Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

ToughGuard Microsoft Lumia 640 Rubberised Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53756

Custom moulded for the Microsoft Lumia 640, this light rubberised hybrid black ultra thin Olixar ToughGuard case provides slim fitting, durable protection against general day to day bumps and scrapes.

  • "Good cover"
  • "Very good but not rubbery"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
8th October 2016

Good cover
Really like this - fits perfectly, good solid grip, nice velvety feel.
Did you find this helpful?

Jill O'Brien
22nd September 2016

Lovely colour, professional looking and not too loud!
I really struggled to find a phone cover for my Lumia 640, that wasn't a flip cover. This one does the job perfectly, fits well, doesn't make the phone bulky. Lovely colour, professional looking and not too loud!
Did you find this helpful?

4th June 2016

Item received as ordered
Delivered in stated time frame
Did you find this helpful?

13th May 2016

As advertised
Robust and nice feel.
Did you find this helpful?

22nd April 2016

Lumia 649
glove-like fit
This is my 2nd Olixar case I've purchased and I haven't been disappointed. I will continue to use their products.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

15th April 2016

Nokia Lumia 640
Factory Fit
This is a replacement Olixar case and I haven't been disappointed with my decision.
Did you find this helpful?

Michael Holland
21st March 2016

Microsoft Lumia 640
Very good but not rubbery
This cover is really good and fits the phone perfectly; difficult to get off again but not impossible. I don't think "rubberised" is really the right word because it is quite hard and the surface is a bit slippery, but it is dense matt black and has a lovely silky feel. Designed and made with care.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

4th January 2016

Pretty good case,but.
I like the case. I got it because the 640 was quite slippery. The case is quite slippery also. So I don't know if it was much of an improvement. If the case could have a little more grip it would have been better.
Did you find this helpful?

Pécs, Hungary
18th November 2015

Lumia 640 LTE
I like the texture on the surface. The phone's casing is not the best without it. I offered to a friend.
Did you find this helpful?

David Yule
3rd November 2015

Lumia 640
A beautiful product, non-slip and great colour
A beautiful product, non-slip and great colour as my mobile was bright orange, brighter than I expected when ordered. Brilliant product and GREAT value for money and your customer service first class. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?

15th September 2015

Fits snugly
I read a review before I bought this where somebody said this case goes on but good luck getting it off your phone cover again. I agree, I'm not even going to try, the fit is that tight. Having said that, I can still access the battery, etc. This case basically becomes the phone cover. I haven't dropped my phone since getting this, I'll try to update if and when I do. Finally, the reason I'd not get this product again, when using the phone one handed, I let it rest on my little finger but there's an edge where the cover doesn't wrap round the bottom of the phone which causes mild discomfort. Not enough to make me change it just yet but enough for me to advise avoiding this cover.
Did you find this helpful?

7th September 2015

Microsoft Lumia 640
Nice Case
I wanted a stylish gel/rubber case for my new mobile, which I could not find on the usual auction sites. I wanted it to be rubber so it was non-slip and gave more protection. This case, is stylish (I ordered the black one for my orange Lumia), but the material is not as rubbery as I thought it was going to be. So although it does look good, it's still a bit slippery (although better than the first gel case I ordered which was extremely slippery). Plus it is such a good fit that I can't actually get it off! Would still recommend though.
Did you find this helpful?

Pécs, Hungary
6th September 2015

Lumia 640 LTE
High quality, soft touch surface. So much better than the factory housing. And it protects the phone's camera.
Did you find this helpful?

Greater London
3rd August 2015

Nokia Lumia 640
Good buy
Has a smooth matt surface, nice firm grip, doesn't slide around, looks really good and fits my phone perfectly. Very happy with the purchase!
Did you find this helpful?

20th July 2015

lumia 640
excellent case
Excellent Fits phone perfect Maybe a bit too perfect as I cant get it off !!!! Plus it doesn't cover any of the buttons but that's a good thing in my opinion as the ones that do you tend to press too hard and break the buttons Done
Did you find this helpful?

7th July 2015

Microsoft Lumia 640
Good fit
Easy to put on and a good fit. The cut-outs for the on/off and volume buttons are good and mean that they are essentially recessed and protected and less prone to catching (also true for back camera). Only bit lacking is protection at top and bottom. Feels good.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options