Return to Home Page

AnyGrip Universal Tablet Car Holder and Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 46512

This universal tablet in-car holder will secure your device to your car's dashboard or any other surface. With complete 360 degree movement and fully adjustable arm, you can keep the tablet out of your driving view too.

  • "Suction grip on dash seems very effective without using the stick-on pad"
  • "Does not block your screen like others do"
Share

Reviews by rating
(27)
(4)
(3)
(3)
(4)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(18)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(7)
English
(41)
Show all
(70)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 70 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
JLG
Crawley
21st August 2016

Asus T200 and Samsung S5
Suction grip on dash seems very effective without using the stick-on pad
Bought it to hold a Asus T200 screen and it is just thou perfect.A bit wobbly with the weight but that's due to my suspension. Also holds my Samsung S5 so best of both worlds. Suction grip on dash seems very effective without using the stick-on pad.
Did you find this helpful?



Dex
Bundaberg
9th August 2016

Mixed
I love the concept of this product as it is very versatile. But the one notable problem is that the arms are not sturdy enough to stop vibrations. The suction cap is very good on both dashboard and glass. I have mine on the dashboard so I do not loose any vision. I am using a Samsung 8 inch tablet, and the mount holds it very securely. In summary, it is the vibration that I find is annoying because the navigation I have on the tablet has dashcam and visually it can be a little hard to read quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Hadley
Dunstable
21st July 2016

iPad mini
Much better than I imagined
I'd always been suspicious of device holders that claimed they could stick on a dashboard. Well I bit the bullet and purchased this one slightly expecting to be disappointed, how wrong could I be? This one sticks better than a limpet. I use it everyday as a courier and that can be well over 10 hours a day, I've had it just about 2 weeks now and I've re-positioned it twice but it's NEVER come unstuck. Highly recommend this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Cook
Gloucestershire
16th July 2016

iPad mini holder
Smart easy to use and works
Very pleased with this robust tablet holder. Keeps my iPad just where I want it a perfect driving companion
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Tasmanian
6th July 2016

Great product. Love it.
The Anygrip universal tabletl car holder and stand is a fantastic product. Light, but robust enough to easily support my 8 inch tablet. Small enough to pack when traveling internationally, and vesitile enough to use in a wide range of vehicles. Quick delivery and great value. Thank you Mobile zap.
Did you find this helpful?



ROBERT HARPER
AIRDRIE
2nd July 2016

UNIVERSAL TABLET CAR HOLDER
UNIVERSAL TABLET HOLDER
Easy to fit. Now able to use the sat nav on my tablet in the car. Delivery was excellent and general service from the company was also excellent
Did you find this helpful?



paul
bedfordshire
28th June 2016

samsung tablet
very versatile
i use this holer regularly in my work van having it mounted on the dashboard and hanging in front of the radio console allows me to tether up my Bluetooth keyboard and effortlessly type out reports and a more comfortable position the holder has been a god send mobile fun had it delivered next day well done mobile fun will be recommending it to out service manager and to the other engineers as i think this product will be a great asset and benefit
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Auckland new zealand
19th May 2016

Does what it says
So far so good three weeks in it still does what it says.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
West sussex
16th May 2016

Note 8
It's ok
So.. it kinda works it's quite a big unit but then so is the pad. It does a good job of holding it in place although it does bounce about a bit, so it's best to use the shortest possible overhang for your tab. After 2 weeks and on the first warm day the suction pad came off even though this has a type of glue on it when you receive it. The tab was still to heavy and pulled it from the dashboard
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david
tampa
9th May 2016

samsung galaxy 10.5s
excellent product and price
I love this mount kit. Ive tried others and nothing else holds the weight of my massive 10.5inch tablet.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Anderson
Oxford
9th May 2016

iPad 2 Air
Perfect solution for iPad
I needed a strong holder that I could fit to my Discovery without drilling or using windscreen type fittings. The AnyGrip has proved to be the perfect solution. Fitted correctly, it holds my iPad firmly with little noticeable movement. On 2 separate occasions since installing it, I have been approached by other car owners at my local petrol station asking me where I got it from. Of course, I directed them to the MobileFun website!
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Jones
UK
7th April 2016

Ipad Air 2
Great Product
Ordered this to mount my Ipad Air 2 in my Land Rover Discovery 2 TD5, it works a treat and holds it securely. It can also be removed when not in use.
Did you find this helpful?



