enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate - Brass

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 47226

A revolutionary solution for USB charging, the stylish enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate in polished brass allows you to charge your mobile devices while keeping your precious plug sockets free for other devices.

Share

Reviews by rating
(44)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(45)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(45)
This product has been given an average rating of 5 by 45 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Paul Horgan
Cork
20th October 2014

Excellant purchase
The USB element is super fast at charging , the socket is shallow enough to fit in existing back boxes. Only regret is that I didn't order more.
Did you find this helpful?



kevin hodgers
liverpool
19th October 2014

power socket with usb charger
at hand
very handy not having to remember were did i put that usb charger its at hand all the time
Did you find this helpful?



Kit Byatt
Hereford
16th October 2014

Samsung S5
Perfect space saver
Works exactly as advertised. I got mine installed by an electrician (wimp - very wary re mains electricity!). Eliminates ugly wall chargers, tidies work space, and releases sockets for other plugs. Looks indistinguishable from normal double sockets, unless you look closely. Should be standard in new builds!
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Zanker
LEICESTER
8th October 2014

HTC C610
A great product
A great idea and a great product Easy to fit and use. I will be upgrading other twin gang sockets in my house in the future
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Dellow
NW Kent
4th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
Great space saver
This is an excellent product. It was easy to install, but you do need a deep back box. It has freed up two plug points as my wife and I can both charge our 'phones from the outlet just using the usb cables. Mobilefun was the only place I could find a white one and delivery was, as always, very fast. I would recommend this product without reservation.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Jones
Harrogate
1st October 2014

IPhone 6
Great replacement for a standard socket
With many devices in the house needing charging we were forever taking out the lamp plug or adding more and more extension cables. The addition of the two USB ports means we can keep two charging cables in the wall as well as two plugs for other devices. It took minutes to replace the old socket and is a great addition to the kitchen or living room. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



John Lowery
York
1st October 2014

enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging
Brilliant idea!
A superb idea to allow 2 devices to be charged from the mains without using a socket. Easily fitted by anyone who has ever changed a plug.
Did you find this helpful?



peter cardle
London
10th September 2014

Power Adapter Killer
This easy-to-fit replacement for a conventional double power socket means you can throw those power adapters away. On second thoughts, probably better to keep them stored away for a rainy day!). You have two free 13amp plug sockets and two usb power sockets all in the one unit. You might need to pop around the local hardware store though for longer mounting screws since the ones supplied were too short for my socket-mounting box.
Did you find this helpful?



Jay
London
9th September 2014

Iphone 5s
Good product
Bought this as I had looked at similar products but not all of them fit in the existing back box but this one fits like a glove. Took me 5 minutes to fit it and it works a treat. Well pleased that i no longer have to search the kids bedrooms for my phone charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Max
Barnoldswick
5th September 2014

usb double socket
does the job
Works fine, charges the devices and powers other appliances. I am an electrician so it was easy to install, but anyone with basic DIY knowledge could do it. Only downside is that in the description it said it will supply the correct power the devices as they require, (so its not to damage the device / battery), but it doesn't say that on the information that came with socket, so I guess I will just have to take there word for that.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Charles Clements
Tamworth
1st September 2014

galaxy s4 and s5 iphone 4s
Just what I needed
we have 3 phones 3 tablets and i use e-cigs so we were running out of sockets,to the point i could not plug the vacuum in !now we can plug 8 devices in to 2 sockets and everybody is happy,really great product,and you can fit it yourself with basic electrical knowledge
Did you find this helpful?



anthony
cornwall
22nd August 2014

mobile phone ereader
this is a must haave
one of the best ideas to charge I have ever had worth fitting in every home
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Luton area
17th August 2014

iPhones, 4S & 5S, iPad2, iPod Touch 2
As one of my colleagues said: The Designers deserve to be Millionaires!
I knew that this UK standard-sized double socket with carefully positioned and separated USB sockets was what I needed, and to be able to buy a pair at a very reasonable price was excellent news. The product was supplied with comprehensive notes that gives a user of any competence level, the details necessary to decide whether they should fit it themselves or call on a competent professional to do it for them. Before ordering I looked at reviews on the Web, and I concur with all those comments, except perhaps the one who suggested removing the printed USB information. I do agree that were those details moulded it would have been an improvement, but that would have added unnecessarily to the cost. Excellent product at good price, and supplied on time – all I could have asked.
Did you find this helpful?



