Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

LifeProof Fre iPhone 6 Waterproof Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 48835

Make your phone waterproof and experience the freedom to surf, sing in the shower, ski, snowboard, work on construction sites and have true iPhone 6 freedom anywhere you go with the LifeProof Fre case in black!

  • "lifeproof case"
  • "LifeProof fre case. Peace of mind total Protection"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
28th September 2016

iPhone 6
It's good but not perfect.
I bought this case about 2 years ago from mobilefun. It does exactly what it says it will do. However There some design flaws; 1) toggling the mute button is never easy. The mechanism on the case never quite mates with the toggle on the phone. 2) The flap at base of the case for lighting port did become loose and would not stay shut. 3) 2 years of sliding in and pulling out of my pocket has caused the "soft sponge/rubber cushiony" at random points on the case to flake away exposing the hard casing. I would have liked it to remain whole for at least a few more years for the price. Overall I am pleased with experience of using this case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Colin Mayne
24th January 2016

i phone 6s
lifeproof case
Firstly i needed a case that was not too bulky i previously had a 5s and was worried about increase in size this is ideal.When i first got the phone i was worried about dropping it and being a builder i wanted a case that was practical dust and water resistant. This one does it all and is totally waterproof although i wouldn't purposely try it. The grip on the case is excellent and doesn't slip in your hand and even the fingerprint recognition works with the cover. Ive just taken phone on a weeks snowboarding,the cover got splashed and banged around in my pocket and every function worked fine even the camera functions worked perfectly through cover . Expensive cover but well worth it for functionality and peace of mind.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

10th October 2015

Iphone 6
This is an excellent case... Ive been using lifeproof since 4s times... Always had this case onmy iphone... Complete protection.. Love it recommend it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Will Welham
17th September 2015

Apple I phone 6
Have a IPhone 6 for work, which includes site work, grease, dirt and water, so wanted something to protect an expensive phone. Looked at a few others, but all looked bulky and cheap. Received the cover in a few days , fitted it and am very impressed. Doesn't add too much bulk to the phone and hardly any extra weight. Comes with a waterproof headphone extension as well. fingerprint I.D. works, but a bit hit and miss, otherwise an excellent, light (but not cheap) waterproof cover. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

Josh Watson
20th August 2015

iPhone 6
Great product
Overall Great case, it's not too bulky. However looks a bit plasticky on the back I'd still recommend this product, does exactly what it says on discription
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

16th April 2015

Not bad, Lifeproof should take note though
Great service from the seller(s). As for the case it's ok it's just a shame that Lifeproof still have some minor glitches which I'm sure they could iron out if they tried. Great service from you guys, many thanks.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Douglas Ball
North East
6th April 2015

Iphone 6
Secure waterproof cover, stops Iphone 6 bending
The product does live up to its sales pitch. It is water proof, tough and yet provides easy access to use the phone. When my wife upgrades to a Iphone 6 I will buy her one. Next month I will test the product to death on a 500 mile walk. Very happy with the product
Did you find this helpful?

West Sussex
9th March 2015

iPhone 6
Give your iPhone a cat's 9 lives!
The LifeProof cover completely encases the iPhone and means that if it accidentally ends up in water, it will survive! If you accidentally drop it, the screen work crack! It does seem a little cumbersome to start with but you soon get used to it and it the iphone doesn't feel like its going to slip out of your hand at any moment. LifeProof have also improved the screen cover and the iPhone works really well now. I can't however unlock my phone with my fingerprint...... Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Roger Latham
24th February 2015

Apple iPhone 6
LifeProof fre case. Peace of mind total Protection
First used a Lifeproof fre case on my iPhone 5. Later changed to a nuud case but ther was always a concern about the screen. I now have an iPhone 6 which is very slim and slips easily out of my hand dropped it twice though no damage thankfully. My choice of the Lifeproof fre case now gives me peace of mind knowing my phone has Total Protection. Fantastic service from MobileFun the case arrived within 24 hrs of placing the order.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Darren Baker
23rd February 2015

iPhone 6
Great case
I've had one of these cases on my previous iPhone 5 for 2 years now and it's been superb, totally water and dust proof. This new case is equally as good on my new iPhone 6 but with just 1 reservation. The lightning charger port on the case is only just big enough to take the genuine Apple lightning connector. You may find that most 3rd party leads won't fit so be aware. This wasn't an issue with the iPhone 5 case but this case is much slimmer.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Patrick Stevenson
9th January 2015

Lifeproof Fre for iPhone 6
Have bought a second one of these for me, following wife's approval of hers! Protects brilliantly against keys, cash etc in pockets without adding bulk. Retains neat feel of the phone, whilst providing good grip. All the buttons work, unlike Otterbox Defender. Scared to do the underwater test, but should resist rain OK.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Martin rogers
28th November 2014

Life proof case for iPhone 6
Best ever
Got to say if you have an iPhone 6 you have got to have this case for it . much slimmer than the iPhone 5 case .the design is much the same and the Touch ID accaully works every time .I had the otter box defender and I know they are made by the same company but this case blows it out of the water I must say it was well worth the wait .if the iPhone is the rolls Royce engine this is the ferrari shell
9 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options