Return to Home Page

OtterBox Defender Series iPhone 6 Plus Case - Glacier

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 49014

Protect your iPhone 6 Plus with the toughest and most protective case on the market - the glacier OtterBox Defender Series.

  • "Great Case"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
4th June 2016

Great case great protection
Great case had similar on last iPhone so wanted the same. Prompt delivery like this site.
Did you find this helpful?

9th May 2016

Great service/product
Product arrived promptly and exactly as described.
Did you find this helpful?

13th April 2015

iPhone 6 plus
Brilliant customer services, and very helpful always with out a doubt.
I love mobile fun because I'm always able to find exactly what it is I'm looking for with in most cases next day delivery. I'm always very impressed at the high level of customer service I receive leaving me confident with my new purchase. Simply Brilliant never had a problem
Did you find this helpful?

Babur Yusufi
14th December 2014

iPhone 6 Plus
Design Fault - an utter disappointment
Having used otter box cases for years, I could swear by them. Their quality, aesthetics and robustness was second to none. From the day I purchased iPhone 6 Plus, I have been looking for this case, checking it's availability on otter box's website two to three times a week. Since it was not instantly available I even purchased a Griffin Survivor to keep me going while waiting for Otter Box. And then it becomes available on Mobile Fun Website and I place an order with next day delivery. The case arrives in time in it's familiar conventional packing. I open it in great anticipation. Every bit of the case exudes solid and refined build quality. I put on the case and it fits like a gloves around the phone. This is when for the first time in years, Otter Box lets me down. The curvature in the plastic which covers the lower ends to the phone and surrounds the menu button, is too narrow and too deep to give a proper access to the menu button. With my big fingers it was a real struggle to activate the phone by thumb scan. Moreover it was very difficult to operate the menu button. Another issue was the erratic behaviour of the screen protector, that is, in places it responded perfectly to the touch while at the others it did not. I took the phone out of the case and fitted it back in a few times. However this resulted in no difference. Eventually I gave it up. Its a shame despite it being a beautiful case, there are major issues with it. I wonder if the one I have received is a defective one. However this is going back to Mobile fun for refund.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

14th December 2014

OtterBox Defender Series
Another excellent product from OtterBox Defender Series IPhone 6 Plus, OtterBox doesn't miss a beat, very well built as usual, I thoughl enjoy this iPhone cover, a cover to keep your iPhone brand new whilst inside.
Did you find this helpful?

Mark Brickell
13th December 2014

Excellent protection
After having spent a vast amount of hard earned money on an iPhone 6 Plus ..... it seems very foolish not to protect it. i always have 'covered' my iPhones somehow and maintained the quality of the appearance for a second hand sale and also had the peace of mind that a minor drop was not a disaster. The Otterbox case has , without doubt, increased to size of my phone and hidden the fantastic look of it too : However , it is a big device anyway and if anyone (me) wants to see the 'shiny' bits I can always look inside !! The case is fantastic ..... superb protection from all the elements - assuming the user does not leave the phone in a sink of water overnight !! It may seem a large cost for a case, but if it protects the vast cost of the phone it is worth all that and more. I gave 4 stars ........ it would have been 5 if the case was totally waterproof ( a near impossibility) WELL DONE TO ......... OTTERBOX
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Nick Hewtty
12th December 2014

The case works great. Exactly what I needed and I have no complaints.
Did you find this helpful?

David Whidden
Fordingbridge, Hampshire
11th December 2014

Iphone 6 plus
Great Case
This is a great tough case for the plus, i have used the Griffin Survivor before this one and have to say i prefer the Otterbox, it is easer to slip into the pocket and a bit less bulky.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Luke briggs
9th December 2014

Iphone 6 plus
Very good protective case
Unlike many other rubber cases this one does not feel cheap the texture and feel of the case is good to hold! It does add a bit of bulk to the iPhone 6 plus but makes it very secure and has a built in screen protector, new to this model over the previous iPhone 5s is that they have managed to cover the Touch ID so you no longer get a dirty ring round the home button, also with the phone now having rounded edges it seems more comfortable to hold, and somehow thinner! All in all Although expensive I would recommend this case, as you defiantly pay for what you get with these types of products
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options