Stewart Tranter
Derby
16th August 2014

Nokia Lumia, Motorola Razr i & Samsung Galaxy Tab 2
The best invention ever
This has revolutionised my life. I mean, who can't fail to be wowed by USB charging wall ports?? No need to make do with a dodgy second charger when your device runs low on battery at the end of the day! No running upstairs to get your charger! Great idea, well made, brilliant!
Did you find this helpful?



MobileMark
Burton on trent
16th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
Great space saving device
Like most households I now have several mobile devices that charge via USB connector. I usually use an extension lead with two or more chargers permanently attached, which is untidy and takes up quite a bit of space. So when I saw this unit on offer I thought I would give it a go. The build quality is good and the low profile of the back makes it easy to fit. (If you are not sure get an Electrician to fit it) Although the output is only 2A (Max) it is sufficient to charge most devices. The plus side is that it frees up the mains sockets and I can charge my mobile devices at the same time. Great product!
Did you find this helpful?



David Hendrie
Alva, Clackmannanshire
16th August 2014

Galaxy S5, Copilot GPS, Veho BT speaker, Senheiser M400 headphones.
So Obvious!
I haven't come across an integrated mains and USB outlet until now. It makes me wonder why no-one appears to have thought of it before, when it makes so much sense! Overlooking the obvious perhaps? I bought the twin pack in white, which replaced two of the sockets at my kitchen work-top. No more sockets taken up with an ever increasing number of chargers. These provide a tidy and convenient solution and a very efficient use of space. Brilliant!
Did you find this helpful?



Victor Howarth
Guildford
12th August 2014

Every Home Should Have At Least One
There are other sockets like this on the market but this one is the best. The first thing you see is that the two USB sockets are positioned as to allow the two mains sockets to be accessible so do not lose the use of the sockets for other devises. The back of the socket is very neat and has nothing to hinder wiring it into the mains. The size of the screws and the depth of cable access will give you a rigid firm grip of the bared mains cables and may give you a better job than the socket you have replaced. So why stop at replacing one double socket where you had your old chargers plugged in? What about in the bedroom near your bed? You do not loose a socket for the bedside lamp and radio, you can charge your phone your tablet etc next to you text your loved one or children "good night" and never leave your bed. Use your imagination bring your phone etc to where you are.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Wiltshire
Dorchester
11th August 2014

IPhone4 ,Ipad3 ,Samsung Galaxy Camera ,
enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate Twin pack
Never hunt for your charger again, en harge power sockets are neat and robust no hint of them getting warm they do the job brilliantly .I will buy more.
Did you find this helpful?



JDavid
United Kingdom
9th August 2014

Kindle, fiotBit, Galaxy S3 mini, anything that charges via USB.
This is a brilliant idea, surprisingly long in coming.
The device is built into a standard twin 13A socket, with two USB power sockets nestled between the standard 13A sockets. The documentation is ambiguous, but each socket can provide at least 1A, which is double the output of a computer USB socket. It was a simple task to isolate the old socket at the fuse box (VERY IMPORTANT), remove the two screws, disconnect the wires, then reverse the process to fit the EnCharge socket - two minutes. Obviously if you are at all unconfident, get an electrician to do it! With this gadget we now don't have to unplug the lamps to charge our devices, don't have to keep the chargers nearby, and of course devices charge more quickly though this because of the higher current. Eventually new houses will be fitted with these as standard, but I couldn't be bothered to wait.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
London
6th August 2014

Fixed to wall - uses all usb chargers
Make a change
Thought that this usb charger seemed a good idea and decided to put one in our newly decorated room. We had never fitted a socket ourselves (well the front plate that is) and was surprised how easy it was. The inside workings were quite bulky so it was a little tricky to get the wires around the outside, and of course once you start screwing into the back box you couldn't be really sure you had trapped any wires, but we hoped for the best and it worked fine. The quality of the product was excellent. We were worried that the steel colour would show up too much against our light walls, compared to the previous white one, however it shows up in a good way, it looks very smart. We will change more of our sockets over now, a great success!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J B
Cheltenham
29th July 2014

recharging mobile devices whilst using electric wall sockets
usb Charger and plug wall plate
This was the latest product I have purchased from Mobile Fun and just like all my previous purchases I am extremely pleased with the service received and product. This item a double wall plate socket with 2 integral usb charging sockets was not available at time of order in the colour I required but within 2 days I was advised it was now in stock. On ordering it arrived the following day. Its quality appearance and functionality and ease of installation with the enclosed instructions has freed up space and made 2 x 13 amp sockets available which otherwise would not have been available they being used for charging. Great product all round and matches existing wall plates.
Did you find this helpful?



