Return to Home Page

CORE iPhone 6S Plus / 6 Plus Tempered Glass Curved Screen Protector

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 50564

Complete screen protection at last! This ultra-thin tempered glass screen protector for the iPhone 6S Plus offers an ingenious solution to protect all of your 6S Plus's screen - including the curved edges. Also compatible with the iPhone 6 Plus.

  • "Very easy to use screen protector."
  • "Tempered glass with curved edges for iPhone 6 plus, the way to go!"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.6 by 57 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Chris Watson
1st September 2016

iPhone 6
Good screen protector, shame about the edges
I was initially really pleased with this screen protector. I got it on easily with no bubbles anywhere and it looked really smart by covering the whole screen and not just the 'lit-up' section. Unfortunately, after a little while I noticed that dust and other debris was coming in under the edges and I can't seem to get at it to clean it without taking the protector off. Now my phone looks dirty around the edges. I have still given this 3 stars as the protector itself is excellent. I can see my screen clearly and that is the main function of this.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd August 2016

Great product!
Full screen covered and comes great with Mobile Zap phone cases.
Did you find this helpful?

1st August 2016

Iphone 6s
Had better
Didn't seem to stick to the edge correctly and within 2 weeks the edge had cracked and broken off the one side, expected better quality for the price.
Did you find this helpful?

15th June 2016

Great shipping product well packaged
Shipping and dispatch was quick I was amazed at how well packaged the screen protector was shipped zero chance of dame unless box was crushed dy very heavy weight will recommend to others
Did you find this helpful?

21st December 2015

Much better than plastic!
Sheds fingerprints like no other protector I've tried, feels great, fits almost right to the edge of the 6S+ and looks great. Easy to apply, no bubbles whatsoever, and does not interfere with the 3D touch (or whatever it's called...). Only minor criticism is the cutout for the home button - why not make it round instead of an inverted u-shape? Well worth the money in my opinion.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Wilkes
3rd December 2015

iPhone 6S
Not good
The protector goes on easily, no bubbles and looks good. But the corners don't stick properly and one snapped off within 2 hours of use merely whilst putting the phone in a pocket.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Ben Brown
25th October 2015

iPhone 6Splus
Very easy to use screen protector.
If you've been put off by air pockets on your screen. This will make you think again. If you're not using a case then even better. But if you have a case that you also want to use for extra protection, then you may find it a little time consuming. You can re-attach it a few times, if not in the right position.
Did you find this helpful?

Laurie Fallon
23rd October 2015

iPhone 6s
I had a different glass screen for my previous phone which was great- there were no previous reviews when I bought this protector so was a little unsure but I'm so glad I went for it! It's taken the brunt of many falls already and come out unscaved. I really would fork out and get this- tempered glass makes all the difference and offers protection you don't get from cheap £5 protectors. I know I'd rather pay for this screen protector rather than the £90 to repair the screen...
Did you find this helpful?

New Zealand
18th October 2015

Sadly this screen broke within an hour of me putting it on. Not sure if it was me or just the product. I am 99% sure my install was good. I was really happy with the size and shape though. Just a bummer it broke.
Did you find this helpful?

14th October 2015

keeps lifting when case is on
the corners keep lifting when the protective case is on the phone
Did you find this helpful?

Graham Whittleston
21st August 2015

Apple I Phone 6 plus
The tempered glass curved screen protector is brilliant
The tempered glass curved screen protector is brilliant, not only does it look good its easy to fit and has curved features which makes it look that good you do not know you have fitted a screen protector. This item arrived on time and was very well presented in a good well protected box. I would definitely purchase another one but hopefully that will be a while before I need another one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Paul Roantree-Cooper
15th August 2015

Core iPhone 6 Plus Tampered Glass Curved Screen Protector
The screen was really easy to fit
Before I purchased this item I contacted Mobile Fun customer services because I wanted a screen protector to cover the whole of the screen. Customer services got back to me straight away & advised me that this screen protector would suit me best. I received the screen the next day via post. The screen was really easy to fit. Thank you Mobile Fun for the excellent 5 star service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd July 2015

iPhone 6
Great fit, went on first time, with no bubbles or drama - recommended
Did you find this helpful?

