Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Dash Crab MONO Premium Leather Car Vent Mount - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53824

The Dash Crab Mono can hold the majority of smartphones on the market today, keeping them safe, secure and visible while you drive. The Mono comes in a stylish Italian saffiano & calf skin leather, which allows it to blend into any environment perfectly.

  • "Great little I phone holder"
  • "Quality"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 65 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
3rd September 2016

I phone
Great little I phone holder
Great little I phone holder holds phone or iPod firmly and attaches to vents easily ,looks really good to .the simple things are the best
Did you find this helpful?

22nd August 2016

Samsung s7 edge
I wanted something that would look good and better than just a cheap plastic phone holder. The leather look/chrome matches the finish of the car interior. Really happy with how it works and have already recommended it to someone else
Did you find this helpful?

James Beresford
10th August 2016

huewei and a lumia 535
This item does just about any phone fit perfectly over the vent fin
This item does just about any phone fit perfectly over the vent fin and holds the phone horizontally or vertically with no problem . 10/10
Did you find this helpful?

Dan Santoni
4th August 2016

Huawei p9 lite
Good value, works well and looks ok too
I bought this cos it was cheap simple and small. It has successfully held iPhone 5, 6 and 6+ as well as my Huawei p9 lite in VW polo, EOS and Citroen C5 cactus. Installs in a flash, grip seems plenty good enough both in terms of grip on the vent and on the phone. Feels sturdier than a similar holder I bought from Halfords. Not had it long but so far so good and I have no worries, so I bought a 2nd one. Given it a 4 only because I haven't had it long enough to say 5.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

James Beresford
30th July 2016

lumia 535
dash crab mono premuim leather car vent mount - black
this item was perfect for the phone did what it was purchased for and fitted without any trouble at all .
Did you find this helpful?

26th July 2016

This is a nifty little accessories and not like the big bulk holder I had before. It's great as it has a nice swivel aspect to it, the phone (S7) is held firmly in place. I was worried this wouldn't be at all what I wanted but it's discreet on the dash, holds firm and swivels.
Did you find this helpful?

21st June 2016

Broke after 1 use. Using this with an Xperia Z2 the internal mechanism and spring broke after 1 use.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team for assistance.
Did you find this helpful?

mr michael hale
1st June 2016

I recently bought a mobile phone dash crab from mobile fun and the service was fantastic the product was here in a couple of days and i was so pleased with the quality of product. I would most certainly buy from them again
Did you find this helpful?

21st May 2016

Product is great. Holds my phone securely and the customer help was super fast in answering any questions! !!!!
Did you find this helpful?

mr michael hale
21st May 2016

phone car holder
I bought a grab phone holder for my car and its fantastic really strong keeps the phone securely in place. I would most definitly use moblie fun again as the service was brillant the product was delivered really quickley. I woold recommend this company to family and friends Thank you Mr m hale
Did you find this helpful?

18th May 2016

Quite satisfied
See above
Did you find this helpful?

13th May 2016

Iphone car holder
Fantastic device
Simple device - simply brilliant! It's small, effective and looks stylish too. Easy to use and and unobtrusive. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

9th May 2016

Dash Crab
Does the Job
Works well. Can get phone in with one hand. Also holds my small gps. Has come off the vent once or twice . Will see how it lasts, but it is compact , nice to look at, simple ----no visible springs etc. A bit prices for what it is but will be worth it if it lasts.
Did you find this helpful?

28th April 2016

dash crab
So far it seems good. It is neat. It stays well on the air fins. Holds the phone well. I wonder will it last the test of time though...hopefully it will. Its a little pricey for what it is but it is very tidy and not at all ugly. Jury is out for a few months though!
Did you find this helpful?

15th April 2016

Cheap but not really adjustable
I liked the look of the mount because you didn't have to fix it to your windscreen and it seemed easily adjustable. The issue is that because it fixes to the air con vents the weight of the phone pulls the vents down, meaning the phone generally tilts down. I like the fact that you can spin the phone horizontal without have to take the mount off the vents though.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Mike Forsdike
1st April 2016

iPhone 6s
Very Good
This iPhone holder for the car is very effective and aesthetically very nice as it is used in my SL500 Mercedes. My iPhone also has a leather wrap-around cover that I can also keep on the phone and it is still held securely in the holder. I have no hesitation in recommending this mobile phone holder for the car.
Did you find this helpful?