Akbar
London
20th July 2014

iPhone 4S, Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nokia 825 and Samsung Galaxy S3
''No need of plugs''
I bought 2 enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate, and it's the best investment I've made. No need of plugs just USB cable and it's done. They are very easy to fit, make sure you turn off the power for sockets before fitting. The only problem i encounter was the screw supplied with these plates are slightly shorter than the original, so i had to use the one's i took off. I would recommend this to anyone.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Mason
Solihull
19th July 2014

UK Power socket with 2 USB
Great item I can now charge my phone and Ipad at the same time, a little slower on the ipad but gets there all the same. Had no problems in replacing the existing socket and it probably took me all of 3 minutes to install. Highly delighted, and can't understand why this item has only just appeared on the market
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Karl Harvey
East lothain
18th July 2014

Iphone5/ipad4/iPad mini
Bought many thins from MFun and bar none this is NO1
I have bought 4 of these 2 in my bedroom 1 in kitchen and living room as my wife was concerned due to the many house fires caused by the cheap and none EU or BS kite marked charger cables which are sold daily through many outlets! Thanks to Mobile funs invention my wife's no longer concerned as they are hard wired in to ring main therefore nothing to worry about on that score! However talking about score we would give this 10/10 for ease of use and ease of install as well as looking good and like an ordinary socket! Cheers MFun
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Ashurst
Crewe
18th July 2014

IPad, kindle, kindle Paperwhite,Samsung Galaxy
Looks good, works fine.
One of those ideas that's so obvious - why has nobody thought of it before? Very easy to fit and it looks much more "cool" than the standard mains socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Glasgow
18th July 2014

Excellent idea
A socket that meets all your needs. What more could you ask. Excellent. Buy one...or two!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th July 2014

iPhone 5 & iPad
Does what it says on the tin
Fantastic, 13A sockets still free while I charge things.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th July 2014

Excellent product
How someone didn't think of this before is a mystery. Thanks for a great product...speedily despatched.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



R D Suffolk
Birmingham
14th July 2014

iPhone and iPad
Very useful
Have been looking for something like this forp a while and it Is excellent
Did you find this helpful?



John White
Essex
13th July 2014

iPhone 5S, iPad 3
Looking for this for some time
Absolutely marvellous. I wonder why this has not been thought of before. Being able to charge both the iPhone and iPad at the same time and still have the two 13 amp sockets free for other items is wonderful.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John White
Essex
13th July 2014

iPhone 5S, iPad 3
UK Power socket with USB outputs
Absolutely marvellous. I wonder why this has not been thought of before. Being able to charge both the iPhone and iPad at the same time and still have the two 13 amp sockets free for other items is wonderful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Armstrong
Wakefield
10th July 2014

Samsung S4 and Nexus 7.
Great bit of kit.
Fast dispatch and delivery. Very easy to fit, charged up S4 and Nexus 7 in normal time frame.
Did you find this helpful?



G BAILEY
St Neots
6th July 2014

Wall plate us charger
We saw, it came, we conquered
Great idea charges two USB devices without chargers and still able therefore to use the sockets. We saw it on line, it came on time,it was simple to fit. Brilliant. It even came with a spacer plate. End result less clutter great performance
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Armour
Lisburn,Northern Ireland
29th June 2014

ipad and samsung
Often wished there was something like this
Well made but worry if the outlet for latest ipad is enough,looking into this but perfect for samsung mobile. Overall a smashing bit of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



James Hart
Spalding
29th June 2014

Universal
Brilliant space saving big of kit
With 2 phones, an iPad and assorted other USB powered devices to charge this is a big space saver in our kitchen.
Did you find this helpful?



Donald Campbell
Aberdeen
29th June 2014

enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate
Clever in concept and application.
Straight replacement for your existing UK double power socket. Takes only a couple of minutes to fit. You can then leave your phone and tablet chargers in your laptop bag or whatever as you now only need a couple of USB leads to charge your gear. Output is 2A which is marginally less than the 2.4A supplied from the 12 watt Apple charger supplied with the iPad Air, so the charging time may take a little longer for these devices but negligably so. Excellent product and I've had no issues at all in the two weeks I've been using two of them.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Karl Harvey
Macmerry.east lothian
29th June 2014

Iphone5 iPad and mini
Best idea yet and bs rated
As everybody knows some of those none official chargers on the market are causing concern! Well this item is the answer BS rated and easy to install and then all we need is the original charger and a USB cable to plug in to this USB port within this socket works great! I bought two and installed one in my shed to allow me to charge mobile and iPad while doing things in the shed other than the phone running low just as I need to to a call! Best idea yet, worth the money hands down, installation required but if you can wire a plug you can do this just remember isolate ring main powers socket and then check power is of on the socket BEFORE attempting installation!! Cheers dale
Did you find this helpful?



