Return to Home Page

Olixar iPhone 6S Tempered Glass Screen Protector

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 55040

This ultra-thin tempered glass screen protector for the iPhone 6S from Olixar offers toughness, high visibility and sensitivity all in one package.

  • "High quality screen protector"
  • "amazing!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(55)
(9)
(6)
(3)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(6)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(76)
Show all
(87)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 87 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Gabrielle Walker-Smith
Lancashire
28th April 2017

iphone 6S
Doesnt fit properly
Although you have the option of ordering a screen for a 6 and a 6S apparently they are both the same item. My daughter has a 6S and the screen is several millimeters too small all around. I also ordered the same screen for a 5S (have had 2 of these) and this is a perfect fit.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Gabrielle Unfortunately unlike the iPhone 5S, the iPhone 6 / 6S features a slightly curved screen around the edges. Because of this, many screen protectors have to leave a small gap around the edge, to prevent the halo effect and to stop dirt getting under the screen protector. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd April 2017

Borders not sticking
There's a 1cm gap on all borders that's not sticking to the display
Did you find this helpful?



Karl Hubbert
Middlesbrough
13th March 2017

iPhone 6
Enhanced my old phone
Bought this for my old phone as I now have an iPhone 7plus but passed on my iPhone 6 to family member. The phone looks crystal clear with the new Olixar tempered glass screen protector with smooth curved edges. Makes the phone look new again and clear bright screen
Did you find this helpful?



Vivienne Adams
Manchester
3rd March 2017

iPhone 6s
High quality screen protector
I have had various types of screen protectors in the past. Glass is definitely the best both in terms of usability and appearance. This one is better than others I've had because of its design : it's tapered edge makes it more resistant to nicks and improves its appearance as well as the feel of the screen. It is v high quality and I wish I'd found it before now.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan Sholicar
Greater Manchester
2nd March 2017

iPhone 6
Excellent
Great product, fast delivery, very easy to fit. Would certainly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Zoey
Sydney
28th January 2017

Inadequate coverage of glass
Doesn't cover the iphone glass surface completely. I've had a previous brand and it covered the surface area better. However, I did like the installation kit that came with this.
Did you find this helpful?



William Hutchison
Inverness
22nd December 2016

iPhone 6
First Class Product
I originally bought this product about a year ago to protect my new iPhone 6. I'm glad I did, I dropped my phone recently and it landed screen down onto the pavement - the screen looked shattered. However, upon closer examination it was apparent that the Olixar Glass Screen had taken the impact and after peeling from my phone revealed that my screen was undamaged. Hence the reason I am purchasing a replacement
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th November 2016

Happy with product but delivery took longer than expected.
Happy with product but delivery took longer than expected.
Did you find this helpful?



steve newton
somerset
7th November 2016

i phone 6s +
Customer Service
I ordered the incorrect protector, sent mail to customer services and within 30 minutes had a reply stating the correct one would be sent. The Olixar Glass Protector is simple to fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Tash
Vic
6th November 2016

Great
Love the tempered glass and it was so easy to apply. I've always had trouble applying th screen protectors in the past but this was really easy and looks awesome.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan donaldson
Northern Ireland
4th October 2016

iPhone 6s
Great protection
Great value, and easily fitted. Brilliant service by mobile fun delivering when promised.
Did you find this helpful?



Nina Grove
Highlands
3rd October 2016

iPhone 6S
Excellent for clumsy people like me
I recently purchased this tempered glass screen protector as I had just got my phone back from being repaired (I had a cracked screen and it had cost a lot to repair) so this time I wanted to be extra careful and get this just in case. I have had it a few weeks so far and the protector has not been damaged or cracked at all, and I have dropped it a fair few times despite trying to be careful (I'm clumsy and it happens). I would say it is definitely worth the extra few £ for this screen protector rather than a slightly cheaper one as I have had those in the past and they have had cracks in them the first time I dropped it. So all in all I would say this is a good thing to buy if you are like me and drop your phone a lot!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicholas Saul
London
28th September 2016

Iphone 6
Great protection at a great price
Glass screen protectors are a revelation that should end the plague of shattered screens and bubbly plastic covers. This Olixar, product though requiring care in application, goes on easily, fits perfectly and clearly will do the job. It also stands out as having a good price compared to rival products with no apparent loss of quality – even the packaging is first class.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephanie Clements
Unknown
8th September 2016

