Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 48066

Safely and securely mount your smartphone in your vehicle with the hassle-free CD Slot Mount Universal Car Holder from Olixar. Featuring a quick release system for effortless docking and full case compatibility.

  • "Brilliant idea"
  • "Peace and safety at last"
Share

Reviews by rating
(126)
(47)
(22)
(7)
(8)
Reviews by Language
German
(10)
French
(29)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(12)
English
(210)
Show all
(264)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 272 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Craig
Brisbane
2nd February 2017

Works as advertised, solid grip on phone and in CD slot
Great idea for a phone holder, works nicely. Firm grip in the CD slot. I didn't need to use the additional optional rubber grips as the standard one is a snug fit. Also a firm grip on the phone with an easy release mechanism. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Sydney
24th January 2017

Works well
The product does exactly what it claims to do. It fits securely into the CD slot of the car and holds the phone firmly. Only complaint is that assembly instructions are not well written, so it requires a bit of puzzle solving to put the device together. I'd give it five stars if it came with clear unambiguous assembly instructions.
Did you find this helpful?



Rory
Dunmanway
23rd January 2017

Galaxy A6
perfect fit in CD slot for navigation
perfect fit in CD slot for navigation design is very good with space left underneath for connecting the charger no instructions so had to figure out swivel connection with unscrewing of threaded nut
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Dilley
Basingstoke
14th January 2017

iPhone
Easy to fit
This product was easy to fit. My only downside is when the phone sits in it the unit wobbles slightly.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack
Sydney
11th January 2017

Ok
A good idea , however if you have aftermarket head unit or oem with volume control right under phone holder it doesn't work . Our dog chewed head section up ,so have kept arm for replacement if required.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Prestage
Whitstable, Kent
10th January 2017

Olixar phone holder
Brilliant idea
Really easy to fit and use. It is a great use for the CD slot in the car, as I play most of my music via my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



CSL
Adelaide
5th January 2017

Easy to use.
Practical and easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Dee
Durack, Brisbane, Qld
3rd January 2017

Love it!
My device arrived early - wonderful - and is exactly what I wanted - works just great!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Campbelltown
3rd January 2017

Does what it's intended to do
Does what it meant to do, work's well. Better than ones I've tried before. Rubber part not sure what's it for!
Did you find this helpful?



Rick
MORNINGTON VIC
30th December 2016

Great Idea!
I have purchased many hundred's of dollars of Olixar accessories for my Microsoft Windows 10 mobile (note that this mobile is somewhat heavier than most). This CD slot mount phone holder has to be one of the best inventions I have tripped over for some time. The idea is really terrific and locks into the CD slot firmly. However, the manufacturer just needs to address the pivoting ball-joint locking mechanism intended to secure the mobile phone cradle in your desired angled position. The lock-nut thread is poorly designed to jump a thread just before the ball-joint mechanism tightens, thereby causing the phone to droop down - I have in the interim wrapped the ball joint with white plumbing tape and then inserted a screw in the ball-joint mechanism to hold it in the best position for me until the manufacturer comes up with a better locking solution.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Perth
30th December 2016

Appears to be quite convenient.
I have only had this item for a very short period of time, however, at this point in time it appears to be quite convenient.
Did you find this helpful?



Duane
Berowra Heights
28th December 2016

Buyer Beware
The product is pointless of the mechanism is unable to be used as intended - this is a CD slot mount, yet the arms don't fit into the CD slot as they're too thick.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Duane Sorry to hear that you are not happy with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team for assistance.
Did you find this helpful?



Haylee Taylor
PRESCOT
6th December 2016

Just what i was looking for
Great idea and one that goes well if you already have a Satnav on your window as you can fit this handsfree holder in the CD player
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
Cincinnati
6th December 2016

CD Insert holder
Looks good
I have not been able to get it to fit in the CD slot yet. I like the way it hold the Phone. I am still working on the fit and/or the combination of pieces.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd December 2016

Olixar Cd phone holder
Good
Well built simple Only problem is if one press down on holder it starts pressing on hazard light switch Otherwise works very well Used on Disco 4
Did you find this helpful?



John
Vic
30th November 2016

Great product
Great product, strong & easily installed & used, but doesn't quite suit the Triton CD tray as you cannot use the radio buttons whilst it is inserted.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
Brisbane
27th November 2016

Good service except...
I've had a few products from this supplier and have had excellent service each time. However, this time, although the product arrived in good order, it took a long time to be delivered. This has not been the case previously when the delivery has been prompt. As this is the first time this has happened, I will only deduct 1 star from my rating
Did you find this helpful?



JT
Unknown
22nd November 2016

Works well!
Works as advertised, can be inserted with one hand and is held securely, release is just as easy. The CD slot attachment is solid and it has a number 'shim' attachments to handle different size slots.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle Hendry
Kelty
20th November 2016

Cds slot phone holder
Love this
Love this item so great for my phone I'm a delivery driver so good for the sat nav
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Hughesdale, Australia
19th November 2016

fine
does the job
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Waites
Seaham
16th November 2016

Sony Xperia T
Great Value
Great value item, not a premium product but does was it says on the tin!! Phone sits comfortably as does holder. I definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzanne O'Leary
Worcester
9th November 2016

Olixar CD slot mounted phone holder
Only just fits CD slot
I'm scared I will break something as the piece that goes in the CD slot is quite thick and only just squeezes in.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Ziman-Bright
Caerphilly
4th November 2016

Unknown
Best idea I have seen in ages
Brilliant idea. I was toying with getting a holder that clips into the vent, but I didn't think blasting hot air over my phone was a good idea. I have a CD player I never use and thought "what can I loose". The answer is I have gained a rock solid phone or satnav holder which doesn't clutter up my dashboard. Wish I had seen this earlier. Easy to install and adjusts to fit different size phones. Put my satnav into it and fits lick a glove. I have bought other holders over the years and they have always let me down, this one works.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Collins
Burntwood
3rd November 2016

iPhone 5
Works as Advertised
Wanted a phone mount that would not require sticking to the windscreen. This works perfectly and comes with three varying sized 'blanks' depending on the fit into the CD drive.
Did you find this helpful?



dan
Cairnlea
2nd November 2016

love it
happy with this item, not as flimsy and made with good quality compare to others on the market
Did you find this helpful?



Warren
Melbourne, Australia
2nd November 2016

A good solution for many cars
The Olixar CD slot mount car holder delivers the simplicity of installation with the effectiveness of the solution. It places the phone in a handy location for using it as your driving map and allows easy access to insert or remove the phone. The rotating head is great for allowing you to further lower the profile of the phone. It is close to your car power and so cables will not be visible or block your vision. One caution, many cars have their emergency warning switch below the CD player and the base of the unit, when fully inserted to the slot, will activate the warning lights or when travelling on a bumpy road. Needs a minor design change to accomodate more cars, but otherwise a great solution as an alternative to the air vent versions.
Did you find this helpful?



Gaby
Perth, Western Australia
2nd November 2016

Excellent product. Fast delivery.
Excellent product. Fits neatly in CD slot. Love it !!
Did you find this helpful?



frank anstey
exeter
1st November 2016

olixar cd slot mount car holder
ok but delicate
Bought this for my wife to use with her Samsung Galaxy. the slot in bit is fine, the ball joint does not grip well, and the thread strips very easily mobile fun replaced the first one very quickly. Have wrapped insulating tape around the ball to make it usable. be very careful not to tighten it to much!
Did you find this helpful?



