Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Encase Leather-Style Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Wallet Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 48980

Protect your Sony Xperia Z3 Compact with this durable and stylish black leather-style wallet case. What's more, this case transforms into a handy stand to view media.

  • "Just the job"
  • "Excellent Case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(12)
(2)
(4)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(6)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(40)
Show all
(50)
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 50 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Rod
Brisbane
4th April 2017

Good
I am very happy with the quality of the product. The post took exactly the maximum time to get here, but that was OK
Did you find this helpful?



Martin H
Yorkshire
31st October 2016

Sony Z3 compact
Just the job
Bought this together with the magnetic USB charging lead to keep my phone in pristine condition. The phone mounts securely into the rigid plastic frame which has cutouts to expose the powers and volume buttons also charger points and sd card tray. The back of the case has a cutout for the camera lens. An improvement for this and most other cases would be the inclusion of a lens protector that could be moved aside when taking shots as you cant help slipping a finger over the lens occasionally. To this end I have slipped a small bit of removable card between phone and case.
Did you find this helpful?



Jill
Nsw
30th September 2016

happy++
Fitted perfectly, arrived quickly, said faux leather but honestly you could not tell, great value
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Melbourne
28th September 2016

Broken
Not a solid build - plastic corner broke within one week with normal use - An I'm a careful person with my phone.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jim Sorry to hear you are not happy with this case. Can you please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?



fj
Toowoomba
24th August 2016

Early impressions are good
Only a few days old but so far looks and feels like a quality leather cover for my Xperia. There's space for two cards, and no obvious weaknesses in the joints. Literally the only drawback is that you need the case to be open to charge my model Xperia using the port on the side -- however that's not an issue for the latest models. 10/10 would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Mikey
North Wales
18th August 2016

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact Wallet case - Brown
Excellent product but slight alterations could improve it
The hole for the charger cover is the wrong shape and you can't open the latch and charge it, while in the cover - it has to be taken out. Quite inconvenient. On the other hand, with the black one I previously had, leaving it in the case all the time stained the back. So I am happy with this as it is and take it out of the case to charge it.
Did you find this helpful?



kanalaritja
Tasmania
17th March 2016

Took a while to arrive, but it was exactly what I was expecting. Thanks
Excellent
Did you find this helpful?



Sinead
Kildare
5th March 2016

Phone
Neat and phone fits nicely in case.
I like the look of the case. Phone fits neatly into it.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Kent
3rd November 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Good case
I've had this case now for almost a year and very pleased with it. Okay the plastic around the area of the charging flap makes it awkward to get the port open but eventually that section of plastic broke off anyway giving easier access but still holding the phone securely. Doesn't block off access to anything else though. The stand is useful too and stands up easily - as long as you stand it properly i.e. phone on the inside bank card slots. Found the card slots quite handy for keeping train tickets! When this eventually wears out I'd definitely buy another.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Storey
Littlehampton
3rd November 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 compact
Nice looking well fitting wallet
The wallet is well priced and fits well with the device. But an annoying feature is that it is very I repeat very difficult to access the charging socket as the case obstruct the opening of the cover. Fix this and you will have a good product
Did you find this helpful?



Brad
Auckland
31st October 2015

Breaks Fast
The case slowly started to fall apart, the thin plastic rods near the flaps fell of first, then gradually all the sides of the case chipped off until it could no longer hold the phone. Absolutely useless after about 3 weeks.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Brad Sorry to hear you had issues with this case. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A J D
Gloucestershire
23rd September 2015

Oliver Sony z3 compact case
Not worth the money
You are not able to charge the.phone without removing it from the case each time. The case has already broken after around 2 weeks. I am returning for a full refund.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Stout
Manchester
14th September 2015

Z3 compact cover
Brilliant cover really works well and looks good
Brilliant cover really works well and looks good. Must say though to remember to put one side in first and then click down otherwise you struggle to make it fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Brad Coleman
Auckland
1st September 2015

Fine case, bad as a stand though
The case looks and feels quite nice thanks to its leather imitation. The main problem is that when you try to position it so it acts as a stand, it gradually folds in on itself. Other than that it handles well and the card storage is nice.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Sydney
18th August 2015

Not bad, but inconvenient
Not bad case, but the hole for the charger cover is too small and you can't open the latch and charge it, while in the cover - it has to be taken out. Quite inconvenient.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th August 2015

Excellent quality. Perfect case!
A really good quality product. Wanted something not too bulky and this fitted perfectly. Looks smart. Doesn't look cheap. Handy design which allows you to set it up so it can rest sideways on its own. All in all, a great product. Highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



maeve crowley
Unknown
17th August 2015

Started falling apart after a few months
The piping around the edge was the first to go after about 3 months, then the plastic internal holder cracked in a few places. I'm very careful with my phone and only dropped this twice. i wouldn't recommend this case.next time i'll purchase a real leather one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Emily S Gibson
Sydney
11th July 2015

It's a case
Encases phone. A+
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th June 2015

Nice product
Nice product, reasonably priced. Does what its suppose to.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2015

Very good case
The case was very good overall and we are quite happy!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Bristol
22nd May 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Good quality case
This is a neat, well made case, covers the phone well, and it's slim: doesn't add much to the volume in your pocket. You can fold the case and it keeps the phone at a reasonable viewing angle, but it doesn't work well as the phone slips. Other than that, I'me very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



B Issac
Unknown
21st May 2015

Very good wallet case
This is a very good wallet case and worth the price. The first order had some defect, but they were quick to send me a replacement. Very good service!
Did you find this helpful?



