Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Encase iPad Air 2 Smart Cover - Red has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Encase iPad Air 2 Smart Cover - Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 50243

The red Encase Smart Cover ant the iPad Air 2 were made for each other. Built-in magnets draw the Smart Case to the iPad Air 2 for a perfect fit that not only protects, but also wakes up, stands up and brightens up your iPad Air 2.

  • "ive been impressed by the quality of the product's & happy"
  • "A well designed case at a great price"
Share

Reviews by rating
(30)
(7)
(2)
(3)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(43)
Show all
(51)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 51 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Ted
London
4th June 2016

Encase iPad Air 2 Smart Cover
Better than the rest
Delighted with this purchase. It's a professional well made product and looks the part. Functional too and it feels good to touch. Good value and highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Qld
9th March 2016

Great product. Fantastic servic.
A+
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
Bellingen
23rd February 2016

Great product @ a good price
After a lengthy wait due to a lost parcel, I am happy to report that the Encase cover for my iPad Air is exactly as described on the website. It fits snugly, is very lightweight and stylish - suits my purpose for travelling perfectly. In future I would opt for a postal service that includes tracking. For the extra cost it is much more efficient, arriving just days after the replacement parcel was dispatched. ..well done MobileZap
Did you find this helpful?



Jill
Durham
18th January 2016

Bowerbank
Another cracking buy from mobile fun!
Perfect fit and excellent protection for my new iPad. When I bought my first iPad I paid over the odds for the Apple folding cover, when it fell apart I bought an Encase one and it was better, (all round cover, not just the screen) and cheaper than the Apple original. When I got my new iPad I didn't hesitate to buy this cover from mobile fun. Still cheaper loads than the Apple one and every bit as good as my previous cover. Very happy bunny!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vicki
Devon
7th January 2016

Apple iPad Air 2 cover
Could be better
I bought this item I liked the colour it was hard fitting it to the back of iPad Air as tight fit I think the back is abit thin as I don't think it will protect the iPad if dropped and hopefully this won't happen on my old I pad I had a thicker cover this case worry same as front bit flicks up easy and if fell the screen might crack I paid a lot more for this cover in my mind I saw there was dearer makes that might of given me more protection but cost a lot more money which I never had at this time as I don't want to drop I feel if this was done on tiles it would completely shatter back of box where my old case was cushioned back and more protection on corners where this model is so thin and not got any rubber on corners just plastic but I cannot afford to replace think it needs making abit better
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Elton
Co. Cork
6th January 2016

Not what I thought I was getting
The fold back for watching the iPad on landscape is very flimsy. Press the home button and it falls over.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Perth
28th December 2015

Don't waste your money
There's a reason this thing is cheap. In my opinion it's total rubbish. The magnets on the cover are very weak and constantly fall off the iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



archie kelly
glasgow
2nd December 2015

ipad air 2 case
ive been impressed by the quality of the product's & happy
Have used your site a few times now.ive been impressed by the quality of the product's & happy
Did you find this helpful?



Ray
Wirral
28th October 2015

iPad Air 2
Very Poor
The plastic back is very thin and fragile. Within a couple of days of having this, corners are cracked and the thin plastic strip by the volume buttons has snapped.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Ray Sorry to hear you had problems with this item, please contact our Customer Services team to arrange for a replacement or refund.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Beverley
Flintshire
25th October 2015

Encase iPad cover
Very functional and good value
Does what it needs to in order to protect the device and not over priced as the leather branded goods are. Very pleased with the purchase and the excellent service
Did you find this helpful?



Romeo
Adelaide SA
6th October 2015

Pretty Good
I purchased a protective cover for my iPad air 2. It arrived in one piece a few days after purchase. The quality of the cover was better than I thought, and it easily compares to the genuine product at less than half the cost. I did well this time. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Joan Sisson
Nottingham England
1st October 2015

ipad air 2
perfect fit
lovely co;our. very fast deliver perfect fit and fraction Apple price . How do you do mit, Great find
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Robinson
Kent
5th September 2015

Encase iPad Air 2 Smart Cover
A well designed case at a great price
Having bought an iPad Air 2 I was amazed at the price Apple wanted for their cover. One of my favourite sites, Trusted Reviews rated the Encase Smart cover as No. 1 out of the 10 best cases on the market. A search on the web showed Mobile Fun to be highly competitive price wise. The case arrived on time and was well packaged. So now it's on the iPad Air 2 I can confirm that this is an ideal cover. Well Done Mobile Fun for a great service !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Hooton
Liskeard
25th August 2015

Encase iPad Air 2 Smart Cover
Perfect
The back of this cover is made of what seems to be a very strong plastic, fits well, does not restrict camera or buttons. Front cover simulated leather which folds to make a nice stand. I am very pleased with it!
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Hooton
Liskeard
15th August 2015

iPad Air 2
Excellent
A very nice case, fits perfectly, does not impede anything, i.e camera etc., what more could you ask for, especially at this price!
Did you find this helpful?