Carol
Perth
1st November 2016

Reasonably Pleased
I like that this goes in the cd slot and not stuck to my window BUT the button that u press to release the phone only worked the first time I used now I have to press the button with one hand a start the arms moving with the other hand
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Scotland
30th October 2016

iPhone 6
This works for me
Bought this to hold my iPhone 6 in a visible position without obscuring any part of the windscreen. I run Cyclops speed camera app while travelling to supplement BMW satnav, which does not have this feature. Works perfectly for this. Initially a bit daunted by multiple parts and no instructions but it doesn't take a genius to assemble (evidently!). Selecting the right size shim to ensure the right fit was the worst bit but got it right first time. Dropped it 1 star for lack of instructions and also because button mechanism to release phone from mount seems a bit flimsy. Like the lever arrangement to lock in place. Other similar products have awkward looking screw locks. This is far more elegant. Some other reviewers have commented that the phone shakes. Well it does a bit but not excessively in my vehicle. If I was using the phone as a satnav I think it would still be easy to read.
Did you find this helpful?



RCK
Cork
28th October 2016

Lumia 930
excellent product
Phone holder is easy to set up in any cd slot and securely holds phones of many sizes
Did you find this helpful?



P Crow
Devon
24th October 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Best purchase!
Tired of your phone sliding across the dashboard or seat (or ending up on the floor) whilst driving trying to follow Google Maps directions as you go round bends, up/down hills? Be tired no more! Having had various phone holders in my car this has to be the best one. No loss of suction when it dries out on the windscreen. It stays where you put it, firmly. Easy to put in, easy to get out and you can play cd's at the same time. What more could you want!
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
New Jersey
17th October 2016

Motorol Moto G
Really great product
Very good quality. It fit perfectly and woks great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine Bursell
Essex
14th October 2016

Simple effective
Holds phone well, easy to adjust viewing angles. Easy to fit in CD player (& remove). Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs Alison Ford
Chesterfield
13th October 2016

Samsung Galaxy
Just what I needed
This holds my phone in a perfect position for me to use it for navigation. Also ideally located for charging the phone too. The fact that it does not need any suction pads is why I was drawn to this item (had too many that either don't stick or break). One slight problem is that it sits slightly in front of my hazard light button but that's the car's design not the holder.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



G Ferguson
Buckinghamshire
11th October 2016

Olixar Cd mount mobile holder
Excellent product
Bought this for old shape Honda Jazz. Use with iphone in a quite bulky leather case. Works so much better than ones held with sucker. It has never 'dropped' the 'phone, unlike similar devices. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ali
Lincoln
8th October 2016

Sony z5 premium
I'm really pleased with it
I bought this product to hold my Sony Xperia z5 premium (big phone) in my fiat 500. I've been using it a couple of weeks now and I'm really pleased with it. It has space for my charging cable and is quick and simple to use
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
High wycombe
7th October 2016

Olixar CD slot mount
Great phone holder
Best phone holder I found so far. If you have a CD player unobstructed (not too close to other bits in your car), then I highly recommend this holder. Its held rock solid in the player. Only the arm wobbles a bit on bumpy road, with hard suspension. But the phone won't fall. It's held very well. Only minor grip is that the arm might rotate a bit down away from you, if car shaken too much. But a quick adjustment, and it's back facing you. Fine on smoother roads and motorways. Recommended!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaf
Slough
6th October 2016

Olixar CD player phone holder
Fantastic buy!
Perfect for what I needed. The phone holder fits perfectly into my car's CD player (2011 golf) and is very sturdy. It's easy to rotate and is convenient if you use your phone whilst driving- ie for sat nav/google maps. Would highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



leon
dudley
5th October 2016

olixar cd mount
Good product
good product but unless it my car seems unless turn side ways it close gear stick. i drive an audi so could be postilion height of car leaver. overall great product holds phone securely in place
Did you find this helpful?



Sheila King
Slough
5th October 2016

Samsung s 6
At last I have found a phone holder that holds my phone in the place
At last I have found a phone holder that holds my phone in the place I like. Thanking you.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Mason
West Sussex
4th October 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Brilliant use of a redundant CD Slot!
I've been fighting with the urge to buy a windscreen-mount for my smartphone but hated the idea of something obscuring my view. I have an Audi-S1 with Bluetooth so the CD is unused... THIS CAR HOLDER IS QUITE SIMPLY BRILLIANT Nothing obscuring my view of the road and no more having to delve into the glovebox when driving (Naughty-Naughty) I can now have the pop-up car-sat-nav screen for sat-nav and the phone for music... or vice-versa! ... SORTED!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve fish
London
2nd October 2016

Galaxy s5
Clever idea.......but
Well made and engineered comes with a selection of pads to improve grip in cd slot, however it does not suit all vehicles, even without the pad it is too thick for the cd slot in a vivaro van, and gets in the way of some of the radio controls. Also not ideal in my vito van either. Just depends on the vehicle.
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne Currall
Loughborough
2nd October 2016

Ok but not brilliant
This is the first holder I have actually bought as I couldn't see how any previous possibles would fit my car without getting in the way. When I saw the lack of putting together instructions my heart sank however I managed to work it out fairly easily. It was a tight fit getting it into the cd holder but doesn't hide too much of the radio display. But...negatives....the whole thing wobbles when I'm driving which is distracting and every time I catch it with my hand when changing gear, the phone, still in its cradle, falls off. I may be able to fix this with sticky pads but for the moment it's consigned to the glove compartment until I try it on a long journey. Still think it's one of the better holders but not quite there yet.
Did you find this helpful?



Vonnie
Traralgon
30th September 2016

Love it
The best car mount iv ever had. Very happy with all their products so far. Highly recommended :)
Did you find this helpful?



Steve wyles
Brighton
24th September 2016

note 4
please note
Item is good but I have found it damages the rubber fronting inside the CD draw which I guess would allow dust in. Apart from this it does what it says on box.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray
Endeavour Hills
22nd September 2016

Excellent products, both work well, fantastic prices.
The phone holder fitted well in the CD slot and was very stable even without locking it. The phone charger is a handy addition, especially when using maps. Both items were of a fantastic price compared to the brand name manufacturer products.
Did you find this helpful?



jackie page
sunderland
16th September 2016

mobile phone car carrier
mobile carrier for car
The devise for the mobile is perfect, it fits into the dvd tray of your car & it's very steady, plus you can play a cd when the car attachent is fitted i think it's worth everu penny as i've had a few & are crap this is exellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
St Albans
9th September 2016

Great product but not quite right for our car
On the positive side, product very easy to assemble and fits very snugly into CD player in my wife's car. It is very easy to load the phone into the holder, and it feels like the phone is really secure. 2 issues however - first, our CD player is very high up on the dashboard, so that when the CD holder is mounted, it protrudes above the dashboard which isn't quite what we wanted. Also, my wife regularly changes CDs in her car, and the negative of the secure fit is that my wife finds it too fiddly to keep removing and replacing the unit everytime she changes CDs. So not great for us. But for the right car, a very well designed product
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th September 2016

Good product
Good product
Did you find this helpful?



Maurice Varney
NW Leicestershire
31st August 2016

Apple iPhone 6S+
Great Holder but check available space in your car
This holder is secure and has a great range of size. It copes with my iPhone 6S+ even in its case without any trouble. Unfortunately in my car (Jaguar XF) it obscures the screen of the entertainment system unless you site the phone really low down in the holder. When you do this, it covers a lot of the buttons in the centre console. I'll use it for long journeys but for short hops it will live in the glove box. These issues are more to do with the location of my car's CD slot than the holder
Did you find this helpful?



Bryan Downes
Nottingham
29th August 2016

OlixarCD Slot Mount Case Compatible Car Holder
Peace and safety at last
Having my Galaxy S7 edge sliding about then losing the screen settings when passing it to my wife while navigation was fraught with danger, and a potential for divorce. Using TomTom Go as a navigating aid was a good idea. An even better idea was to purchase the Olixar Holder from MobileFun of this has solved all of our problems. Plus my wife is happy. It assembled easily, slotted in and held securely and does exactly what I hoped it would do. Excellent quality, does the job and very happy to recommend to friends and family. Would not drive away without it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon studds
Nottingham
29th August 2016

Hudl 2
Easy fir
This device was so easy to assemble. As described, it fitted into the CD slot easily. As well as being easy to use for mobile phones, I found that I could also use the easy grips to put my satnav in place securely.
Did you find this helpful?



