Return to Home Page

Kitvision Escape HD5 Action Video Camera

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 51640

The Kitvision Escape HD5 Action Video Camera comes packed ready for action and adventure with a waterproof case, bike mount, helmet mount and more. Film all your outdoor adventures including biking, diving, skiing and any other pursuits!

  • "Great"
  • "Excellent value for money"
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(10)
(3)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(1)
English
(33)
Show all
(40)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 40 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
john p kane
yeovil
11th July 2016

Kitvision escape hd5 video camera.
You get what you pay for.
Good enough for mucking about with but do not expect professional results.
Did you find this helpful?



katie roddy
Manchester
20th January 2016

Samsung galaxy
Great
Present for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. Great service will use again.
Did you find this helpful?



01594564915
01594564915
14th January 2016

Kitvision
Very good
Very good for the money sound could be louder very good product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Brook
South West
2nd January 2016

Kitvision Escape HD5 Action Camera
Great Value but definitiely not a Go Pro - or at Go Pro prices !
Bought this for my son so that he could take action shots on his scooter and bike. He also uses it attached to a hat to get some in action shots whilst playing football. The quality is good enough and more than adequate for loading up to YouTube. If you want better definition then be prepared to pay a lot more. The battery packed in after a few months and only held charge for about 5 mins usage. MobileFun replaced the camera without any questions. I would recommend this for what it is - a cheap action camera.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



valerie ward
norfolk
30th December 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5 Action Video Camera
small but well equiped
It has everything you need at a very good price. Ideal if you want to try before you commit to an expensive model. Probally my fault but I didn't realise it had no memory card included. Luckily I found out in time to purchase a card before Christmas.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Angela
Gloucestershire
28th December 2015

Kitvision camera
Not bad for money
Very good for what you pay sound not bad picture good lots of fixings
Did you find this helpful?



kelly jenkins
Abergavenny
22nd December 2015

kitvision escape hd5
amazing value for money
Bought this camera for my husband and it's is absolutely fab! Looks really expensive but a fraction on the price of leading brands yet the quality is just as good. Would definatly recommend and if you have a husband with as many toys and gadgets as mine the price can't be turned down!
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne
gloucester
20th December 2015

Sony laptop
Looks great and includes accesories
Bought as Xmas present so not sure how it works ye, but sure my grandson will be delighted good packaging and speedy delivery service form Mobile fun. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey Moore
Stafford
19th December 2015

Kitvision Escape action camera
Looks great - excellent service
I can't tell you how good the camera is yet as it is a gift - but I can say it looks great value for the price, the service was excellent and arrived very quickly. I have been using Mobile Fun for some time now and would thoroughly recommend them.
Did you find this helpful?



Oliver Newman
Wales
12th December 2015

iPhone
Superb equipment at great price
Purchased this video camera as a present. Mobile fun were selling this at half the price compared to everywhere else online. Great delivery and would recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelly
wales
10th December 2015

kitvision escape hd5
fab and amazing value for money.
Bought this for my husband, it is amazing and such good value compared to other ones on the market and from what I can see its just as good quality. With a husband who has more boys toys than toys r us il take value for money any day ☺
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne
Gloucester
9th December 2015

Sony laptop
Looks pretty cool, great xmas present
This was bought as a Xmas pressie, looks good in box, nicely packaged and has all accessories by the look of it. Was despatched quickly as well and was half the price of other stores for same item so I am really pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Toms
Dorset
7th December 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5
As expected
I really wasn't expecting much for under £30, but initial impressions out of the box were very good, although the kit I got looks a lot different to the pictures on the web site! Old stock maybe? I continued to be impressed right up until I tried to import and watch some videos on my Mac. Although the videos seemed to play back ok on the camera, they were grainy and flickery and just unwatchable on the Mac. Not sure where the fault lies, the SD is new and I have tried it several times since all with the same result. Not going to lose sleep over such a cheap item, will give it to the kids and buy a Go-Pro instead!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Maloon
London
27th November 2015

Exactly what I expected
Very reasonable price and really easy to use. Exactly what I expected
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Hedger-Gourlay
Haddington
21st June 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5 Action Camera
Nice inexpensive action camera
This is a great little camera - glad I bought it. The price is great and I can't really see why GoPro etc are so much more expensive if you can buy the HD5 for under £40. It captures 720p or VGA video, takes a card with up to 32GB capacity and it comes with a multitude of mountings, including a waterproof case. The only downside (I'd give it 5* otherwise) is that the battery lasts only about 90 mins on a full charge - I'd like a bit more.
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan gibson
Edinburgh
11th May 2015

Kit vision escape HD5 action video camera
Very poor sound quality and has a mind of its own
Yes it's cheep and if you buy one you will understand why . Have bought a lot of gadgets from Mobil fun over the years this is the only one that really disappointed me. The sound recording in and out of the case is very poor and the video recording was ok but can stop on its own accord would I recommend or buy another NO
MobileFun Reply:
The sound recording is a matter of opinion. It's not really its forte. It shouldn't be stopping of its own accord though Allan. Unless something is pressing against the button of course. If you believe this to be faulty, by all means return it and we'll exchange it straight away.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Wyatt
Birmingham
1st May 2015

samsung s6
Good item.
It was just what i was looking for, for when we go on hols. It is the cheapest I have seen on the internet, as the other places it was much more. Looking forward to using the camera underwater.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kumud Ranjan
New Delhi, India
26th April 2015

a good product for less
i got what I needed for a decent price. Camera and video quality is decent and fulfilling. I received the product in India; the packaging and handling during transit was well done.
Did you find this helpful?



sam duncan
norfolk
25th April 2015

kitvision escape hd5 action camera
outsdanding tool
this is a good solid bit of kit if you don't have one get one to good to miss out on
Did you find this helpful?