18th June 2015

Very good
Fits perfectly and went on without any bubbles. Goes very with with my Spigen tough armour case - recommended
Did you find this helpful?

Richard Glyn
3rd June 2015

iPhone 6
Good but....
Overall the screen protector is good, but very annoyingly dust get trap underneath the sides of the creen protector where it 'curves' with the shape of the screen!! Very annoying and makes your phone look dirty woth just normal use and placinng your phone in your pockets!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Linda Barratt
25th April 2015

Apple iPad
Wonderful Service
This is exactly as advertised just what I wanted for my new iPhone thank you.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kenneth Marriott
23rd April 2015

Apple iPhone 6
Best iPhone 6 glass screen protector around
There are numerous options for screen protectors on the market but this one has got to be the bee's knee's! Brilliant fit right to the edge of the phone screen but does not interfere with the case. Fully recommended.
Did you find this helpful?

26th March 2015

Iphone 6
Concept great.
Concept great. This is the second one purchased in less than two weeks. The first screen was installed over a sink the phone slipped from hand and dropped on the stainless sink about 12 inches breaking the top curved section on the glass. The second broke lass than a week later in my belt pouch. The glass my be tough but very fragile.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Laura hodge
Milton keynes
9th March 2015

I phone 6
Best money I've spent!!!
This really is a phone saver! And saved me claiming on my phone insurance and paying the excess and being without my phone while it would have been fixed! A cast iron candle holder got knocked from a shelf and dropped from a height straight into the top of my phone next to the ear speaker and although the glass screen protector cracked and chipped about a 2cm diameter of damage my phone was in perfect condition, needless to say I bought another one immediately. Highly recommended! Easy to attach, easy to peel off if damaged. Worth every penny for me
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter Gaunt
7th March 2015

iPhone 6plus
Excellent Quality product. BUT Abysmally poor installation instructions.
After several attempts to install without bubbles remaining, I noticed the bubbles were trapped between the protection film and the glass final outer working surface. The Instructions say that this film should be removed last. WRONG IN MY OPINION. IF REMOVED FIRST YOU CAN BE SURE ANY BUBBLES OBSERVED NEED ATTENTION. It then went on okay but due to the repeated removal some dust particles had attached to the adhesive side. DUST IMPOSSIBLE TO REMOVE
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Colin Andrews
West Midlands
3rd March 2015

Core Premium Tempered Glass Fully Curved Screen Protector
Anyone who has a iPhone 6 and requires a screen protector that is curved and is very easy to fit no brains needed so to speak. No bubbles fits perfect with my Extreme case. Had tried 2 Mishi but both glass cracked with out any impact just cracked and I am not that ugly. Would recommend this protector without hesitation. Service from Mobilefun absolutely outstanding & give them 10 stars, yes I know 5 is perfect but they deserve 10.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

23rd February 2015

iPhone 6 Plus
Interesting, but flawed.
I was initially surprised to see a screen protector that protected the curved edges of the screen. As it turns out, there's a reason the more well known manufacturers don't make them like this. Fit was ok - but this has two major issues: 1- doesn't play well with cases 2- reduces touch sensitivity.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Fiona Reid
13th February 2015

iPhone 6
Not what I expected
This screen protector goes on very easily - by far the best I've tried on any phone for ease of application. However, there is a narrow (few mms) opaque border all the way round the outside of the screen protector. I've never had this on any other protector. Haven't seen this mentioned anywhere, which is why I'm mentioning it here. Maybe that's what you get with tempered glass? Will be getting replaced with an 'invisible' protector as soon as I can.
Did you find this helpful?

