Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

ArmourDillo Microsoft Lumia 640 Protective Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53374

Protect your Microsoft Lumia 640 from bumps and scrapes with this black ArmourDillo case from Olixar. Comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact-resistant exoskeleton, with a built-in viewing stand.

  • "Awesome case, sold, cool, easy to assemble"
  • "Proper quality"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 40 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
2nd September 2016

Microsoft Lumia 640
Awesome case, sold, cool, easy to assemble
Arrived quickly after ordering, easy to hold, love the stand clip so you can prop the phone up on a table. Have recommended to our company to buy for our work phones
Did you find this helpful?

Central West,N.S.W.
10th August 2016

re: ArmourDillo Microsoft Lumia 640 Protective Case – Black I received the above case this week. It fits firm and snug on my Smartphone. Finally, I can get a real grip on my SmtPhn without having the fear of accidentally dropping it. I’m very happy with the protective case and for the speedy delivery of same. Many thanks. Patrick.
Did you find this helpful?

Woondum, Queensland
2nd August 2016

This is an excellent product and I'm very happy with it.
The product is robust and provides good grip for use as well as protection from general wear and tear. I'm very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?

19th July 2016

Lumia 640
Very good
Fit good great product
Did you find this helpful?

Stephen Reid
9th June 2016

Nokia Lumia 640
Simple and effective
I have had a lot of cases for various phones, and this is my favorite. Why? It appears a lot of thought went into this design. It fit's the phone so well. Previous cases I have used that wrap around the front to protect that "face down" situation made the phone sort of fat. This case has flat edges and a very sleek look that doesn't change the look of the phone. Also, I love the color. It's probably not for everybody, but I got tired of the clear look. This case adds a slim blue outline to the phone when viewing the screen without calling attention to itself.
Did you find this helpful?

28th May 2016

Delivered as advertised Good product
Did you find this helpful?

Jim MacLean
22nd May 2016

Lumia 640
This case fits snugly but has a rugged, substantial feel to it
Dropped my phone and, although it didn't sustain any damage, decided a protective case might be a good idea. This case fits snugly but has a rugged, substantial feel to it. All buttons work as before and the case enhances the look of the phone. I would recommend this case.
Did you find this helpful?

Jonathan Moore
Bryncethin, Brdgend South Wales
13th April 2016

Lumia 640 LTE
Excellent Cover
This cover fits the phone perfectly, it feels solid and robust in the hand, After using it for a month I'm satisfied its more than adequate for the job, And it looks really good on the phone, Mobile fun is the best I've found for quality, reliability and service.
Did you find this helpful?

2nd April 2016

Nice fit
Fits nicely and the colour is freo
Did you find this helpful?

24th March 2016

Great protection
I bought this cover for my son as he is always dropping and breaking phones one only lasted 2 days. Since he has this cover he has dropped his phone without a problem. it is well protected, The cover also has a nice feel to it when in your hand.
Did you find this helpful?

22nd March 2016

Great value
Great value, looks and feels like more expensive phone cases. Recommend
Did you find this helpful?

15th March 2016

The cover for my Lumia 640 phone is a strong and well made.
I think it is great how it is. I don't know what more you could do to improve it.
Did you find this helpful?

9th March 2016

Nokia Lumia 620
Quick Delivery Good Product
Product as described. Quick delivery. Good service.
Did you find this helpful?

6th March 2016

Great value for money good quality
Good value product highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?

26th February 2016

phone cover
very practical, strong and allows a safe
Great product, strong easily used and allows for a safe non-slip grip of the phone
Did you find this helpful?

26th February 2016

I couldn't find a decent cover for my Lumia anywhere.That us until I thought of MobileZap.The hardest thing was deciding which cover to buy as they were all great.So I decided on the Armourillo in blue.It looks fantastic and everyone who sees it loves it .What impresses me the most is the way it fits.It's as if the phone was purchased that way The holes for the headphone,camera,speaker,USB charger,volume and power are unbelievably accurate.The price was good too.Thanks MobileZap!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

19th February 2016

Looks great and it's functional.
The main thing I like,and everyone who sees it is it's stunning and sharp looks.But it doesn't stop there.A little option behind the cover is to enable you to us it in panoramic way.It's available for many different kinds of handsets so don't delay.....get yours today!
Did you find this helpful?

11th February 2016

Excellent Product
A very good product purchased on line which gives the phone protection, and a grip which is much less likely to be dropped. The one problem which developed was the difficulty obtaining a quality leather belt mounted pouch which would accept the phone plus the case. In fact the dimensions of the phone increased by 6 mm in width and length and by 6 in depth also. With this in mind it might be useful to publish these dimensional changes. In this regard it would also be helpful when offering cases/pouches that internal dimensions be published for each phone model so that buyers could mix and match.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

8th February 2016

Good one!
The cover's attributes are all as advertised; but a less obvious benefit is improved grip, which is an added bonus for me with my usage.
Did you find this helpful?

