Return to Home Page
Sorry, but OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S5 Protective Case - Blue has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S5 Protective Case - Blue

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 47484

The Defender Case in blue for the Samsung Galaxy S5 provides three layers of tough protection, which wrap your phone in pure, 100% guaranteed OtterBox Protection.

Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(14)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(13)
Show all
(34)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 34 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Wayne
Timaru
28th July 2016

Good Product
Nice clean looking case. very robust. Retro belt holder for your belt work well. Would recommend.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tara
Brisbane
18th July 2016

Great quality, great website!
Purchased a tradie cover for my dad's S5 as it was hard to find any durable S5 covers in-store. Glad I didn't find one in-store as this was over half the price! Looks and works great.
Did you find this helpful?



Kdogg
Far North, NZ
13th June 2016

Mint case, should buy it
Mint case, should buy it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cork
8th June 2016

S5 Neo
Perfect fit and protection but bulky.
Perfect fit and protection. Screen very responsive after fitting with none of the bubbles to which adhesive screen protectors are prone. The completed assembly does make the phone heavier and bulkier but that has to be expected with the level of protection provided.
Did you find this helpful?



Scatz
Palmerston North
11th May 2016

Completely stoked
I received my Otterbox a few days ago and I work in Aborculture as an Arborist so being able to carry my phone and take videos and photos on the ground and at heights is just the best thing ever. I am absolutely wrapped with the product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



P D Yardley
Bolton
13th April 2016

A cushioned fortress for you precious phone
This incredible piece of kit fits my newly acquired Galaxy as snugly as a custom-built wetsuit. I've resisted the temptation to drop my device, face-down, onto the flags to see how it copes with the impact in its new shell but I suspect that it would survive quite happily. No more shattered touch screens. Ruggedly functional, rather than pretty, once fitted it adds millimetres to the depth of your phone and a few extra grams of weight, but the Otterbox does exactly what specification says it will. I found the actual fitting to be a bit of a faff at first, but once you get used to it the whole casing can be removed for a quick dust down. The clear, front cover doesn't interfere with the touch-screen function and the button controls of your phone will still work fine inside their stout, protective layer. The belt clip is secure and very hand - utilitarian and really rather cool...Excellent!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th March 2016

Great, effective product
I have found this cover very effective at keeping my S5 safe from damage. I really like that it is a rubberised type finish as it stays in open pockets when you bend over. Really easy to get the phone in and out of the cover. All of the little flaps around the cover stayed in great condition for a long time.
Did you find this helpful?



David Bath
cardiff
28th September 2015

samsung galaxy s5
STRONG & SOLID
After I dropped my Samsung Galaxy S4 and shattered the screen I wanted a good rubber surround case for my new S5 . I first looked in the local shops and there was nothing that looked like what I wanted . I thought an original Samsung case would be the best but was not impressed . After much research on internet I decided an Otter Box case would be the best . I had purchased other goods from mobile fun and was delighted to see they sold Otter Box products at reasonable prices . Delivery and packing was excellent and the product was just what I wanted . Took a while to fit but that is a good thing because it means it is very tight and close fitting . The only minor fault is that it makes the fingerprint scanner very hard to use - but all that meant was I changed to using a PIN for security instead .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Wall
Shropshire
24th July 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
1 he'll of a tuff case
Bought this case for my cousin cos her phone is always getting a new screen fitted thought this case would be perfect & so far it's doing the job ok it makes the phone more bulky but if you tend to drop your phone it's what you need
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Moffat
22nd June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Robust cover
Robust genuine otterbox cover which arrived promptly. I have bought otterbox Defender covers from Amazon which have been fake. You get what you pay for and mobile fun is an approved otterbox retailer.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carl
Unknown
22nd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Red Urchins Ahoy!
Sturdy and well made case. A complete bastard to get off again.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hamish McIntosh
scotland
18th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Perfect Protection
Having looked at a few cases I decided to go with the tried and tested otterbox defender. I called mobilefun prior to ordering to ask some questions relating to delivery and colours available, all of which were answered very quickly and in a professional manner. I selected Dpd next day the case itself adds slightly less bulk than previous otterbox defenders the rounded edges added by the case enhance the grip and the silicone on this version compared to the s3 version has a definate positive lock into the polycarbonate shell there is ample room to access the charging port. and the cutouts for the ir led and the speaker are precise and reinforced by the inner shell, the screen defender on this varient also has less gap between the screen and the case eliminating much of the dust creep which is a common problem with defender series cases.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Leigh Kelleher
Glasgow
4th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Fantastic service, prompt, great availability and choice compared to other sites.
After searching for a new and tough case for my S5,I found the Mobilefun website. I was very impressed with the wide range of choices, availability and good value of the all optio ns available. Compared to other shops and sites Mobilefun is the best,they delivered very quickly and more importantly had the Ottetbox case available when it seemed no one had stock in the UK. I am totally impressed with all aspects of their service and now know where to go for all accessories.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options