IPhone6s
Brilliant
Fits very neatly on screen and virtually undetectable when in place. Doesn't seem to be any likelihood of it peeling off. Only very slight criticism is that it doesn't cover quite up to the edge so visually isn't quite as sleek as the actual phone, but that is really nit-picking. Combined with the gel back cover provides transparent tough protection while still showing off shiny pretty new phone! Just what I wanted.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynda
Poole
31st July 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Very protective
This is very easy to put on, comes with good instructions and a cleaning cloth. I bought this for my daughter's phone. She dropped it, the protector did break but the phone underneath was fine.... until she carried on using the phone WITHOUT it.... then she broke the screen and also dropped said phone in the toilet.... Have now replaced both.
Did you find this helpful?



Vivienne Adams
Manchester
24th July 2016

IPhone6s
Simple to use
This screen protector was amazingly simple to apply. It's cut out perfectly to fit the iPhone6s . Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th July 2016

Excellent
Does what is says on the box
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Sandy
Berkshire
22nd May 2016

Ipad
Excellent product
This is,without doubt, the best Apple device screen protector I have ever used. I have them on all the families' iPads and iPhones. Easy to apply, no air bubbles and invisible once fitted. Must have in my opinion.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marilyn farrugia
Carlisle
20th May 2016

iPhone 6s
Protects
Dropped my phone last week and the screen protected my phone screen. The screen protector cracked but my phone screen was left ok. Brilliant buy, well worth getting to help protect your phones
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Anastasiades
Devon
17th May 2016

iphone 6
good and clear and very easy to fit
good and clear and very easy to fit and no bubbles under the glass , couldn`t be easier
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Anastasiades
Devon
5th May 2016

iphone 6
Olixar Iphone6 Tempered glass screen protectoor
The delivery was very fast and once unpacked and read the instructions I found it surprisingly easy to fit and no air bubbles either . Brilliant product
Did you find this helpful?



Brian W Nickson
Wakefield
28th April 2016

iPhone 6s
Just what I needed.
Easy to apply - just make sure there is no dust about. Perfect fit and so far seems to meet all my requirements.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Devonport
13th April 2016

No Bubbles
I purchased this item for a friend after trying one on my windows phone. Works just as it does on the video so easy to apply with no bubbles and does not scratch. Very smooth to touch and with no impact on sensitivity. Awesome product Postage was very fast...Well done again MobileZap.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne M
Scotland
30th March 2016

iPhone 6
Easy to fit.
Doesn't quite fill the whole screen - as if it was a one size fits all - but only a narrow edge left. Went on very easily, no bubbles and appears to be a good protection - time will tell.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Nsw
15th March 2016

Good service prompt
Prompt good service would order again
Did you find this helpful?



Jana
Ireland
15th March 2016

Excellent
I've ordered a phone cover for my phone and tempered glass for my boyfriend's phone from Mobilefun page. I've been very happy with the service and everything. It came by normal post very quickly. Both things were carefully packed. The tempered glass came in a very nice package. Definitely would recommend and will order from this page again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Janet casey
Manchester
15th March 2016

iPhone 6
Brilliant screen protecter
Brilliant screen protecter saves your phone screen from breaking if dropped very easy to apply
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Liverpool
15th March 2016

iPhone 6
Best so far
This is the third tempered glass screen protector I've tried and in my opinion the best so far, having used it for a few weeks now. It doesn't go right to the edge of the screen but I found this a good thing as one product I'd tried before got caught and damaged taking my phone in and out of my pocket. I found the kit for cleaning the screen to be good and the protector was easy to apply with no marks or annoying bubbles.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th March 2016

Happy customer
Excellent product easy to apply, and arrived on time. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Janet casey
Manchester
3rd March 2016

Iphone
Great product
Really good screen protector really easy to apply instructions really clear good site x
Did you find this helpful?



Carmen burrows
London
27th February 2016

iPhone 6s
Good
The application was really easy, no bubbles whatsoever. U have to make sure u aline it pearfectly, as it sticks to the screen straight away. It doesn't cover the entire screen, but if u also have a case, then the uncovered part is not very likely to touch the floor and smash. The clarity is 100%, feels just like glass. I've dropped my phone a few times, and nothing has happened to it yet.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd February 2016

Very good
Very good product and very easy to install. This is the second one that I have, and I don't give it 5 starts because they can break maybe a bit easier than I would like. Then again, its much better to break this than the screen.
Did you find this helpful?



