Olixar Drop and Play Wireless Speaker

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 46802

The Olixar Drop and Play Speaker allows you to play your music through these speakers wirelessly via your smartphone. Simply place your device on top of the unit and the speakers pump out the tunes. No wires, Bluetooth or Wi-Fi required!

  • "olixar wireless speaker"
  • "Excellent"
Share

Reviews by rating
(42)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(57)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(61)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 61 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
R. Morel
Devon
1st November 2014

Olixar Drop and Play Wireless Speaker
Would like to give 5* but I can't get it to work!
I thought it was too good to be true as I read the product description ... Ordered and product received next day - so far so good. Very neat little product, everything included that I needed; read the instructions ... So far so good. However - plugged in, charged up, placed my 'phone on top exactly as instructed ... and nothing happens other than a buzzing noise. I've fiddled around, tried the USB and the jack cables, moved the phone around on top, switched it off and on again etc etc ... nothing but the buzz. I did have a 'heart beat' type sound coming from it too early on, but that was before I connected the USB. Please let me know where I've gone wrong as I'm assuming it's me, not the product. My daughter tried putting her Huawei phone on it - a faint sound but dimmed by too much buzzing / humming.
MobileFun Reply:
Sounds like you may have a faulty unit. When charged and switched on, all you should need to do is place your smartphone's speaker(s) in line with the images on top of the speaker to hear the amplification occur. If this isn't working as expected, please considering returning the item to us.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan Milton
Stockport
20th October 2014

Iphone 6 Plus
Not bad
After reading lots of the previous reviews, I was expecting it to be much better than it is! It is a great invention, simple to play music through and I suppose for the price paid, it is not bad at all. I can sometimes get some crackle when playing the radio app through it (No crackle when taken off the speaker). It can distort at higher volumes. Basically its a nice product at a good price, but don't expect it to replace your more expensive docking station! But very handy and very portable.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Glos
Gloucester
20th October 2014

Olixar Drop and Play wireless speaker
A little gem!
Good sound from a small, lightweight box - a doddle to use and perfect to keep with you on your travels. Use it to share your listening with others - in the car, in the tent or in the office (so long as the boss doesn't mind!). Ordered from MobileFun and it arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith Hudson
Durham
19th October 2014

olixar drop and play wireless speaker
olixar wireless speaker
Excellent the quality of the sound is superb very crystal clear. would recommend it to everyone the price is very cheap. So easy to use and the charge last for hours it states 5 hours of play but seems much longer than that.
Did you find this helpful?



Spencer Stern
Essex, England
19th October 2014

Olixar Drop and Play Wireless Speaker
Extremely useful - Passive speaker to rule all other passive speakers
I would have liked to have known nothing except how more awesome this (simple) device is than I already gather from reading the description and watching the video.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Wirral
19th October 2014

Nexus 5
Good sound
Really good sound and volume for playing music, unfortunately no good for helping with hands free calls due to feedback
Did you find this helpful?



Chris timmins
Basingstoke
18th October 2014

Olixar drop and play
Well worth the money
Easy to use, good sound, all I could want
Did you find this helpful?



V Paramanathan
Uxbridge, Middlesex
18th October 2014

Olixar Wireless speaker
Excellent product
Easy set-up, new technology, good sound quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Murray
Devon
18th October 2014

iPhone 4
Drop & play speaker
A stocking filler for my granddaughter so it has not been taken into full use yet. I have charged & tested it & it gives remarkably good sound quality for such a small device. Doesn't compete with my own Bose bluetooth portable speaker but then the price differential is enormous! I would recommend it for fun music playback & audiobooks.
Did you find this helpful?