Larry
Florence, KY
23rd March 2016

LG G Pad X8.3
Best purchase ever
Recently I started driving for a local pizza business that does deliveries. I found a great app to use, but needed a good dashboard tablet holder and stand. Searching the web I found MobileFun.com and the AnyGrip Universal Tablet Car Holder and Stand. I ordered one and have been using for the past two weekends doing deliveries and it is great. Even with the thinness of my LG Gpad it holds the unit well and allows very easy access to enter delivery information and see the mapping system I use. The unit is held securely flush on my center dash area and does not bounce around. Literally the best item I have bought in a long time. Well worth the money spent. Five stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Wellington
Ivybridge
15th March 2016

Anygrip Universal Tablet Holder
Good Tablet Holder
Holds very well on textured dash, fully adjustable so that I can keep full screen vision in my Fiat Ducato based motorhome. The only reason I gave just 4 stars is that without the rubber support in contact it would vibrate and bounce. To be able to support it in the position I wanted I had to make an extended support. Other than that recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kerrie
Canberra ACT
6th March 2016

Excellent Product
Delivery was very quick. Product is excellent, mounted on the dash, multiple options for different positions. Grips well, didn't move even when traveling through very rough off road tracks in the Victorian High Country. Would recommend this product to anyone wanting to mount a tablet or similar product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pej
London
2nd March 2016

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
good but for smaller devices
Purchased this to use my 10.5" tablet as SAT NAV but unfortunately it's not strong enough to hold it when mounted on dashboard. It sticks incredibly firm on windscreen though. If you have a smallet device, then I would definitely recommend this product. I should also mention that I have never seen a better item out there in terms of looks, functionality and build.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sean
Melbourne
23rd February 2016

Great! Functions perfectly.
This is a high quality product and it was well worth the purchase. It's versatile and can be mounted in several ways for various dash designs. I've managed to position it so it does not block my view of the road but I also don't have to divert my gaze far. It is solid and I am not worried about my device being dropped, even when going over speed humps. Paired with my cheap 7" android tablet, this is a perfect alternative to a dedicated GPS unit. Thanks!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Berry
North Yorkshire
4th February 2016

IPad
Good Product
Needed the product to mout my IPad 2 for use as Sat Nav in VW TOURAN & VW Camper. Mounting cup has great suction and does secure the bracket well. But on reflection it may not be the best for a multi car use so we are thinking of buying a second unit to leave one mounted in each car. Some vibrations are apparent on the screen but not too much to matter
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Berry
North Yorkshire
4th February 2016

IPad
Good Product
Needed the product to mout my IPad 2 for use as Sat Nav in VW TOURAN & VW Camper. Mounting cup has great suction and does secure the bracket well. But on reflection it may not be the best for a multi car use so we are thinking of buying a second unit to leave one mounted in each car. Some vibrations are apparent on the screen but not too much to matter
Did you find this helpful?



Roy Annis
Bristol
4th December 2015

Asus Tablet
Does not block your screen like others do
I was unsure as to whether it would have sufficient grip on a dashboard to hold the weight of a tablet. It has. As a taxi driver I wanted it to hold all day with me tapping the screen and switching apps without bouncing about and giving a blurry image. It has held its own better than I expected. Very impressed with how it's performed. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



tony
surrey
19th November 2015

Universal tablet car holdert and stand
Have tablet can now travel
Excellent product as described and I can now use my tablet for navigation in New Zealand in our camper van. At least I will be able to once i sort out a suitable gps app for that country
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Walton
East Midlands
18th November 2015

Samsung Galaxy 10.1
Brilliant! Can use the tab as a Satnav now.
Drive a Peugeot 2008 and my existing satnav has out of date maps. New ones cost. BUT my tablet has CoPilot installed. This holder sits it in front of the dashboard infotainment screen and lets it plug into the usb to draw power. Result!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Walton
East Midlands
8th November 2015

Samsung 10.1
Solves my SatNav conundrum!
My Navman has old maps. Updating costs. So I installed Copilot on my tablet foe approx. £13. BUT tablet too big for on top of dash. This solves the problem by hanging it over the LCD screen in my Peugeot 2008. And it doesn't obstruct the connection to the 12v power to keep the tablet charged.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Derby
8th October 2015

Poor
Pretty much useless except as a babies rattle when left in car! Rattles annoyingly when not in use. When used with a tablet ( I use an iPad ), it shakes far to much to be of any use unless the bottom of the tablet is resting on something to stabilise it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lucjan Kacica
Glasgow
9th August 2015

samsung galaxy tab 4
5stars*
very happy with the item .fast delivery
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arthur moughton
Great Yarmouth
5th August 2015

Samsung galaxy 10.5 tablet
brilliant
I am a taxi driver and use is for business and leisure I have tried cheaper alternatives but this the best one out there easy to fit and use and no matter what the road surface is like it will not fail worth every penny
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Faye
Victoria
29th July 2015

anygrip tablet holder
Awesome product very versatile
Did you find this helpful?



