Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Freedom Micro USB Portable Power Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 47862

A portable pocket sized powerhouse charger that can juice up your smartphone with extra talktime when you need it most. The Freedom Micro USB Portable Power Charger is a must-have accessory for those constantly on the move.

  • "Great"
  • ""I don't believe it" !"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(11)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(12)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 12 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
David Nicol
Saffron Walden
26th August 2014

Blackberry Bold
Not what I expected!
Whilst this back-up is small and cheap it also not very user friendly. It uses LEDS when it is charging to show progress but the LEDS do not display when it is not charging and therefore it is not possible to check when it needs recharging itself or even how much charge is left. My disappointment may stem from my lack of understanding of what I was buying or from a very low specification! Not worth returning! Buyer beware! Disappointing.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharon
Glasgow
24th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy3
Great
What a little lifesaver. Just remember to charge it before first use. I wont be without mine.
Did you find this helpful?



chri
Shrewsbury
22nd August 2014

kindle tablet
peace and quiet
You can guarantee when your at the point you have wanted to get too,that message appears NEEDS RECHARGING, NOW I'VE GOT THE ANSWER,not yet,you can wait.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Manchester
22nd August 2014

samsung galaxy s4
excellent 10 out of 10
Would be lost without it.
Did you find this helpful?



LJW
Unknown
19th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy YP-G70
Useful
This charger works well, is really handy because it is so tiny and light, and I got it for an incredibly low price on a special offer. However, I have only given 4 stars because it came with no written instructions, and because it is very difficult to get the cap off. I was only able to fathom out how to make it work at all by going back onto Mobile Fun's website and looking closely at the photos on the product "Overview and Description" page. With the cap, to get it off you need to slide it left to right with the Freedom symbol facing you, but the cap fits on so tightly that it is a real struggle, and continues to be, even though I have now been using it for a few weeks, and I am still worried each time that I am going to break it. The charger itself takes about 20 minutes to fully charge using a micro usb cable with a power plug. I bought it to use with my only Android device, an old Galaxy S Wi Fi 5 - YP-G70. As a guide, if the battery symbol on the Galaxy shows as half full before I attach it to the Freedom charger, by the time the Freedom charger has discharged (about half an hour later), the battery symbol on the Galaxy shows at three-quarters full.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ALAN DUNNE
United Kingdom
19th August 2014

Micro USB Charger
Micro Charger
As our Mibile batteirs seem to have a shorter life recently, I thought this was a 'Must Have' as back up. Cheaper than Batteries, I bought 2, to keep in each car. Very handy bit of kit
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Haynes
West Sussex
18th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
So useful!
An excellent product - light, compact,smaller than a box of matches - but able to get one out of tricky situations, such as a dying battery and urgent access needed A real 'life-saver'!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



EMP
York
18th August 2014

micro usb portable power charger
really small
Bought this for my partner as she is always complaining her s3 battery is low. So bought this so she could keep it in her handbag but the charger is so small it really can be kept on your key ring. Excellent buy and delivered the day after ordering.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Bowen
Wellingborough
17th August 2014

Samsung Mega 6.3
"I don't believe it" !
When it came it's smaller than my Pickup Trucks Key Fob!! I love my Samsung phone and the battery last very well with heavy use but if I cant get to my car or home after 6 to 7 hours use things start shutting down. So I put this Micro Power Pack to the test and I could not believe what happend. With the battery at 25% I conected it and it just kept on going all the way to 78%. OUTSTANDING.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Clapp
Unknown
17th August 2014

galaxy mini S3
Detective-like
My 'freedom portable micro USB portable charger' does just the job. Small and concise and clips onto my car key ring and ready to attach to my mobile phone in an instant should the need arise - and yes, - I have already tried it out. Just perfect! I feel like a detective, with a special gadget for catching out-of-power mobile phone users,and running to the rescue with the perfect answer, amid stunned users - ah yes! " Here you are" says me, "use this micro charger, and then you will want to buy one". Easy to attach the little lead to your phone, easy to charge up, in fact it's easy, easy, easy all the time! And so inexpensive too- just peanuts for such a valuable little gadget. Thanks!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barbara wilson
Falkirk stirlingshire
17th August 2014

Lg g3
Dinky doo
What a wee Dinky charger it's brilliant, I can hang it on my set of keys so it's always at hand brilliant, everyone should have one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options