Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Dash Crab MONO Premium Leather Car Vent Mount - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53824

The Dash Crab Mono can hold the majority of smartphones on the market today, keeping them safe, secure and visible while you drive. The Mono comes in a stylish Italian saffiano & calf skin leather, which allows it to blend into any environment perfectly.

  • "Simple and effective"
  • "excellent"
Share

Reviews by rating
(44)
(10)
(5)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(13)
Spanish
(4)
Dutch
(4)
English
(63)
Show all
(87)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 87 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Squash
Cork
2nd February 2017

Dash Crab MONO Premium Leather Car Vent Mount - Black
Excellent Product well worth the spend
Excellent product am ordering another 2
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
London E12
31st January 2017

Gray
Simple and effective
This is perfect product to securely park your phone where you can see it without damaging your dashboard. You can also easily move it around for example from the driver side to the passenger side, or for right or left-handed access. It looks smart and does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



SopranoMaeve
Dublin
30th January 2017

Phone cradle for dash
Love it. Works perfectly
Brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cork
6th January 2017

Dash Crab
Very good device
A very nice looking and well made phone holder. Holds my Smart Ultra 7 even with the folio case on and the spring loaded clamp does not allow the phone to slip. Overall a very good purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cork
4th January 2017

Dash Crab MONO Car Vent Phone Holder
Just the job
Not having had a phone holder before, I cannot compare it to others, but I chose carefully from the many available, read the reviews and decided on this Dash Crab. It arrived very quickly and is made very well and looks nice. The actual grips widen smoothly to accept phones of various widths (mine is a Vodafone Smart Ultra 7) and hold it very firmly. Very happy with this, useful, smart and does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



daniel kaye
london
27th December 2016

wileyfox swift 2
i'm impressed
finally, a vent mount which isn't drivel!!!! i have bought vent mounts in the past and they have been absolute rubbish and a complete waste of money. either because they didn't stay attached to the vent for long, or they fell off while holding a phone. which kind of defeats the object of the mount? i was epileptic of this mount in the first place, and didn't hold much hope. it was cheap, so i would bin it, if it was like the previous. well..i've been using it for about a month now. the rubber crab on the back has been designed to firmly grip the air vent, so much so, i have to wiggle the mount onto the air-vent slat, which is not a bad thing! the built quality of the mount itself is solid. the spring retention is firm but not ridiculously tight. the rubber prongs hold onto the phone securely over potholes and speed bumps. i don't even bother removing the mount from the air-vent, when i park the car because it is un-obtrusive and blends into the dash surroundings. unlike windscreen suction cup mounts. my last phone mount used the CD slot, it did it's job but was cumbersome and you couldn't really leave it in place, because it was so obvious what it was used for when parking the car. p.s. i've been a customer here for many years...need i say more!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Sydney
9th December 2016

Nice & easy to use.
Well designed - holds my iPhone 7Plus on the air vent, so it's taking a fair amount of weight, and I like how I can adjust where on the body of the phone it will be held. Only used it today but happy so far, and it's quite unobtrusive.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Unknown
23rd November 2016

iPhone 6S
Love it.
It has a great look, and the fact that it allows me to pivot my iPhone for easier viewing is a real plus. Glad I got it!
Did you find this helpful?



Colin B
Wokingham
21st November 2016

Samsung Galaxy S7
I should have bought this one first!
I have bought a couple of phone holders in the past and they all worked well initially but then you would find you went over a bump and the phone fell from the mount. I have a feeling this holder is far superior to the others. For a start it holds the phone with a solid spring clip and not only that it looks really elegant and unobtrusive. It would be suitable for any smartphone and it will fit any air vent. Really simple to remove if you wish to use it as a simple phone stand. Its simplicity itself to adjust the phone orientation, its a simple ball joint. I have no hesitation in recommending this product - I just wish I had bought it before myself!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th November 2016

Awesome :)
Would buy from here again
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Unknown
17th November 2016

Great Product
I was a bit unsure if the holder would be able to carry my Iphone 6s Plus but I've had no issues at all. Along bumpy roads and long trips the phone stays completely stable and allows a great experience for GPS and audio during car travels.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Barbasiewicz
Wokingham, UK
10th November 2016

Samsung Galaxy 7
Should have bought this one first!
This is such a good piece of kit and it looks really elegant! Best of all it does the job perfectly so I have no reservation in recommending that anyone looking for a phone mount opts for this - you won't be disappointed. As usual perfect delivery from Mobile Fun well before the scheduled arrival - thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter J Parks
Unknown
10th November 2016

Great Product
This met all my expectations.. Excellent fit to my Audi air vent, holds my iPhone and iPad in just the right position, it's appearance matches the quality of my interior, and is excellent value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Blackburn
Dundee
8th November 2016

HTC 10
BEST IN CAR PHONE HOLDER
Bought this as wasn't happy with the suction holder falling off the windscreen. Since buying this holder I have been nothing but delighted with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
ACT
7th November 2016

It works
It does what it says it will do. Cannot ask for more than that.
Did you find this helpful?



