Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Homido Virtual Reality Headset for iOS & Android Smartphones

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53877

The Homido VR Glasses bring virtual reality to the masses with the universally compatible VR headset. By combining your 4 - 5.7 inch smartphone with the Homido VR Headset, you'll be transported to beautiful 360° worlds, all from the comfort of your home.

  • "It is a good product"
  • "Good for the Beginner"
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(13)
Show all
(13)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Grimscale
South Australia
1st October 2016

Very good
This VR mobile headset is the only one iv seen with all the features iv been looking for. my IPhone 6+ with its thick rubber covering fits into the front of the headset, just. However its not wide enough to fit my large head. the face pad sits right on the outside corner of my eyes.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nipath
WA
2nd August 2016

Good
Good
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick R. W. Weir
Plymouth
2nd June 2016

Homido Virtual Reality headset
It is a good product
It is a good product but not exactly what I expected, Here are some of the pros and cons: Pros: Well built (Durable) Head strip (Well balanced) Nice pair of lenses Additional Lens cap (6 Pcs) Cons: Placing the phone in to it is not the best as it's prone to scratch the screen/phone if you do not have a protector installed. The plastic around the Nose resting area is quite sharp, so need to be careful while wearing/removing. I can’t wear glasses with it, No room for them, I going to have my Eyes tested next week I will see what they say. Overall I like the experience. Lots of area to improve specially the phone placement.You have to take the IPhone out to start YouTube every time to see the next one.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rahul
Victoria
26th April 2016

Fantastic
Got the exact product that I payed for in good condition. It was for my father and he loving it. The delivery was right on time as mentioned on the website and also confirmed by the rep on phone when I called the office number. Overall a good experience in purchase.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simmo
Melbourne
19th April 2016

Excellent
Very good build quality, excellent focus adjustment and comfy. Good buy!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Donesafe
Australia
28th March 2016

Great. Just what we needed.
Easily the best device agnostic VR headset we've seen. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Brewster
Unknown
4th March 2016

Good service
Good service. Nice product. The head strap could be a little larger for a larger head. Full effect of the device was limited on my small phone of screen size 4.2 inches. I think it would work well on larger phones. Comes with a nice little case.
Did you find this helpful?



GM
Victoria
28th February 2016

Function
Pro's - compact size Con's - uncomfortable to wear as the padding is constructed from cheap foam. The focus adjustment didn't allow focus to my eyes at any of the 3 pre-set fixed lens to phone adapters. If the foam padding was replaced with a firmer foam and the lens were adjustable in reference to the phone, it would be a good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Guest
Norwich
1st January 2016

Homido Virtual Reality Headset
Disappointing
The headset is really easy to set up and once you have downloaded the relevant Homido apps you have access to thousands of 360 videos, images and VR games. However, I have yet to actually watch any 360 videos because they never seem to load. I don't know if this is just caused by slow servers over Christmas but it meant the product did not deliver the excitement it promised in the reviews. I will keep trying this out but so far the VR games have been basic and the videos have not loaded.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JOHN
ROUND ROCK
22nd December 2015

Grandkids love it
I just HAD to have it because I immediately knew the concept was revolutionary (I know Google Cardboard is a cheaper version and there are much more expensive versions but this is a good durable and economical version). I am about to order one for the grandkids.
Did you find this helpful?



JOHN
ROUND ROCK
27th November 2015

Neat toy
Have only looked at a couple of video clips but love the concept. Downloaded many more clips to show family members but have not yet done that do to other activities. I recognize this toy as something which will get more use later when there are many more videos to experience.
Did you find this helpful?



ABM Shariful Islam
London
4th November 2015

Good for the Beginner
It is a good product but not exactly what I expected. It is however so much better than the google cardboard. Here are some of the pros and cons: Pros: Well built (Durable) Head strip (Well balanced) Nice pair of lenses Additional Lens cap (6 Pcs) Nice app with frequent update Nice Carry box Very simple to use (Tuning and adjusting wheels) Cons: Placing the phone in to it is not the best as it's prone to scratch the screen/phone if you do not have a protector installed. The plastic around the Nose resting area is quite sharp, so need to be careful while wearing/removing. No cover at the front so lenses get dirty if not kept in the carry box provided. Overall I like the experience. Lots of area to improve specially the phone placement. They could introduce a cover that will protect the lenses. I would recommend it to anyone who is new to VR world. You will certainly enjoy the experience.
9 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CG
Sydney, NSW
8th October 2015

Nice one !
product and its app work well with my iph6plus.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share