Return to Home Page

ArmourDillo Sony Xperia M4 Aqua Protective Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53719

Protect your Sony Xperia M4 Aqua from bumps and scrapes with this black ArmourDillo case from Olixar. Comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact-resistant exoskeleton, with a built-in viewing stand.

  • "The ArmourDillo has turned the phone into a sturdy feeling device without making it overly chunky"
  • "Very impressed"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 40 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
15th September 2016

Sony Xperia m4
Case is great. Good service. is a great place for all your accessorie needs. Great service.
Did you find this helpful?

Gaynor Leigh
5th July 2016

Sony Xperia M4 Aqua protectivecase
Being a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to tecnoligy,I was quite worryed when I got this new phone!! It was different from all the phones I had before,all nice and shiney with its big breackable screen!!! That wont last long in the bottom of my handbag I thought,better get a case! So,my problem is solved! The Armourdillo case is perfect for the job,with its protective screen cover and all! Only thing to do now is learn how to work the phone!
Did you find this helpful?

2nd July 2016

Good purchase
Received goods in great condition and will enjoy my purchased goods
Did you find this helpful?

1st July 2016

Xperia Z4 Aqua
Robust and good fit
Robust case, good fit, gives confidence that the phone is protected, looks good and stands out. Only thing missing is cover for the screen.
Did you find this helpful?

Jonathan Davies
28th June 2016

Sony aqua
Good value, suits it's purpose
Excellent service and value
Did you find this helpful?

Jeremy Ford
6th May 2016

The ArmourDillo has turned the phone into a sturdy feeling device without making it overly chunky
This case has transformed the way I look at my phone. The Sony Xperia M4 is supposed to be waterproof (it's not actually) but the real issue is the flimsy phone construction. The ArmourDillo has turned the phone into a sturdy feeling device without making it overly chunky. Initially, I hadn't wanted the integral back stand of the ArmourDillo but in practice, I now have Netflix running on the phone nearly all the time - not only when traveling away from home but even when I nip to the loo so I don't miss a bit of the action!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

County clare
24th April 2016

Armadillo phone cover for z3 compact
Great phone case
The armadillo phone case is brilliant tho on my z3 it doesn't fit perfectly with a tempered glass screen protector, i do no tho it fits alot better on other phones
Did you find this helpful?

Neil Leach
Newbury, Berkshire
19th April 2016

ArmourDillo Sony Xperia M4 Aqua Protective Case - Blue
Tough Phone Case
For my previous phone I had a very similar looking case, this ArmourDillo case however is much more robust. Both pieces of this case are made of a tough yet reasonably pliable plastic and would seem to offer greater protection than others that look similar.
Did you find this helpful?

5th April 2016

Amazing product even better than I'd hoped for, shipping time was what you'd expect can't complain about quality and price, very happy customer, have already told my friends about the case and site I purchased from!
Did you find this helpful?

4th April 2016

No surprises
Is exactly what you expect, nothing wrong with it and protects your phone.
Did you find this helpful?

30th March 2016

Reasonable for the price.
Two weeks delivery time. Case is a reasonable fit given the lack of choice for this phone. Haven't drop tested it yet. Would like it to be more heavy duty.
Did you find this helpful?

27th March 2016

Excellent protection for my phone, delivery was super fast.
Did you find this helpful?

Brian Paterson
25th March 2016

Sony experia
Quick and easy website. Quick and safe checkout. Excellent item
Did you find this helpful?

15th March 2016

Brilliant,as described
Real sturdy,real tough. i work with oil and grease and my phone gets alot of knocks,with this at least the body of the phone is protected.
Did you find this helpful?

2nd March 2016

Robust & convenient
Very tight fitting. Nervous when removing this cover to replace a memory card or sim card. But how often is that carried out anyway? Robust cover, not too bulky, the size of the phone itself is the problem if you're not used to large screen smart phones like me. The stand is very useful.
Did you find this helpful?

29th February 2016

very good product. highly recommend.
Great product. Highly recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?

Waihi Beach. NZ
25th February 2016

Just what i wanted
Just what I wanted
Did you find this helpful?

Jill C
South Yorkshire
24th February 2016

Sony Xperia M4 Aqua
Armadillo Case
A right chunky monkey,very textural and in black,discreet. Seems odd there's no front protection,screen's still exposed. Brilliant fit,stand doubles up for me as a finger rest.Top value for money.
Did you find this helpful?