Junaid Khalid
London
25th April 2015

HD5 Action Video Camera
Great value. Accessories not so sturdy
I wish I'd known whether there'd be any options for fitting to rear of bike. It's not kept in place that well by less than secure accessories but tape has sorted it for now. I used longer screws and it is secure on the bike but ends up facing the wrong way. Picture is great for the money. Free waterproof housing too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Goodwin
Hampshire, UK
20th April 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5
Excellent valiue and surprising quality
A superb piece of kit for the money, especially considering the number of accessories bundled as standard. 720p quality is perfectly adequate too, although who wouldn't want 4k resolution in a money-no-object world? I bought this to see whether I really needed an action camera before purchasing something more expensive, but I think I will use this for a while now, it is good enough. It does actually record 720p for about 90 minutes on the supplied battery too, as claimed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul underwood
Leicester
9th April 2015

Kit vision camera
Fantastic little gizmo
This is a fantastic little camera. Sits great on my stem. Quality of filming is great for the price & it lasts about 2 hours on 1 charge.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ade Middleton
Sheffield
12th March 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5
Waterproof camera
Great camera water proof clear photos & video easy to use, not very loud play back from camera but when played through computer it's fine. Having a problem playing through TV on video even with HDMI cable no picture but brilliant little fun camera some quality moment shots love it
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Pearson
Derbyshire
9th March 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5
Close but no cigar
I bought this to use as a rear facing camera in my car to complement the recently purchased Go Pro Silver I use forward facing so its interesting to compare the 2 devices. Big advantage of the Kitvision is obviously price but it also: 1/Much easier to use,the controls are far simpler to understand. 2/Batter life is longer. 3/Much easier to access the recorded content. Unfortunately it has a few downsides including: 1/No inversion of image so it has to be placed in upright position. 2/No LED on front to show that it is actually recording. 3/No looping function On balance if you don't need sophistication or high resolution its OK so for my intended use as a rear view camera its OK and the only real downside is battery life with is limited to about 2 hours. Huge upside if it gets stolen no great loss so great for holidays where that could be an issue say on a beach.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Stoke-on-Trent
7th March 2015

A great little camera for the price!
For the money this is indeed a great camera. Anyone expecting massive battery life, ultra high definition or anything else cutting edge won't find it here, and it this price they'd be daft to think they would! It's a good quality, functional camera that will take a perfectly adequate amateur video! Could even double as a dash-cam if you wanted. This camera is me testing the water with these action cameras, and its great!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry Cox
London
6th March 2015

Kitvision HD5 action video camera
A neat little camera.
A little larger that I originally thought but it is light and waterproof. It works fineas long as you don't want a lot of volume on the video. I don't think you will be able to beat it for the price. I did have to buy a micro SD card for it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
London
6th March 2015

Sony Xperia Z1
videos ok
Videos ok only 720, description said there was more options than there is for stills. Can't change stills quality and bursts etc. However for the money it's great and great to get all the accessories etc. As much as I sounds like I'm moaning it's great value got the money.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart McKever
Glasgow
5th March 2015

MacBook Pro/Windows PC
Clever Camera
I first tried this camera strapped to my rucksack while out walking. When I returned and loaded the footage onto my MacBook (effortlessly, I may add), I was very pleasantly surprised (Nay - taken aback!) by the quality of the video. This is an exceptional camera for the price, and having all the included extras makes it a very worthwhile addition to my older camera equipmemt. It also has a waterproof case,which I've yet to test, but I'm sure it will be as reliable as the rest of the kit. Fun to use - great results.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick Woodruff
L37 7HQ
2nd March 2015

Ipad3
Kit vision
Real value for money picture quality is very Good, the fitting kit is tops
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Irlam
London
1st March 2015

great little camera
This is a great little camera for its price. It comes with several mount options.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Stafford
Bury Lancashire
28th February 2015

Kitsvision Escape HD5 Action Video Camera
Excellent value for money
I found this camera to be excellent build quality for the price its that good I purchased two because they are so good.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marty Beard
Gloucester
28th February 2015

Blackberry Passport
Excellent value, easy to use and very versatile.
Greta little camera for the money, lots of accessories for mounting it wherever You want to, a suction mount for a car windscreen is available but not included. The picture quality is excellent, and very easy to use. I have to say, I would recommend this to anyone who wants a camera.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris H
Lincoln
24th February 2015

Kitvision Escape HD5
Amazing value for money..
Well worth the money. Obviously the video quality isn't up to GoPro levels, but I'm using it as a dash cam and it's perfect. The battery lasts few days with quite a short drive to work - I'd say around 2 hours in total. Comes supplied with plenty of accessories and feel very well made and secure in the protective case. Get one!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for