Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar Nexus 6P Tempered Glass Screen Protector

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55492

This ultra-thin tempered glass screen protector for the Nexus 6P from Olixar offers toughness, high visibility and sensitivity all in one package.

  • "Why buy anything else?"
  • "Excellent Product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(1)
(0)
(6)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(23)
Show all
(26)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Brian Ayivor
London
27th January 2017

Huawei Nexus 6P
Why buy anything else?
The difference between tempered glass and film screen protectors was a revelation for me! Having used film protectors until now, they've always been OK, but with a 5.7" screen designed for viewing media, OK isn't good enough. The Olixar tempered glass screen protector offers a scratch-free surface, with better longevity and it's easier to fit, being rigid! I've removed 3-month old film protectors from handsets and have noticed the visible improvement in the picture quality, as the plastic get worn and scuffed, as you'd expect. I'm not going back to plastic film screen protectors - why should I skimp on the device I use most each day?
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Ayivor
London
15th January 2017

Huawei Nexus 6P
The best for the best
I've always used screen protectors but having bought a premium model phone, I thought I'd buy a more expensive one as previous plastic ones have ended up looking a bit shabby. I wasn't disappointed. It was easier to affix than plastic ones due to its rigidity, with no bubbles and the cut-outs in the right places. With the screen image as crystal clear as without a protector, I won't ever go back to inferior options.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th December 2016

Well designed.
It is so easy to place the protector on the phone screen with the provided simple provided stickers and easy to follow illustrations.
Did you find this helpful?



Kiano
Auckland
3rd November 2016

Perfect!
No problems with item or shipping. Arrived promptly.
Did you find this helpful?



Dark King
Unknown
29th October 2016

Works well, easy to apply
This screen protector was easy to apply and has provided good protection (so far). Just ignore their online instructions on how to apply it and look for 3rd party videos for instructions instead.
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Unknown
14th September 2016

Disappointed with tempered glass cover
Paid extra for the tempered glass screen protector and am really disappointed with it. Within 24 hours had several deep scratches through it just through normal use of phone and I have found it continues to scratch incredibly easy just with phone in pocket or handbag. Not worth the money and I would not recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



adam
Dural
11th August 2016

excellent
no problems with it
Did you find this helpful?



Nipaa
Unknown
28th June 2016

5/5
Came with the equipment to clean the scteen, nice bonus. Protector applied with some air bubbles forming during application. Air bubbles can be easily pushed out. The glass protector seems to reflect more light than just the phone screen and it feels a little more plastic but for the safety it offers this can be seen as a minor problem and is easy to adjust to.
Did you find this helpful?



Kat
Western Australia
9th February 2016

Fabuous
I bought the tempered glass screen protector and leather wallet/ cover for the Nexus 6. Fabulous combination. The phone is well protected and easier to use and store. Stylish too. I love it
Did you find this helpful?



Emmett Curran
Newcastle
4th February 2016

Nexus 6p
Quick fit
Fitted first with no bubbles, don't even notice it's on. No loss of control on the phone would recommend to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
Invercargill
25th January 2016

Easy to apply
Easy to apply but be aware you get a lot of small scratches just from general use
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Willis
United Kingdom
3rd January 2016

Nexus 6P
The Best screen protector YOU will ever buy
This is a product that not only lives up to IRS claims but actually surpasses them. Application is the easiest out of the hundreds of protectors I have used in my mobile life and air bubbles are a thing of the past. The screen protector is so thin you will forget your phone has one as it glass and reacts and feels the same as the original screen. No scratches so far and I have put my car keys in the same pocket! The hardness of this screen protected me against scratches and the phone fell from the dash onto a very gritty floor and still no scratches! If I had to give this product a negative it would be hard to find one... Maybe the fit could be a little better (its all of a mm out if that!) Amazing product and amazing protection for your Nexus device. If your unsure... Don't be forget the rest and buy this product.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Zach
Minneapolis
21st December 2015

Dissatisfied
I waited almost a month for this screen protector to come in the mail. It was supposed to be tempered glass but it feels and sounds like hard plastic. I've only had it on a week and it's already peeling on the edge. It also is not cass friendly. Unless your case does not cover the bezle.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard williams
Surrey
6th December 2015

Olixar glass screen protector
The idea is good, but the execution seems to be poor
The idea is good, but the execution seems to be poor. Applying the protector to the device was a nightmare. I followed the instructions and on 2 separate occasions I got bubbles under the glass. Yes I bought 2 of them.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Co Kerry ireland
4th December 2015

Not great
I got to protect my nexus 6p. Can't get rid of bubbles. 2 of them at bottom of phone. I won't be buying it again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Mason
Scotland
2nd December 2015

Nexus 6P
Tempered Glass
Just clean the screen and pop it on The easiest screen protector I have ever fitted, AND works great when fitted
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S D Paver
Pontefract
2nd December 2015

Looked OK
Looked OK but after repositioning after first attempt it cracked at the top righthand corner where it has very little glass. Consequently after 5 minutes from unpacking it I through it in the bin as the cracked developed right across the centre of the screen to the bottom of the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Mos
Sydney
28th November 2015

Disappointed with this screen protector
Did the right thing fixing it to the screen, but keeps coming off doesn't hold around the corners. Not sure what to do now with it. It is really disappointing
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed Rayment
Unknown
24th November 2015

Nexus 6p
Great product, no hassle
Unlike normal plastic film protectors, this is very easy to apply and, as long as you carefully line up the holes before you press it down, it is a perfect fit. I've unfortunately already dropped my phone a few times, but this has stood up well and there are no scratches at all. Great product, and feels and looks very premium. Worth the price!
Did you find this helpful?



David Cooper
Chesterfield
19th November 2015

Nexus 6P
Excellent Product
This screen protector is the easiest protector I've ever applied to a device, and I've applied many in my time. There were no bubbles and it fits perfectly whilst leaving a very small border all the way around and so does not interfere with cases that wrap around the front edges of the phone. The glass is incredibly smooth and so, unlike some screen protectors I've used, your fingers glide over it and it doesn't attract fingerprints any more than the device screen.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Penguin Pete
Stroud, Gloucs
15th November 2015

6p
Just perfect
I really recommend this product. High quality as described and really easy to fit on the screen unlike the thinner plasticy type screen protectors. Being very clumsy i drop my phone quite a few times and this screen protector has not shown any weak points after being put to the test. Deffo worth the cash spent on it! My 6p display has not been affected at all by fitting it.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Unknown
8th November 2015

Needs to be updated with sensor cutout
Overall good screen protector, however the one i purchased has blocked the proximity sensor rendering calling useless. Hope i get an updated one soon!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Plymouth
2nd November 2015

Nexus 6P
Bubbles
Placed it onto the screen very carefully as the video instructions show you. Ended up with some spots in the middle where it isn't in contact with the screen. With film ones you just use a credit card to smooth it out. Can't do that with these. Ordered some film protectors instead :(
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options