Kristy
Queensland
14th August 2015

Disappointed
Within a week of having it the cover is lifting/separating & it keeps collapsing when using it as a stand
Did you find this helpful?



Teresa
Ireland
8th July 2015

iPad Air 2 cover
This case cover is ideal for the iPad Air 2, it fits like a glove and protects both the front and the back of your iPad. When you close the cover it automatically closes down your iPad. It is very neat and does not add additional weight.
Did you find this helpful?



col
gold coast
26th June 2015

cover
hi the product is excellent .
Did you find this helpful?



Dani
Adelaide
2nd June 2015

Pretty good
This case looks good, is light and seems as though it will do the job of protecting my precious iPad.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Teresa
Ireland
1st June 2015

Exactly as stated on website
I ordered a cover for iPad Air 2 and it was exactly as it stated on there website.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th May 2015

Perfect for my needs
This is precisely the kind of iPad cover I was looking for. There is minimal weight gain. The most important feature to me is as follows: when I fold back the top cover, the textured surface of this top cover (now underneath the iPad) has enough friction to place the iPad on my leg and it will not slip off while playing games, etc.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Daryll Alder
Northumberland
27th April 2015

Ipad
Great producy
Quality iPad cover at a great price... Quick delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Smith
York
6th April 2015

Encase iPad cover
Great product
Great product, light weight, possibly better than Apples Own case.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan James
Sheffield
25th March 2015

Apple iPad Air 2
Nice idea but poor materials
The magnetic cover flap works well as intended but the plastic case that clips around the body of the iPad is made of cheap brittle plastic that breaks and cracks easily.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrea Brown
Chester le Street
10th March 2015

Apple IPad Air 2
Perfect
Purchased this based on the existing good reviews on the website. I am not disappointed. It's a perfect fit and means my iPad is protected front and back, but the case is not bulky at all.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Jeffery
Hertfordshire
5th March 2015

iPad Air 2
Excellent buy!
Was contemplating the Apple cover for my new iPad Air 2, but saw this with good reviews and at less than a third of the inflated Apple price. Glad I chose this, fist like a glove. I like the see-through polycarbonate back which is very thin and doesn't add any bulk. The magnetic cover works like a dream, even came with little plastic protective covers on the hinges ( don't forget to remove them ). Excellent quick service and arrived within two days on standard postage. I've purchased many things from Mobile Fun, and never had a problem. Would highly recommend them for all your mobile needs!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Chastney
Cockermouth
2nd March 2015

IPad Air 2 Encase Smart Cover
Excellent case at a great price
My wife is delighted with this case. I did some research and found the Encase Smart Cover to be the best case of this type on the market. I then shopped around and found Mobile Fun to offer it at a great price.
Did you find this helpful?



John Davis
Luton
1st March 2015

EncaseiPad Air 2 Smart Cover
Exact Match for Apple's Own
With the Apple iPad case costing quite a bit, for which I see no justification, I typed in to Google to check alternatives. Whole range available, but none seemed quite as good to be fair to Apple, but then, as always, checked out Mobile Fun's offering. The Encase model, half the price of the Apple version, looked and read as very good quality option, so ordered knowing MF's returns policy second to none. Need not have worried. This Encase cover, (I chose the blue but others are available) is really good. It is sturdy, providing great protection for my new iPad, and features the 'Off' facility when closed that the Apple gives. I have no hesitation in recommending this case, and challenge anyone to see how it differs from the Apple case at twice the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Katrina Thompson-Pettit
Scotland
28th February 2015

iPad Air2
Perfect item perfect price!
There's not a great deal of choice around at the moment for iPad Air 2 covers but you can't be disappointed by the range on offer by MobileFun or the prices! Love my cover and the colour. Delivery superb and well packaged. Will definitely use again. Thank you :)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th February 2015

Great product
Great product and great price. Better than any other covers in the shops. Agree with all the other reviews here.
Did you find this helpful?



