Return to Home Page

Case-Mate Barely There Sony Xperia Z3 Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 49550

This black Barely There Case for the Sony Xperia Z3 is ultra-lightweight with a resilient design that looks as good as it feels.

  • "Excellent product"
  • "Great Unobtrusive Protection for your Z3"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 22 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Michael Thompson
19th June 2016

Sony Experia Z3 Dual
Excellent product
Superb fit, great feel and very slim.
Did you find this helpful?

Ashley Scott
4th April 2016

Sony Experia Z3
Top case
Barely there case for my barely new new phone. Case mate is usually my case of choice anyway and this one does not disappoint. Its like its name barely there. Plenty of room to fit cables in. It gives enough room for the charging dock aswell or though i dont have this. Even has a hole for the strap cable in the corner
Did you find this helpful?

Tel Aviv, Israel
1st March 2016

Sony Xperia Z3
Love this case
This is the second time I am buying the same one. light and and as called - barely there...
Did you find this helpful?

10th February 2016

fits well but not tough
I was directed to this site by a guy working at Sony centre. I bought this case and it fits well and is very slim. Easy to put on and take off. The good thing is too, that the left side is cut away meaning I can leave the case on and still charge my Z3 on the magnetic dock charger. Protection however is average. I dropped it once and only about 50cm drop onto a bench and it has cracked already. I will try a gel case if i can find one that allows me to using the magnetic charger.
Did you find this helpful?

21st December 2015

Slim Case
Case as described, fits well
Did you find this helpful?

Melbourne Florida
18th May 2015

Great Product at First
I sought out this product because it had the profile I wanted, looked great, and was well received by a quite a few people. I've been using it for about a week now, and the soft touch coating has began to peel off in the corners, making the case look cheap and ugly. While this doesn't affect the ability of the case to protect the phone, I was hoping that I was spending a premium on a product that would not only function well, but would look good doing it. Overall, I will continue to use this product but I do highly regret this purchase as the build quality is not what I expected.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Cody Sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase. Please contact us.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Melisa Kadosh
30th April 2015

xperia Z3
great case
Very thin and almoxt unseen case.
Did you find this helpful?

Fleur van der Sluis
7th March 2015

No fan of case mate
Case is too snug and was very difficult to put on. One corner seems to be the wrong shape and doesn't fit around the corner of the phone properly. There are cracks in this corner appearing already. Perhaphs the material is too stiff, won't be purchasing this brand again... Disappointing considering the price.
Did you find this helpful?

Paul Nowland
Darwin NT Australia
16th January 2015

Good Quality, does the job
Fit's well, works with charging dock, looks good. Very happy with the product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

4th December 2014

Too Slippery
Good quality, but almost as slippery as not having a case at all. I don't see much protection if I am constantly dropping it, especially with an almost all glass phone. A couple of small ridges on the back would have made this an excellent case.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Rick Martins
South Leicestershire
27th October 2014

Sony Experia Z3
Great Unobtrusive Protection for your Z3
This case offers great protection for your valued device and yet doesn't detract at all from its slimline look and feel. All hardware buttons are accessible so the phone retains full functionality. The fit of the case is perfect and the corners of the phone are well protected, the back fully protected and most importantly the sides project a millimeter or two above the screen - it doesn't affect use but does protect the screen in a fall or when placing it face down. The Z3 with its shiny back as well as front can easily slip out of your hand - not so with this case fitted. It's fair to say the the case matches the amazing quality and class of the Z3.
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options