David Kay
Ireland
18th October 2014

Nokia Lumia 1020
Excellent product
I have always thought that the volume and sound quality from my Nokia Lumia 1020 was quite good - I carried the phone around in my shirt pocket whilst in the garden so I could listen to my music. That was until I bought the 'Olixar' wireless speaker! It is simplicity itself to use, just switch it on, start playing the music on the phone and place the phone on the 'Olixar'. I now have to turn down the volume on the phone. (Volume is controlled by the device in use, not the 'Olixar'). The output from the 'Olixar' is much louder than the phone, and the sound quality is better - much richer tones than just from the phone. The speaker arrived with plenty of charge, so it was in use straight from the box and, even after a few hours of use, I have not had to put it on charge yet. The 'Olixar' comes complete with a charging cable and a phono lead. An excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Lymm
west yorkshire
18th October 2014

olixar drop and play wireless speaker
Olixar drop and play wireless speaker
Excellent piece of kit The great thing is you can put any phone on it not like a docking station. This is so easy to set up and use I would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



dean
sussex
14th September 2014

samsung galaxy s4
very good device
Very easy to use and ideal for what I need it for.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Chilcott
Maidstone
12th September 2014

samsung galaxy s4
value for money
Purchased this speaker for when out in the park or on the beach, wanted something easy to charge in the car(usb). Reasonable sound from a small unit.
Did you find this helpful?



Cave girl
Rugby
11th September 2014

iPhone 5
Ok but!!
Fantastic price but not quite living up to expectation. Good rechargeable device, sound quality good and sounds great outdoors when mowing the lawn. Yes you can here it over the petrol engine. Small compact fits in my Satchel nicely. Only down side is that it picks up the waves of the mobile phone and crackles and beeps through the speaker. You have to do a highland fling to dance it into the right place before it stops. Most annoying when listening to your favourite tracks. I've got used to the bip bip bip half way through a song.
Did you find this helpful?



Kiri Soteriou
United Kingdom
9th September 2014

sg note2 and sg s4
surprisingly good
gives a nice fuller sound compared to the phones's loud speaker.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PJ
LANCASHIRE
9th September 2014

iPhone 4s, ipod and ipad3
Brilliant
It's fantastic. The sound is excellent and it is so compact. I have told my friends about it and they are going to pay full price having seen and heard mine! What more can I say? Wonderful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven evans
swansea
8th September 2014

samsung s4
Phone speaker
Very happy with the unit will by again thanks
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlos Chan
Torreguadiaro, SPAIN
7th September 2014

THL T200
The Olixar worked great!
The Olixar Drop and Play Speaker worked just as described. It was indeed a pleasure to just lay my mobile on top of the speaker without having to connect by bluetooth. I discovered that I could change the volume of the speakers by simply sliding the phone on the surface to an alternative position. The speakers were surprisingly loud and crispy. I fully recommend it!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Evans
UK
6th September 2014

Samsung GT S6500 mobile
Adds depth and volume to playing music on my mobile
This nifty speaker comes to the rescue when I want or need to play music straight from my mobile. It is small and light enough to carry with my mobile, and the quality and depth are quite superior to the mobile's own speaker. All this is achieved by simply placing the mobile on top of the speaker, and moving it around until the best quality and loudness are found. No wires and no wireless connection are required to play music. I expect this to become a must-have accessory, and it is good value for money. My only complaint is the very small font size used in the user guide.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Stoke-on-Trent
5th September 2014

Samsung mobile phone
Amazing piece of kit
Just recently received this amazing piece of kit from Mobile fun. It is so easy to use and so powerful. The tone of the music is fantastic. Have used it regularly since receiving it. Would highly recommend this item to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Bassett
Limavady
5th September 2014

olixar drop and play wireless speaker
Not a Hi Fi BUT!!!!!
The concept of induction technology over bluetooth for playing music from your phone is brilliant. Its simple to use the sound quality is acceptable for my needs. I use it when im doing diy or gardening and its more than adequate. Its not a HI FI but its not pretending to be. An excellent purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Kristian Nørgaard
Rinkenaes, Danmark
2nd September 2014

WirelessSpeaker
Easy to use. Yourexperience of listening to the music is perfect. I bought two, to listen in stereo..........What? One to the livingroom and one to my car. Not that I use it in the car, but to take with me, wwhere I go to do whatever.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