William V King
Stockport
24th August 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Car Holder
Well made but not a Universal Fit
Apart from no assembly instructions I did manage to easily put the pieces together. However, when I came to put the lugs into the CD player of my Skoda Rapid, I found the the centre lug was too thick. Strangely the two outer lugs did fit. If they had all been of the same thickness, ie CD fit, the unit would have fitted, and I would have been pleased as I think this product is well made. As my CD in the Skoda is VW standard I do not think this can be classed as a Universal Fitting Unit.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi William Sorry to hear you are not happy with this item. The screw should allow you to adjust the level so you can insert the CD Slot Mount and then tightening to keep it in place. If you are still having problems, please contact our Customer Services team.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Gauntlett
Surrey
20th August 2016

Apple iPhone 6 Plus
Best Yet
Unfortunately I have spent money on a few holders before finding one that works properly. This one is superb in my Mercedes A Class - but beware your car may not have a CD slot (like my Mini Cooper). Much better than those that attach to a vent or to the windscreen
Did you find this helpful?



Murray
Perth
16th August 2016

Manual drivers beware
Product is no good for my car as it gets in the way of my gearstick as i shift up, rendering it unusable (I drive a Mitsubishi lancer sendan)
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Dublin
8th August 2016

Note 4
Broke after 2 months. Not a happy camper
All was great for the first 2 months. It had no problem fitting my device (Samsung Galaxy Note 4) even with a case. Then the arms on the holder froze in place which meant that I could no longer fit my note 4. Shame, it started so well.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Michael Sorry to hear you have had problems with this item. Please contact our Customer Services team so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Gunner
Hampshire
28th July 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Great Product!
This is a great little product, easy to put together, slots in your CD player and still allows you to play your CD whilst the holder is installed. You can adjust the size of the holder quite easily so would fit a variety of phones. Great value for money. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm Cowan
London
15th July 2016

Edge 6
Different to type in holder
Diff to type in holder
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gabs
Western Australia
12th July 2016

Excellent
What a great gadget. Fits neatly and securely in the CD slot. Would thoroughly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Guy
Nottingham
11th July 2016

Htc M9
Despite some other reviews it sits tightly in my Fiestas slightly curved CD slot
Despite some other reviews it sits tightly in my Fiestas slightly curved CD slot. Its not flush but not noticeable. I removed the claw clamp and bonded a better looking bespoke M9 to the CD part, the two work perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Davis
Pinner, Middlesex
11th July 2016

Olixar CD slot mount universal case compatible car holder
Best of several I have tried
Solidly made, easy to assemble, lightweight. Functions perfectly, holds my iPhone 6 Plus (in protective case)with confidence and with no vibration. Simple to locate and remove from CD slot. So far the best of several I have tried. Like the gentle release button and the extra spacers are extremely useful to cope with CD slots of various widths. I certainly recommend this product, one of many I have purchased from Mobile Fun over the years.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lars Kristian
Stavanger
11th July 2016

As described
Easy mounting Seams like acepted quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Greenslopes
28th June 2016

Very cool
Fits and works great in my Ford Focus 2006
Did you find this helpful?



Susan
Hyde Park VT
28th June 2016

sony experia mini
Works for me!
I needed a phone holder that does not use the windshield or cup holder. I had a vent one which did not work for me. It kept falling off. So, after receiving this CD player one, it took a little while to figure out. It came with illustrations to connect some of the pieces, but I needed more. There was an online picture that helped me. Three small disk like attachments were included, with no explanation. When I used the thicker one the holder stayed in place- success! With perseverance and a bit of glue, , the device works well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
HOUSTON
27th June 2016

Samsung Note 4
Hold the phone
Didn't use it as intended. Clamped above above ash tray in dash, mounts solidly but needs supply more support for the phone, there's some vertical movement while on the road. Don't think it would make any difference if is was mounted in the CD slot. Feels somewhat flimsy, like it won't last very long. Mobil Fun shipping slow, with no shipping tracking provided.
Did you find this helpful?



Julius
Rochester
20th June 2016

Samsung note 5
Great
Fits great. Perfectly places my out of sight.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Switzer
West Country
16th June 2016

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
Neat and very Functional device
Fits neatly, and firmly into the CD Slot - and is easily removable if the CD is to be used. In the centre of the car, but not blocking the windscreen view it's ideally placed for your co-driver or passenger to attend to either Music or Sat Nav, whilst still being within a glance for the driver to confirm routing.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hal
Scotland
12th June 2016

Z3
Highly recommended!!
This fits in my VW polo and amazing little phone holder... Highly recommended!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Fryer
Wolverhampton
6th June 2016

Olixar CD Slot mounted phone holder
Great idea, shame it does not fit my CD player
This unit is described as universal, however that means the phones it can hold. They also state the width of the unit with reference to the slot width, what it does not state is the thickness of the insert which in my case is far too thick and will not fit the CD player in my car. Had I have known the minimum slot aperture thickness I would not have purchased it and incurred the postage as a consequence. I decided not to return it, instead I have the ability to modify it and make it fit, which I have done just fine.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Paul The thickness is adjustable to ensure it fits in your car's CD player, so it should fit the vast majority of CD players available. If you have any further issues, please contact our Customer Services team.
Did you find this helpful?



Brett
Nsw
27th May 2016

Great
This is my 2nd one. I bought it for my wife after receiving mine. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth salter
London
24th May 2016

I phone 6
Brilliant
Outstanding product
Did you find this helpful?



Steve McCulla
Bedford
23rd May 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Does the job!
A little fiddly to mount securely in CD player, but once I got then knack it is a great bit of kit. Delivery was real quick too!
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Andrews
Bedford
10th May 2016

Nexus 6P
Good but.......
This is a nicely made product, but somehow it does not work very well in a MK7 Fiesta. Maybe it is because the CD slot itself is not perfectly upright or parallel. The back of the item where it slots into the CD slot just doesn't butt up against the CD fascia fully. This means that with a 'phone inserted, the whole things wobbles unacceptably and is quite distracting when driving. On one occasion the holder actually fell out of the CD slot. Obviously this is not what is intended. I have tried all the shims provided but they either don't fit or make very little difference. I bought this item because it is shown fitted to what appears to be a Ford with the same Sony ICE unit. Maybe it has never been tested whilst actually driving the vehicle? If anyone has this item fitted in a MK7 Fiesta and it doesn't wobble, shake or fall out, please let me know how you achieved it as I would genuinely like to know! Mobile Fun on the other hand processed my order very quickly and the item arrived within the expected time frame, as usual. Thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh
Wellington
10th May 2016

Love it
This is great. Easy to operate, adjusts well to me and my partner's phone which are very different in size. Love having it in an easy to access position, and the swivel/rotate is really handy
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Morgan
Glenrothes Scotland
8th May 2016

Kazam 348
Great piece of kit
If it was suitable for my needs it was very good no problem whatever
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Cornwall
6th May 2016

Samsung Galaxy S3 Neo
Excellent bit of kit
Having struggled with various suction-cup type phone-holders, this has finally provided a rugged, sensible, worthwhile phone holder. It comfortably holds my S3 Neo (in a chunky case), and would hold a significantly bigger phone as well. The clip into the CD drive gives a fantastically firm hold without damaging the CD player at all. The clip does obscure a small area of the display on the player, but it's all still visible enough to adjust volume, bass etc. Top notch.
Did you find this helpful?