23rd February 2016

Very good
Very good product. Very happy with this purchase
Did you find this helpful?

Sydney Australia
17th February 2016

I ordered this cover first not realising it was coming from England. However it is fantastic, in the meantime I tried 2 local covers and they were cheap junk.
Did you find this helpful?

14th February 2016

iPhone 6
Good fit for phone. Strong and sturdy
This cover arrived promptly. Fit the phone perfectly and protects it well. Much needed with small kids. The stand us a good feature
Did you find this helpful?

Stuart Young
5th February 2016

Sony Xperia M4 Aqua
Does the job, not been thoroughly tested yet!
This case seems to fit the phone fine and allows full access to the buttons and charging sockets. It seems to be quite tough, the rubbery back should stop it slipping off things and the hard corners should offer some impact protection. Maybe a slightly higher lip around the screen could reduce the risk of damage further but it seems to be the best for essential protection without a screen cover from what I could find.
Did you find this helpful?

Tim Boxall
Southampton, UK
28th January 2016

Sony Xperia M4 Aqua
Great design, just what I need
I was looking for a case that didn't add too much bulk while being protective. I was worried that the "ArmourDillo" would make my phone too chunky but it's not. The stand is a brilliant extra feature although it can be a bit stiff to open. The on/off button and volume rocker also take a little more pressure but that's only a small problem. Overall a great case - protection without the bulk.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Williams
West Yorkshire
27th January 2016

Sony Experia M4 Aqua
Smartphone safety jacket
I bought this protective case as it seemed to offer the best all round protection compared to a basic rigid plastic slipcase. The fit is snug without being too tight or slack and the rubber is contoured to provide good grip in all weathers. The case provides easy access to the on/off button on the side. The one thing to be aware of is in fitting the protective case it is easy to peel up any screen protection film so take your time and get it right first time
Did you find this helpful?

William knight
19th December 2015

Armadillo Sony experia m4 Aqua protective case
The fone cover is 1st class, much better than expected and delivery was bang on. Please don't include me in your draw as I am more than pleased with your service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

13th December 2015

Sony Xperia M4 Aqua
Lovely case
Fits like a glove. Substantial case, looks like it will protect the phone well. Choice of colours to make it easier to spot your phone, and the built in desk stand is very useful, saves trying to prop up your device!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Mrs Clarke
18th October 2015

Sony xperia m4
Doesn't fit phone advertised
The case doesn't fit the M4 aqua as described. Camera & function key holes are in the wrong place. Would not recommend.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Mrs Clarke Sorry to hear you are not happy with this case. We have had a look and everything seems to be as it should. Can you please contact our Customer Services team with photos and we will see where the problem is.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter turnbull
17th October 2015

Received this product in September it doesn't do what it's supposed to the armourdillo snapped within two months so holds no protection to the phone
Did you find this helpful?

Mike Davis
Chatham, Kent
9th October 2015

ArmourDillo Sony Xperia M4 Aqua protective rubber case - Black
Since I've received my Rubber Armour Dillo phone case it's been a god send, I have inadvertently dropped the thing twice and it just simply bounced no doubt without the case on it would have broke before now, it has a neat clip on the back which allows you to use it as a stand so you can watch TV or films but folds away level within it's self, I didn't think it was going to be as good as it is, since then I have bought one for my wife and now my cousin and nephew have taken an interest in both the phone and the Armour Dillo rubber protective phone case, the best thing I've invested in, in years.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Geoff O'Brien
8th October 2015

Xperia m4 aqua
Great protection and function.
The size of the case is not too big. You can still hold and use the phone with one hand and it is not tricky to fit. The quality and operation of the stand is good.[landscape only]. Happy for the cost and next day delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

David J Budd
1st October 2015

Sony Xperia Aqua
Well made
I like this case. It is strongly made and provides good protection for my phone. After it arrived I realised that my phone was not the M4 but the M2 so the camera aperture was wrongly positioned. There was no similar product available for the M2 however as the case fitted my phone well a little DIY sorted the matter out. The case arrived very promptly and I would recommend this company
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Natasha rancourt
1st September 2015

Sony experia m4 auqua
Very impressed
Very satisfied with the case I purchased and it didn't take long to come in :) I will definitely be ordering from this site again
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options