Cran
Midlands
4th November 2016

Dash grab mono premium
Quality phone holder.
I don't normally use vent holders. Past experience has taught me that they tend to damaged the vent. However this holder has a rubber vent grip so no damage occurs. It's also the first phone holder I've seen which combines a real chrome and leather finish. I drive a nice car with a good trim levels, and this holder is perfect. It looks like it belongs there. It's so easy to use, it's literally a one handed operation to place or remove you phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
ACT
1st November 2016

Works
This item works as advertised. No problems with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Widdows
Kirkham
28th October 2016

Samsung galaxy
The dash crab vent mount is marvelous it is unobtrusive and smart looking
The dash crab vent mount is marvelous it is unobtrusive and smart looking when not in use and holds my sat navigation perfectly and firmly. It's so good I got one for my daughter who uses it to hold either her mobile phone or sat navigation unit. I
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Wales
3rd September 2016

I phone
Great little I phone holder
Great little I phone holder holds phone or iPod firmly and attaches to vents easily ,looks really good to .the simple things are the best
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Manchester
22nd August 2016

Samsung s7 edge
Classy
I wanted something that would look good and better than just a cheap plastic phone holder. The leather look/chrome matches the finish of the car interior. Really happy with how it works and have already recommended it to someone else
Did you find this helpful?



James Beresford
glasgow
10th August 2016

huewei and a lumia 535
This item does just about any phone fit perfectly over the vent fin
This item does just about any phone fit perfectly over the vent fin and holds the phone horizontally or vertically with no problem . 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



Dan Santoni
Bournemouth
4th August 2016

Huawei p9 lite
Good value, works well and looks ok too
I bought this cos it was cheap simple and small. It has successfully held iPhone 5, 6 and 6+ as well as my Huawei p9 lite in VW polo, EOS and Citroen C5 cactus. Installs in a flash, grip seems plenty good enough both in terms of grip on the vent and on the phone. Feels sturdier than a similar holder I bought from Halfords. Not had it long but so far so good and I have no worries, so I bought a 2nd one. Given it a 4 only because I haven't had it long enough to say 5.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Beresford
lanarkshire
30th July 2016

lumia 535
dash crab mono premuim leather car vent mount - black
this item was perfect for the phone did what it was purchased for and fitted without any trouble at all .
Did you find this helpful?



TJ
Unknown
26th July 2016

Nifty!
This is a nifty little accessories and not like the big bulk holder I had before. It's great as it has a nice swivel aspect to it, the phone (S7) is held firmly in place. I was worried this wouldn't be at all what I wanted but it's discreet on the dash, holds firm and swivels.
Did you find this helpful?



aargh
Sydney
21st June 2016

Garbage
Broke after 1 use. Using this with an Xperia Z2 the internal mechanism and spring broke after 1 use.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team for assistance.
Did you find this helpful?



mr michael hale
alderwood
1st June 2016

excellent
I recently bought a mobile phone dash crab from mobile fun and the service was fantastic the product was here in a couple of days and i was so pleased with the quality of product. I would most certainly buy from them again
Did you find this helpful?



kat
Sydney
21st May 2016

awesome
Product is great. Holds my phone securely and the customer help was super fast in answering any questions! !!!!
Did you find this helpful?



mr michael hale
alderwood
21st May 2016

phone car holder
excellent
I bought a grab phone holder for my car and its fantastic really strong keeps the phone securely in place. I would most definitly use moblie fun again as the service was brillant the product was delivered really quickley. I woold recommend this company to family and friends Thank you Mr m hale
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mel
Sydney
18th May 2016

Quite satisfied
See above
Did you find this helpful?



Heather
Sussex
13th May 2016

Iphone car holder
Fantastic device
Simple device - simply brilliant! It's small, effective and looks stylish too. Easy to use and and unobtrusive. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Dublin
9th May 2016

Dash Crab
Does the Job
Works well. Can get phone in with one hand. Also holds my small gps. Has come off the vent once or twice . Will see how it lasts, but it is compact , nice to look at, simple ----no visible springs etc. A bit prices for what it is but will be worth it if it lasts.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Ireland
28th April 2016

dash crab
good
So far it seems good. It is neat. It stays well on the air fins. Holds the phone well. I wonder will it last the test of time though...hopefully it will. Its a little pricey for what it is but it is very tidy and not at all ugly. Jury is out for a few months though!
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Melbourne
15th April 2016