Brett
NSW
3rd May 2016

Perfect
After looking around and having purchased other mounts with poor results this unit fits and works perfect. Easy to use, install and position.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr R.Hart
southcoast
2nd May 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Un.Case Compatible Car Holder
A problem if you have a 2006 Skoda Octavia
It looks great,I used it in a friends car and it was perfect, I transferred it to my car a Skoda Octavia (2006) Elegance,and it would not fit, the slot was too SMALL,so it does not fit ALL CD slots. I now have a very good holder that cannot be used,or I will have to purchase a new car!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wilbur Hughes
Solihull
30th April 2016

Olixar C D Slot mount holder product 48066
Tight fit for my Citroen C4
Tight fit for my Citroen C4 so no need for extra spacers provided showed it to my friend and he has now bought one and is pleased as Iam.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Grant
S Wales
25th April 2016

Samsung A3
Great accessory
I admit to being a little sceptical about how effective this CD mount would be. Well I was very pleasantly surprised. It fits easily and solidly in place with no vibration, it's holds my phone securely and the gimbal type mount allow portrait and landscape viewing and also tilting towards driver or passenger. One handed release is also easy and convenient when you park up and leave your car. I wouldn't be without it now.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Waterford
20th April 2016

Phone Holder
Not bad
Bought it after reading a review in Auto Express where it got 5 stars. A novel idea fitting it into the cd slot. Not as sturdy as the review. The gimbal could be a little more sturdier.
Did you find this helpful?



Tamas Kiss
Corsham
20th April 2016

LG G4
Great Mount
Finally a mount that is steady and able to hold a large and heavy smart phone in place. Even with case on it perfectly fits my LG G4. easy to mount. very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



PETER M YEARSLEY
Northwich
18th April 2016

Cubot X12
Doesn't Hold Phone As Steady As Led To Believe
I got the impression from description in Auto Express magazine article that this was their Best buy as held phone steady, but from my experience, although it grips my phone well and is easy to release it,it shakes where it fits into CD slot, even with thickest rubber spacer provided. Has anyonelse had this problem and if so is there an easy fix?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Melly b
Manchester
17th April 2016

Samsung s7
Great product
It is an excellent and clever product I have bought. It's really good for any phone and it's so easy to set up. Love it. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



James kilby-Brooks
Loughborough
11th April 2016

LG G5
Generally good, positioning is ideal
Good little bracket, lots of adaptors to make it fit properly into the car, holds the phone well if a little vibration when driving but not overly distracting or a hindrance. Only negative is you have to hold the release button to open the grip and wait for it to SLOWLY open before you can take your phone. Things have soft close not soft open when you want your phone you want your phone, but this is a minor issue outweighed by the pros
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Tanti
Malta
9th April 2016

Practically its a little of a cumbersome
I receive occasionally the newsletter from mobile fun and one of the items which it captured my attention was the Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder. I said, "yess this is the item I need". I ordered it straightaway and after five days it was there in my letter box. I was very anxious to open the box and unpack the gadget. It looked quite ok and readily I made my way to my car,a Fabia Skoda. Its easy to get it in place....there's a lever like a switchvto hold it in place where I usually insert a CD. MMMM....quite ok it looked nice with my mobile now in place! But something happened .....whilst driving I was hitting the damn thing when changing either the gear or switching the hand signs.....it was protruding a little bit too far in the middle. Well, the idea is there theoritically....but practically its a little of a cumbersome thing in the middle especially whilst driving!!!!
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart
Edinburgh
9th April 2016

HTC One M8
Solution to a common problem
First time I had seen these CD slot holders but had to try one as I needed a solution to the raked windscreen of the car which meant the phone was out of reach and caused a reflection at night. This holder is the very thing I needed, I can have the charger in without cables everywhere, the auxiliary cable in and the mobile sat nav on within easy reach. Very easy to fit and remove as well, only slight drawback with these ones is that it may obscure some of the other knobs and buttons in that area making them hard to get at depending on the vehicle you have. Would highly recommend this holder though.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynn Balzan
Telford
6th April 2016

At last I finally got one that worked
Excellent service - product was the 3rd gadget I had tried for my satnav - at last I finally got one that worked and was in the correct position.
Did you find this helpful?



bren
ireland
5th April 2016

Phone holder
Ok
Nice item, but has faults. It vibrates a lot if car is on bad roads. I made up a small stabilizer that clips on to facial to solve problem. Easily removed when not in use. Parts that clips into CD aparture are too smooth and hard which results in unit slipping out easier than it should even when locked. I put little rubber strips on surfaces that solved that problem. Maybe it would fit better in another make of car. Mine is a Volvo S60
Did you find this helpful?



jill gunn
INCHTURE
2nd April 2016

NOKIA LUMIA
Rubbish
Well having done research to find a decent car phone holder I opted for this one - it simply isnt strong or robust enough to do the job - phone slides in holder with road vibration. Disappointed
Did you find this helpful?



Vicki
Unknown
29th March 2016

Does what it says
Bought this for my daughters car and she is delighted with it. Holds the phone stable and is perfect for her to use the phone as a sat nav, play music and is at a decent height in the car.
Did you find this helpful?



Dao
Melbourne
27th March 2016

Quality is not impressed.
The first one I received has just worked for a month then failed to be held in the CD slot. The 'Wings' holding the phone can't be released either sometimes. The second one (A replacement from Mobilezap) is still working so far. It is too early to say that this one is good.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Unknown
23rd March 2016

CD slot mount universal phone mount
Very Good Product That Works!
The device arrived intact and was easy to assemble. It includes shims to use depending on the size of the CD player opening. It's sturdy, holds the phone (Galaxy S6) securely and does not obstruct the vision of other instrument panel readings or view of the road. I highly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Ohio
21st March 2016

Olixar CD slot mount
Constructed well
The Olixar CD Slot mount phone holder is just superb! It's constructed well, and very stable and sturdy. It mounts in a very convenient location. I love my purchase!
Did you find this helpful?



Ken McNeil
Suffolk
14th March 2016

iPhone 5
Quality
I received this item, and was immediately impressed with the quality of the item and was not disappointed
Did you find this helpful?



John
Waterford
14th March 2016

Phone Holder
Did not arrive
I'm sure the product is good but there's no point in rating it because it did not arrive
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Parker
Derby
11th March 2016

Oliver CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
This is by far the best
I've tried several other devices to hold my iPone in the car, this is by far the best. I don't need to remove the case and it holds the Phone firm. It fits into the CD slot and I can still play the CD.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Vinogradov
East Sussex
26th February 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
So far, so good
This is a godsend for a Skoda Citigo, whose air vents are not of a conventional type, making mounting a phone holder problematic. It was a tight squeeze securing the plastic mounter into the CD slot, but seems ok. The jaw of the holder itself seem to support the weight of an iPhone 6 and 6 Plus, so all good, for the moment at least. The unit doesn't seem like the most robust bit of kit I've had, so crossing my fingers it lasts!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Widdows
Kirkham Lancashire UK
12th February 2016

Samsung Galaxy
Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
I needed a unit that wasn't stuck to the wind screen or dash top. this unit puts your phone or sat nav in a ergonomically perfect position in my old BMW 3 series.My daughter was so impressed I also bought one for her Toyota Yaris.
Did you find this helpful?