29th January 2016

Microsoft Lumia 640
This is a very smart and rugged protective case that fits the phone like a glove and will undoubtedly protect it from many knocks. The case protrudes slightly above the level of the phone screen and all four corners of the case are made of extra thick material. The whole thing is very sturdy, very easy to grip (unlike the smooth surface of the phone casing) and well tailored to the phone. I am very happy with it. Thanks.
Did you find this helpful?

North Carolina
26th January 2016

protective cover for Lumina 640
I liked the cover, fits well
I just received my cover today. It snapped right on and fits nicely. It looks real good and I'm sure it will protect my phone.
Did you find this helpful?

Sheila Newman
22nd January 2016

Just got new phone and wanted to protect it from drops, knocks etc. This is a good sturdy case and nice looking to boot, my last phone had a flip case which I found a touch irritating after a while so I liked the look of the ArmourDillo. Only time will show if the open screen will survive unprotected but so far so good. Would certainly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

Beth Nicholls
19th January 2016

windows nokia 640
Great Cover, colour the same as advertised
Great case, perfect for clumsy people and the back stand is an added bonus. All my friends and family have commented on it saying it looks great, and suit's me due to my dropping habit.
Did you find this helpful?

John Thorp
1st January 2016

Lumia 640
Great Case Great service
This was the first time I have used MobileFun. This case together with an alternative case and some screen protectors were ordered at 18:00 and arrived as promised the next morning. Great service. The case fits and works well and looks good (purple not too bright).
Did you find this helpful?

18th December 2015

Perfect answer for my Microsoft lumia 640
This case is a great asset for my Lumia 640, giving it the protection required. It also lets me stand the phone up on its side which is good for using it as a visible alarm clock.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

D Brown
17th December 2015

Microsoft Lumia 640
After looking at many phone cases online I soon realised you probably get what you pay for. The Olixar ArmourDillo case is very well made and fits my wife's phone like a glove. I bought the case for her as her phone would often fall out of her pocket. This case protects her phone extremely well and because of the soft rubber type material it is made of actually prevents her phone from sliding out of her pocket. I am well pleased with the product,and the price paid. Also the service I received from Mobilefun was excellent, the package arrived before the earliest estimated date. Perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

7th December 2015

microsoft 640
Hardy case for a clumbsy owner, looks good too!
Had some good comments on my new phone case my nephew and partner are both going to get one, its easier to keep hold of the phone whilst its in its armour so no more falling to the floor, it also looks great and has a handy Stand for when its on the kitchen side playing music videos x love it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Colin Sears
Isle of Wight
6th November 2015

Microsoft Lumia 640
Proper quality
Very well made and designed product. The phone itself is actually quite slippery straight out of the box. I was concerned about this from day one and set about researching a sturdy surround case. Olixar products made their presence known in the review sites and scored consistently with regards to quality. Based on this I bought one for my phone. I was not disappointed. It is a very exact fit and is very sturdy. Very happy with my purchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

5th November 2015

Fun, Solid
Fun, solid, good value. I only wish it came as a two part (silicone sheath and plastic armour) so it could have tabs over the usb/earrphone jacks. Missing my dust tabs from my old Otterbox/HTC 8X when I am in the workshop all day.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

4th October 2015

I do horse trail riding so I wanted a tough cover for my smart phone
I do horse trail riding so I wanted a tough cover for my smart phone. I find the ArmourDillo cover easy to grip, very functional, easy to install and a great fit for my phone. It also looks good when I pull it out of my handbag and does not look out of place for a female or male to have it on their phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

11th September 2015

Is the BOMB
ArmourDillo Cover for the Lumia 640 is the BOMB!!
Did you find this helpful?

Theo Whitnall
1st September 2015

Nokia 640
The cover is ok, sturdy enough, but I have found that it tends to pop off the device, taking the back off the phone itself, therefore not that impressed & will be looking for an alternative cover in the near future.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Graham Crawford
Gillingham Kent
5th August 2015

Lumia 640
Lives up to its name.
This protective case does what it says on the tin it fits well and as its name says "Armourdillo". A nice bonus is that it makes the lumina easier to hold.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

18th June 2015

Does what it says on the tin
Strong cover, I have already dropped the phone thankfully after I fitted the cover and everything survived and is intact! The builtin stand is a bonus too!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options