Cheap but not really adjustable
I liked the look of the mount because you didn't have to fix it to your windscreen and it seemed easily adjustable. The issue is that because it fixes to the air con vents the weight of the phone pulls the vents down, meaning the phone generally tilts down. I like the fact that you can spin the phone horizontal without have to take the mount off the vents though.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Forsdike
Cheltenham
1st April 2016

iPhone 6s
Very Good
This iPhone holder for the car is very effective and aesthetically very nice as it is used in my SL500 Mercedes. My iPhone also has a leather wrap-around cover that I can also keep on the phone and it is still held securely in the holder. I have no hesitation in recommending this mobile phone holder for the car.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Forth
Leamington Spa
1st April 2016

It works exactly as advertised
Having recently been using a number of different vehicles during the course of my work and needing to use my phone for navigation at the end of my journeys I was finding it increasingly difficult to have the phone in a viewable position. This item has been a godsend. It works exactly as advertised. Is small and easy to carry. I just wonder why I did not get one sooner.
Did you find this helpful?



susan cantwell
east sussex
22nd March 2016

iphone 6s
Great Quality phone holder for the car
Sturdy leather and polished chrome phone holder that fits easily into your car vent. The position then is great for you to see. Especially when I am using my Waze. It works perfectly and I am delighted that I can see it lasting for a very long time. I bought a cheaper one a while ago and it's already in the bin!!! So I'm delighted that I will not have to replace this one anytime soon.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Clarkson
Pembroke
21st March 2016

Ipad
Good product
It works exactly as advertised fit both of the cars I use regularly
Did you find this helpful?



ernie finch
south lincs
21st March 2016

moto 3rd gen
superb
i have hade several items from mobile fun, all withoutt exception have been "as described" and done the job they were deesigned and built for. I cannot fault any item. all arrive on time, but you get the service you have to pay for it, there is a comprehensive list of items to fit all makes/types and sizes of fone or mobile computer.
Did you find this helpful?



John Black
London
20th March 2016

Leather Car Mount
Very Good
Very good grips solidly & so easy to slip your mobile into it great
Did you find this helpful?



CTurner
Essex
20th March 2016

Dash crab dashboard mount
Dashboard phone mount
Great little piece of kit. Easy to fit and hold phone nice and firm. Also handy as a desk mount for phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Cohen
Lancashire
19th March 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Not quite good enough.
Neat in appearance but .... the 360 degree ball joint is very stiff. The weight of the phone drags the vent potion down which forces you to experiment to find the best position to view it. The clip that fits onto the vent could do with being longer as it sometimes springs of when putting the phone in the clamp. A good idea but needs subtle improvements.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Zeeshan
USA
4th February 2016

Samsung S6 Edge Plus
Looks and works Great!
How Others like it!
Did you find this helpful?



LESLEY ANN WARNE
LUDLOW
1st February 2016

DASH CRAB MONO PREMIUM LEATHER CAR VENT MOUNT
BRILLIANT
I've bought many phone holders for my car and they all ended up in the bin even as early as the next day after purchasing. This one was easy to fit and as soon as I fitted it I knew it was secure. Best buy, easy and quick to fit and really does hold the phone in place. Excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen tinson
Glossop
24th January 2016

Dash crab mono leather
A powerful little grabber
This is a little gem as I was abit dubious about wether It was strong enough to hold a phone like some other I have tried in the past But I need not have worried as it holds my phone with Out any problems and looks good to boot and the leather is a nice touch It arrived very quickly and was well priced customer service is excellent
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Massachusetts
5th January 2016

Nice holder
Much smaller than I thought it would be, this little holder is sturdy and holds my Galaxy Note 5 very steady. The holder attaches snugly to the ventilation ribs and holds my phone in a position that allows me to see the display from my car apps.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th January 2016

discreet and elegant
Item is small, discreet and elegant. Quality is good. Fits to vent.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
QLD
26th December 2015

Smart
Smart and functional, value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Dragan
Reading
12th November 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
perfect design
excellent design and perfect fit. Quality material match car interior well. Will buy for my 2nd car as well...
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Australia
29th October 2015

Great little product
Looks snazzy, and holds its shape reasonably well.
Did you find this helpful?



Tommy Baker
Winchester
22nd October 2015

Iphone 6s Plus
Christmas cracker quality
This item quite literally fell to pieces on my first use. I drive a BMW 3 Series E90... so perfectly suitable air vents. The build quality of this air vent phone clip is less than rubbish. My lifestyle is so time pressured that it just went in the bin as I got out the car. My time is worth more than to chase refunds. Look elsewhere is my review. Ended up with a window mount. Much stronger, half the price.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Duncan Hall
Herts
18th October 2015

iPhone 5s
Does exactly what I need it to do
Does exactly what I need it to do. Fits on vent very easy and holds phone in perfect position. Best holder I have had.
Did you find this helpful?



