Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page


Buy one get one free when using voucher code - 2RETRACTA

Olixar Retracta-Cable Micro USB Charge and Sync Cable - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 53030

Charge and sync your Micro USB devices with this tangle-free 2.6 Ft retractable cable from Olixar. Offering a practical way of keeping your cable tidy and in full working order.

  • "Well made retractable lead"
  • "Great"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 29 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
21st October 2016

Iphone 7
Great for travelling
Really like these retractable cables, I bought both the lightening and mini USB for non Apple items. You can just slip it in your pocket if you're going on the train or use it with a power bank. It is well made and seems sturdy, I'm pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?

West Sussex
19th September 2016

LG Nexus5x (Using a Micro-USB - to - USB-C adapter)
Well made retractable lead
Nice compact well constructed self-retractable (pull to extend, pull again to retract) non-tangling flat cable. Extends to about 70cm (2ft4in). I have some micro-USB to USB-C adapters so was able to use this retractable with my USB-C LG Nexus5x phone as well as my Android tablets. They looked so good in the pics (and I've bought Olixar stuff before) that I bought FOUR of them, and wasn't disappointed. Completely decluttered my desk with two of them hooked up to my desk charger (also Olixar), one in the car, and one in the kitchen... no more dangling cables!
Did you find this helpful?

Helsinki Finland
17th September 2016

Oligarchs retractable cable
Simple and effective
Simple and effective. Maybe how things should be
Did you find this helpful?

Malcolm charteris
Milton Keynes
6th September 2016

iPhone 5 & mini iPad
Great item very easy to use
Great item very easy to use and when retracted great to store away and save space
Did you find this helpful?

27th August 2016

Brilliant solution to tangled cables
I bought 2 of these and use one on my desk to keep cables tidier when not in use. It works brilliantly and I have no need for constant 'unknotting of charging/syncing cables. The other one is in the car and can be pulled out of a storage compartment without bringing half of the other contents out with it! The ability to just release the required length of cable when in use also vastly reduces the 'angel' factor. Well worth purchasing.
Did you find this helpful?

Norman Evans
9th July 2016

Apple iPhone 5c
Tangled mess
Couldn't believe how these cables immediately jammed and tangled on initial use,tried for some time to untangle them without success, put them straight back in their packaging and sent them back, a very poor product, so disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?

9th July 2016

NOT Apple certified?
I purchased 2 of these as we have several IPADs/IPhones and we thought they would be useful for charging purposes. I thought that the website said that they were Apple certified (or whatever the correct terminology is) and so would work without issue with our devices. However, when we plug in an IPAD or IPHONE using these cables we get the message that the cables are incorrect or not certified. The devices still seem to charge and so that is something I suppose but this is very annoying and disappointing and my wife is concerned (hopefully without cause) about the cables overheating and going on fire because of this message.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sorry to hear you are having problems. Can you please ensure the charging USB port you are using is powerful enough to charge an iPhone or iPad. If the charging rate is too slow, this message can appear. If you are still having problems, please contact our Customer Services team for assistance.
Did you find this helpful?

24th April 2016

Olixar Retractable Cable
Very tidy
Perfect for the office or home environment as it eliminates the untidy cables trailing over the desk or floor area.
Did you find this helpful?

Steve Hubbard
Milton Keynes
17th March 2016

Olixar Retracta-Cable MFi Lightning Charge and Sync Cable
If only it was a bit longer!
This is a fabulous product, it does exactly what it says on the tin and keeps your connection clutter free. Well made and foolproof action. Unfortunately, as the actress said to the Bishop: "if only it was a bit longer." It is fine in my car but just too short to hook up the sat-nav in the company van. Please make one with about a metre of cable.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

6th March 2016

Oligarchs Retractable-Cable Charger
Wow! Amazing charger!
What a perfect charger for every smartphone lover to possess. It's so portable so that you can carry it along with you in your pocket on your outings with ease and convenience. More so the lead does not wear out as like others and expose the wire to risk. The other good part of it is it's retractable immediately you finish using it and don't tangle as others. Believe me l'm writing as a customer who has purchased a couple and used and tested it to be efficient and doesn't cease charging after a few days. I recommend it for you to own one now.
Did you find this helpful?

9th February 2016

This a great little 'gadget'. Neat and tidy way to do away with trailing charger cables. Love it.
Did you find this helpful?

John Hayes
Thetford Norfolk
2nd February 2016

Kindle fire
It's good not to have loose charging wires trailing about.so neat and tidy now.
Did you find this helpful?

Mrs J R Riley
24th January 2016

Retractable lightning charge cable
Very useful sync cable, no longer do you have to have trailing wires are these are fully retractable and work well
Did you find this helpful?

Neil A Austin
20th January 2016

Olixar Rectracta Cable
Great Product
Does what it says- keeps wire tidy and easy to use
Did you find this helpful?

Mazaher Remtulla
10th January 2016

I Phone
Handy charger
This charger is very handy and as it is retractable so it does not get tangle and very convenient to use and store whenever you need you just use it and keep it back in its original packing for safe keeping
Did you find this helpful?

1st November 2015

Samsung galaxy s6
Perfect pull
A great and inexpensive charge cable with the added bonus of being bloomin tidy! I bought this to be able to pop in my pocket and save me time with tangles and didn't hold up much hope of it being very robust, but tbh its very strong and sturdy. I like teh windows so that you can see your cable length and this gives me assurance that I will not be over strecting the cable. Its fast to unwind and rewind and the syncing and charging works fast and well as described. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?

Sam Roddy
26th October 2015

Nice little rewinding charger/cable from Olixar. never heard of this brand before so very impressed so far as no expectations.
Did you find this helpful?

20th October 2015

Short review - short cable!!
Although this is a nice bit of kit and it's sturdy and neat, the box claims that it is 3.2 feet in length. By my calculations that's about 38 inches. When I pull it out to its full extent it comes to 33 inches. I know its only 5 inches but, as we all know, 5 inches can make quite a difference! I would have been nice if it was the length as advertised.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Colm We apologise for any confusion and we have since adjusted the product page with a more accurate representation of the cable length. Thank you for highlighting this issue and if you want to contact us, please speak with our Customer Services team. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may of caused.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options