Return to Home Page

Olixar Leather-Style Sony Xperia Z5 Compact Wallet Stand Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55055

A sophisticated lightweight black leather-style case. The Olixar leather-style wallet case offers perfect protection for your Sony Xperia Z5 Compact and also includes a built-in stand.

  • "Great build quality, durability and style"
  • "Really nice case"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 19 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
22nd August 2016

Exactly as shown. What I expected so value for money
Phone clicked in fine. Seems well made , no obvious quality faults at this stage but still new.
Did you find this helpful?

13th July 2016

Very good
Looks better and is more durable than the last cover. The only slight negative is that when the old cover was closed over the screen, it automatically locked the phone whereas the new one doesn't do that. Quite happy overall though. The card slot is handy to slip a card or cash into rather than having to carry a wallet separately to the phone.
Did you find this helpful?

10th July 2016

Great product
This phone cover looks really good. The square shape really suits the Sony Xperia, and there are 2 credit card slots, perfect for my travel card and my credit card. The colour and faux leather look make it look a cut above.
Did you find this helpful?

North Wales
20th June 2016

Sony Xperia z5 compact
Really nice case
This case is great! It looks the business and complements my phone superbly. For the price of the case, you may expect leather and a magnetic strip but in my opinion this doesn't diminish the product and instead remain in keeping with the "flip wallet" style design.
Did you find this helpful?

2nd June 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 compact
Smart and stylish
I wanted a wallet style cover, and nearly bought a cheap cover from a mobile phone shop, but it felt very flimsy. Then I found this Olixar leather style case which is much better, and I'm glad I paid a bit more for it. It looks good and is very neat - it doesn't add too much bulk to the phone.
Did you find this helpful?

1st June 2016

Had an issue with delivery and customer service where on to it straight away, replacement unit arrived within days. Perfect case for the Xperia, no heat issues or loss of signal.
Did you find this helpful?

18th May 2016

Lovely looking and fits perfectly
Did you find this helpful?

18th April 2016

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Beautiful red fake-leather case
I was looking for a smart, non-leather case that isn't bulky, protects the screen and will last. This one is perfect, I love using my phone even more now, a bit like having a beautiful Moleskine notebook.
Did you find this helpful?

Daniel Finegan
9th March 2016

Don't Xperia Z5 compact
Great build quality, durability and style
The Olixar black leather case could be the best phone accessory I have ever purchased. It looks attractive with its leather finish. It is sturdy and looks to still be in brand new condition despite being 6 weeks old and put through a good few gym sessions. Finally, it has kept my phone safe and free from damage in spite of a few careless drops.
Did you find this helpful?

Diane Hope
1st March 2016

Sony z5 compact
Exactly as described
Not much to say. Excellent product. Ordering was easy. Fast delivery. Happy customer ;-)
Did you find this helpful?

Nambucca Heads Australia
3rd December 2015

Well satisfied with the product. Good value for the price.
Did you find this helpful?

Gry Lund
27th November 2015

I am very happy
I am very happy with the cover på my Xperia Z5 :)
Did you find this helpful?

Tasmania, Australia
26th November 2015

Great product, and service.
Wonderful service and great product, just what we were after. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?

22nd November 2015

Makes phone heavy.
Neat / compact cover but does make the phone a little heavy. Probably going to be an issue with most covers for the Z5 Compact as it's not the lightest phone.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Allan Lundy
22nd November 2015

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Second impressions
Did a review two days ago currently with you, update after two days is case is ok, but I understand the review on the brown coloured version noting poor photos in bad light. The reason is the case back is quite thick, and when the flash is activated it causes flare back into the lens, giving a washout effect at the edge of the photo (more noticeable in landscape). This happens in mid range shots where the subject is about 7-8 feet away in lower light conditions, and the flash has lesser effect (but still needed). I have a similar case on my iPad mini (Snugg make) but as there is no flash this isn't an issue. Otherwise the case is fine, I'll live with it until I find something better with a thinner back.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Allan Sorry to hear you are having problems with this case. We have tried one ourselves in various ranges and lighting conditions and have been unable to replicate your situation. Could you please contact our Customer Services team with photos to show the flash bounce-back so we can investigate further?
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Allan Lundy
20th November 2015

Xperia Z5 Compact
OK first impressions
I looked at a few cases and went for this one over some others which looked slightly better materials, the main reason being that the description says that it fastens magnetically. I was hoping it might have had metal around the frame and magnet in the screen cover to keep it shut but there is no magnetic fastener :( Please change the description for other buyers.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Allan Thank you for this information, the description has now been updated! Apologies for any inconvenience this may of caused.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Steve Barry
16th November 2015

Sony Z5 Compact
Ruins low light flash photographs
This product is a disgrace. I complained to Sony only to find that it was THIS CASE ruining my photographs. I can send in examples if Mobile Fun cares enough. I even returned one phone to Carphone Warehouse when it was within 14 day exchange period - when the problem was caused by this case the entire time. Not only can't get to your SD card either; but I would've lived with that. More money down the drain...and now my £500 phone has no cover on it.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Steve, Sorry to hear that you are having problems with this case. We have tested this case and have not found any issues. I can only assume the case which you have received is an isolated instance. Please contact our customer service team for a replacement case.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options