George Dunnett
LONDON
10th February 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Smart phone holder
great
This CD slot holder is great, it fits firmly in the CD slot and the articulating cradle allows the iPhone 6 Plus to be positioned either in portrait or landscape. The vice grips the phone well. I personally keep the silicon cover (supplied with the phone) on the phone to ensure a good contact with the vice. This is a must-have accessory for busy people.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Dingle
Hampshire
8th February 2016

LG G3
Good quality, but..
It is a really sturdy piece of kit and would fit well in some CD player slots. Just a pity that it doesn't in my Alpine stereo, which has a round volume know which fouls the underside and so it won't fit at all. Basically, if your stereo has any protruding controls under the CD slot, it won't fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne
Kent
8th February 2016

iPhone 5s
Great purchase
Quite self explanatory and easy to fit. This is a great and cheap purchase. Fits great in my car. Would defo recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Henry Clayton
Bournemouth
8th February 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Best option for holding a phone in car
Somewhere to hold your smartphone has been a problem for car drivers. Handsfree is very useful, but unless you pick up your phone you cannot see who is calling. Gadgets that fix the phone to the air vent are unsatisfactory due to the varying vent design. The CD Slot mounting Holder from Olixar is a great way to solve the problem. I found it installed easily and holds the phone well, just where you want it. Looks like it would even hold Phablets. It makes the Waze app useable. Worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roman Pysh
Unknown
8th February 2016

very impressed.
This device which I purchased Mobile Fun, is something I always wanted. A mount in CD unit rather than sitting on dashboard, for everyone to see. Tried and tested very impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Your first name or midi459a nickname
FREMONT
7th February 2016

lg g4
not for alpine stereo
well i ordered this ...love the idea but alas doesnt work with my stereo .. the main body pins my volume button to a stop.. i suppose if i took a dremmel tool to it ..it would work extremly tight against radio knobs
Did you find this helpful?



Kim stokes
Dublin
6th February 2016

iPhone 6
Excellent
This does exactly as stated It's well put together, sturdy and good quality
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Widdows
Kirkham, Lancashire UK
31st January 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case
Olixar CD Slot Mount
Wonderful product it puts my Sat Nav in just the right place in my old BMW without obscuring anything. Would definitely recomend this holder in place of one stuck to the windscreen.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fredd
NSW
31st January 2016

Not bad
Fits the phone, as well as the cd slot, but the ball joint slips a little.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Unknown
25th January 2016

Neat look, secure fit.
I chose this one over other CD slot mounts as it had no screw thread protruding beneath the unit but was a neat, clean shape, and the reviews also said it was secure and fitted most slots. I can confirm that, having mounted it into a Ford C-Max built-in CD slot, which Ford has made both curving and recessed so the lower edge of the slot protrudes further than the upper edge, it lives up to the promises. A nice secure fit, even in an awkwardly-shaped slot. It holds the phone well too. Just the job.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Donald
Northern Ireland
22nd January 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount
Just the job
This is an essential piece of kit in the car and with more and more happening on the roads this device places your phone in clear view. Ideal for those using their phone for traffic directions
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
UK
18th January 2016

Iphone 6s
Nice box otherwise meh
Seems like I'm the only person who doesn't think this thing is great? It's nicely made and beautifully packaged but, in my car at least, hopeless. Not very rigid in the slot so it drops out and the grips obscure the keyboard. Gave it 3* because it was dirt cheap and service from MF was excellent as ever.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Blair
Dorset
14th January 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Solid Performer
I wanted a phone holder that didn't require fixing to either the windscreen or dashboard. I have tried vent ones but they were too flimsy. This holder is solid and comes with three different size fixings for the cd slot. There are no instructions and so it takes a little bit of thinking about to put together buts it'd not rocket science. Very happy.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fkpalm
Manchester nj
11th January 2016

Universal car holder
Works great with my CD player never liked using vents this is perfect
Did you find this helpful?



Driver
Hartford,CT
10th January 2016

great
This makes having your phone secure and right in front of you a pleasure. Holds phone firmly and adjust to just the right angle.Will never be without one of these again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dariusz Chrząszczewski
Szczecin
9th January 2016

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Uchwyt na telefon komórkowy montowany w otworze odtwarzacza CD ROM. Świetny produkt. Masywny, uniwersalny, wart polecenia. Wszystko pasuje jak należy.
Did you find this helpful?



Fkpalm
Nj
4th January 2016

5 Stars
I just received this mobile holder and really like the way it locks into CD player do not have to worry about it blocking my vents
Did you find this helpful?



Driver
Hartford CT.
3rd January 2016

works very well
Keeps phone closer than the windshield and makes it easier to voice call and text.
Did you find this helpful?



Bec Jones
West Midlands
27th December 2015

Nokia Lumia 950
Cd Slot Phone Holder just what he needed!
This is exactly what my hubby needed for his new phone. His old phone was always set down in the cup holder but his Lumia 950 didn't fit. I don't trust the suction types as these have fallen off before now. This grips his phone really well, even in the flip case. My iPhone 6plus also fits really well!
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Button
Isle of Wight
22nd December 2015

Nexus 6P
Does Exactly What It Says!!
Having just upgraded to the Nexus 6P my current phone holder in the car was proving too small and too glitchy for my in car experience. I Google "Nexus 6P car holders" and this item came up. The value was great at £12.99 and the service and installation were great. Open the box, build the item, secure in the CD insert and away you go. Stays there all the time for me and has made life easier.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick
Castle Rock
15th December 2015

Medium
The good part is the mounting on the CD slot. The bad part is the dropping off from its holster mount on the phone. Apparently the vehicle shakes when it hits a bump .I am not sure what to do other than putting the mount on superglue.
Did you find this helpful?



James Snudden
Manchester
7th December 2015

iPhone 6s plus
Good but not perfect!
I like the fact it locks in good and it's well made. Unfortunately the swivel neck is quite limited. If the holder sits too high in the car, you've got no choice but to stretch your neck up high to operate your phone (obviously not whilst driving).
Did you find this helpful?



Felix
Chicago
5th December 2015

not good
Good idea, but not suitable for Mercedes C300 2012 and Lexus CT200h 2015. Thanks, it is not expensive. Chipper to though away, then return back.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Cork
3rd December 2015

Great product.
Great product, works well and delivered ahead of scheduled date....thanks mobilefun!
Did you find this helpful?



Pawel Swierk
Barnsley
23rd November 2015

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime
Great purchase.
Great car holder for my phone: Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime and i think for every other phone's. It holds phone firmly. Recommendable.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Cork
23rd November 2015

Great device ☺
Great bit of kit, delivered promptly and it works really well keeping my mobile secure and in good visibility and within comfortable reach.......Highly recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
The North
21st November 2015

Olixar CD Slot mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Good product, it does (wobble a bit though)
Fits in a mini R55 cd slot. Make sure it wont obscure anything you need access to frequently, eg radio controls or ironically the phone controls of the car. This is not the products fault :-) Protrudes about 3 inches from the dashboard. Enough adapters to fit any height of slot.
Did you find this helpful?



Ludmila
St Petersburg Fl
16th November 2015

good product, fast service
good product, fast service, thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Jimmy
Napier New Zealand
7th November 2015

Excellent
Thanks for the CD slot mount universal case. Received it yesterday and every thing fits nicely. i would rate the service as 5. Thanks folks hope the weather is ok in the UK. Cheers Jimmy
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Bristol
31st October 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Just what I needed
Robust product and easy to fit ( even for someone not technically minded!). My CD slot is very close to the radio button which can be tricky, but you can get round that with a bit of fiddling. Good idea.... and it works!
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Buist
Glasgow
12th October 2015

iPhone 6S Plus
The phone holder to have if you own an iPhone 6S Plus
This phone holder is perfect for holding the new iPhone 6S Plus - a mobile with a 5.5 inch screen. The CD tray mechanism holds the phone sturdy, making sat nav functionality very usable. I would have no hesitation in recommending. It fits in well with the look of the Mercedes C Class interior - a quality device.
Did you find this helpful?



David Snaden
Unknown
8th October 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus
Great idea - Shame about the Edge
This really is a great product and cannot recommend it enough. My only issue is that I have the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus. The grip for the phone overlaps the screen and makes it difficult to reach the edges. I'm sure 90% of phones would work very very well with this. I suspect this may be an issue with most car holders and grips due to the thin phone and screen type.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicky Cooksley
Taunton, Somerset
6th October 2015

Phone holder
Super dooper
What a cracking little item. I can do hands free calls legally as the phone faces me when I am driving. I have tried the stick on ones but this one surpasses it by miles.
Did you find this helpful?



