Return to Home Page

Olixar ToughBeats Outdoor Wireless Bluetooth Speaker

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 48684

Brave the great outdoors without having to leave your music behind. The Olixar ToughBeats Speaker is IPX4 rated to stand up to the elements, as you stream your music via Bluetooth. You can also make and take hands-free calls.

  • "Chill out and relax and listen to the Beats"
  • "Best tough speak I have bought"
Share

Reviews by rating
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(14)
Show all
(14)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
adrian blenkiron
Cotswolds
27th July 2015

HTC one M9
Impressive little speaker
Excellent clear sound, spoken word reproduced with great clarity - excellent for the cricket commentary in th egarden! good bluetooth connection with multiple devices. I like the rugged design. However there is a large object (maybe the battery?) klonking about inside the case; if it wasnt for this it would have five stars. I also note this device is not stereo.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hertfordshire
15th July 2015

Olixar ToughBeats Outdoor Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Chill out and relax and listen to the Beats
I've ordered several products in the past from Mobile Fun, and so I was more than happy to look them up regards a wireless outdoor speaker. The important factor for me; it can survive the strains of tiny clumsy dirty hands; yes my kids! Having searched both Mobile Fun and other online sites, I can across the Olixar ToughBeats Speaker, and in short it's a great product at a great price. It connects in seconds and is very robust. I would highly recommend this product and Mobile Fun, they provide a great selection of products and an efficient service. Finally, the price, a bargain at £25. Thanks Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain
Wiltshire
15th July 2015

HTC one m8
So far so good!!
Initial speaker broke, however the good folk of Mobile Fun replaced without any issues. Replacement is great. Sound quality is good. Not tested the 'tough' aspect of it yet based my initial experience,so time will tell.....overall looks and feels good.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
West Midlnds
12th July 2015

Iphone 5S
Very good
Very good bluetooth speaker. I recommend reading the manual to find out the short cuts to all of the functions with the keys; but once you get used to them you have a decent, powerful, yet small speaker that you can take out and about with you. Ideal for camping, but also useful for when I'm in the shower and want to blast out my favourite tunes for a sing song.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Hampshire
10th July 2015

Olixar Toughbeats outdoor Bluetooth speaker
Great sound for little money!
I've seen this little speaker in various promotional emails, so when it came to purchasing it I did a little research. It's has has good reviews on many sites and many on Mobile Fun's. It was easy to sync and works well whatever the device ( Windows, android and IPhone/pad ) the sound it produces is of a high quality, with good bass response and great midrange. If you keep the sound level at 75% of max this will give an excellent experience of whatever musical genre you enjoy. It copes well with classical, metal, jazz and acoustic. It's very easy to charge, all you need is a vacant usb and lasts about 41/2 to 5 hours if driven hard, 6 with 1/2 volumn acoustic. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.
Did you find this helpful?



ScottishClaire
East coast of Scotland
20th June 2015

IPhone 5s
Great sound
Although it may be small the sound quality definatley isn't! Fantastic for when out and about, bought for my partner who works for himself as a landscaper and has used it constantly since I gave it to him. Earnt me some brownie points anyway!
Did you find this helpful?



Anders J. Anderssen
Sandnes, Norway
16th June 2015

Loudspeaker with possibilities
The speaker does not have the highest sound in the area, but you are not dependent on having the phone in your hand, is bluetooth so you are not dependent on cable and you can control playback speaker, you may change your tune, you can stop and you can take the phone. withstand splashes and two. Like it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren jones
Middlewich
16th June 2015

Olixar tough beats outdoor wireless Bluetooth speaker
Awful
Have tried to pair this speaker with many different types of phones and tablets all to no avail works for a second or two the disconnects will be sending back as soon as I get time !!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Darren We have used this speaker quite a bit with no problems, can you please get in touch as it sounds like you may have a faulty unit.
Did you find this helpful?



Surjit singh attalia
London
4th June 2015

Olixar toughbeats outdoor wireless bluetooth speaker
Great speaker
Have to say I have got a lot of speakers but this one has to be one of the best Worth every penny Do get one guys it's great and nice and loud
Did you find this helpful?



Danny Povey
Consett
30th May 2015

Olixar ToughBeats Outdoor Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Great, Does The Job
This is a great speaker for skateboarding. Me and my friend split the funds and cruise around with it in our bags! I would recommend buying this 10/10 would buy again
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th May 2015

Sound
this bluetooth speaker has a great sound. Perfect!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Sheppard
Berkshire
26th May 2015

HTC One
Impressive
This is the 3rd Bluetooth speaker i have bought (Veho and Olixar Boom Brick) and i have to say is the best unit so far. The other two are good, but the sound out of this unit is superb. This one was for my daughter (all kids have different models, trust me makes life easy!!)The Toughbeats, is well made, tactile, compact and certainly seems robust enough to take a few knocks. Fantastic price, speedy delivery...another quality Mobilefun product.
Did you find this helpful?



laurence cope
solihull
25th May 2015

olixar tough beats outdoor wireless blue tooth speaker
not fit for purpose
I think I have probably got a faulty one it is not loud enough and the microphone hardly works when using it for hands free, which is what I really bought it for the people at the other end can not hear me speaking.When I bought this I thought it would be good for hands free in my truck because if it was to be used to play music in the garden it must be loud but I find that it is not any louder than my other hands free and to top it all the microphone is useless.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Laurence Ensure the volume up control on the speaker has been pressed plenty of times and that the audio level on your phone is also pushed up to quite loud so you can find the right audio level. Hope this helps!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale
Macmerry
23rd May 2015

Apple devices
Best tough speak I have bought
This speaker looks sleek and also chunky great would and I have had it in the garden in the sun and rain as it accompanied me while I got the plants sorted! Water/splash resistance is great! Also as it gets mucky I gave it a wipe with damp cloth and as good an new, easy to link up so can go from mine to wife's to daughters apple devices no problem, best around speaker 5 out of 5
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for