Return to Home Page

Verus Hybrid Grab Universal In-Car Mount - Dark Silver / Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 56006

Place your phone or other device player on the car windscreen or dashboard with the stylish Verus Hybrid Grab in-car mount in dark silver and black. A secure fit, universal compatibility and fully posable positioning means this is a complete mounting solu

  • "Awesome"
  • "Stick this in your car"
Share

Reviews by rating
(33)
(8)
(3)
(5)
(4)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(8)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(53)
Show all
(62)
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 62 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Steve
Uk
23rd May 2017

iPhone 7plus
Fail
This is a great looking product and did a good job while it was attached. After a week, the glue lost its effectiveness and my phone fell off the dashboard. Very disappointing.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Western Australia
2nd May 2017

works well
Did not stick to top of dash stuck to front of dash near radio Good spot to put it in the end easy to take in ant out of
Did you find this helpful?



James Davis
Blackpool
28th April 2017

Xiaomi mi mix
Works
From the moment you open the box I realised this was something a little better than you're average phone holder. Too many times I have gone for cheaper options only to be disappointed. There was no assembling involved I just followed the instructions. Peeled of protective cover and push into surface of you're choice for 5 seconds. I chose the screen, as soon as I let go it felt like it would not be falling of anytime soon. Used it for a couple of weeks now without any issues. The phone I use is tall, wide and very heavy. It grabs the phone tightly and makes no rattles. Easy to remove the phone with 1 hand recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg Suliga
Rushden
18th March 2017

iPhone 7
Awesome
It's great. Just ordered second one for my wife.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Wilsdon
Lancashire
2nd March 2017

iPhone 6s
Stick this in your car
I have been looking for a mount for some time but they all appear a bit shoddy and do not appear stable in position. I hate the phone bouncing around on the dash and find it distracting. The other problem is that my windscreen is a long way from my reach so I have previously used a long stem phone mount which after a number of years broke. I must admit to being a bit sceptical regarding that fact that this mount will attach to any dash as mine contains groves in the texture of the material ( plastic ) so I assumed the suction would be lost and it would fall off. I was completely wrong this sucker sticks to anything and is a solid as a rock. Its easy to insert your phone and I was so impressed that I immediately ordered a second one for my wife ( not a bad swap ).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rab
Stockton on tees
27th February 2017

iPhone
What a waste of money
Just received my item and it's well packed but is a total waste of money because when I stick my phone on it, it doesn't stand still just falls of the dashboard straight away, useless thing, I'm so disappointed wasted my money on it, I will definitely not recommend at all !!!!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Rab Sorry to hear you are not happy with this item. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can look into it for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Nelson
Denny
26th January 2017

Versus Hybrid Grab Universal in-car Mount
Brilliant mount
This is the best car mount that I have seen. It can be placed almost anywhere on the dashboard. I like to have it at the bottom left as it does not impair vision. Excellent adhesion and easy to to locate phone. Highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Harald
Halden
17th January 2017

Very good
Works perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Harald Larsen
Norway
12th January 2017

Excelent
This car mount works perfect in my car. Easy to use and easy to place. Put it on the dashboard and it sits like glued. Thumb's up.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan
Christchurch NZ
10th January 2017

Definitely a good buy
I bought the silver car mount and it looks good with the colour of my car and interior. The quality is good and my GPS fits perfectly without any problems.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie parriss
Thornton cleveleys
8th January 2017

Apple iPhone 7 plus
Good quality
The item is very well made and does what it says on the tin.
Did you find this helpful?