Linda Forth
Leamington Spa
1st April 2016

It works exactly as advertised
Having recently been using a number of different vehicles during the course of my work and needing to use my phone for navigation at the end of my journeys I was finding it increasingly difficult to have the phone in a viewable position. This item has been a godsend. It works exactly as advertised. Is small and easy to carry. I just wonder why I did not get one sooner.
Did you find this helpful?

susan cantwell
east sussex
22nd March 2016

iphone 6s
Great Quality phone holder for the car
Sturdy leather and polished chrome phone holder that fits easily into your car vent. The position then is great for you to see. Especially when I am using my Waze. It works perfectly and I am delighted that I can see it lasting for a very long time. I bought a cheaper one a while ago and it's already in the bin!!! So I'm delighted that I will not have to replace this one anytime soon.
Did you find this helpful?

Graham Clarkson
21st March 2016

Good product
It works exactly as advertised fit both of the cars I use regularly
Did you find this helpful?

ernie finch
south lincs
21st March 2016

moto 3rd gen
i have hade several items from mobile fun, all withoutt exception have been "as described" and done the job they were deesigned and built for. I cannot fault any item. all arrive on time, but you get the service you have to pay for it, there is a comprehensive list of items to fit all makes/types and sizes of fone or mobile computer.
Did you find this helpful?

John Black
20th March 2016

Leather Car Mount
Very Good
Very good grips solidly & so easy to slip your mobile into it great
Did you find this helpful?

20th March 2016

Dash crab dashboard mount
Dashboard phone mount
Great little piece of kit. Easy to fit and hold phone nice and firm. Also handy as a desk mount for phone.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter Cohen
19th March 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Not quite good enough.
Neat in appearance but .... the 360 degree ball joint is very stiff. The weight of the phone drags the vent potion down which forces you to experiment to find the best position to view it. The clip that fits onto the vent could do with being longer as it sometimes springs of when putting the phone in the clamp. A good idea but needs subtle improvements.
Did you find this helpful?

4th February 2016

Samsung S6 Edge Plus
Looks and works Great!
How Others like it!
Did you find this helpful?

1st February 2016

I've bought many phone holders for my car and they all ended up in the bin even as early as the next day after purchasing. This one was easy to fit and as soon as I fitted it I knew it was secure. Best buy, easy and quick to fit and really does hold the phone in place. Excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?

Stephen tinson
24th January 2016

Dash crab mono leather
A powerful little grabber
This is a little gem as I was abit dubious about wether It was strong enough to hold a phone like some other I have tried in the past But I need not have worried as it holds my phone with Out any problems and looks good to boot and the leather is a nice touch It arrived very quickly and was well priced customer service is excellent
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

5th January 2016

Nice holder
Much smaller than I thought it would be, this little holder is sturdy and holds my Galaxy Note 5 very steady. The holder attaches snugly to the ventilation ribs and holds my phone in a position that allows me to see the display from my car apps.
Did you find this helpful?

4th January 2016

discreet and elegant
Item is small, discreet and elegant. Quality is good. Fits to vent.
Did you find this helpful?

26th December 2015

Smart and functional, value for money.
Did you find this helpful?

12th November 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
perfect design
excellent design and perfect fit. Quality material match car interior well. Will buy for my 2nd car as well...
Did you find this helpful?

29th October 2015

Great little product
Looks snazzy, and holds its shape reasonably well.
Did you find this helpful?

Tommy Baker
22nd October 2015

Iphone 6s Plus
Christmas cracker quality
This item quite literally fell to pieces on my first use. I drive a BMW 3 Series E90... so perfectly suitable air vents. The build quality of this air vent phone clip is less than rubbish. My lifestyle is so time pressured that it just went in the bin as I got out the car. My time is worth more than to chase refunds. Look elsewhere is my review. Ended up with a window mount. Much stronger, half the price.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Duncan Hall
18th October 2015

iPhone 5s
Does exactly what I need it to do
Does exactly what I need it to do. Fits on vent very easy and holds phone in perfect position. Best holder I have had.
Did you find this helpful?

