Return to Home Page

Love Mei Powerful Sony Xperia Z5 Compact Protective Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 56277

Protect your Sony Xperia Z5 Compact with one of the toughest and most protective cases on the market, ideal for helping to prevent possible damage from water and dust - this is the black Love Mei Powerful Protective Case.

  • "recommended"
  • "This case is AMAZING"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
28th September 2016

good product
good product a bit expensive and took long time to arrive A++++
Did you find this helpful?

28th September 2016

Products as expected
Great service! Products as expected and shipped quickly
Did you find this helpful?

30th August 2016

Lovely Metal protection cover for Sony z5 compact
The Best
If you don't mind the additional weight... this is a great buy!... Metal construction which is assembled via secure screws on each corner and with scratch resistant Gorilla glass screen. Strong enough to withstand accidentally been dropped and looks great when fitted. Comes in a alloy Black finish. RECOMMENDED!...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

4th August 2016

Heavy but secure
I have not dropped the phone in the new case yet but it is feels VERY SECURE. Heavier than I expected. Combined weight of phone and case is 294g. Good quality. No other issues.
Did you find this helpful?

Lauren tyler
30th July 2016

This Sony Love mei case is larger and heavier than I expected, however it was the compromise that I felt I needed to make
This Sony Love mei case is larger and heavier than I expected, however it was the compromise that I felt I needed to make, in order to ensure proper protection that suits my lifestyle. I am active and work outdoors being out in the elements year round, which means I needed a case that was durable enough to handle moisture, drops, bangs, etc. After much research I found this case to be one of the most durable on the market. The only negatives were that the metal edges scratch easily (within the first week) and certain chargers and earphones do not fit easily due to the thicker rubber around the sockets.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Ray Whitlock
27th July 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 protective case
Not as protective as i thought
I am a Builder and bought this case to protect my phone .The first one cracked in several places after about two weeks . I had a replacement but this has not faired any better havingcracked today .The glass cover is too flimsy and with any pressure seems to give in . If you do any job other than office work i would give this a miss . I had to give it 1 star because it wouldnt process otherwise .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kathryn Beckley
24th July 2016

Love mei Powerful protective case
I bought this case for my Sony Xperia z5 compact, after breaking 5 phones in a year at one point! I hoped this case would do what it said on the tin, and it hasn't disappointed. I've dropped the phone in it's case multiple times, once from approx 6ft onto concrete and it has survived everytime. Amazingly, my phone inside is pristine still. Sometimes the screws work lose that hold both sides together (probably due to my constant dropping) and this can affect the accuracy of the touch screen against the glass. But they are easily tightened with the tool and they provide you with extra screws incase you loose one! Would definitely recommend, especially if you're clumsy like me!
Did you find this helpful?

Ray Whitlock
26th June 2016

Xperia Z5 compact protective case
Protective case
I bought this case as i am a builder and my phones get covered in dust etc .It lasted 2 days and then the glass cracked from corner to corner . Not so protective . Still awaiting response almost 2 weeks later. Had to put one star as it wouldnt send unless rated
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Ray Sorry to hear you are having issues with this case. Can you please check the SPAM area of your email as we have attempted to contact you back and we haven't received a response?
Did you find this helpful?

23rd June 2016

sony xperia z5 compact
Good Case but made my mobile heavy tocarry
This is a really good protective case and covers the entire mobile, however please be aware that it does make the mobile very heavy and heavy to carry. I would have given 5 stars had the case not made the mobile so heavy.
Did you find this helpful?

Glenfield Park
10th June 2016

Very sturdy but reduces functionality
The case is super tough and easy enough to install even though it came with no instructions. It weighs a ton and really makes the phone overly bulky. Using the case also limits the functionality of the phone. Obviously the finger print doesn't work but more importantly it is really difficult to reach the menu from the top of the screen. Often the screen will not register that I have pressed at all. I have now removed the cover so I can type this review. I wouldn't recommend this product for general use but I guess it would be ideal for extremely rugged conditions. So long as you have the Allen key available to use the device when needed.
Did you find this helpful?

Graham Bennett
South Croydon
31st May 2016

Sony Z5 compact
ighly recommended product
The Love Mei case arrived the next day, which was brilliant as my last phone I dropped the first day it was delivered. The dink on the front edge of that phone case haunted me for the two long years of the contract, even though it looked a total mess when decommissioned, with marks, dents and scratches. The Love Mei case is very well made, easy to fit and even with its size is not a problem fitting into a jacket or coat pocket its even OK for a back trouser pocket. Its been dropped already from over a meter high onto concrete. I feared the worst but, the dust wiped off and the phone and case were fine. Highly recommended product and good fast service from Mobile Fun. Graham
Did you find this helpful?

13th May 2016

Excellent phone case, definitely not going to break my phone with this on. Fast postage too, would highly recommend getting one of these.
Did you find this helpful?

6th May 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 compact
This case is AMAZING
Easy to put you phone in comes with all the stuff you need. The case itself - It does make your mobile a tad heavier but you know your mobile is safe! The touch screen works 100% Its sturdy and made really good The fingerprint scan does not work as the button is covered by the case. I tried the phone case strap thinking it looked a bit pants at first but its really handy and made really good. 10 out of 10 and really pleased Best phone case I have ever had
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Craig cook
19th April 2016

Very protective case!makes the phone bigger but still stylish and does not effect the phones use at all
Did you find this helpful?

12th April 2016

Good product
The product that I purchased completely fulfilled my husband's wish to protect his new Z5 compact. It was delivered in timely manner and the product was in a good condition. The small plastic was broken, so we need another tool to open the case.
Did you find this helpful?

Mark hewitt
10th April 2016

Sony Experia z5
Great sturdy case
This case is great for me as I work in the construction industrie already been dropped and soaked and also keeps dust out which normally get into other cases . So overall will probably prolong the life of my phone good product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Yallourn nth
30th March 2016

I do like the cover very much
I was getin a bit worried that MY cover would not be sent since its been over 2 weeks but it had arrived when I got home from work yesterday so I am now very happy and I do like the cover very much I happen to be one of those people that wreck phones by accident no matter how I try to not drop or damage them it just happens so I am now glad that I have a good cover to protect my new mobile from getin damaged and it only took me a couple of minutes to put in on I haven't even looked at the instructions yet so thank you I like the cover very much.
Did you find this helpful?

11th February 2016

Very Solid
Its a super Cover, BUT it makes the phone HEAVY.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

daniela magnoni
bexhill on sea
29th January 2016

sony z5
tough case and nice design
I did need a case for work tough so dirt and water wont go into the phone and I found it .Really nice design elegant and not bulky at all easy to put on the device and screen sensibility remain the same very well done case !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

26th December 2015

Very pleased
Happy with phone case. Very sturdy and fits well on phone. Do be aware, however, that it is heavy and will weigh down your shirt pocket. Sturdy enough for your jeans pocket.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

24th December 2015

tough case but too bulky
the case is well made, fits around the phone very well and would provide excellent protection. however i find the case makes a compact phone very bulky and difficult to hold and use in one hand which i need to do. the case makes the phone heavy and too large to easily fit into many standard size pockets. other tough cases i have used in the past such as otter and fre manage to make a protective case without the bulk, this love mei case would be perfect if it was slimmed down.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options