George Parker
London
25th November 2016

Samsung Galaxy
Best In-Car mount that I have tried
This Mount is excellent. Bought two of them. They attach to both vehicles on the windscreen and, unlike many others I have tried, they are rock solid. Providing that the attachment area is cleaned well - I cleaned the windscreen area with an alcohol swab - and the unit is attached as instructed, it works like a dream. Good design that looks very classy - I can highly recommend this Mount - best one that I have ever tried,
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th November 2016

Product works great
Product works great
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yusuf
Lonion
7th October 2016

In car Mount
It's exactly how it's advertised
I really like it
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Noesis
Birmingham
29th September 2016

Car
Very nice
I cannot say much other then it's very nice for now but with stuff like this only time will tell.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Hawkins
Chorley
13th September 2016

Verus Hybrid Grab Universal In-Car Mount - Dark Silver / Black
Excellent, holds the phone securely
The unit is well designed, aesthetically as well as practically. Holds the phone very securely. Worth every penny.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Antonio Sodde
Birmingham
7th September 2016

Verus Hybrid in car mount
Excellent
Happy with item , easy to use,I will recommend it to anyone.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Smith
Bridport
6th September 2016

Motorola Moto E
Looks good... but broke after a couple of weeks!
I bought this mount, although it was quite expensive, because it had rave reviews. Unfortunately it didn't want to stick on my Ford Fusion dashboard, so I moved it to the windscreen. It fell off of there every couple of days too! After a short while, it failed completely, as the flimsy plastic in the suction mount snapped. I certainly wouldn't recommend it!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Adrian Sorry to hear you are not happy with this item. Can you please contact our Customer services team.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Megan Hill
London
1st September 2016

Verus Hybrid Grab Universal In-Car Mount - Black/Silver
Brilliant product - highly recommended!
I bought this item for my boyfriend who uses Google Maps on his phone as a sat nav a lot and he loves it. Extremely easy instructions, it was set up in the car in about a 30 seconds! Very good for all phones, my boyfriend's phone is a Moto X Play and rather wide but it fits in perfectly, so the product is good for any type of phone. Very sturdy hold for phone even across bumpy roads. You can use your phone vertically and horizontally. I would recommend this product to anyone needing a mount for your phone. Extremely good value for money and it also is an extremely stylish car mount.
Did you find this helpful?



Ahmed
Kuwait
31st August 2016

Nexus 5x
Good
Very good Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Christopher Christoforou
Tonbridge
26th August 2016

Scratch my past review!!!
Scratch my past review!!! This is a useless piece of equipment. On its first day out it peeled off the windscreen in a car park. It also peeled off four times in a 20 mile journey. I will be looking for a refund ASAP. The windscreen was spotless when I fitted it and I followed all the instructions. It did seem well stuck to the windscreen while it was in the shade.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Christopher Christoforou
Tonbridge
25th August 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Solid as rock
When it arrived, I thought, "blimey look at the size of that". However, once installed, it matches the colour of my interior and sticks to the windscreen like a limpet. The fitting is strong and can be turned without worrying the whole thing will drop off. Easy to fit the phone, and can also be used for my old, thick Garmon sat nav. More suprising, once fitted it takes up much less of the view than my old one.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ivan
Unknown
23rd August 2016

Great Product
Works fine
Did you find this helpful?



Sheamus
Dublin
19th August 2016

Phone holder
Very pleased with this stylish item
Very pleased with this stylish and efficient car accessory
Did you find this helpful?



Col
Melbourne
11th August 2016

Very good
Unit works fine and is firmly attached to the wrinkly dashboard leather. Looks good in a prestige car BMW X3
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee Cooper
Manchester
24th July 2016

Verus Hybrid Grab Universal In-Car Mount
Not really suitable for a Nexus 6.
The holder is well made and seems that it would last. It's also quite stylish and the suction mount is excellent. However, even though it is recommended for use with the Nexus 6, it isn't really suitable. The hump on the back of the phone means that the sides of the holder barely grip the phone. This makes putting the phone in the cradle awkward.
Did you find this helpful?