John Davis
Luton
19th February 2015

Encase iPad Air 2 Case Blue
Better than Apple's own
Would have liked Apple case, but at twice the price, no competition. This case is really thin, (so doesn't detract from sleek iPad Air design) but sturdy, and perfect fit. Must also mention packaging. Standard, Mobile Fun effective Bubble wrap envelope, but inside the Encase packet itself is very impressive seal-easy plastic wallet. Not quite the Apple Box, but equally as good, and just as protective. Yet again MF deliver quality product at great price very quickly (ordered yesterday mid-afternoon and delivered 9.30 this morning!)
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Baird
Scotland
6th January 2015

Ipad air 2
First class service High quality and great value product.
Very prompt delivery; good feedback and update. Product very light; polycarbonate type backing and flexible plastic cover. Well fitting. Only had a day, bit if I get 6 months out of it it will be great value. Clearly this is a company that selects quality/value items. Well done.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lydia Hemsley
Somerset
5th January 2015

iPad Air 2 - Smart Cover
Smart and great value for money.
Firstly, it was great to be able to find a case for the iPad Air 2 as there aren't currently many available. If you want an alternative to the expensive cases that Apple provide then this is the product you want, with the added bonus that it protects the back of the iPad. Additionally, I purchased the iPad Air 2 for a special 50th birthday, this case allows the receiver to see the message that I had engraved on the iPad. The only negative would be that the case isn't as sturdy in comparison to Apple's cases, but this to be expected for something a lot cheaper and it doesn't limit it's usability.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Welwyn Garden City
30th December 2014

iPad Air 2
Pleasantly surprised..
I have had numerous cases for Apple devices and due to the cost of the device have always opted for an expensive case. Most of the time they have been excellent. I bought the Encase iPad Air 2 cover because the iPad Air 2 is new and other than the Apple case there are not many options. Mobile Fun seemed to have the best choice and having seen the positive reviews I reluctantly bought the case because it was cheap, seemed to do the job I wanted, was light weight. I assumed I would buy something better over time. The case arrived and it is excellent! The quality is on Par with Apple offering ample protection for everyday use. The magnets are very strong and the service was prompt. I am converted from a badge snob by a company who really do offer excellent products. Thanks for saving me money. I would recommend to anyone looking for a functional protective case that keeps the device light and streamline.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Kirkhope
Isle of Wight
29th December 2014

Encase Ipad Air 2
Encasing an Ipad
This is a product that does not need words to describe how good it is.
Did you find this helpful?



John Hodgson
Kendal
21st December 2014

Encase iPad air 2 Smart Cover
Reliable quality and on time
Exactly as described. Does the job perfectly. Delivered within 24 hours as promised. Spot on- thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Mel Walls
Manchester
19th December 2014

IPad Air 2
Quality product and speedy service
Ordered 2 covers, they arrived quickly and are of good quality, would recommend Mobile Fun and will use again, thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bev dorling
burwell
18th December 2014

ipad air 2
Perfect
Perfect product, choice of colours and price!!
Did you find this helpful?



Vikram Rajaram
Bangalore, India
16th December 2014

Encase Ipad Air 2 cover
Excellent bespoke product. Fits the Ipad Air 2 like a glove. Strongly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Mitchell
Dunstable
14th December 2014

IPad Air 2 case
Excellent service and product
As usual excellent service fast delivery and excellent product. Mobile funds as usual is my number one choice for sevice, range of products and fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Pamela Pollard
Carlisle
30th November 2014

Encase iPad Air Smart Cover-Case
Very good product
I am very pleased with this case, it certainly rivals the Apple case at a third of the price.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chest
London
25th November 2014

Apple iPad Air 2
Does what it says on the tin
From what I have read, this is one of the few cases which appears to have been designed for the Air 2, fits nicely. Would have preferred the Apple case, but reviews on the Apple site suggest the Apple case is in fact just the original Air case, meaning the Air 2 doesn't quite match the dimensions of that case. If you're after a cheap alternative solution, this is the case you want for your Air 2.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephan Drake
Essex
4th November 2014

Samsung​galaxy s4
Great value
This product seems great value for the front and back of the same design in Apple would cost you nearly double
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options