Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Olixar Sony Xperia Z5 Compact Tempered Glass Screen Protector

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55394

This ultra-thin tempered glass screen protector for the Sony Xperia Z5 Compact by Olixar offers toughness, high visibility and sensitivity all in one package.

  • "Oliver glass protecter"
  • "Saved my Screen - Fantastic product."

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 30 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
16th September 2016

Good protection for screen
Fits well, Good quality. Much better than displayfilm.
Did you find this helpful?

South australia
16th September 2016

Very impressed with the olixar tempered glass screen protector great clarity easy to install and best of all fast and professional service thankyou
Did you find this helpful?

Dominic lozynski
11th September 2016

Sony experience z5
Oliver glass protecter
I have recommended this product to all my friends as it's user friendly and so easy to put on the phone and so far it has done exactly what the write up said. I'm well pleased with it
Did you find this helpful?

Barrie Stevens
29th August 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Saved my Screen - Fantastic product.
Have had this 8 months but today dropped phone which landed face down on solid concrete. Loud crash with tinkling noise and I was certain screen was gone. To my amazement although the screen protector was full of cracks the actual screen was undamaged. Have removed broken protector and a new one is on order. This definitely saved my screen from being very badly damaged. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?

16th June 2016

Good product and price, quick delivery
I couldn't find a glass screen protector locals, but of course I found one on mobile zap. As always great quality and price, and very quick international delivery.
Did you find this helpful?

beenleigh, qld
7th June 2016

item exactly as advertised
this is the second time we have bought this item, first one was great so we bought a backup tempered glass screen.
Did you find this helpful?

New Zealand
29th May 2016

Good product
Very simple to put on my phone and I can't even tell it is there now.
Did you find this helpful?

Perth, Western Australia
24th May 2016

Seemed to work, didn't fit with phone cover
Fitted the screen easily following the instructions and was looking and working fantastic. Fitted my new cover and it pushed the screen up at the bottom, tried to refit the screen but it was too long and the cover kept pushing it up.
Did you find this helpful?

14th May 2016

Hole cut on wrong side
Very simple to apply. Size is right, cut-outs for speakers OK, but the hole for the selfy camera is on the wrong side. Not one for using this camera so no real issue for me, but seems a fundamental design flaw.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Andrew Usually the cut-out is for a sensor, not the front camera. The camera should work absolutely fine covered by a glass screen protector.
Did you find this helpful?

13th May 2016

Easy fix
Probably the best experience I've had with adhesive / sealing covers. As long as you can get the glass screen clean fixing this is really easy and it looks good in place. The only issue I have is it picks up finger smears more than the original glass or than some other glass protectors I've used in other phones. A minor quibble really. I'll update the review WHEN I drop it :-/
Did you find this helpful?

7th May 2016

Excellent I
The tempered glass screen is great, I coupled it with the case mate tough, another good product. It was simple to apply and has enhanced my Sony Experia Compact 5's existing outdoor/tradesman's qualities.
Did you find this helpful?

4th May 2016

Thin and well shaped
The glass edge is smooth, no corners or places where cracking is liable to start. Thinner than previous glass covers I've used and the transparency seems better (less impact of LED glare). The glue is really the best I've ever used, so easy to apply and provided it is clean no bubbles! The only negative compared to other (way more expensive) glass protectors the coating is less effective and it shows a lot of finger marks.
Did you find this helpful?

Western Australia
1st May 2016

Nice protector
Didn't have any problems applying the protector (although the instructions didn't talk about some of the items included like dry and wet wipes) but the cover looks fine, fits well and has no impact on the use of the phone.
Did you find this helpful?

Martin Cecho
12th April 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 compact
Brilliant product
Easy to fit, no bubbles, very happy with this purchase and other products from olixar, can recommend
Did you find this helpful?

30th March 2016

Product exactly as discribed.
Product exactly as discribed. was sent from overseas which took a lil longer then expected as we expected it from Melbourne.
Did you find this helpful?

Auckland nz
15th March 2016

Fits and looks good
Did you find this helpful?

Padbury, WA
4th March 2016

Easy to install
Did you find this helpful?

10th February 2016

Very happy with this product
Very easy to fit, no air bubbles at all. Looks and feels like the real screen (unlike the plastic screen protectors). Very happy. Have used this type of protector before and will now never go back to a plastic one. They cost more, but are worth it.
Did you find this helpful?

Karl taylor
North east
6th February 2016

Sony Xperia z5 compact
Not perfect
Ordered one of these for my phone , applied it ,after a while bubbles appeared and it lifted off my phone , so complained and second one was sent which I applied and is ok, it's a bit of a one chance application so you need to be spot on when you put it on as you can't try a second time if you get it wrong . It's a shame they don't come with labels or tags on the protector to assist you when you apply it. I can't say how good they are or how effective it will be in its protection , but is supposed to be one of the best out there so time will tell. Over all I vote it 7 out of ten
Did you find this helpful?

El Paso
3rd February 2016

Xperia Z5 Compact
I feel that I got more that the expected
The truth is that I was a little skeptical about the result to obtain with the product, since this is the first time that I use a tempered glass screen protector in one of my devices. My biggest concern, the lost in the screen resolution and the extra volume added to the device, however the results are just amazing. My Xperia looks great, I cannot notice a difference regarding the screen resolution and I feel very comfortable knowing that my Xperia is protected. I am very happy with the product, I feel that I got more that the expected.
Did you find this helpful?

27th January 2016

Good fit & easy to apply
My first glass protector. Well packed. Instructions so-so: they didn't mention a couple of things that were in the box, which was confusing. However, installation went well -- better than any plastic film protector that I've used. It was just a matter of cleaning the screen well, positioning the protector by aligning it with a long side of the screen, and lowering it into position. Good fit, with all the necessary cut-outs.
Did you find this helpful?

cornelia nour
24th January 2016

lg g4
Amazing product
I prdered this lether case because i have a friend at work and he recommend me the product as they are genuine and nice..It is for my husbad as a Christmas present and he was really happy and now is telling to all the friends look what my wife bought for me... Definetly i will order again as the service is amazing.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options