Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Brodit iPhone 7 / 6 Active Car Holder With Tilt Swivel and Cig-Plug

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 49455

Charge and use your iPhone 7 / 6S / 6 in your vehicle with this Brodit active holder with tilt swivel.

  • "Brodit brilliant quality as ever"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 5 by 9 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andrew Laverock
Leamington Spa
11th January 2016

IPhone 6s
Brodit brilliant quality as ever
IPhone 6s car Mount. Fits perfectly and keeps phone charged up when ever it's in the car. This my third brodit mount got the ipad mini one on the passenger side for the ipad for my son on long journeys and this one is replacing the one I had for my old phone now I've got a new handset. I like the not coiled cable as it's easier to hide
Did you find this helpful?

27th November 2015

Good product
Fast service, good product
Did you find this helpful?

Mark Degg
Stoke on Trent
29th June 2015

Brodit iPhone 6 Active Holder
Superbly made item
I have only once not bought Brodit and regretted it. As usual the Brodit kit is top quality and well worth the money. I wont make the mistake again and waver from this brand.
Did you find this helpful?

Ron Mckinnon
Kidderminster Worcs
20th June 2015

I Phone 6
The product,service,delivery and technical assistance was excellent
You answered all my questions via email before I purchased the holder.
Did you find this helpful?

8th January 2015

iPhone 6
A nice, solid mount that works well with the phone in a case
I had a mount for my previous phone and I used this to replace it when I got a new model. What was really nice was that it could be screwed into the part that was already stuck to my dashboard, meaning that I didn't have mess around trying to remove the sticky bit (or add any more), and I knew it would be secure because the old one was. The mount is nice and solid and I don't have any fears about it falling or being unstable in any way. The iPhone lightning connector is a bit on the thin side (this is the nature of the thing and not a fault of the dock), and I am a bit worried about potentially bending it as the phone is docked. As a result, I use both hands to dock and undock my phone: one to lift the sprung top section of the dock and one to hold the actual phone. I'm not convinced you can do it easily one-handed without risking damage somewhere along the line. But then, you only dock and undock at the start and end of your journey so this isn't a big deal. It works perfectly with the official iPhone case (which has a large cut-out in the dock area of the phone). I can't speak for other cases, but it would probably be ok so long as there isn't too much plastic on the bottom of the phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

28th November 2014

Brodit products are always of excellent quality.
Did you find this helpful?

Stuart Buckthorp
8th November 2014

I have 4 holders in total which pretend to hold a iPhone 6 in a case. Only The Brodit truly does. It easily takes a fold open case with c card space that I never expected to work. It also, easily, does 'tough' thick cases as well. It feels really well made, quite light but with real quality. The action is really easy just push up the gentle sprung clip at the top then slide back down onto the lightning connector. Very satisfying. Additionally the earphone socket is still accessible so I can pass my music to the car stereo. I have has all kinds of problems with the phone reporting not a valid accessory using other holders and cables but the Brodit cable and cig plug supplied are perfect and having used it for a couple of weeks I can confidently say it is 100% compatible. Not cheap but worth every penny.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Russell
6th November 2014

iPhone 6
Case compatible car charger
I was after a car dock that would hold an iPhone 6 in its case and this does the job perfectly. I have the original apple leather case however I'm fairly sure this would support something much bigger. Docking involves pushing the sprung top section up and then dropping it onto the lightning connector which is usually possible with just the one hand. When the phones in place the whole product looks stunning and the sleek design means theres minimal additional dashbourd clutter like you see with some phone accessories. Not the cheapest around but you get a product that works like a dream and also holds its value well when you're selling due to phone upgrade.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Adrian Miller
6th November 2014

iPhone 6
Ultimate holder for iPhone 6
I use my iPhone for navigation off-road in a Land-Rover, it has to be held securely and also charge the phone. The Brodit does this and also allows the use of the camera so I can video as I drive. Seriously considering gettig second one for my Audi :)
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share