Grant McPherson
11th October 2015

Dash crab
Broke after 2 days
Rubbish only lasted a day and a half before it broke. Waste of money
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Grant Sorry to hear your item broke, please contact our Customer Services team.
Did you find this helpful?

Oliver Chambers
28th September 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great idea, poor quality.
First off I'll talk about the positives; The mount is small but can expand to accommodate large phones. My Galaxy S5 fits with ease. The vent mounting system is very secure and sturdy, I've been over some rough terrain and the mount hasn't moved from the vent in any way. The clamping system for the phone is quite secure, my phone hasn't fallen out of the mount at any point. The ball joint that allows the mount to swivel is nice and strong so my phone doesn't droop down or swivel through bumpy rides in the car. The mount puts my phone in a great location, just above the radio, and doesn't obscure my windscreen in any way. And now for the negatives; The way the vent mount system works means that the weight of my phone always pulls the vent louvres down, so for my phone to be at the correct viewing angle the vent pretty much has to be pointing straight down. I think this will largely depend on how wide the gap is between the louvres on car vents, and how stiff the car vents are. The mount itself is made of a very cheap and low quality plastic, for the money you would expect something a little more "premium". The spring loaded arm that secures the phone in place has a lot of play in it, again not what you'd expect for the money. Also, the construction of the mount system for the phone is of very poor quality - essentially is it two bits of cheap plastic clipped together. My mount actually broke because the the two halves of the mount came apart when I was removing my phone and caused the spring to fire off into my car... I still haven't found it after 2 weeks. This wouldn't have happened if the mount had a higher quality construction, i.e. it was screwed together and not made of a low quality plastic! I exchanged my mount for a new one (thanks Mobile Fun for the great service and quick turnaround!), and while the quality is still low, this one hasn't fallen apart - although I've been very careful when removing my phone from the mount, and the mount from the vent.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kalnan Hlavnička
16th September 2015

Very nice
Very nice, thank You
Did you find this helpful?

12th August 2015

After having tried several different vent phone holders, this one is the only one to stay in place & not fall off every time you remove your phone, so I am very happy with this one. Nice finnish to it as well, holds the phone tightly when rotating. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

West Sussex
11th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Gripping quality!
I wanted something unobtrusive but big enough to hold my Note 4, good looking enough for me to leave in place when not used and gentle enough not to scratch my phone and air vent. Well, the Dash Crab Mono ticked all the boxes! It grips the phone with soft rubber liners and air vent attachment, although small does a fine job of holding the mount securely to the vent. Well made and nice finish. Would highly recommend!
Did you find this helpful?

ian Spencer
11th August 2015

dash crab
Average performance
Fitted easy but when I placed my GPS unit in it it sagged a bit but still held the unit Ok. Works well though and is now easier to read my GPS.
Did you find this helpful?

6th August 2015

iPhone 6plus
Not fit for purpose
I was looking for a way to mount my iPhone 6plus in the car, this product states that is would work. Unfortunately although it does fit the device the weight of the device is to heavy for the unit. This causes the phone to point point toward the floor, making the vent mount pointless. Shame. I went for the belkin cup holder mount instead.
Did you find this helpful?

John Ainsworth
Bognor Regis
1st August 2015

Dash Crab Mono Premium Leather Car Vent Mount
Neat Holder for Mobile Phone
Holds an iPhone 6+ very securely and is very unobtrusive when empty. Smart appearance and effective. What more can you ask.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Lawrence. alliston
gravesend kent
31st July 2015

dash crab mono premium. leather are vent mount black
very good and hold the phone perfect
if it would fit in the car vent
Did you find this helpful?

Pamela Mason
30th July 2015

Everyone should buy this
Great well designed I have now had new phone and still fits it
Did you find this helpful?

Jason Hancox
West Midlands
28th July 2015

Galaxy Note 4
Nice but not worth the money
The item has a light weight plastic frame painted in chrome so feels cheap in the hands. The leather doesn't look or smell real. Probley due to the paint used. Feels more like hard plastic. The crab mono does function well and fits my 2009 Honda Accord vent quite tightly. The packaging probably cost more than the item to make. Overall it looks good and does its job well. Which I guess is all that matters.
Did you find this helpful?

1st July 2015

Sony experia z3 compact in car,vent holder
Service,delivery is 100% good,quality item. Would def order from this website again. Thankyou
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options