IAN TAYLOR
United Kingdom
29th August 2014

iphone 5s
Fantastic little box
Does all that was claimed!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
London
11th August 2014

iPhone 5s
Brilliant little gadget
I wanted a speaker to use with my iPhone that I could take on holiday to have some decent sounds by the pool or in the appartment. The Olixar wireless fitted the bill in the main as I didn't wanted to mess around with cable or Bluetooth. I've had wired and Bluetooth speakers before and can never find the cable or always find after a while the Bluetooth drops out. The induction technology really works well and even though I would like it louder and the sound quality to be better for the money do you know what this little speaker does really well for the money. It's not Bose or Bang Olefsen but it does exactly what I wanted and for the money I paid its top drawer.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Payne
Exeter
9th August 2014

Olixar Drop and Play
Excellent
It would have been great toknow something about sound quality but in the event it is so good and ready to use, simple to carry about the house that I bought one for my friend s well.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



eileen birch
stourport worcestershire
4th August 2014

my samsung galaxy tablet
simply the best..everyone should try this amazing speaker
This incredible speaker is an absolute must for everyone who enjoys listening to music.i have got one and bought 2 more for presents..brilliant item ...
Did you find this helpful?



ken hiles
United Kingdom
4th August 2014

olixar drop and play wireless speaker
bought it for our motorhome
good sound and compact so good i have bought one for my grand daughter ,her words awsome .
Did you find this helpful?



Ashley Godinho
London
3rd August 2014

Olixar drop & play wireless speaker
Not all that!!!
Dissapointed with the product as I expected better sound quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Allen
conwy
3rd August 2014

HTC ONE MAX
TOTALLY EXCELLENT PRODUCT
This speaker is a marvellous item, does exactly as stated, phone placed on top and out booms your favourite tunes. sound quality is excellent you can take it anywhere with you light as a feather and fits great in your bag or even coat pocket Makes a great gift as I bought this one for my wife's birthday and when my son saw it he wanted one, and my grandson as well. GREAT ITEM AND I RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ALL.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd August 2014

Cubot C7 & Samsung Monte & Nokia N95 8g
Quality Music Speaker
Using this handy little speaker when outdoors. Sound is unbelievable! Easy to use, compact size,does what it says in the video. Highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Joe Parker
London
3rd August 2014

iPhone 5 and iPod
Wireless speaker
One of the best gadgets I have ever bought and wonderful sound quality from such a small unit impressive.
Did you find this helpful?



ROB VANES
Cyprus
3rd August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S 2
S.S.S.= Super Simple Speaker
Absolutelly great speaker. Perfect sound production. No matter that it doesn't a volume control. All depends on your recordings quality! If you use correctly converted mp3 or any other format of files with normal volume level then you don't have to warry-Olixar will do the job in perfect way!
Did you find this helpful?



malcolm goodall
Northallerton
2nd August 2014


Does exactly what the advert says and was delivered really quickly.Am really pleased with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat
York
30th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Skeptical
Neat little black box, quite a solid feel. Used it my with smartphone on FM radio initially and was really surprised at how easy it was - just put the 2 devices together & hey presto! Volume limited to the music device but was loud enough. Will definitely take it on holiday to play with my ipod.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ann Ward
Sheffield
25th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Superb for the price
I had heard about induction before on the internet and was curious to try it out myself. Even with a leather case attached to my phone, the sound still could be heard clearly through the speaker which still astounds me. Very impressed and is surprisingly tiny as well for such a great sounding speaker. Only disapointment is that it charges by Mini USB not Micro USB.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Smithy
London
23rd July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
no volume
sound is good, but no playback or volume control lets it down. would be good if it linked to your phone.
7 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Pen
Cornwall
22nd July 2014

iPhone 5S
Easy to use
I was concerned that a speaker without Bluetooth or Wi-Fi would sound good but I am pleased that I had nothign to worry about. The speaker does exactly what it says on the box and to say all I am doing is putting the phone on the speaker the sound quality is very good actually BRILLIANT! If your looking for a portable speaker look at the drop and play.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Demi Jones
Bath
21st July 2014

iPhone 5S
Sounds Perfect
The Olixar Drop and Play Wireless Speaker has far exceeded my expectations. Great buy!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Monk
Kington
20th July 2014