Vic rogerson
North Wales
6th October 2015

Cd slot mount universal case comparable car holder
Does not fit
This product looks to be well made unfortunately my car is a BMW X3 and this product will not fit into the slot of the CD player so it is universal it does not fit all vehicles
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Leighton Buzzard
6th October 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
It seems to do the job but not sure if it's fitted right as there was no instructions!
It would have been nice to have been informed how to fit the product!!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Edward You simply insert the CD Slot Mount into your car's CD player and tighten the fit by pushing in the securing flip switch underneath. If you need any further assistance, please contact us.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Whyte
Kent
5th October 2015

Olixar CD slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Disappointing
Although it states universal it would not fit in my car Lexus CT200h.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A.morris
Staffs.
5th October 2015

Olixar cd slot mount universal case compatible car holder
Great bit of kit
Great bit of kit better than screen mount holders. First class service from mobile fun
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
California
30th September 2015

What a great gadget!
My phone is now a really useful mobile device. Secure and easy to use. Highly recommended!!
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin
Worthing
28th September 2015

I Phone 5s
Great value
Very pleased use this in my work van and camper even holds phone with survivor case on!!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Innes
Essex
25th September 2015

Sony Xperia Z Ultra
Takes a large 6'' screen phone easily.
At last a phone holder that takes my Xperia Z Ultra without me having to take it out of its case. The Cd mounting is solid as well without to much vibration.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Andover kansas
25th September 2015

Good product; BUT
Really happy with the product; but on my 2015 Toyota Sienna it covers up the upper row of screen choices of my Entune system (audio, iPod, bluetooth, etc) and the right hand half of the map.
Did you find this helpful?



Ruth
Marianna, AR, USA
25th September 2015

Good addition for iPhone car usage
I used this device today for the first time as was in the car most of the day. The only reason I did not give it 5 starts it is did not come with any instructions. Not there there needs to be much, but I did have a little trouble closing it tightly enough so that my iPhone wouldn't drop out. It is easy to plug in while in the device, and iPhone definitely more secure if horizontal, but since was not using the gps, needed to be the other way. There are also some extra small black plastic things that look like a butterfly and I have no idea for what they are! However, I really like it, and know it will make my life in the car much easier.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat
Essex
24th September 2015

Brilliant Idea
This is the first type of smart phone holder that I have seen that uses the CD slot. Put simply what a brilliant idea and at a reasonable price too. Ordered it in the afternoon and it arrived the next day.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Abraham
leicester
24th September 2015

Sony z 3
Great
This is absolutely awesome I wish I had one sooner works well in truck and car I would recommend anyone to get one
Did you find this helpful?



Dixierat
NC
23rd September 2015

Looks Good
Good design & build quality. Appears to be a quality product.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Auburn
15th September 2015

works great
Best phone mount I've had. Easy to install and you can play cds with it in. For my car it also lets me keep access to all the controls i need on the dashboard.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart Davidson
Unknown
12th September 2015

Samsung Galaxy 6 Edge Plus
Love it!
This is simply the best phone mount for the car I've ever had!! It sits securely in the CD slot and is secure with my Galaxy 6 Edge Plus sitting in it, I don't even have to take off the case to sit it in the mount. Would definitely recommend it to anyone :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kayla
n e lincs
7th September 2015

galaxy s6
great
Very impressed with the item, fits perfectly. Easy to assemble and fit. Very sturdy and reliable.
Did you find this helpful?



Manuel Alen, Jr.
Miami, FL
31st August 2015

worthless
This case holder looks like it would do the job.... try to install it and it will not fit the disc slot. Toyota Tundra 2001
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce
Unknown
25th August 2015

Very well design and functional product
Very well design and functional product. Will be purchasing another for my second car. Would be helpful if some installation instructions and options came with the product. For example when I inserted it into the slot with the release in what seemed to be the normal bottom position it covered the power button for the A/C and turned it off. After working with it a few minutes finally resolved the problem by inserting it with the release button on the top. It works great.
Did you find this helpful?



Manuel Alen, Jr.
Miami, FL
23rd August 2015

will not fit
The holder looks well designed and strong. Unfortunately, it will not fit in my 2001 Toyota Tundra. The slot for the CD changer is thinner than the phone holder. No way I could find to make it work. It is a 6 disc changer, OEM Yoyota. Sorry, a NEGATIVE ON THIS ONE>
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barrie Croombs
Cheshire
18th August 2015

Olixar CD slot mount
This is a great device
This is a great device for holding my LG 3G phone in the CD slot, my car air vents are in the wrong position for me to see the phone properly so I purchased this holder. It has different size rubber shims to ensure that you get a good grip in the CD slot and I can position my phone perfectly for me to see whilst driving. Very Happy
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Graham
Cornwall
18th August 2015

LG G3
Excellent, best value for money phone holder out there!
Well, what can I say? This has got to be the best phone holder iv owned, and iv owned alot! Unlike just about all the other types ie the suction types this one does not in anyway block out any view through the windscreen, it sits perfectly in the CD player slot! It's super rigid! Comes with extra spacers if needs be too! The way it locks the phone in is super secure, it doesn't even have to be tight in, the rubber holds it in like glue! The only thing id say is the button to release the phone is a little small, but really it's not a big issue in my eyes! Very worth the money, and its so cheap! I have and will keep recommending this phone holder to people!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon
Devon
17th August 2015

iPhone 6 plus
Not the best
The main reason I mark this product low is because I have a small car !!! I have a Peugeot 206 and the CD player is in close proximity to the gear shift and every time you select 1st , 3 rd or 5th gear , you either hit the phone holder with the back of your hand or you completely knock it out of the cd slot and onto the floor. I used it for 1 journey approx 130 miles and managed to dislodge it 5 times. It is now a piece of furniture that I will no longer be using . Not saying it's rubbish but check suitability to your vehicle .
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ross Hawkins
Wolverhampton
16th August 2015

Nexus 5
Perfect for the job intended!
I would recommend you buy this item. It's exactly what you need!
Did you find this helpful?



James howard
Chester
13th August 2015

iPhone 6 64gb
First class equipment
This device is the best in car phone holder I have ever had. 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Preston
St Leonard's on Sea
13th August 2015

Galaxy S5
Ideal Phone or Sat Nav Holder
This piece of kit is excellent, the jaws open enough to take the Sat Nav and the S5, with the ability to rotate through 360 degrees there's no position you can't put them. The only problem you may have is with your holder in the landscape position, if you have a long phone this could limit the positioning. It's simple to put together and with the 3 biscuits of differing thickness you can get a tight fit in the CD slot. You should'nt be disappointed with this holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
North East
8th August 2015

Cd mount
Does what it says
Does what it says the phone holder does easily detach from the mount which is annoying as it can happen whilst driving if knocked. Service and delivery brilliant I orders at 5:45 pm and it arrived in the mornings post that's probably quicker than I could have got to the shops.
Did you find this helpful?



Alastair Morgan
Staffordshire
7th August 2015

Buy-it's good!!
Bought this coz I liked the concept and it is brilliant! It holds the phone(iPhone 6) very securely and I suppose dependant where your CD player is, in an ideal position. No instructions but hey it's not rocket science. Build quality seems good,time will tell. Had it a week and I have just ordered another for my son! Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Glynn Price
Worcestershire
2nd August 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder ref 48066
Best device for securely holding SatNav or Mobile phone/
Excellent device so simple to use holds my SatNav in place whereas other devices have not. Easy to dismount for safe stowage when away from car no trace of SatNav. I would recommend this product to anyone. Customer Service was brilliant too as I received delivery the next day after it was ordered.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim Howard
Cheshire
2nd August 2015

iPhone 6
A brilliant piece of kit
This device fits perfectly into my cd slot and will allow my phone and attached leads to be neat and tidy. I would recommend this piece of kit as a very useful addition to my in car phone system
Did you find this helpful?