Doze
Northamptonshire
16th February 2016

iPhone 6s
Cleaning cloth is a bit fluffy!
The screen protector goes on nice and easily, albeit I feel it could be a mil or two wider as the gap around the edge is quite significant. Only real issue is the drying cloth they provide is not brilliant as it leaves behind a lot of fluff! Not great when you're trying to clean the screen ready to put the protector on. Have bought three now though and they've all been great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Maurice Poole
London
10th February 2016

iPhone 6
Screen Protector
Not as easy to fit as it sounds however my previous protector needed replacing and therefore opted for the tempered glass type to see if more robust than before. I was surprised how easy it was to fit without leaving any air trapped between the phone screen and protector - good product and well designed.
Did you find this helpful?



Julian Leggett
Swindon
28th January 2016

iPhone 6
A good buy
having bought screen shield for other phones I actually expected to have hassle fitting this screen protector on so was pleasantly surprised when it fitted correctly straight away. Easy to fit and doing the job. A good one. Another good purchase from Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



John White
Essex
24th January 2016

Apple iPhone 6S
Glass screen protector
For what seems to be years I have tried to protect my iPones with a plastic screen, It has always been difficult to get the air bubbles out when applying them and usually they don't last long before giving up at the edges. This time I thought I would try a glass screen, it's amazing - so easy to apply and no sign of any bubbles. Was so impressed that immediately ordered one for my iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



sarah levine
kent
21st December 2015

iphone 6
perfect, easy to apply and does what it says
If you follow the instructions its very easy to apply, comes complete with total cleaning kit so once applied phone looks like new.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Katherine
Manchester
20th December 2015

iPhone
Would recommend
The product was very quick to arrive & reasonably easy to put on my phone. It looks and feels nice and I would definitely recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Sophi
Norfolk
29th November 2015

iPhone 6
Quick delivery, easy to apply
Speedy delivery of product. Easy to apply. Feel safer having this on! The sensitivity of the touch pad is slightly reduced but I'm getting used to it!!
Did you find this helpful?



Terence Foy
Lancashire
19th November 2015

Iphone 6s
Brilliant product
The protective cover is perfect for my iPhone 6s - sites like a glove
Did you find this helpful?



tiana
Unknown
18th November 2015

unsatisfied
I have had the screen on for a week and dropped my phone. picking it up I discovered a crack on the screen. she surface it landed on was lino and was only from just below waist height. not impressed
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marina Diakogianiannis
Darwin
26th October 2015

Excellent
Thank you I am very satisfied with this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig Gilks
London
16th October 2015

iphone 6s
amazing!
this protector is brilliant! The clarity is superb and as good as the iPhones original screen, but the protection is where it really stands out. I regularly leave my phone and my keys in the same pocket and the Olixar screen protector has guarded my screen perfectly and what's more the glass protector itself hasn't even scratched yet. I haven't dropped my phone yet thankfully so I can't comment that much on that area, but the ocasional bump against the table etc has been fine. Overall a top quality protector that will guard your phone well. It is a little smaller than I would have liked but I guess that's because of the sloping edges of the iphone so can't be avoided.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rupert Douglas-Jones
Lancaster
10th October 2015

IPhone 6s
Protector completely flat unlike iPhone 6s so air around edge
Shame, the design needs work.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Antony McGuinness
Glasgow
5th October 2015

iPhone 6s
Glass works very well with phone , gives really good protection
Glass works very well with phone , gives really good protection for phone yet you hardly notice it's there ! Highly recommended !!! 5 star
Did you find this helpful?



Mike M
Midlands
4th October 2015

iPhone 6
Not sure how long it's going to last
Nicely packaged, easy to apply and get correctly aligned - if you take your time. It doesn't go all the way to the edge of the screen; at first I thought it was a error, and I'd been sent a screen for a 5. However, other reviews suggest this is how it's designed. Only concern is how long it's going to last... as taking it in and out of my pocket (quite normal for a phone!) has caused one of the corners to raise. I don't think this was caused by how it was applied - more of potential fault. That said, if it becomes annoying, I'll get another one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine Cuthbert-Hoyle
Rotherham
2nd October 2015

Apple IPhone 6
Essential protection
Definitely the best screen protector. I've ever had and an essential accessory for your phone. Accidents do happen so it's well worth investing in a top quality product. You can hardly tell that it's there as it does not inhibit use but you can at least feel confident that you are safeguarding against scratches, knocks etc. Really impressed and would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Preben Jensen
Copenhagen, Denmark
28th September 2015

Nice product and fast delivery
It is a great product, that was easy to put on, and didn't make all the anorying bubles that the thin film does. It came 3 days after I ordred it, so that was pretty fast.
Did you find this helpful?