José Ribeiro
Loulé
23rd July 2016

perfect
The product is essential and necessary for me.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne
Darlington
23rd July 2016

ipad
Smashing
Love this site always find things I cannot do without. Everything so useful can't believe I lived this long with out them.. The Hybrid Grab shows me where my phone at all times instead of being in my bag that I can't reach or on the floor where it fell at the last right-hand turn ...Magic
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roddy Kensett
Southport
14th July 2016

Verus Hybrid Grab Universal In-car Mount
Stylish and sturdy
Rather smaller than I expected and success of operation depends on the adhesive and vacuum generated by the fixing pad. Looks really good and the grip on my phone is very secure. It will all depend on how adjustable it is and how it stays attached. We'll see. So far, so good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr. T. E. Middleditch
Erith
11th July 2016

SAMSUNG S7EDGE
This is the best Verus Hybrid Grab is the best universal holder that I've ever had. It is truly vesatile which works for mobile, and TomTom as well. I would reccomend this to anyone, and I've had quite a few..
Description of Item ( which was well advertised in clear and good detail). The colour gold really impressed me as well. Great product all round.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Irvine
Runcorn
11th July 2016

iPhone 6S
Superb Design
Best car mount I've owned by a mile. I've had it on the dash and on the windowscreen and it's performed well being rock solid whichever way - the sticky ring on the sucker makes a massive difference compared to just sucker mounts I've had before. It's adjustable (both angle and orientation), but with enough resistance that it doesn't move about unnecessarily when you don't want it to.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



olsi ebeja
london
10th July 2016

Samsung galaxy
brilliant
Easy to mount on dashboard. Very happy with th item .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Bygrave
Norfolk
1st July 2016

iPhone 5
Average
First one fell to pieces while fixing to windscreen, replacement is ok but jaws too wide for iPhone 5 so I've had to put some packing in so phone doesn't fall out. Overall very disappointing
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ali
London
20th June 2016

Galaxy Note 4
Must Buy
Excellent product it really is, I have a galaxy Note 4 and when I need to use it as a Sat Nav in my car it can be difficult. With this universal car mount it's perfectly eye level so you don't need to look down or around just position on the dashboard so you can still maintain your focus on the road as well as seeing where you will be going on the sat Nav!
Did you find this helpful?



Ges Argent
Unknown
18th June 2016

seems well made and does the job well
Very pleased so far. seems good quality and stays on screen well. easy to place and remove phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th June 2016

Would not recommend
Looked good but after two weeks it broke l don't think it was worth the money l payed for it
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist you.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin McDonnell
Northern Ireland
13th June 2016

Nexus 6P
Looks the Part
Having just got a new car I wanted something to replace my original holder. This item is sturdy, sticks rigidly to the dash and really looks classy.In fact, I would, ALMOST, rather lose the phone than the holder.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Powell
Rhayader
10th June 2016

IPhone 6s
The mount looks very stylish and seems to be well made
I was looking for a car mount to mount my iPhone 6s to the dash board of my Renault Clio IV. Saw the reviews of this product, seemed like it was just what I wanted. It arrived on time, packaged well. The mount looks very stylish and seems to be well made. I fixed it to the dashboard of my Renault Clio, it seemed to fix securely. However after 2 days it fell off the dash! I tried to re fix but with no luck. I then fixed it to the windscreen, it now holds extremely well. The reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the inability to fix to the dashboard. If you want a stylish mount for your windscreen this product is fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Denis Jarvis
Norfolk
10th June 2016

Samsung
Not enough info on product
While the speed of delivery and service was good there was not enough info on device. It looked as if any phone would fit. My Samsung prime is not held tight and slips down. No where was I asked to say what phone l had.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Denis We have a compatibility tab to help, however please contact us letting us know exactly which phone you have so we can investigate further and assist you.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan Walker
London
6th June 2016

Versus Hybrid Grab Universal In-Car Mount
Poor Quality
Device looks really great and feels really solid. Though, before I had a chance to use it, it broke while mount to my Windscreen. Plastic Clip inside snapped without any pressure on it at all.
MobileFun Reply:
Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team for assistance.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Williams
Bolton Lancashire
5th June 2016

Hybrid in Car Mount
Great Product
This product was very well made and a Great looking item. The suction to Dash was 100% I would advise anyone looking for this type of product to look no farther and purchase this item. A satisfied customer Thank You.
Did you find this helpful?



