Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Love Mei Powerful Sony Xperia Z5 Premium Protective Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 56282

Protect your Sony Xperia Z5 Premium with one of the toughest and most protective cases on the market, ideal for helping to prevent possible damage from water and dust - this is the black Love Mei Powerful Protective Case.

  • "Excellent buy"
  • "Absolutely amazing, indestructible!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(17)
(7)
(2)
(3)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(29)
Show all
(34)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 35 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Chris
Greece
15th April 2017

Excellent buy
Exactly what I expected from reading the reviews of other byuers. The only minus is that the screw is not clearly visible and I bought a new to open the case before finding it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th April 2017

It is powerful, it is very heavy, it is magnificent!
It is powerful, it is very heavy, it is magnificent!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Eildon
10th March 2017

Not impressed
This case is ridiculously heavy and the screws that hold it together come out on their own. I want my money back!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Dave Sorry to hear you are having problems with this case. It sounds like it may be faulty, so can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CT
Geelong
5th March 2017

Great, very heavy duty
Great case, very sturdy and well put together, some serious weight to it which I really like. Also received it faster than quoted which was fantastic
Did you find this helpful?



Mal
Tewantin
2nd February 2017

It is ok. Very big, very heavy. A bit impractical. But very strong.
Well.... Ordered the Love Mei protective case for my Sony Experia Z5 Premium. Ok... Do I believe it will protect my phone? My word yes!!. I could probably run over it with my car and not hurt it! The case is tough and completely encases the phone. Downside 1. The fingerprint recognition ability on the side of the phone has been rendered redundant. It is completely covered. 2. The side of the product. IT IS HUGE! This case has turned an already large phone into a small tablet. It barely fits in your pocket. 3. This is the most significant downside to me. IT'S WEIGHT. When I received the package I got a shock. It is heavy. Coupled with the extra size, it has turned my phone into a brick'. I THOUGHT THOSE DAYS WERE OVER!! If I had known the dimensions and weight of this case I definitely would not have ordered it. I have given it 3 stars because it is a protective case and it will certainly do that. It is just impractical.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clayton
Brisbane
28th January 2017

Good case
Case is good. Only got the case on the 15th day.
Did you find this helpful?



Castelle
Stratford
27th January 2017

Excellent
Bought 1 case, it took a LOT of damage before had to replace case and protected the phone excellently currently on 2nd case, would definitely buy again
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th January 2017

Great
Great thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Damian
Melbourne
3rd January 2017

Totally Ridiculous
I'm an Arborist and need a case that will actually protect my phone. I figured for the money this had to be better than other tough cases as they were all pretty rubbish..... All I can say is I laughed when I saw the case the first time. It is not what I expected. It's heavy and it's huge. It's actually made of metal and what seems like high quality rubber, it seems like it would actually protect my phone. I don't just mean from a drop, It feels like I could drop this out of a tree and not really be fussed about it. The only thing to mention is you need a 1.5mm allen key to open the case to put the phone in as the supplied allen key is inside the case?! 4 stars as it is an awesome cover but they didn't make provision for the notification light.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharon
Wallsend Newcastle NSW
17th November 2016

Great quality product
An awesome sturdy phone case. This was a great price & provides excellent protection for my phone. In hindsight I wish I'd bought this case when I first bought my phone not after I'd dropped it & smashed the screen. I'm feeling 100% more confident that my phone will be safe if it happens again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Claire Nicholls
Milton Keynes
9th November 2016

Love mei powerful Sony Xperia z5 protective case.
Just two problems..
The Sony Xperia z5 has a bluish white light top left hand corner, which is a visual notification of any received messages or emails etc when the screen is off or phone is in sleep mode. This is completely obscured by the phone cover so I think there should be a hole in this position so the light can be seen. My second problem is at the top face where the back camera lens is, there is also a sensor to the right where there is a cut out in the protective case, which turns the screen off while you are taking a call but the phone can drop a little inside the case which results in the sensor being obscured by the case so when I make a call the screen turns off and can not be turned on again and leaving no way to disconnect from call, in fact I have to soft reset the phone just to get out of the off screen mode! Solutions is to either make the sensor hole larger or make the inside of the case slightly smaller so the phone does not move around inside the case! Otherwise I am completely satisfied with the cover, it is strong, durable, non slip and a great protector which is exactly what I wanted.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mitchell
Canberra
31st October 2016

Sturdy and dust proof
Very happy with the product, everything is just as described. It really is massive though, but for the protection is worth it!
Did you find this helpful?



Jack Logan
Carmarthen
31st October 2016

Sony Xperia z5 premium
Absolutely amazing, indestructible!
I work outdoors in all weather in forestry and this phone case has withstood weeks of sawdust, rain, mud etc not to mention continued drops Haha
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben Flitney
Milton Keynes
14th October 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 premium
A Tank
Tough cases are not easy to come by for Xperia's...previous handsets I've owned I've always had Otterbox's...this case is a Tank..chunky it is and light it is not,took some getting used to but now had it for a while it's fine..military look with no detrimental effect on signal...good case.
Did you find this helpful?