Google Nexus 5
Very good indeed
What a cracking little speaker. It amplifies the sound very well with no distortion at all. The speaker is very stylish and light which makes it ideal for use within the home or outside. The drop and play function makes for the most effortless speaker experience i've come across. I personally hate having to go through the pairing process with bluetooth devices, so being able to simply place my Nexus 5 on the Olixar drop and play speaker really was a welcome relief. The speaker arrived within 24 hours of my order being placed, making for one incredibly happy customer. Thank you Mobile Fun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th July 2014

galaxy S4
Wonderful 'drop and play' speaker
So simple to use, wish this technology was around sooner! Excellent little system.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason McSweeney
London
20th July 2014

HTC One M8
Awesome
I bought this as a gift to myself, but when I tried it my son decided he wanted it. My son was so impressed with it that i decided to buy two more, one for my daughter and the other for me.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
swansea
19th July 2014

galaxy s4
genius
This does exactly what it says it do. was very dubious at fist about it's claims. must say i'm one happy camper
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah Clough
London
17th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Perfect for him
This was a present for my husband and he is delighted with it. He loves showing his friends how it works and he takes it everywhere with him as it's so light and small, making it very portable. A very useful and handy gadget, that will blast your music loud and proud.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2014

simple to use
this is the most simple speaker i have ever used, sounds good, looks great
Did you find this helpful?



Jess Keane
Telford
15th July 2014

Blackberry Bold
Brilliant!!!!
I love this speaker, its so easy to use and sounds brilliant. Overall the service and speaker have both been great. i would highly recommend both Mobilefun and the Drop and Play speaker.
Did you find this helpful?



Val S
Unknown
10th July 2014

Sony Xperia Z
Perfect
Love this speaker, very ease to use with no complications.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th July 2014

just what i needed
just what i needed
Did you find this helpful?



James Tate
Unknown
2nd July 2014

iphone 4s
impressive
I told my friend about the drop and play speaker and he didnt belive me so i pulled the speaker out of the bag and put my iphone on it and he then decided he had to have one. After showing a few more friends they all to decided to buy one. DOesn't get better then that!!!
Did you find this helpful?



CJ
Wales
25th June 2014

Galaxy S5
Great!
It is so small and light I couldn't believe it and amazing how it amplifies the sound. Everyone I show is impressed and is likely to purchase one. Best gadget I have ever purchased!
Did you find this helpful?



Wes Clarke
Cork
22nd June 2014

iPhone 4
incredable sound quality
The drop and play speaker has been much better than expected. It works perfeclty all over the house and outside in the garden or at the local park while playing football or having a picnic. The service from MobileFun was also excellent, top product and top service.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
stoke
19th June 2014

galaxy s4 mini
go to go out of the box
used this straight out of the box, switched on, put my galaxy s4 mini on the top of it and let the sweet music flow. No need to charge it at first as it came fuly charged, fab!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Gunn
Unknown
11th June 2014

easy to use
this speaker is amazing! the induction technology makes for a very pleasent and easy user experience. i was a little disappointed that you can't control the volume from the speaker but that was the only flaw i could find with this cracking little speaker.
Did you find this helpful?



Daffney Fowler
Cumbria
10th June 2014

iPhone 4S
straightforward
This speak is straightforward and does exactly what it claims to. The sound won't fill out a huge room, but for a smaller room it's the bees knees
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Billy Austin
Derby
4th June 2014

iPhone 5
Unbelievable
This is a remarkable device. Arrived pre-charged so I could use it immediately and all I had to do was turn on the speaker, start the music on my iPhone and lay it flat on the speaker with no distortion or other iritating noises.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Duffy
Salford
1st June 2014

Galaxy S3
Absolutely fantastic!
I purchased this speaker for my son initially and loved it so much I had to buy one for myself. It's incredibly easy to use, small, lightweight and it looks fantastic too. The sound quality is surprisingly good and it's a nice touch that it comes with a charging cable and 3.5mm cable. Overall a great speaker!
Did you find this helpful?



Kieran
UK
1st June 2014

ipad and galaxy note
Adaptable
This is a handy gadget too take on holiday with you if you want to share the music. It's a pity there is no volume control but I just change it on my phone. It's easy and versatile.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Donaldson
Kidderminster
31st May 2014

iphone 5s
Great value for money and exceptional sound quality
The Olixar drop and play speaker is very easy to use, lightweight and produces excellent loud sound. A real must have for any music lovers.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for