Dilip
India
1st June 2015

Loosely fitted
Tammering noise wen car is in motion
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn Anderson
IL 60411
26th May 2015

Flimzy
The product is kind of flimsy, even though you try to tighten as much as you can all the locks, but will not position right.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Kelly
Manchester
7th April 2015

HTC Flyer / Ipad Mini
Best ever device around
I brought this device for work mainly in my van and being constantly used to each job I visit. The item I am very surprised with how sturdy it is and how it fits in any angle of your dashboard. This is far the best holder for a vehicles you can find our there and I fully recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Dulle
Sweden
30th March 2015

Xperia Z2 Tablet / TF810C
Almost perfect
The holder looks great and is very practical. I love it. There are a few problems though that keep me from giving it a perfect 5 star review. While it sticks good on the dashboard and keeps my Z2 tablet in place, it can sometimes be somewhat shaky. It depends on the road as well as the car. I have not experienced shaking on the freeway. It also can't hold my TF810C which is a 11.6" tablet and weights 675g. It falls off. This happens when fit on the dashboard. The windscreen has a stronger connection and should be able to hold. I have not tested this though. No problem at all with Z2 tablets 439g. By the way, while the description says it's for up to 11" tablets, it has no problem holding my 11.6" (and probably 12") tablet as long as the tablet is widescreen. I can definitely recommend the product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Swarts
Hobart
12th March 2015

tablet holder
I can't say anything positive about this product. It didn't stick to my dashboard and the arm shook and viibrated on even the smoothest of roads. This is with the galaxy tab s 8.4 which is very light. I would like my money back
MobileFun Reply:
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the item, please return the item back to us for a refund.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Macpherson
Caringbah, Sydney, NSW
8th March 2015

A little disappointing
The service was great, the product not so good. After deciding where to put it in the car, cleaned the dash put it on, next morning it had fallen off, also putting the Surface on the holder is a stretch, you have to force it in.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Albert Moore
Taunton
8th January 2015

Not totally Universal
I purchased the "Anygrip Universal Tablet car holder and stand to mount a display for a rear view camera in my van. Unfortunately the back of the display is curved and cannot be held by the car holder so I have to find another method of mounting the display. However the holder is a superb piece of kit and I have decided to keep it because I'm sure it will be useful for something else later on. Its well made and very flexible
Did you find this helpful?



shakil a shami
glasgow
20th December 2014

samsung note 4 and samusang galaxy note 3
i am very happy
i am very happy when i got holder and stand my problum is solve and i been telling my family and friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony gamble
Kent
11th December 2014

Ipad holder
Excellent product.
I ordered this item to hold ipad on the dashboard of my delivery van firstly it can be angled so as not to obstruct my vision and also gives me a clearer picture when I use sat nav on iPad.This is the best constructed holder I have found.Your service A1 delivered as promised.Definately would use company again.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Jex
Suffolk
20th November 2014

iPad Air2
Just doesn't work!!
Simply not fit for purpose. This stand refused to stay attached to the dash of my new Ford Fiesta. I tried everything recommended but just will not stay put! Very disappointed as this is my third attempt to find a way to use my iPad in the car as a GPS. Think I'll get my wife to hold it in her lap!!!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dimitri
Sydney
19th November 2014

It works but..
It does not stick to a dashboard but to the windscreen perfect. The second point, a rubber wedge, is not quite attaching to dash board, it is not sticky. Mini iPad dangles a lot when installed in it. It is to do with the resonance of a the device weight and the long plastic arm. So really it is useless, a gimmick, I do not use it.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Isle of Wight
19th October 2014

Anygrip Universal Tablet Car Holder and Stand
Anygrip Tablet Holder
Bought this holder for my 10.2 inch tablet and its great. It can be positioned in many different ways and stayed securely in place.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ronald Lott
Spain
8th September 2014

nexus 7
Replacement for another make
I bought an Osomount Universal tablet dashboard holder, which broke after 3 days with little use. I returned it and bought this Anygrip. Although the design may not be as elegant as the Osomount, it appears to be stronger and to hold the NEXUS 7 firmly and steadily. I also like the fat that the holder is separated at the bottom so that the Nexus can be un/plugged easily.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Damian
London
21st August 2014

I pad 2
Satisfied with the product great costumer service
I ordered the "any grip universal tablet car holder and stand" after looking for different products and standas I needed and using for my i pad 2 to use it as a my sat nav, but because int is very big to put in on the windscreen and my car is small couldn't compromise the space, any way the stands sits perfectly on my dashboard and the large i pad sat nav map is very easy to see, I was a bit worried that the weight of the I pad will not hold but luckily I been driving across Europe and the car holder does the job, also is easy and plenty configurations to arrange and extend the way you need it.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options