Navin Khashidas
London
5th June 2016

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge +
Fantastic
Fantastic product. Very strong and sturdy. Looks great too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



joe
peterborough
28th May 2016

samsung galaxy s7
no good with a mophie case
be advised that the grab is not deep enough to hold my phone with the mophie juice pack case fitted, my mrs now has this otherwise great product
Did you find this helpful?



Clive Brown
Unknown
10th May 2016

iPhone
Good design
So far so good, it looks good and it sticks to the plastic dash like glue so the windscreen is clear of clutter
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Aldridge
Midlands
5th May 2016

Sony Xperia Z5
Decent product but maybe a but pricey....
My first car mount broke in only a few weeks but massive credit to mobilefun and their staff, I emailed a picture and was told I'd revive a new one straight away, no fuss or debate, great customer service! The new product is good, does the job well and has a quality feel to it although maybe a touch expensive...
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chanse
columbus
5th May 2016

Nexus 6
Beautiful phone mount/cradle
This product exceeded my expectations in every way. It's equal parts stylish and functional, it looks great on my dash and fits my phone perfectly. If you want a cell phone holder that looks different from everything else out there then buy this one!
Did you find this helpful?



Stan
London
29th April 2016

iPhone 6
Stylish and practical
I needed a car mount as I am now using my iPhone as a sat-nav, dash cam and hands free so I bought this Versus Hybrid Grab and I am relly happy that I did. It is very stylsh and also very practical. It is spring loaded and keeps the phone safely in place and yet it is easy enough to dock/undock it with one hand. The suction cup is very good and it also has a self adhesive ring on the inside so you can safely put the mount on any flat surface and it will stay firm even without using the suction. It is so well made it looks like something designed by Apple :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Maroochydore
14th April 2016

Great concept, poor design
Holds nice and sturdy and doesn't wobble but after a couple of weeks put my phone in it one morning and the pressure of opening the clasp snapped the clip at the base making it unusable. Wouldn't recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Jazz
West London
2nd April 2016

S6 Edge
Classy Holder, Looks Sleek in My Audi, Performs well
This is my first ever in-car holder and I am pleased with the build quality and the aesthetics of the item. It has been stuck to the slightly dimpled dashboard in my Audi A6 for a few months now and has not fallen off and holds the phone securely. The extension arm was slightly stiff at first so it needed two handed operation to put the phone into the holder, but after around a week it has loosened up, and one handed operation is now possible, with ease. It is available in 3 different finishes of which, I chose the gold to go with my phone and the product has a quality finish and compliments the inside of my car. The swivel arm moves freely and any road vibrations do not affect the angle it has been set at. The only issue is that I came across with in-car phone holder, was the vibrations that are visible whilst driving which are fed through the road wheels due to my lowered and hard Sports Suspension. I expect that all phone holders will show some sort of vibration, unless you own a really comfy car or live where there's no Potholes A work colleague actually commented on it, saying it small and looks neat and cool. Once again Mobilefun have been great and their products and service has been second to none. Well Done. Keep up the good work!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marion von Kobylinski
Windsor
7th March 2016

iPhone 6
2 stars for the impressive look before unwrapping..
This is the Second Verus Item I have bought in the last month and I'm sad to say they're both Rubbish designs. The fittings on the first item Verus stand didn't work properly with the lightening cable and this one fell to bits the minute I stuck it to my desk... If I see the brand name again I'll boycott it. Both items looked impressive but were equally useless. 2 stars for the impressive look before unwrapping..
MobileFun Reply:
Sorry to hear you were not happy with your items, please contact us so we can see what the issue with the dock was.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



OC
Sydney
18th February 2016

Great car mount for mobile phone.
This car mount is the best I have purchased so far. Its functional, stays in place really well and looks good.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
New York
5th February 2016

samsung galaxy s6 edge plus
Great product
Perfect fit
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Southampton
31st January 2016

Verus Hybrid Grab Universal In-Car Mount - Black / Silver
Very nice
It's a very nice looking and practical holder.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options