Dexter
Brisbane
15th May 2015

Sony Xperia Zealand Compact case
This case fits like a glove. It is slim and neat and even converts to a stand for hands free viewing. Glad I bought it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jayne Ridings
Scotland
5th May 2015

Leather Style Wallet Case for Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
I wasn't satisfied with this case.
The case was ok but had no way of staying closed, hence, should I drop my phone the case could open up allowing my phone to land screen down risking damage. I've since bought another case.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack Slow
Essex
27th April 2015

Xperia Z3 compact
Not robust enough
Nice case but the first one lasted a week. The plastic strip above the port cover broke and the edging around the leather started to come off. I've had a new one for a week or so and the edging has started to come off at the bottom of the spine. I keep my phone in my pocket, these cases might last longer if kept in a bag. I've used flip leather cases, on previous phones, for many years without any problems.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th April 2015

Good experience overall
I was looking for a good phone cover and I got it through the Xperia Z3 Compact Wallet Case.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Perth, Western Australia
22nd April 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 compact case
Very happy with delivery timeframe and quality of the case
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Garry
Reading
20th April 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Excellent Case
I am very pleased with this case it is first class quality and best of all it is a very slim case and does not look big and bulky like some other cases. Also like the card holder in the case and the phone stand facility all in all a super little case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stevie McGowan
Coatbridge
15th April 2015

experia z3

Just took delivery of the case today, I took my bank card and tesco club card out the old case, dropped them into the new one,couldn't get the club card back out, I needed tweezers, nowhere to put any cash eithe, put the phone into the case, it doesn't have anything to.hold the case closed, it cost nearly double the old case,but I'm afraid my phone, cards and money are back in the old case, disappointed, is there a return policy? Regards Stevie
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Stevie Sorry to hear you are not happy with your case. There is indeed a returns policy, just enter 'returns' into our search bar to find out more. Hope this helps.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah
Melbourne
10th April 2015

very happy
Great product, easy to put on phone, good value.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sydney
9th April 2015

I'm happy
Case fits well, doesn't add much bulk and actually helps with my magnetic charger by allowing the lead to sit in the nap of the case. Only possible improvement - add a little hole so the warning/new message light from the screen could be seen withe the case closed
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine Costello
galway
12th March 2015

excellent
Cover arrived in perfect time and in everywhere condition i am very halt with the fit and love the card slot for my cards
Did you find this helpful?



Stefan
London
5th March 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Nice slim leather case
Fits the phone perfectly and has a nice high-quality look to it. I was especially interested in a thin case that doesn't add much bulkiness and I'm happy to say that I found it. On the left-hand side, the top flap for the USB and SD-card socket is accessible, as is the magnetic charging port.
Did you find this helpful?



R. Page
Tumby Bay, SA.
2nd March 2015

Encase Xperia Z3 compact wallet case
Good quality, just as advertised & perfect for protecting phone.
Did you find this helpful?



nizami
Melbourne
24th February 2015

very happy
Very happy with case good fit compact fits good in pocket no lock clip which I like as well feels like part of phone
Did you find this helpful?



J Rickman
Sale
7th January 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Highly Recommended as a Slimline Wallet for Xperia Z3 Compact
This case feels high quality, both the leather exterior and the plastic mould which grips the phone. I'm pleased that the case is slimline so doesn't add much to the bulk of the phone. The moulded part fits the phone perfectly, with cut-outs providing easy access to power, volume and camera buttons, and to the memory card/USB port cover. There is a cut-out allowing use of a magnetic charging adapter. The case doesn't quite fit the DK48 charging dock, but if you are happy to make home modifications then you can make it fit (I have cut the front part off the case adapter and replaced this with black felt stuck into the front of the dock).
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Vic
6th January 2015

phone case
Only had it 2 days but already feeling more confident about phone. Xperia is a very slippery phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin gormal
Paisley
3rd January 2015

Sony compact case
Happy days
Really happy with the product and the price!!
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey Doust
London
1st January 2015

phone cover for sony xperia compact
Great Product
Great colour and def does the job...very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Du Chi
Surrey
28th November 2014

Sony xperia Z3 compact
Great case for Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
Stylish leather-look case - looks very smart. Slimline and perfect fit providing protection for your phone without the bulkiness. Only thing I would add is a clip to keep it closed but does the job without it. 9.5/10
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options