David Plunkett
Glasgow
1st August 2015

IPad
Excellent
Very prompt delivery, good idea but unfortunately it blocks my controls for my stereo and mobile phone. But great idea
Did you find this helpful?



Gale
Idaho
1st August 2015

If your looking for a car holder give this one a try
This holder works very well with my Droid Maxx ... would have worked well with my previous phone the Note 2. If your looking for a car holder give this one a try.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Mitchell
Huddersfield
31st July 2015

Olixar CD slot mount universal case compatible car holder
I'm happy to recommend
This fits well into the CD slot. There are no problems fitting the holder onto the ball joint , you just loosen the screw fitting. I use it to hold my Samsung music player and the only minor problem is that if I try to use the bottom support which clicks out - I can't plug in my aux cable, but even without the support the side grips are strong enough to hold the player securely. An excellent piece of kit which I'm happy to recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Eileen Sweeney
Northern Ireland
27th July 2015

iPhone 6
Great solution for my car
I love everything about my BMW sports car - except the space inside to put things like my phone and water bottle. This solved the first problem - phone is secure and within easy reach for my sat nav app. Perfect! Now mobile fun - find me a way to sort the wattle bottle problem!
Did you find this helpful?



HERNANI SOARES
COIMBRA - PORTUGAL
20th July 2015

IPHONE6
5 STARS
very good
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Falle
Jersey
7th July 2015

iPhone
Great bit of kit1
I've tried all sorts of in car device holders and most are pretty much a waste of time. As I don't use my CD player only MP3 players, I thought I'd give this ago. Well what a brilliant bit of kit, my family and friends are well impressed and are going to get one. I highly recommend it>
Did you find this helpful?



Liam
Reading
29th June 2015

LG G4
Great valvue
Goes what its says on the tin. Actually better than I was expecting. No instructions included so had to wok it out myself but it was no big deal.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
27th June 2015

Samsung Note 3
Ok, but ...
The CD mount didn't fit the way it is shown on the pictures, but did fit the other way up! Perhaps my CD player?
Did you find this helpful?



Carl
UK
24th June 2015

Galaxy S5
Works as advertised
Holds my Samsung Galaxy S5 which is in an Otterbox case no probs. Phone is always set horizontally, as I have usb plugged in to charge it. I haven't got it set so that it has a deathgrip on the phone. I can insert and remove the phone easily, and it has remained in the holder even when I'm raking around bumpy back roads etc.
Did you find this helpful?



Mado
Jeddah
19th June 2015

Not the best
3 stars cause after two weeks the button which control of catch the mobile.. Not working, now I can't put my cell phone easy
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



wendy
Boyne Island, Qld
20th May 2015

happy
Happy with this product, thank you
Did you find this helpful?



John Penman
Newcastle
19th May 2015

THE OLIXAR CD SLOT MOUNT CAR HOLDER
Brilliant
This product is top class. It was installed in two minutes, it is very sturdy, stable - no movement whilst driving and sits in the best viewing position possible. It comes with some rubber spacers which can cause confusion but each one has a thickness stamped on and you would only ever use one set at a time. I personally didn't need any as the fit to my CD player was perfect without. Great product and easily transferable to other veicles with a CD player. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



francie sorem
san diego
18th May 2015

cell phone holder
this looked pretty cheesy when it arrived, and there were no directions nor pictures on how to put it together. i did figure it out and it does work, but it would have been so much easier with some instructions. i cannot give it aqn excellent though i would say it is a good value for the price
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie Edwards
Mesa, Az
18th May 2015

Nice
The one thing that I missed was some instructions. I would like to know if this can be used while a CD is playing? Other than that this appears that it puts the needed information in the best possible place to use while driving!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Leslie You can indeed play a CD while the dock is being used. The only time you need to move the dock is when you need to change CDs. Hope this helps!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Coleman
North Yorkshire
16th May 2015

Olixar CD slot mount universal phone holder
Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatable car holder
Very easy to install and exactly what i was looking for bas my current suction holder on the windscreen keeps coming loose with the weight and size of me my neww Samsung Edge phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Rajesh Kher
New Delhi, Delhi
12th May 2015

Good idea
Good product
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Whitcomb
Hampshire
11th May 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Excellent
Does just what I want, i.e. holds satnav or smart phone (Garmin and HTC One m9). Used in vents as opposed to CD Slot, latter unsuitably located in VW Golf.
Did you find this helpful?



john priest
waterlooville
11th May 2015

slot mounted universal case
john
the item was delivered easy to unpack.Installation took seconds the holder is perfect and holds the phone securley.
Did you find this helpful?



Eduardo de Jesus
London
6th May 2015

Iphone
Phone mount
Does what said on the tin. Works. Great. Love it
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Graham
Northants
6th May 2015

Olixar CD Slo Mount
Absolutely brilliant!
Secure, easy to fit and adjust, this is the best mount of many that I have used to place my 6 plus in an ideal position for satnav use. When I do not need the satnav, it is such a convenient place to hold the phone on journeys. Top marks MobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



BILLY GEORGE
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
2nd May 2015

EXPLOSIVE BREAKING NEWS
AMAZING BOMBSHELL PRODUCT !! BEST IN THE MARKET AT LAST FINALLY FOUND AND DELIVERED PROMPTLY TO RIGHTFUL OWNER IN SYDNEY AUSTRALIA... Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder GET ONE OR MAYBE TWO !
Did you find this helpful?



jake
east sussex
2nd May 2015

htc 816
smashing
All the phone holders I've had Are useless, THIS HOLDER WORKS ITS STURDY, SOLID AND IT KEEPS HOLD OF THE PHONE. THERES NO ISSUES WITH IT YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
Did you find this helpful?



Reginald East
Sheffield
30th April 2015

iPhone 6
Great
A well constructed product - does exactly what it is supposed to do. Quick delivery - well packed . All in all excellent service
Did you find this helpful?



john priest
uk
29th April 2015

hp pad
just what I wanted
The telephone support for in car was just what I wanted. It was easy to unpack and install. I am very pleased with it. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Joanna Fox
Ascot
29th April 2015

Samsung galaxy
Great product
Great product although I have had to install it upside down as when the right way up it rests on the CD player buttons!
Did you find this helpful?



tony
Stow oh
29th April 2015

cell phone holder
Wow what a great product, works very well. I luv it
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Hunter
Scotland
27th April 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Excellent solid and secure cradle for car mobile device
The product compared to previous car cradle is great compared to what I used before and for the same value. The cradle can tighten and rotate any mobile device upto specialised satnav devices. Drivers can't afford to be distracted and this is great for avoiding this.
Did you find this helpful?



Ann Clark
Grantham
27th April 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Easy Product to use
I read the reviews before buying this product. I had concerns because one had said they had had problems putting together so was wary when opening the product. There were no instructions provided to explain how to put together but was simple enough to work out though the three rubber pads did stump me for a while but worked out they were for spacing if wobbled in the CD holder, not used has also a locking mechanism once in the CD slot . As I have a book type phone cover I have found that the phone does not fit so easily in the holder but will be held if positioned carefully. It won't take my MOTO G phone landscape so any of the new big phones will only fit vertically. Very easy to change the angle when fitted. Much better position than a dashboard holder. Love the product. Best buy, would recommend to anyone.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Ann You can insert your phone vertically into the dock, however then you can twist the phone around by loosening the ball joint behind the mount to use it in landscape orientation (of course tightening it back up for a secure position). Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale
Lancaster
26th April 2015

Nexus 6
Does what it says on the Web!
I have purchased many car phone holders - some very cheap (and when they arrived they really were .... very cheap - and nasty!) - some expensive, but awkward to install in some vehicles This simple well constructed phone holder is easy to install, holds the phone securely, allows all phone viewing angles to be easily set - so if you have a CD player - this device should be the perfect phone holder for you - it's my first choice now
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd April 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal case compatible universal holder
One of the best phone car holders I have came across
I have had a number of unreliable phone car holders. But I am pleased so far with this one. The secure feel and the ability to rotate is a joy.
Did you find this helpful?