Claire E. O'Byrne
North Fremantle
8th September 2015

Good Product
Very happy with product. only brand new so dont know how it will stand up but so far so good!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Maynard
Stockport
26th August 2015

i-phone 6
Quality screen protector
Certainly appears to be a quality screen cover. However, for the i-phone 6 I thought the actual cover was a little short for the phone & it also covers the camera aperture, but that hasnt been a problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Mainwaring
Hereford
27th July 2015

iPhone 6
A neat essential
this glass protector does not bend and follow the contours of the iPhone but it fits the screen perfectly. Take care to practice fitting it and when ready find a dust free place and make sure that protector is smoothed on from middle outward and ensure that all sides are well secured. It is well worth spending 10 minutes or so doing that with the warmth of your finger and no harm to run down the edges again every few days. Very good feel of the screen and no problems with responses from any of the apps. I expect that it will last as long as the iPhone.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Wales
21st July 2015

iphone 6
Great Protection
Bought this for my new iphone 6. A week later I dropped onto concrete from 4 ft high (Or it slipped out of hand and "threw" onto concrete). Phone landed on the screen face and skidded about 6 ft, I assumed I had a write-off - but picked it up and no - not even a scratch on the protector.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lance hall
Hertfordshire
14th July 2015

iPhone 6
Very pleased
Had a power support screen protector for my iPhone, but had a few scratches after nearly a years use. Had done a good job of protecting my screen, so was thinking of putting on a new one as it was easy to apply and no problem with air bubbles. My brother had recommended using a glass screen protector, so seeing olixar glass screen protector on offer at mobilefun, decided to give it a try. Very pleased with the results, it was easy to apply and get rid of air bubbles. Does not make the phone look bulky. Very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Victoria Kerrison
Norfolk
11th July 2015

Apple iPhone six
Easy instal
Easy instal screen still reactive ,have not dropped phone yet so will reserve judgment for now!
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart Spence
Midlands
27th June 2015

iPhone 6
Glass screen protector
I am very pleased with this item was not too sure as I have always used normal screen protectors but this is far better & no bubbles at all fantastic smooth to use
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Shannon
Royston
25th June 2015

iphone 6
Great product superb clarity
Have tried many screen protectors in the past , but this product is by far the best. Easy to fit and the clarity is superb. If you are looking for a first class screen protector look no further.
Did you find this helpful?



Louise Chamberlain
Wigan
20th June 2015

iPhone 6
Deceiving !!
I love this protector!!! I have to admit that when I removed it and was applying it to my phone I did look a number of times to make sure I had the correct but as previous screen protectors I have bought have been flexible (and a darn sight more expensive than this !) but I cannot believe how thin and natural it feels, better than the screen itself
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Walker
Scotland
19th June 2015

iPhone 6
Hard to see
This was easy to apply and no bubbles. It is robust. It fit under the Otter Box I bought at the same time. It looks good and the touchscreen works fine through it. The controls are not covered so all work still, including fingerprint reader. My previous one was great and cracked on a drop onto stones, but the iPhone was good as new. This was a replacement purchase. I'll get another one if I have another iPhone accident.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Tomlinson
Cumbria
11th June 2015

I phone 6
A fantastic screen protectoe
Whilst this screen protector may seem expensive it provides very good protection of your phone screen whilst still allowing accurate use of the touch screen It does not fit to the very edge of the screen but I find this a benefit as it allows a case to clip on to the phone around the edge of the screen I would highly recommend this item
Did you find this helpful?



