flat Battery
Really impressed with this external battery. Solid build quality and the integrated cable makes life a bit easier. Size is just at the max of throwing it in a jacket pocket and capacity is plenty to keep all devices topped up. Even delivers enough charge to my SamsungTabS which doesn't always play nicely with external batteries
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Goodacre
Leighton Buzzard
15th December 2016

Olixar charger
Highly recommended
Spot on for what I needed. Works a treat.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Tubb
Christchurch
11th December 2016

Olixar Powerboat Premium Portable charger 6000mAh
A nice compact device
With the convenience of built in leads and easy to use. Early days, but I think it has a slightly low cut off when used to charge an item, as there was an almost instant drop in supposed charge displayed within 30mins of charge complete.The item being charged was a garmin watch.. I'm glad I waited for it to come. Mobilefun were very good on price, and with updates on delivery, as supplier had a delay in delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Martin
Norfolk
20th October 2016

Samsung Note 3
2amp outlet is ideal for smartphones
The Olixar Powercharge Portable Charger does just that, used twice so far when any from him, 2amp outlet is ideal for smartphones.
Did you find this helpful?



Jaye
Wirral
17th October 2016

Samsung galaxy s4
It is a lovely sleek design, just marginally bigger than my phone, and i love the integrated sync and charge cable
I had been about to purchase a similar item from an on-line shpping site when i received a promotional e-mail regarding this charger and was impressed with the specs. I then discovered that it was included in your recent sale at a substantial price reduction. I went ahead and bought this one instead of the previously chosen item, and am very pleased that i did.... it is a lovely sleek design, just marginally bigger than my phone, and i love the integrated sync and charge cable. It does take a good 9-10 hours to charge from the mains, so i connect it before i go to bed and then it's ready for the next day - just the job to keep my over-used tablet going for the day and evening!! All in all, a great item at a great price :-))
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Bournemouth
13th October 2016

Olixar Powecharge Portable Charger 15,000mAH
Best Ever
I don't need to tell you in 200 words but I will say this is the best Charger I've had , it's fast and powerful charges my iPad and iPhone in next to no time , simply it's the best , enough said. Bye.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Mills
Nottingham
10th October 2016

Samsung Note 4
Quality device that delivers on its promise
The moment I picked up this portable charger it had an immediate appeal - a quality feel to it both in its silky surface and its weight. Compared to competitor products that I had considered from other popular suppliers its size was much more reasonable for its capacity. It came with very clear instructions, and a very fair description as to how to calculate how many times it could recharge other devices - it said: approx 25% of the power is used in pushing the charge into the other devices meaning that 11,250 mAh remains, so you divide (say) your phone battery capacity into that and the result is how many times you can recharge your device; in my case my Note 4 has a high capacity 3,220 mAh battery which can be recharged 2.5 times from flat to full. I liked the fact that the charging cable is built into the edge of the device so I don't have to carry a cable and that it can be detached and reversed in order to recharge the device. It also has a high speed charge port as an additional port so, with a second cable that you provide, it can charge 2 devices simultaneously. To keep its battery in tip top shape I regularly charge two devices from it overnight instead of using their mains powered chargers (one of those devices using the high speed charge port since it supports being charged at high speed). I would definitely recommend this device. It's my first Olixar product and I had never heard of them before so I was wary of buying, but I needn't have worried.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Newman
Middlesbrough
8th October 2016

Apple iPhone 6s
This power bank is the best by far
Bought a few power banks in the past but I can safely say that this power bank is the best by far,totally recommend
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven
St. Helens
7th October 2016

Lawrenson
Charger
It's advertised as iPhone 6s charger but it's not really because you have to take your charging cable everywhere you go , The charging cable on the battery charger is not for a iPhone, when I bought it I thought they would have a little piece on the end to convert the cable into an iPhone charger cable , so think twice
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Steven The power bank features a universal USB charging port and you can purchase short Lightning cables (56150 for example) for extra convenience. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



FRANKLIN
LONDON
6th October 2016

GALAXY S7EDGE
Lived without one for long enough
I had read a few reviews on on this particular product in America last year,but after seeing it on sale in the UK it was hard to resist at the sale price,having a power hungry device is OK providing your back up is up to scratch,well people this is the one,my galaxy S7 edge now is never dead,4 days on a beach without running bk for electricity to keep the party going is a product not to be without,get one or stay in the past.....
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hans Hulzebosch
London
6th October 2016

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
Generous little charger
Bought the Olixar Power charge after my phone battery kept running flat whilst roaming. A quick re-charge of anything power hungry makes for a happy punter. Two units at the time? No problem. Besides that, it's a superbly looking piece of kit. Mean and moody with little LEDs telling you what's up. This has been one of my better buys.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Bell
Cumbria
17th September 2016

Samsung Galaxy
Well-made and pleasingly designed
Well-made and pleasingly designed, the Powercharge Charger is very nearly the same width and length as my phone, though noticeably thicker and heavier. With a supplied and housed cable, it is self-contained, charges quite quickly from the mains, and is no slouch in transferring charge to another device. Well worth keeping in your brief-case, rucksack or igloo.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Scotland, United Kingdom
31st August 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
Recommended
Excellent portable charger, with a monster amount of power, and superb build quality. Charges devices fast! Only concern is that you need to use the cable that came with the device to recharge the portable charger itself, other cables doesn't seem to work with it, not with what I have anyway.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Michael We are glad you love the power bank. We have tested charging with a Micro USB cable other than the one included in the packaging and it charged absolutely fine. Worth checking your other cable to see if the problem resides there and check where you are plugging into to charge. Hope this helps.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share