A.Kirkpatrick-Smith
Farnham
29th June 2014

iPhone 4
Simple and sensible technology that works
An amazingly simple device that is easy to fit and connect up and which really does exactly what it is supposed to. It charges my phone very quickly with no sign of overheating and is extremely useful. This is one of the best devices I have come across recently and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. I am only surprised that nobody has thought of producing a similar piece of equipment before.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Unknown
28th June 2014

IPhone 4s 5s
Tidy the kitchen!
This is perfect for removing chargers for a load of devices and replacing with a few cables. I use this in the kitchen and with an Apple 30 pin cable (& lightning converter) and a dual mini and micro USB cable can charge everything from iOS devices to bike lights and GPS. The 2A output (shared) is able to give a quick charge to a phone or hold its own with an iPad. The plate is standard, so is a direct swap with the old; the only watch-out is the USB converter inside means that the input wires could be a bit tight and squeezed in if they were long. I tidied mine up fine with no cutting.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Baines
United Kingdom
28th June 2014

Oppo find 7 Samsung S4 Samsung S3 and Nexus 7
Amazing 13 amp plug and USB plate
Not only does the enCharge allow you to charge USB devices, but it also ensures that the mains sockets stay available, even while the USB sockets are in use. This means that you do not need to sacrifice the use of a power socket in order to charge any of your devices anymore, allowing you to use the free socket(s) for your bedside lamp or for charging of a laptop. Easy and quick to install Taking a mere 6 simple steps to install, the enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate can be fitted in minutes. Using a traditional layout and format, the enCharge makes upgrading your home or office sockets a breeze. Intelligent amperage split The enCharge features an intelligent amperage split, that divides up the power between the connected devices depending on the device’s power needs – so your device will always charge at the optimum rate. Features built-in surge protection to keep your devices free from damage Complete with built-in surge protection, the enCharge has been specifically designed to filter out high voltage surges and spikes from the mains supply, thereby preventing potential damage caused to computers and sensitive electronic equipment. Some Technical Specifications: Working temperature: -20 - 80oC Maximum USB output: 2A, 5V DC combined UK 3 pin socket output: 13A, 250V AC Charger Type: Mains Charger, USB Charger Colour: White
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Norfolk
28th June 2014

Both Samsung and Sony mobiles
Excellent, useful device.
Another excellent bit of kit from Mobile Fun. This item does away with extra USB socket extentions. The USB ports sit between the 13amp sockets so are easy to use. I find the device most useful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Gibson
Exeter Devon
28th June 2014

IPhone, IPad Mini, Apple touch and HTC Sensation
Just what was needed
This item gave more flexibility as no need to remove other items using sockets. So easy to install ideal instruction enclosed. I would certainly tell friends and family to look into getting 1 or 2. Very happy with purchase and quickness of receipt.
Did you find this helpful?



James Heron
United Kingdom
20th June 2014

Nexus tablet and Moto G phone
A Must Have!
Turned off electric at fuse board and ten minutes later I was charging my tablet. Very simple to install and excellent delivery service from Mobile Fun. All in all, 10 out of 10. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Derry
15th June 2014

Various USB devices
Easy to fit, works perfectly
As soon as I saw this I wanted one, my only concern being fitting it. I read as long as I follow the correct procedure then I don't need an electrician to do the work so I headed off to Youtube and found this excellent video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9f7P-NySwJs 10 minutes later it was fitted and working fine. It was only a few screws and the video shows many ways to make sure your socket isn't live before you mess with anything. It gives me 1 more plug, less clutter and looks so much tidier. Even the wife loves it so it must be good! Only thing I didn't like was the black 2a marking on the front but thankfully it rubs off nice and easily.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
London Town
11th June 2014

iPad Air, iPhone 5S
Where have you been all my life?
What an amazing idea, ordered 2 and fitted one in the bedroom next to my bed and another in the kitchen. No buzzing noises from left on charges or usb chargers hanging out of the wall. Amazing. Just need a single plug version now ;)
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for