John Wigham
Lincolnshire
10th October 2016

Xperia Z5 Premium case
BIG investmet!
I bought this case as I keep breaking phones... bear in mind the size of a Z5 Premium and then imagine making it bigger and heavier! The quality of the case is fantastic but not for daily use unless you want to perform a manual handling Risk Assessment. Would be great for a phone used in an industrial type environment.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig O'Neill
Brighton
8th October 2016

Sony Xperia z5 premium
Over the top and dangerous
I purchased the love mei case for the z5 premium Sony. I needed the case because the phone is so wide, thin and slippery I kept dropping it. The case looked awesome but when it turned up and I fitted it I realised it was..... Well just huge and heavy. It's safe but now not a mobile phone and more a tablet that talks. The phone fell on my hand yesterday and the "super tough" glass shattered and cut my hand up. Have a rethink....
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Craig Sorry to hear you are not happy with this case. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?



edwin
bangalore, karnataka
5th July 2016

sony experia z5 premium
excellent product
gives my sony z5 solid look. Bit heavy but gives more protection from accidental drops, water splash etc. excellent quality product
Did you find this helpful?



Joanne Nuttall
Blackpool
30th May 2016

sony xperia z5 premium
The Money Saving Case
This product has succesfully protected my phone from my clumsy ways. There is not a scratch on my phone or the case despite me having dropped it on several occasions. I am so thankful because without this case I probably would have had to buy a new phone by now, or at least pay for repairs. The only negative thing I can think is having to carry an allen key with me just incase. But apart from this minute inconvenience the case is brilliant. I would definitely recomend it to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Sultan
Coolbellup, Perth, WA
23rd May 2016

Excellent material, very strong
The material received is so great and strong. It took a bit time but when contacting the support team I got an argent delivery which is great. Fully recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Denis
Tipperary
19th May 2016

Sony Z5 premium
Super strong cover
If you want a bullet proof cover this it but it does make the phone a nice bit bigger in your pocket
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CHIKKU
Kochi
26th April 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
Awsome but heavy.t
This case serves the purpose well. I bot it to safe guard costly phone from frequent falls during my crazy outdoor activities like byking, cycling, trekking and off-roading. This has a mettalic covering with soft rubber strips on the sides and back to offer sufficient grip and cushioning. Phone basically sits in a rubber pad which basically absorbs any shocks in the event of falls/impacts. Comes with a safety glass to safeguard the screen. So the screen guard I bot cudnt be used . This arrangement makes it waterproof too.
Did you find this helpful?



Cam
Unknown
19th April 2016

Great protection
My review I'll give you positives and negatives. Positives: - Very Strong material - inbuilt Gorilla Glass Screen Protector - Sound is still clear - Tools given required to screw the back plate and front together. - Wipes and screen cloth also included as well as a wrist strap. negatives: -very heavy (adds Three times the weight to the phone) - headphone jack area can only fit normal headphones (eg. Sony in-ear headphones. Eg. won't fit Senheisser HD380 Pro )
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rollo
London
29th March 2016

Sony Z5 Premium
Bomb proof case!
Put your phone in this case and drop it from the Shard. It will still be ok!
Did you find this helpful?



GV
VA
23rd March 2016

Sony z5 premium
Built Like a Tank!
wow, where to start. 1, its heavy! 2, it will protect your phone as if it was an egg... no kidding, 3, as I am a tinker'r... I mod'd it and added a QI charger back to my z5p and now i have a bullet proof case protecting my investment without ever having to pop the bottom cap to charge the phone.. LOVE MUI, give me credit for this QI integration suggestion!
Did you find this helpful?



Pete Garraway
GLOUCESTER
20th March 2016

Sony Experia Z5 Premium
Excellent
A very substantial case, excellent protection whilst leaving the phone fully functional.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick read
Cumbria
10th March 2016

Sony Xperia z5 premium
Love me case
This phone case does exactly what it says it does.would recommend to anyone.i had the phone not even a day when my son who was upstairs watching Mickey mouse on it.He decided to let my phone go as the phone went crashing down the stairs.i ran to the bottom of the stairs expecting the worst.not even a scratch.BEST CASE EVER.
Did you find this helpful?



Kate Head
Norwich
11th February 2016

Sony experia z5 premium
Indestructible
Great heavy duty case with glass protector built in. Easy to assemble hard to break; definitely suitable for clumsy people or those prone to breaking expensive handsets.
Did you find this helpful?



Alesa
Unknown
2nd February 2016

Came within two weeks, wrong size
The order came on time. However the phone case order was not the correct size? Still can use the phone case but some buttons and camera don't match up
Did you find this helpful?



Allan Gatt
Malta
18th December 2015

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
Quality Case but Weighs a Ton
This case certainly feels like it could take a bullet and still keep your phone ticking. It's brushed metal with a fine padded lining to absorb bumps, and has 6 screws that you have to remove whenever you want to unwedge the phone from its case. Another one of its components is a tempered glass screen protector which feels rock solid and doesn't impair screen function in the slightest. The only niggles are that you can't use fingerprint access while using the case (it completely covers the lock button/fingerprint scanner) and that the case WEIGHS A TON. Really, it is incredible how heavy the case feels in the hand. The moment I put it in my pants pockets, it felt like it was gonna pull them down to my knees.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Related Products:
Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options