Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Case-Mate Barely There Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Case - Black has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Case-Mate Barely There Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 49559

This black Barely There Case for the Sony Xperia Z3 compact is ultra-lightweight with a resilient design that looks as good as it feels.

  • "Great product, which protects although very discreet"
  • "Case-Mate Barely There Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Case - Black"
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(11)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(25)
Show all
(38)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 39 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Brian
Kansas
15th June 2016

Xperia Z3 Compact
Nice, slim profile
This case is exactly what I needed. My Xperia Z3 Compact is a little fragile since it is all glass, and this case provides protection to the thin, easily breakable glass on the back. I got the Z3 Compact because it was small, and I didn't want a case that would make it too big, and this case is perfect for it. This case fits like a glove and makes my phone much more easy to grip too.
Did you find this helpful?



Ali B
Unknown
1st April 2016

Good case. Would recommend.
This is a great case for the Sony Xperia Z3 compact. The case allows easy access to all features of the phone and has a great feel to it. The design is simple yet effective.
Did you find this helpful?



Lucy
Unknown
27th March 2016

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Ok but not great
Application of case is easy and I like it's slim fit as it is lightweight and elegant, but it is not scratch proof. I have used it for about a month and even though I've been careful with it there are several small scratches and one larger scratch. I also find that no matter what I try there seems to be a film between the phone back and the case that moves around. This probably wouldn't bother most people but I find it annoying. I've cleaned and thoroughly dried the phone before re-application but the film still remains.
Did you find this helpful?



jane
new zealand
23rd January 2016

very good fit with phone.
very good fit with phone. Order and delivery good, just a bit slower than I thought would be, but no complaint
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Innes
West Midlands
9th December 2015

Sony Xperia z3 compact
Great product, which protects although very discreet
Was thinking of changing the phone until I purchased the case mate barely there, it's like having a brand new phone. Great product, which protects although very discreet.
Did you find this helpful?



Stan
Devon
16th November 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Barely There
The case lives up to its name. The back and corners of the phone are protected from bumps and drops with good access to all the controls. However there is no front cover so the screen has no protection from scratches or dirty finger prints. I have had to place the phone in a soft bag to use it away from home.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Unknown
10th October 2015

Nice but not ideal
Nice phone case. pros- nice grip to it, slim, retains overall look of z3 compact, keeps front screen off flat surface, fits with dk48 charging dock. cons- doesn't feel it will give much long-term protection, very snug fit into charging dock making using it a bit difficult. Overall, I like the case, glad I got it. Haven't used it for long so won't know the long-term usage, but enjoying what I've got so far, particularly the grippy feel to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Monika
london
7th October 2015

Sony Z3 clear case
Looked good and works perfectly
received the case at the predicted time, looked good and works perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th September 2015

I found it nice and clear
I found it nice and clear. It protect the back of the phone very well. I wish it did the same on the front.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan
Northland NZ
3rd September 2015

Great case, Hardly noticable
Great case, Hardly noticable. Makes the Z3 compact a much easier phone to grip. Can easily access all ports and buttons! Highly recommend!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Fraser-Moodie
Glasgow
6th August 2015

Sony Experia Z3 compact
Fits well, looks good, have still managed to crack back cover of phone
I hadn't appreciated that Sony Experia phones, or at least the Z£, have a reputation for breaking fairly easily. I broke the back screen / glass once, got it replaced (though not via Sony), and then fitted one of these protectors. It seems well made and fits well, and looks good, but after knocking the phone to the floor again have broken the back screen / glass again. So if you already have this particular phone I expect you'd be happy with the aesthetics of this for low level protection, but may want to look at something a bit more robust if you want some impact protection
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd August 2015

Good minimalist cover
Delivered in expected time. Good minimalist cover. Tight fit with cover on for Sony charger dock. Best to charge without the dock insert.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Woodsie
Essex
3rd August 2015

Xperia Z3 Compact
Case-Mate Barely There Xperia Z3 Compact
The only case I could find that would work (i.e. fit) with my phone and Sony DK32 charger. Well made from plastic it is easy to grip and follows perfectly the phone contours. Highly recommended if you use Sony's desktop charger.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DB
Perth, WA
14th July 2015

Great product
It is black as ordered, it fits as designed, and is functional as required.
Did you find this helpful?



Declan Marmion
Dublin
18th June 2015

excellent product
5 stars. It's just what I wanted -- sleek and unobtrusive.
Did you find this helpful?



Hugo
London
4th June 2015

Sony Z3 Compact
Great Case and Great Service
Ordered and next day i collected it. About the case awesome fits perfectly on dock and is a match made in heaven with my smartphone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Christina
New Plymouth
3rd June 2015

Compact Protection
This case arrived promptly after ordering and fits the Z3 Compact well. It has a amppth, but non slip feel and a subtle profile. Very happy with the case.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Adelaide
25th May 2015

happy
Fast delivery, phone fits into charge dock with cover on..wife loves it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy Parry
SA
21st May 2015

phone cover
prompt service. Good product
Did you find this helpful?



Emily
Unknown
18th May 2015

Casemate Light
Case is great, light and slim. Nice material and matt finish. It isn't hardcore protection though does support each corner which is crucial.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
8th May 2015

Xperia Z3 Compact barely there case
Great looking solution but a bit too slippery
Love the minimal intrusion on what is a very attractive phone. Just wish the edges were more grippy.
Did you find this helpful?



Kellie
Cairns
12th April 2015

Protects Well
Excellent product. Would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Dunstable, Beds
1st April 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Case-Mate Barely There Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Case - Black
Excellent product. Good fit. All ports and covers are accessible. Good level of protection, even at the corners. Slightly raised screen border also gives good 'face down' protection. Case material offers good grip. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
2 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Hat Head
21st February 2015

So pleased with my purchase
I recently bought a new Sony Xperia Z3 compact and wanted to get a case to protect it. I wanted a clear case that fitted perfectly and looked good and found this product to be exactly that. I accidentally ordered the wrong case at first and found the service when I exchanged it fantastic and the process easy. I am so happy with my phone case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark R
Melbourne, Australia
13th November 2014

Minimal protection but classy case.
Extremely well made case. Fits snugly on the Z3 Compact but easy to take on and off without damaging the phone. This case is perfect for people who look after their phone but want a little extra protection. It will help your phone survive a few light bumps, but if you frequently drop your phone or just throw it in your bag, then this may not be for you. Very slight lip on the front edges means you can put your phone face down on the desk without scratching the front of the phone - but I would still get a screen protector. Generous cut outs to access the USB port, connectors and buttons but this means the left hand side of the phone, the top and bottom is complete exposed. It almost looks like the phone is completely naked so it really shows off your phone but those edges are vulnerable. I love it but if I was rough with my phone, I would probably get something more robust. I've also ordered the Sony charging dock but not 100% sure if this case is compatible. Stay tuned for a review of the stand when it comes in.
32 of 47 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options