8th January 2015

Expensive but good.
I applied it to my new iPhone. It went on reasonably well but I wasnt completely happy with the "fit" around the edges. I reapplied it and it did not go on as well. If it wasn't so expensive I would have discarded this one and bought another. It is a very clear screen protector but, because I reapplied it, I am unhappy with the appearance around the edges.
Did you find this helpful?

Adrian Jenkins
South Wales
13th December 2014

iPhone 6 plus
Tempered glass with curved edges for iPhone 6 plus, the way to go!
There were no reviews on this product before I bought it, and a video of the install process would have been great, however installing it was a breeze as long as in a low dust environment, ie. clean kitchen table/work top. The instructions state to clean the iPhone screen glass with the supplied microfibre cloth before attaching the screen protector, fine if you've already unpacked your phone and used the bare screen. I left Apples flexible plastic transit film on the phone and removed it seconds before I put in place the screen protector, which also has upper and lower pre installation flexible plastic films that need to be removed in separate parts of the process. The protector was held in the position that would be the final fixing to avoid any airborne dust landing on the mating face then both of the films removed and placed on the iPhone screen negating the need to clean it as there were no fingerprints, dust or grease. The instructions then state to press in the middle of the screen and the protector clings to the iPhone and seals from the centre, there is no adhesive and it really clings to the screen. This is a precise piece of engineering, the outside film can be removed. I noticed a tiny speck of dust under one corner of the screen which was trapping air, but removing it was no problem with the dust removal tape also supplied, I gently lifted the corner and slid the tape in to grab the dust off the screen and turned it over to make sure it was also off the screen protector. The protector had a lovely smooth finish and is barely noticeable The package is delivered in a strong plastic box and contains the protector, sachet of alcohol wipe, dust removal tape, installation guide and a microfibre cloth which is great for cleaning the installed screen. I would never use a flexible screen protector again as on previous mobiles I've owned, this tempered glass screen is so easy to install and line up particularly as it has curved edges which seem to assist in centralising the protector. There is no loss of sensitivity on the touch screen and the phone worked just as expected.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

David Hawkins
8th December 2014

Iphone 6 plus
Great but!!!
The screen protector is good, but with the apple leather case it will not fit very easily. The case lifts the protector so that it it doesn't seat properly against the phone screen. I fitted another case and the protector located much better. I have recently dropped the phone and it has damaged the corner of the protector and I will have to buy a replacement.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

6th December 2014

You get what you pay for
I don't usually leave product reviews but felt I would for this one in the hope I can help some people out there who may be having the same dilemma I was. I'm a firm believer that you get what you pay for when it comes to screen protectors. Yes this is expensive but totally worth the money. It's the third screen protector I've tried for my new iPhone 6, after zagg invisible shield & generic film type, and the only one which covers the whole of the screen and is the easiest to apply (no waiting around for air bubbles to disappear with this one!) Clarity is superb, another issue I had with other brands. As mentioned in another review I can see how some cases could be problematic, but I'm using it with a spigen ultra slim air skin and no issues whatsoever. Incidentally this is a really nice case if you're just looking for something to prevent scuffs and scratches without adding bulk. I'm sure other slim cases would be fine. Overall really great product that will give you peace of mind that you new iPhone is receiving the best possible protection.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Simon stewart
1st December 2014

iPhone 6
Good BUT
Good product but it gathers to much dust and hairs etc around the outside, I'm guessing this will happen with all these glass protection products but it's really annoying and once you remove to try and clean it's never the same.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

michael ottaway
20th November 2014

iphone 6
i was looking forward to this new design of cover, but beware if you have a leather original apple case or similar it wont fit as soon as you put the glass on the edges wont seal and the bottom rises up and doesn't seal so air under glass all the time without cover fine.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

19th November 2014

Iphone 6
Does what it says
this really is an excellent fit for the iPhone 6 all the screen is protected from edge to edge. Easy to apply just make sure the screen is clean there are no air bubbles after being fitted a little bit pricey but it is the best screen protector I've used and the easiest to fit.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options