Return to Home Page

Olixar Premium Genuine Leather Nexus 5X Wallet Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55464

A sophisticated lightweight black genuine leather case with a magnetic fastener. The Olixar Premium genuine leather wallet case offers perfect protection for your Nexus 5X, as well as featuring slots for your cards, cash and documents.

  • "Good quality product"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
19th August 2016

Great product
Great product. Does exactly what I bought it for
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

12th August 2016

Excellent quality
Olixar Premium Genuine Leather Nexus 5X Wallet Case - The quality was excellent . It has a very smart in appearance and and feels great. Phone fits perfectly, even with 3 cards. Strong magnetic clip prevents the case opening accidentally. Side note: Delivery was fast. thanks MobileZap
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

1st August 2016

Poor design overall
Three design flaws: 1) The wallet part is useless for keeping money in. The wallet is slightly too short to fit an Australian $20 note, requiring them to be crumpled sideways, and coins just fall out. 2) Modern cards all have NFC chips, and modern phones have NFC readers. End result: lots of NFC beeping if you fold the cover backwards to read the phone. Perhaps the manufacturer could fix this with an embedded strip of aluminium foil. 3) I may be wrong, but I suspect the magnet latch is bad for the magnetic strips of cards. Finally, the plastic backing unglued from the leather within a few months. Perhaps I was just unlucky.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

5th July 2016

Quality build but imperfect use
A quality looking and feeling product. I don't doubt the build quality. Fits the phone snugly and holds a few cards well. Though the cover has an opening for the fingerprint sensor, the thickness means it almost never works - fingerprint unlock works fine in the other, more minimal cover I bought. There is a fold allowing the phone to stand "TV style" - but the latch of the cover always gets in the way. Overall I like the case but the inconveniences mean I'll use it only when I want to take phone + wallet in one, but for most use I'll probably keep the phone in a minimal case and use my normal wallet.
Did you find this helpful?

I christpher
1st June 2016

Nexus 5x
Good quality product
Fast delivery from mobilefun, good quality product, seems to protect all edges and more important the screen with magnetic clasp that works well. Will also store a few credit/debit cards as a added bonus. I would recommend this product
Did you find this helpful?

Sydney, New South Wales
27th April 2016

Excellent Product
Some days you get the surprise of your life, & the day that I recieved my leather phone cover was one of those. The quality was excellent & I could not have been more pleased. I have previously purchased phone covers 7 the like online & have been disappointed with the quality of the product when it arrived in the post. Not so with the Olixar Leather Case. Good quality leather & very well put together. I would buy another one of their products without hesitation.
Did you find this helpful?

East Fremantle
9th February 2016

Item as descried
Very happy. Good case - premium feel
Did you find this helpful?

31st January 2016

Great Item
Nexus 5x Case. Great Item. Only suggestion would be to place the magnetic clasp on the other side. It can then be opened with a flick of the right thumb.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter Davies
29th January 2016

Nexus 5X
Very smart protection
Gives substantial protection to the mobile and is also very smart in appearance. Well made. The stand aspect of the cover is not as easy as some that have been tried but is adequate nevertheless. Delivery reasonable and good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?

26th January 2016

Very nice robust product
Did you find this helpful?

2nd January 2016

Great service and products
Delivery of ordered items was quick and without problems Great case for the Nexus 5X and together with the glass screen protector suits my needs exactly. Very pleased with the service provided by MobileZap
Did you find this helpful?

15th December 2015

Excellent product
This smart phone case does exactly what it's supposed to and looks attractive and feels great. Good price and delivery service too.
Did you find this helpful?

26th November 2015

Case looks pimp, phone and cards fits perfectly.
Great looking case. Black leather looks really classy. Phone fits perfectly, even with 3 cards. Strong magnetic clip prevents the case opening accidently A must buy!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options