Kate Potts
London
10th April 2015

IPhone 6
Not a perfect fit
The screen protector is about 1mm to short to cover the entire screen perfectly. It doesn't really make a difference, the screen is still well protected. But, what can I say? I'm a perfectionist!
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darlene Gilmour
Gold Coast
7th April 2015

Glass screen protector
Easy to put on, no bubbles, looks great and effective.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
6th April 2015

iPhone 6
Best screen protector I've used
Have had smartphones for years now and have use many screen protectors. This by far the best - no bubbles and easy to apply. I feel that the screen is well protected and your finger glides very easily with no resistance. Bought a second one for a family member.
Did you find this helpful?



adrian browning
christchurch
10th March 2015

i-Phone 6
Not bad
Quite difficult to fit squarley, small fingers would be easier! Shame the screen doesn't integrate better with the case I purchased - more advice about which case complements which screen protector would help!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
Swansea
30th December 2014

iphone 6
trash don't bother
absolute trash, cracked straight through on the second day of light use, gone back to using normal screen protectors now.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm Smith
Devon
14th December 2014

Apple iPhone 6
Protection & Looks all in 1
This tempered glass screen protector is fantastic value for money. Offering great protection and enhancing the look of your device. Highly Recommended
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



R Wood
Cornwall
7th December 2014

Iphone 6
Worth the expense!
Having always used thinner plastic screen protectors at a 10th of the price of this tempered glass one, I was a little dubious but it is well worth the expense. I've now put these MFX protectors on a 5s and a 6 and they've been very easy to apply with no bubbles remaining. Slightly more noticeable to the touch than a plastic one but you soon get used to it. 1 thing to note about the ipone 6 version: it's not the same shape as the picture on the website and it covers the front camera lens but does not noticeably reduce the photo or video quality. Still an excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Niki carmichael
Glasgow
1st November 2014

iPhone 6
A bit expensive considering
it doesn't cover the all the glass on the phone so I don't know if it will work , I got one on my iPhone 5s (tempered glass screen cover) it coverd all the screen to the edge and when the phone was dropped the glass cover completely shattered but my screen never had a scratch on it so I don't see how this would have the same protection when there is a 2 mil gap all round the screen . Ps iPhone 5s cover was only 7 pounds aswell
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Niki Due to the nature of the slight curve featured on the bezel of the iPhone 6, the screen protector covers just the flat part of the screen to ensure the screen protector doesn't peel away at the edge, preventing it becoming dislodged from the display.
Did you find this helpful?



Kyle B
midlands
31st October 2014

iphone 6
Great product
I brought this glass screen protector as with my old iPhone I was constantly replacing the plastic ones down to the job I do. Construction industry. It's great, no scratches, and also a lot easier to put on the screen than flimsy plastic ones.
Did you find this helpful?



Corrado
Lessona
31st October 2014

Perfetto
Semplice, intuitivo, prodotto eccellente per qualità rispetto a quelli in commercio nella mia zona. Rapidi nelle consegne. Bravi e convenienti.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve price
Somerset
30th October 2014

iPhone 6
Quality Screen
The screen protector fits well and doesn't effect the responsiveness of use. It's not as the picture but that is because the iPhone 6 has curved edges. All in all happy to recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Taz
London
29th October 2014

iPhone 6
iPhone 6 Glass Screen Protector
I bought this Glass Screen Protector for my niece. Fitting was simple and it looks great on the phone, I am very pleased with this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Iraklis
Cyprus
27th October 2014

Iphone 6
Good but a bit thick
Nice product, as described. However, It takes away that smoothness feeling when you swipe your finger across the curved edges of the screen as it is a bit thick. As it is made of glass, it is easier to apply than normal film and leaves fewer, if any, bubbles. Completely clear but prone to fingerprint smudging.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Duncan
Midlands
17th October 2014

iphone 6
Just what I needed
Good quality, easy to fit and nice and smooth. Very happy
Did you find this helpful?



Charlotte
Nsw
7th October 2014

Bubble free
This glass cover is perfect at a cheep cost but does not lack any quality Comesa alcohol whipe and tape to get dust off. It fits perfect Just keep in mind it only covers the flat part of the screen One bad point it does pick up finger prints and grease marks
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
hawkes bay,new zealand
3rd October 2014

wouldn't waste your money
wouldn't recommend not cut to the right size (slight narrower than the screen) not as pictured more like a slot than a hole around the home button.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Stephen Due to the nature of the slight curve featured on the bezel of the iPhone 6, the screen protector covers just the flat part of the screen to ensure the screen protector doesn't peel away at the edge, preventing it becoming dislodged from the display.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain Hudson
Norfolk
29th September 2014

Iphone 6
The One to Buy
Forget the plastic screen protectors that always end up with some bubbles - this gives much better protection and doesn't hold any bubbles at all the added bonus is that it repels fingerprints and looks as good as the Iphone screen - this is the only one you'll buy.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options