Return to Home Page

Olixar Leather-Style Nexus 5X Wallet Stand Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55461

A sophisticated lightweight black leather-style case with a magnetic fastener for ease of use. The Olixar leather-style wallet case offers perfect protection for your Nexus 5X and also includes a built-in stand.

  • "This Nexus mobile phone case is exactly as advertised"
  • "Macgyver Action for Wake and Sleep Function"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(5)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(3)
English
(22)
Show all
(31)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 31 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
LORRAINE KEWLEY
BELFAST
13th April 2017

This Nexus mobile phone case is exactly as advertised
This Nexus mobile phone case is exactly as advertised, the perfect fit for this phone! Looks a lot more expensive than it actually cost, great value without losing the style and good quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Port Macquarie
17th January 2017

Great Case
Quality case, fits perfectly... seems like quality materials etc. Delivery time was fairly long though. All good.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Foster
Oxford
29th December 2016

Nexus 5X Wallet case
Excellent case for a Nexus 5X
This case is an excellent product for protecting a Nexus 5X phone. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product to anyone looking for a phone case.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Matthews
Stoke on Trent
1st November 2016

Nexus 5x case
Excellent product fits like a glove
Excellent product fits like a glove. Most nexus cases do not seem to protect the screen, this does. Fingerprint reader is not impaired.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig McArthur
London
12th October 2016

Do what it says
Good, cover, sits nicely in landscape mode on inbuilt stand thingy. Works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st September 2016

Nice cover!
Feels nice, fits very well, 2 card holder slots mean I don't need to carry my whole wallet with me most of the time.. Very happy with this phone cover!
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Melbourne
18th August 2016

Very happy with this case
Its exactly what I expected to get. Good quality, functional and looks good too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st July 2016

Good case
It isn't so functional without a magnetic closure and no where to put a few money notes
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jared
Christchurch
16th July 2016

Excellent quality product
Great case and good value. Exactly what I needed!
Did you find this helpful?



Julian
Brisbane
12th July 2016

Great value
This case is perfect for the Nexus 5X, and looks good too.
Did you find this helpful?



Jo
Unknown
8th June 2016

great product
Really happy with the product. Delivery took a little longer than hoped, but alls well that ends well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Richardson
Crawley
16th April 2016

Olixar Leather-Style Nexus 5X Wallet Stsnd Case
Excellent protective case
Excellent protective case with mobile phone secured in strong protective casing securely fixed to the outer case WITHOUT a magnetic attachment so the phone works while in this protective case. (The Nexus own brand cases are nearly twice the price and the phone has to be taken out of the case to make calls because the phone doesn't work with the inner phone case attached to the outer case by a magnet!). This Olixar Leather-Style Nexus 5X Wallet Stand Case is better than the Nexus 5X own brand case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th April 2016

Pretty nice
Very sturdy and the pockets are a good feature but the phone's screen won't auto lock on closing the flap.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Reading
Oxford
11th April 2016

Nexus 5X
Macgyver Action for Wake and Sleep Function
I have been searching for a leather look case for my N5X for a while. This case looks smart and is a perfect fit. Protection is great and I would think it would survive a drop or two. Button access is not terrific but the fingerprint reader is easy to feel your way to. My main worry was the lack of wake on open feature that you get with the official case. Went a bit Macgyver and found where the magnet detector point is on the phone(left hand side of the screen about two inches down on the N5X). Out comes the swiss army knife and I dug out the magnet of an old N7 case. This was stuck on an old business card in the right place (top right) which then fits into the credit card slot of the case. Had to play around with the position a bit but once you get it right wake on open / sleep on close will work a treat. As this case does not expose the bottom grill of the phone (which is where the notification light is) being able to take a peak by just opening the cover is handy.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom volhoj
Hirtshals
8th April 2016

It is perfect
I received the cover in due time and it is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



johnkerin
Biurnemouth
1st April 2016

LG Nexus5x/nexus6p
flip case
whilst i liked the case it was not really convenient when it came to taking calls .I found it a bit clumsy.Also the buttons were not easy to use in my opinion. John.
Did you find this helpful?



AJ
Wellington
29th February 2016

classy, functional
Cover prevents accidental touching of screen and then engagement of some unwanted function , which happened a number of times when i had no wallet for the cellphone. also protects screen from rub and scratch in pocket or bags, plus protects when you inevitably drop the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
23rd February 2016

Great product outstanding service
The mobile phone cover I purchased is ideal for my new LG Nexus 5x. The response was quick and helpful and resulted in my phone cover being delivered speedily.
Did you find this helpful?



Person X
Cambridge
24th January 2016

Nexus 5x
Some good points and a few missed opportunities
Nice case overall. The thin front and rear leather covers don't add much bulk and looks and feels nice. The phone fits nicely in the case. There are a few things that could be improved or offered as a "premium" version. The case doesn't turn on/off the screen when opened/closed which is annoying, especially as the plastic case has a piece that crosses above the power and volume buttons making them awkward to use. However, the fingerprint sensor can be used to unlock and turn on the screen, again, annoyingly the opening could do with being slightly larger or have a beveled edge to make using it easier add it is awkward with nails or normal sized fingers. The last problem is the lack of any fastener (magnetic or otherwise) to keep the cover closed when in a bag, as the cover can flap about if not held closed. Overall 6/10. Well made but the small problems rob it of a 10/10
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Marsh
Norwich
9th January 2016

Nexus 5x
Good case
Good leather case for a Nexus 5x. Easy to fit and protects phone well. Doesn't put screen into sleep when closed though.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Toby
London
28th December 2015

Nexus 5x
Really nice quality case
Really nice quality case, lovely leather etc but no screen wake/sleep on opening and closing the case as the 'official' case claims.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd December 2015

Not as described
This is a nice case. The problem is that it is described as having a magnetic fastener but it doesn't, which is disappointing. And even after discussion with customer service the description on the website hasn't been changed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options