Return to Home Page

Olixar Galaxy S6 Edge Plus Curved Glass Screen Protector - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55085

Keep your Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+'s screen in pristine condition with this Olixar Tempered Glass screen protector, designed to cover and protect even the curved edges of the phone's unique display. Black edges mean this is ideal for the black S6 Edge.

  • "Simply the Best"
  • ""Tempered Glass"??"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 25 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Stephen GLass
Worcester, MA
31st March 2016

Samsung S6 Edge Plus
Best fit, great quality
I've had 3 previous screen savers on my Samsung S6 Edge Plus. Two were those flimsy plastic films that didn't last me a day or so before I removed them, because of bubbles and smudging. The third was an inexpensive Tempered Glass shield that was OK but didn't fit exactly and because of that I got a small crack when the case lifted an edge. This Olixar fits perfectly and I expect it will last until I'm ready to upgrade to a new phone.
Did you find this helpful?

VA - Virginia
25th February 2016

Galaxy S6 edge plus
It.would pop off when put on a phone case
It wasnt very reliable. It would pop off when i applied a phone case
Did you find this helpful?

Les Bowers
Colwyn Bay
11th December 2015

Galaxy S4 Edge Plus
"Tempered Glass"??
The "Plastic sheet is quite tough but definitely Not Glass! It does give good protection to the screen but is obviously not that easy to get a full contact at certain edge points. Very expensive for what you get. I had to return mine but got a local coating, same thing for half the price. Obviously a hard thing to get it on perfect because it's still not "perfect" and that's professionally fitted. I think it is probably too hard for the thickness of it as it cracks with ease. Not for me as a first choice, but that might be just me? The Spigen case was good though.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Les We can assure you it is tempered glass and we have tested this within videos also to show its qualities as a 'glass' screen protector. Hope this helps reassure you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Les Bowers
Colwyn Bay
30th November 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus
"Tempered Glass"
Not a Fan of this one, Don't believe the "Tempered Glass" description. It didn't stick down properly and cracked/splintered at the corner where it had not stuck down. These cracks got worse as time went by. So for this price it was a massive let down. To be fair mobile fun offered me a free of charge replacement, but as the item was out of stock it just took too long. They have though kindly offered me a refund.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

16th November 2015

Love This Cover!
Very high quality cover, the best out there! Highly Recommended :)
Did you find this helpful?

Terry Michael Kapnoullas
9th November 2015

Two thumbs up
When held at an angle to allow the light to pass across the screen protector, you can see a dot grid as a part of the tempered glass. I say this as it may bother some. That said, I have been using this screen protector for over a month and it is yet to scratch, feels great (it's glass) and is sturdy. I would buy again.
Did you find this helpful?

Gainesville, FL
9th November 2015

Premium Screen Protector
I love my new screen protector! It is the best on the market for the Samsung galaxy S6 Edge Plus. Be very careful when applying the protector! I had issues with mine and Zaina from Mobilefun was amazing at helping me! Thank you so much Zaina :)
Did you find this helpful?

Paul Hornsby
3rd November 2015

Samsung Galaxy s6 edge plus
Simply the Best
I purchased the Olixar curved glass screen protector and WOW what a great piece of kit it is . It's stylish and is just the simplist cover to fit . It fits perfect too right to the curved edge . SIMPLY THE BEST
Did you find this helpful?

30th October 2015

Doesn't adhere well and impacts screen clarity
This screen protector is easy to fit but I'm not impressed with the adhesion to the screen, the bottom right corner is already lifting away from the screen and after investing this amount of money I would expect a much higher level of quality. In the frosted sections you can see where the glue has stuck in darker patches and lighter patches where it hasn't. The screen is also impacted, part of the beauty of the S6 edge + is the screen and this protector causes a slight distortion which gives the impression of pixelation on the screen. I initially thought that there was another plastic cover on the screen and spent 10 mins trying to remove it. I have no doubt that this protector will keep my screen safe from scratches and marks but if you want to keep the look of this phone intact I would advise you to steer clear.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

19th October 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+
Don't waste your time...
This item is poor, I made sure to follow the guide for applying the protector as advertised on the Olixar website. There is very little adhesive on the curved area of the protector, every time I used the phone I would hear a 'crack' sound as the adhesive on the edges adhered and then disconnected. After 12hrs of this I removed the protector and threw it in the bin. I'd advise you don't waste the money on this like I did.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

A Ahkter
12th October 2015

Sg6 edge plus
Bought clear screen protector curved
I would have appreciated if someone had told me from Olixar that the cover would crack once i applied it and put my phone back in the Oxilar case that the cover would crack what a waste of money im not happy to say the least
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options