Sualdam
Nottingham
17th April 2015

HTC One M9
Does What I Wanted It To
I nearly didn't buy this due to some of the reviews stating it wasn't well built. I don't know what it is THEY have, but the one I'm using is built like a brick outhouse and doesn't look in any way cheap or "plasticky", and the mechanism for holding the phone in the cradle is top-notch. I've been looking for something to hold my phone for ages, but I absolutely did not want anything with suction cups stuck on my window, and especially not with a 50cm gooseneck to amplify bumps and bounces in the road. Some people really seem to get off on obscuring the road ahead by sticking phones and satnavs with dangling wires right in their viewing field, but I don't. I came across this by accident while I was re-ordering another consumable. Using the thickest of the provided spacers it fits my Ford Focus (2015 model) CD slot perfectly. Most importantly, it keeps the phone low down and below the windscreen level. It also holds the phone while it is in its flip case, so no messing around when I need to use it as a satnav.
Did you find this helpful?



Taffy Terry
Wales
16th April 2015

Apple IPhone 5
It's worth the struggle
Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder, it feels good, it was a bit of a struggle to get the back plate to click into place, I ended up using a mole grips as I have problems with my hands, I have tried many many phone mounts that have let me down or weren't any good but this feels solid in situ, my phone is in a perfect position whilst driving, it really does everything it says on the box, I'm impressed, great piece of kit, I highly recommend it...........
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Mills
London
15th April 2015

Nexus 6 / Ford Fiesta
Didn't work for me
I've persevered with this for a month but am not happy. The CD player insert doesn't fit snugly into my CD player, I think because the front of my dashboard where the CD slot is, is slightly curved. The whole device is very precarious and has fallen out going over speed bumps at moderate speed. I have a 2013 Ford Fiesta ST2 with the upgraded Sony sound system. The second issue I have with this holder is the face it's in two parts. Lining up the holes on the back of the bracket to fit into the bit that sticks into the CD player is really cumbersome, and it doesn't even fit securely. When there's no phone in the bracket it rattles around terribly. Why make it from two pieces that don't lock together when once would suffice?
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Barham
ESSEX
14th April 2015

OLIXAR CD SLOT MOUNT CAR HOLDER
Bitter sweet device
Nightmare putting it together....it BROKE!!ALSO if your cd slot is low it will interfere with the gearstick and it becomes a distraction.BUT it is a good bit of kit apart from the points raised....SHAME.If you want to go down the route of breaking it and having to return it,buy it.I used liquid nails to repair it but cannot recommend this product and would not buy another!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Redhill
31st March 2015

iPhone 5s
A neat idea, be carefull putting it together
I ordered 2 of these, 1 for the family car and 1 for the work car. It is a fantastic product once in place. It's sturdy, holds the phone well, makes the handset far more accessable and not obscuring the windscreen compared to a screen mounted holder. The only problem I had was when I went to put the 2 parts supplied in the box together. It is a very tight fit to lock them together, and when putting the presure needed onto the only part I could grip (the ball joint) it snapped. The second unit I managed to get together without breaking, but I had very sore fingers for a while after. As always a fantastic service by Mobile Fun though. I easily returned the broken product via their free returns service at my local shop, and a replacement item despatched and delivered within a couple of days. Both holders are now being used dialy, and doing a fantastic job.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Louis M. Ayers
Ashford, Kent
30th March 2015

Olixar CD Slot Mount Universal Case Compatible Car Holder
Holds TomTom Quite Well
Holds my TomTom (quite deep - height and length not a problem) but the sides could be a bit longer - fits in the CD holder - had to use the thickest of the rubber inserts in order to minimize the wobbling.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bryan Marshall
Manchester
17th March 2015

Motorola Moto E
Neat solution
This provides a neat solution for holding a phone in a convenient location. I did have a problem initially in fixing the two parts of the holder together, which is why I have only given 4 stars. However, once assembled it holds my phone well and is a very useful device.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin Thomas
Midlands UK
12th March 2015

Excellent simple to fit device
great idea that's works well, especially if you never use CD's as it fits simply in the CD slot. Holds Moto G phone easily and very stable. Need to make sure enough room in front of CD player if it is set low down, on a SEAT Altea its perfect as player is high up and all music comes from an SD card input.
Did you find this helpful?



David Royal
Unknown
5th March 2015

Iphone 6 plus
Just the job
Does what it says on the tin. Holds solidly in CD player and grips the big iphone perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Northampton
5th March 2015

Samsung Galaxy 4
Great idea
Works well. Grips phone even in Seidio holder. Sits in cd holder and has adjusters for slot width. So far very good. two issues. First it vibrates more than my other holder due to it being a longer unit overall. Second the plastic looks brittle and cheap up close. However in judging performance so far it is not an issue. Sits in a sensible position in my soda roomster and is quite adjustable.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Michigan
11th January 2015

Awesome!
Love it! Doesn't vibrate like slot of other kinds. Makes it easy to look at while driving.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Hickerman
Stoke-on-Trent
8th January 2015

Sony Ericcson Xperia Z
Brilliant Item
This is a brilliant piece of kit. Unfortunately, the CD on my car is too low down and the item hinders the gear stick - I have an automatic car. But this does not devalue the usefulness of the item.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Ward
Bristol
7th January 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
What a good idea!!!
Does what it says on the tin. Feels well built. Just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



Jessica
Edinburg, TX
4th January 2015

Exactly as it's described
Product is exactly as it's described. It is not flimsy and easily holds a note sized phone. Easy to assemble and install.....love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Pennsylvania
27th December 2014

Brilliant Idea
This holder works perfectly for what I was looking for. I was skeptical at first that it would be able to support my LG G3 but it holds like a champ.
Did you find this helpful?



Garth Hicks
Unknown
18th December 2014

CD Slot Mobile Holder
Excellent
Did you find this helpful?



GRAHAM
flintshire
10th December 2014

UNIVERSAL CD SLOT PHONE HOLDER
first class
olixar cd slot universal mobile phone holder does what it says on the box.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig Blackburn
burnley
1st December 2014

Iphone 6+
CD Holder for mobile phone
Bought the CD mount because I didn't want to put something else on my windscreen. It is every bit what it says! its easy to put together, easy to fix. You just place it inside the cd slot then turn the scree and it grips inside. The holder is sturdy and it holds the iphone 6+ with ease. You can have it in landscape or profile and its great in both. Also doesnt shake whilst driving
Did you find this helpful?



Lindsay Bryning
Helston
17th November 2014

Great Car Holder
I drive a Fiat Panda, the dashboard has no flat surfaces, and no space to attach a holder, so in the past I have used a holder mounted on the windscreen with the normal suction pad.I have upgraded to a Nokia Lumia 1520, which is a "big beast"and the old holder won't take it. This one does. It slots into the CD player (which I never use) and holds the mobile firmly in place. It has 360 degree rotation so I can lock it at the optimum viewing angle.The holder is held firmly in the CD slot with a screw which expands the insert to fit the slot once it is insitu. There is no vibration (this was an issue with the previous holder, which was on a flexible stalk), even though the Panda isn't the smoothest ride ever.All in all, I thoroughly recommend this holder.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for