Grant McPherson
Edinburgh
11th October 2015

Dash crab
Broke after 2 days
Rubbish only lasted a day and a half before it broke. Waste of money
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Grant Sorry to hear your item broke, please contact our Customer Services team.
Did you find this helpful?



Oliver Chambers
Lancashire
28th September 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great idea, poor quality.
First off I'll talk about the positives; The mount is small but can expand to accommodate large phones. My Galaxy S5 fits with ease. The vent mounting system is very secure and sturdy, I've been over some rough terrain and the mount hasn't moved from the vent in any way. The clamping system for the phone is quite secure, my phone hasn't fallen out of the mount at any point. The ball joint that allows the mount to swivel is nice and strong so my phone doesn't droop down or swivel through bumpy rides in the car. The mount puts my phone in a great location, just above the radio, and doesn't obscure my windscreen in any way. And now for the negatives; The way the vent mount system works means that the weight of my phone always pulls the vent louvres down, so for my phone to be at the correct viewing angle the vent pretty much has to be pointing straight down. I think this will largely depend on how wide the gap is between the louvres on car vents, and how stiff the car vents are. The mount itself is made of a very cheap and low quality plastic, for the money you would expect something a little more "premium". The spring loaded arm that secures the phone in place has a lot of play in it, again not what you'd expect for the money. Also, the construction of the mount system for the phone is of very poor quality - essentially is it two bits of cheap plastic clipped together. My mount actually broke because the the two halves of the mount came apart when I was removing my phone and caused the spring to fire off into my car... I still haven't found it after 2 weeks. This wouldn't have happened if the mount had a higher quality construction, i.e. it was screwed together and not made of a low quality plastic! I exchanged my mount for a new one (thanks Mobile Fun for the great service and quick turnaround!), and while the quality is still low, this one hasn't fallen apart - although I've been very careful when removing my phone from the mount, and the mount from the vent.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kalnan Hlavnička
ČR
16th September 2015

Very nice
Very nice, thank You
Did you find this helpful?



Deb
Tewkesbury
12th August 2015

Iphone6
Finally...
After having tried several different vent phone holders, this one is the only one to stay in place & not fall off every time you remove your phone, so I am very happy with this one. Nice finnish to it as well, holds the phone tightly when rotating. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Maya
West Sussex
11th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Gripping quality!
I wanted something unobtrusive but big enough to hold my Note 4, good looking enough for me to leave in place when not used and gentle enough not to scratch my phone and air vent. Well, the Dash Crab Mono ticked all the boxes! It grips the phone with soft rubber liners and air vent attachment, although small does a fine job of holding the mount securely to the vent. Well made and nice finish. Would highly recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



ian Spencer
Reading
11th August 2015

dash crab
Average performance
Fitted easy but when I placed my GPS unit in it it sagged a bit but still held the unit Ok. Works well though and is now easier to read my GPS.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Bristol
6th August 2015

iPhone 6plus
Not fit for purpose
I was looking for a way to mount my iPhone 6plus in the car, this product states that is would work. Unfortunately although it does fit the device the weight of the device is to heavy for the unit. This causes the phone to point point toward the floor, making the vent mount pointless. Shame. I went for the belkin cup holder mount instead.
Did you find this helpful?



John Ainsworth
Bognor Regis
1st August 2015

Dash Crab Mono Premium Leather Car Vent Mount
Neat Holder for Mobile Phone
Holds an iPhone 6+ very securely and is very unobtrusive when empty. Smart appearance and effective. What more can you ask.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence. alliston
gravesend kent
31st July 2015

dash crab mono premium. leather are vent mount black
very good and hold the phone perfect
if it would fit in the car vent
Did you find this helpful?



Pamela Mason
Derbyshire
30th July 2015

Iphone
Everyone should buy this
Great well designed I have now had new phone and still fits it
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Hancox
West Midlands
28th July 2015

Galaxy Note 4
Nice but not worth the money
The item has a light weight plastic frame painted in chrome so feels cheap in the hands. The leather doesn't look or smell real. Probley due to the paint used. Feels more like hard plastic. The crab mono does function well and fits my 2009 Honda Accord vent quite tightly. The packaging probably cost more than the item to make. Overall it looks good and does its job well. Which I guess is all that matters.
Did you find this helpful?



Heather
Staffs
1st July 2015

Sony experia z3 compact in car,vent holder
Quality
Service,delivery is 100% good,quality item. Would def order from this website again. Thankyou
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options