Return to Home Page

Kit: Lightning to 30-pin Adapter for Apple Devices - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 46184

Use your Lightning based iPhone 6 / 6 Plus / 5S / 5 or your iPad with existing cradles and chargers with this Kit: adapter in white.

  • "Easy charge"
  • "did the job"
Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(6)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(17)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 2.9 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andrea Wilkinson
Worcestershire
13th September 2016

iPhone
Well fitting adapter
This fits the adapter well and looks so much more in keeping with the white ones that were previously on the market. Good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Denver
26th August 2016

iPad mini
Great adapter
I was looking high and low for a black 30 pin to lightning adapter. The only thing I could find was white. Luckily I stumbled upon mobile fun.
Did you find this helpful?



JR
NYC
29th June 2016

iPhone 6S
Perfect solution.
I was gifted a high-end, black led desk lamp which has a built-in mount for charging an iPhone 4. The gifter attached a white 30-pin-to-lightning adapter on it. My iPhone 6S is in a thin case which I like, but it wraps around the bottom, with small openings for the charging and audio ports. The white lightning adapter's "plug" does not reach all the way into my iPhone 6S when the case is on, and it is white. I searched around for a black adapter with a "shoulder" on it, so that the plug could make it past the case's thickness. The shoulder had to be small enough to reach up into the small opening of the case around the lightning port. I searched the internet, and looked at maybe 30 sites which were not clear or explicit about the shape of their adapters, and whose photos often conflicted with their text, and many which had reviews expressing that what was bought did not arrive as described. MobileFun seemed different, and their descriptions and photos seemed to jive, so I ordered. I was pleased to see it was exactly the item in thew photo, and it arrived quickly too.
Did you find this helpful?



Henry
Gold Coast
30th March 2016

adapter didn't work
My i pod 5 wouldn't recognize the adapter - didn't work.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Henry Please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate for you.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Wilks
Gloucester
27th February 2016

Lightning to 30 pin adapter for Apple devices
Easy charge
With this adapter I can charge all of my Apple products iPod ,iPad2& iPhone 5s from one charging point
Did you find this helpful?



David
WA
23rd December 2015

Failed
This unit failed to perform the functions I needed in connecting music from my new 16Gb IPod to my old iPod player (30 pin). For me this unit was not worth buying.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Salisbury North - SA
21st December 2015

OK to charge 8 pin device only
Adapter will pass through power when connected to 30 pin cable attached to power source. Unfortunately, this particular model adaptor does not cater for digital audio or video. I also believe that synching is not possible with this adapter.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Brown
Uk
11th November 2015

Lightening to 30 pin adaptor
Careful
I bought this so I can use my 30 pin docking speaker with my new iPhone 6, however it doesn't seem to transmit audio. I have seen similar ones with the 3.5mm stereo jack built in, guess that's the one I should have bought. Plus I need to remove my spigen hard case to let the adaptor fit properly.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Federeau
Lansing
10th September 2015

Charged but wouldn't play my IPOD
It charges fine but wouldn't play my son's IPOD. Went out and bought the real thing from Apple. You get what you pay for. They were very good at delivery and would offer a return if I wanted one.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Chris As mentioned in the description, this accessory doesn't support the audio function unfortunately but is absolutely fine for charging a device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Addison, Tx
5th August 2015

Lightning to 30 pin adapter
Sends power but data transfer doesn't work
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mikulas
Sydney
4th August 2015

Great little unit
As in the title, I found this to be a great little unit, works well with the iPhone 6. There's no lag time in charging when using it with an original Apple 30 pin cable. Very happy with the purchase, glad I bought two of them!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Don
London
16th June 2015

IPhone 5
Disappointed
Have just upgraded from iPhone 4S to 5 and hoped this adapted would enable me to use my Roberts DAB which plugs in with a 30 pin lead. Sadly it doesn't work and the Roberts will have to go. Shame.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Don Unfortunately as stated on the product page this adapter doesn't support the audio functions. Works fine for charging though.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Meggs
London
18th May 2015

iPhone 6
Very effective unit
My old adaptor would not allow the device to be identified in my KIA or charge via the USB port, this unit works correctly and is a very good fit.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th February 2015

Kit: Lightning to 30-pin Adapter
Not compatible with Docks
Listing on website infers compatible with Docks but it is not,small writing on back of package states this.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi This is true, however as you can see from our own photos the dock does support slim cases.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Leicester
12th January 2015

iphone 5s
Great for charging!
Having upgraded to iphone 5s from a 4s, the amount of older cables I had laying around was redicilous. Didn't want to have to chuck them all, so ordered this adapter and now all my older cables can charge my iphone 5s with the new lightning connector. Really pleased!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael White
London
15th December 2014

Really looks the business
The Lightening to 30-pin Adapter for Apple Devices really looks the business. One problem-my i-pod 5th generation Touch doesn't work with the device, not in the car or in the docking station so, sadly for me, it is completely useless!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David stoddart
United Kingdom
8th August 2014

dock
did the job
needed an adapter for my dock as my new i-pad had lightning connector
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share